What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

BoostJunkieXL

Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby BoostJunkieXL » July 29th, 2016, 11:57 am

FACK EEEET UP!!!

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 29th, 2016, 3:37 pm

Hmmm hadda get me a 60 inch curved suitcase for when I make my next trip to the states :P

Daran

Postby Daran » July 29th, 2016, 5:59 pm

nick639 wrote:Not sure if discussed already but i heard the Utt aviation campus has been closed by the govt??? The plane that was leased is set to be returned by end of year?

Can anyone confirm?

Well that's a shame if true.

Postby Redman » July 29th, 2016, 6:29 pm

Daran wrote:
nick639 wrote:Not sure if discussed already but i heard the Utt aviation campus has been closed by the govt??? The plane that was leased is set to be returned by end of year?

Can anyone confirm?

Well that's a shame if true.

Of course there may perfectly logical reasons.

maybe
Last edited by Redman on July 29th, 2016, 9:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 29th, 2016, 7:20 pm

As soon as that news goes mainstream the campus will be looted and cleaned out.

pj15

Postby pj15 » July 29th, 2016, 7:55 pm

Can anyone confirm?

I'm not sure what's going on with the campus, but I know the aircraft is not leased; it was donated by Fedex if I recall correctly.

Postby De Dragon » July 30th, 2016, 9:44 am

pj15 wrote:

Can anyone confirm?

I'm not sure what's going on with the campus, but I know the aircraft is not leased; it was donated by Fedex if I recall correctly.

Since the change of Government, absolutely nothing has gone on with that campus! This is really a crying shame as it was a chance for people to achieve something that is in demand locally and internationally, a certification in aircraft maintenance and avionics. After close to a year of nothingness, it is starting to look like another issue to add to the "spite" list.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2016, 9:48 am

Anyone knows if the moratorium on the increased vehicle taxes for 2000 cc and above still in effect or did it expire?

Postby eliteauto » July 31st, 2016, 3:45 pm

moratorium should still be in effect since nothing to the contrary was announced. It hasn't stopped dealerships from arbitrarily raising prices though

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2016, 3:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:moratorium should still be in effect since nothing to the contrary was announced. It hasn't stopped dealerships from arbitrarily raising prices though

True dat, Prado jump from a lil over 500k to 750 K.

Postby De Dragon » July 31st, 2016, 3:59 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2016, 4:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:moratorium should still be in effect since nothing to the contrary was announced. It hasn't stopped dealerships from arbitrarily raising prices though

Luxury cars have taken a hit ... maybe the big boys tell the little man take them new taxes and shove it where the sun don't shine.

To be fair to the dealerships (doubt they will return the favour) TTD has lost almost 7% value to USD.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2016, 3:08 am

De Dragon wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160730/news/govt-borrows-21-times-more
Interesting read.

PNM ppl doh read dem kinda facts

Re: RE: Re: What is the PNM's plan for the economy?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 1st, 2016, 7:49 am

Can anyone confirm?

It hasn't been closed. They just haven't received any funding to complete the build out of the airfield to be able to carry out classes there under UTT's new board. Maybe ken Julien only understands energy.

The two aviation programmes are being taught at Esperanza Campus for now but need to be in an approved airfield eventually.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 1st, 2016, 9:09 am

Can anyone confirm?

All ah dem just going to learn to transport coke.

Postby gt4tified » August 24th, 2016, 12:00 am

So is the new plan to showcase Cazabon paintings while people belly empty? Just wondering....

Postby Redman » August 24th, 2016, 3:00 am

Only for people that can't chew gum and walk.

Postby De Dragon » August 24th, 2016, 12:18 pm

gt4tified wrote:So is the new plan to showcase Cazabon paintings while people belly empty? Just wondering....

You don't deserve independence! :lol:

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 3rd, 2016, 8:05 pm

What plan you expect from someone with a Masters Degree in Volcanoes ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 3rd, 2016, 10:31 pm

Miguel000 wrote:What plan you expect from someone with a Masters Degree in Volcanoes ?

Doh forget the engineer who trying to be an accountant/economist/master of coin.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 4th, 2016, 7:36 am

Miguel000 wrote:What plan you expect from someone with a Masters Degree in Volcanoes ?

Pointless degree of the year award goes to.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 4th, 2016, 8:55 am

The truth is when you loose 20 billion in income from the energy sector and your main earner of foreign exchange is down by 50% you have limited options just glad they are willing to administer the bitter medicine needed is fix some of the structural problems we have in the economy instead of focusing on enriching friends and family like the last government.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 4th, 2016, 8:59 am

HAHAHAHAHA! He thinks this administration is not enriching their friends as well.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 4th, 2016, 10:13 am

drchaos wrote:HAHAHAHAHA! He thinks this administration is not enriching their friends as well.

I never said that, all I said was that this is not their #1 priority like the previous government.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2016, 10:21 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
drchaos wrote:HAHAHAHAHA! He thinks this administration is not enriching their friends as well.

I never said that, all I said was that this is not their #1 priority like the previous government.

You seriously did not say that...

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 4th, 2016, 11:24 am

6 million to pressure wash the roof
Box drain contract and pavement contract starting to share out
but doh worry every body could get something
but most will get a jersey

baigan

Postby baigan » September 4th, 2016, 11:41 am

neilsingh100 wrote:

So what exactly is the #1 priority of the current government ?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 4th, 2016, 11:47 am

baigan wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

to change the country name from Trinidad to Trinibad

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » September 4th, 2016, 12:40 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
baigan wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

to change the country name from Trinidad to Trinibad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 4th, 2016, 12:46 pm

To tax we mc like that...

The next budget we go hear about gas going up again and the implementation of property taxes among other forms of taxation...