No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Postby j.o.e » June 15th, 2015, 12:51 pm

UML wrote:
Redman wrote:At the end of the day ....the UNC had Jack in a top position WHILE he was taking money.

To try to pretend not to know is similar to Platinis description of Blatter.

Fo Blatter not to know that the corruption was on going under his supervision means that he was a bad Manager....Blatter is not a bad manager...

Spin it how you want it....having a cabinet minister who is involved with money for influence deals falls on the PM and her cabinet.

If they Fired Mary King for some small time stuff...how do you rationalize them keeping and promoting Jack.

Facts are Facts.

former vs CURRENT

thats why he was removed.

PNM accepted, glorified and promoted him with these accusations hanging over his head CURRENTLY

with your point in mind...then Rowley could NOT say he didnt know about DAVID WEST right?

Jack was NEVER supported or promoted by the PNM they are simply using a former PP insider to buss files. PNM would've stated many times that Jack was not fit for office and should not wear the FIFA hat while in Gov't...Kamla defended Jack and his dual postions. If Jack decides to attack Kamla and the PP it doesn't make him PNM it just benefits the PNM...the enemy of my enemy is my friend...its just smart politics.

Postby UML » June 15th, 2015, 1:35 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:^^^^^FORMER

CURRENT
UML wrote:

UML wrote:"The enemy of my enemy is my friend"

Postby dougla_boy » June 15th, 2015, 3:18 pm

j.o.e wrote:
UML wrote:
Redman wrote:At the end of the day ....the UNC had Jack in a top position WHILE he was taking money.

To try to pretend not to know is similar to Platinis description of Blatter.

Fo Blatter not to know that the corruption was on going under his supervision means that he was a bad Manager....Blatter is not a bad manager...

Spin it how you want it....having a cabinet minister who is involved with money for influence deals falls on the PM and her cabinet.

If they Fired Mary King for some small time stuff...how do you rationalize them keeping and promoting Jack.

Facts are Facts.

former vs CURRENT

thats why he was removed.

PNM accepted, glorified and promoted him with these accusations hanging over his head CURRENTLY

with your point in mind...then Rowley could NOT say he didnt know about DAVID WEST right?

Jack was NEVER supported or promoted by the PNM they are simply using a former PP insider to buss files. PNM would've stated many times that Jack was not fit for office and should not wear the FIFA hat while in Gov't...Kamla defended Jack and his dual postions. If Jack decides to attack Kamla and the PP it doesn't make him PNM it just benefits the PNM...the enemy of my enemy is my friend...its just smart politics.

THIS! juh....how dunce yuh hadda be to see that?

Postby UML » June 15th, 2015, 10:29 pm

Oh boy not again :roll:

Rowley challenges Pres’ Integrity picks

‘I was not properly consulted on the matter’

Richard Lord

Published: 

Friday, June 12, 2015

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley is challenging the legality of President Anthony Carmona’s plan to appoint two new Integrity Commission members today. 

Speaking at a news conference organised by the Roundtable yesterday at the Ambassador Hotel, Port-of-Spain, Rowley said he would reject outright any move by Carmona to appoint the members as it is unconstitutional because he was not properly consulted on the matter.

Saying he received correspondence from Carmona earlier which informed him “I am hereby being consulted by His Excellency, who is proposing to appoint two persons to the Integrity Commission,” Rowley said.

“As far as we are concerned the commission has collapsed and the existing chairman (Zainool Hosein) has questions to answer and he may very well have been and is acting in conflict of interest,” he added.

Rowley said the correspondence was “asking for my consultation input,” but said he was also informed by phone that Carmona was leaving the country today.

He said he was “given a matter of a few hours to respond (to the President) in this very serious situation, where the provisions of the Constitution are required to be met. 

He said there was a constitutional requirement for consultations between his office and the President for such appointments to be effected and if this latest development did not “point out to the people of T&T where we have arrived at in June 2015, then nothing will.”

The Constitution also providers for the President to consult with the Prime Minister on the said appointments.

He said he subsequently consulted his legal advisers and was advised that “this contact and my inability to respond does not constitute consultations (and) I repudiate that attempt.

“Therefore, any attempt by the President to appoint any person to the Integrity Commission between today, tonight and tomorrow, would be completely ultra vires the Constitution and would be rejected out of hand by the people of T&T.”

He said if there was to be confidence in the commission, a completely new body must be constituted and proper, effective and legal consultations must take place between carmona and himself.

Rowley said while the Constitution says any action of the President could not be questioned in the court, they could ask for an interpretation of what is happening so that he could be properly advised.

“We are not going to take legal action for legal action sake but the Act in itself of appointing persons without the appropriate consultation will in itself be illegal and it will deem the appointments illegal. If we have to go to court for the court to demonstrate that it is so then we will do that,” he added.

Carmona leaves today for South Africa to address the 25th ordinary session of the Assembly of the African Union in Johannesburg, South Africa, which takes place between on Sunday and Monday. https://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-06-1 ... rity-picks
Last edited by UML on June 15th, 2015, 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » June 15th, 2015, 10:34 pm

President defers two Integrity Commission appointments

Renuka Singh

Published: 

Friday, June 12, 2015

Information Officer to the President, Theron Boodan, left, updates reporters after the swearing-in of two Integrity Commission members at the Office of the President, St Ann's, June 12. Photo: Jeff Mayers

President Anthony Carmona has deferred two planned appointments to the Integrity Commission.

Carmona, who had initially planned a media conference for June 12 at 9 am to announce the two new commissioners, suspended the proceedings after he received an "undated, faxed" letter from Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley at 8.15 am on Friday morning.

The media conference began some two hours after its scheduled time when Carmona confirmed that he was not naming the two commissioners as planned because of the letter from Rowley.

"I am prepared to exercise my discretion to afford additional time to Honourable Leader of the Opposition and in the circumstances, I have since dispatched a letter to the Honourable Leader of the Opposition indicating that I have afforded him additional time and that I expect his response to my proposed appointments by Monday 22 June 2015," Carmona said.

Carmona detailed the timeline in which his picks for the Integrity Commission were communicated to both Rowley and Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, saying that both offices had received letters of consultation on his two picks since June 9.

He said Rowley did not communicate with his office on the proposed appointments but instead took the public forum to state his dissatisfaction with Carmona's picks.

"It is indeed regrettable that the honourable leader of the opposition in his wisdom sought to first ventilate, inter alia, his request for additional time in the public domain," he said.

Carmona, prior to the "undated faxed" letter from Rowley, the Office of the President was never contacted.

He said Rowley never acknowledged his letters of consultation, nor did he object to the proposed appointments.

Carmona said Rowley never requested dialogue and discussion since the letters were first dispatched on June 9.

Another letter was sent to Rowley today giving him the additional time requested, he said.

"I have afforded him additional time and that I expect his response to my proposed appointments by Monday 22 June, 2015," Carmona said.

The Integrity Commission was hit last month when two members suddenly walked out of their posts. The first resignation by Dr Shelley-Anne Lalchan was reportedly for personal reasons, but deputy commissioner Justice Sebastien Ventour quit suddenly after chairman Zainool Hosein authourised a statement terminating the protracted Emailgate investigation into key government ministers, including the Prime Minister. http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-06-12 ... pointments

Presidential Pwnage :mrgreen:

:pwned:

Postby SMc » June 16th, 2015, 1:19 pm

but he was given the additional time...that is what he was after, if he was denied it that would be different story so whats the issue here?

Postby pete » June 16th, 2015, 1:44 pm

The issue seems to be that Rowley came out and said "oh they don't want to give me enough time to research the people, they are dictators and making the President do whatever they want." Then sends a fax saying that he would like more time. Better thing would just be to write the President a letter from the start asking for more time. But silly season so might as well try to make the President look like he's just being a puppet.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 16th, 2015, 1:51 pm

A nuthead will always be a nuthead......

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150615 ... to-carmona

Rowley apologises to Carmona
Published on Jun 15, 2015, 10:20 pm AST
By Joel Julien

OPPOSITION Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday apologised on live television to President Anthony Carmona for saying he was only consulted on the suitability of two members of the Integrity Commission the day before they were scheduled to be appointed.

Rowley said he would apologise to Carmona in person when he (Carmona) returns to this country.

Rowley made the statements when he appeared on the Caribbean Communications Network (CCN) TV6’s Morning Edition programme with host Kejan Haynes yesterday.

Last Thursday Rowley said at 10.30 a.m. that day he received correspondence from the President’s Office proposing two appointments to the Integrity Commission.

Rowley said on that day he also received a telephone call stating Carmona would be out of the country on Friday and the appointments were scheduled to be made before his (Carmona’s) departure.

The swearing-in ceremony for the two Integrity Commission members was scheduled for 9 a.m. last Friday.

Rowley however sent a letter to Carmona at 8.15 a.m. on Friday calling for the appointments to be deferred.

Carmona heeded this request and gave Rowley until June 22 to respond to the two proposed appointments.

He however admonished Rowley for the manner in which he addressed the situation.

Carmona said last Monday he prepared and signed off two letters of consultation.

Those letters left President’s Office last Tuesday morning and were hand-delivered by the official messenger to the offices of both the Opposition Leader and the Prime Minister.

They were delivered by noon last Tuesday, two days before Rowley said he received it.

The letter sent to the Office of the Opposition Leader was received by Ms Jilliecia Best, Carmona said.

Misinformation at the

Opposition Leader’s office

Rowley yesterday admitted Carmona was correct.

“I have to apologise to His Excellency for a bit of miscommunication in my office. There was a problem in my office where some misinformation came to me with respect to the timing of the arrival of correspondence,” Rowley said.

“His Excellency is correct, since we spoke I have double checked it, it turns out he is right the information came to my office on the Tuesday and for some inexplicable reason it did not come to my attention until Thursday for a Friday morning response,” he said.

Rowley said he will personally apologise to Carmona.

“An apology is required and I give one on that basis and I would see him when he comes back and I will speak to him personally about it,” he said.

IC should not be patched up

Rowley however said he does not think the Integrity Commission should be “patched up” with two new members but instead reconstituted altogether.

“But the other matter of whether the time was enough and whether he should just be patching up the collapsed commission that remains in place we do not think His Excellency should go and just appoint two people to replace two who have gone and we think the commission has collapsed, we think given all that is happening and all that the commission has become that if it is going to have any benefit and be useful and be seen to be useful and that the public would have any confidence in it that the commission should be reconstituted,” Rowley said.

Carmona is scheduled to return to this country from South Africa tomorrow.

:evilbat:

samos

Postby samos » June 23rd, 2015, 9:11 am

What is the difference between a UNC thread and a PNM thread??? nothing there both about Dr Rowley :-/ :-/

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:01 pm

UML wrote:HYPOCRISY that is THE PNM!!!!

HOLIER THAN THOU

...in every aspect of governance :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:09 pm

They didnt tell you when you got the meme?

The issue is not the billboard, it was where it was placed and who paid for it
the PNM one is on private property and paid for by the PNM financiers - (even though it is twice as distracting..)
the other was on the highway, on public land and who knows who paid for it.. hence it was taken down.

"ONCE the billboards promoting political parties are set up on private property, no law is being broken, regardless of size or shape.

However, if erected on road or highway reserves, permission will have to be granted from the relevant ministries."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150622 ... e-property

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:17 pm

Bezman wrote:They didnt tell you when you got the meme?

The issue is not the billboard, it was where it was placed and who paid for it
the PNM one is on private property and paid for by the PNM financiers - (even though it is twice as distracting..)
the other was on the highway, on public land and who knows who paid for it.. hence it was taken down.

"ONCE the billboards promoting political parties are set up on private property, no law is being broken, regardless of size or shape.

However, if erected on road or highway reserves, permission will have to be granted from the relevant ministries."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150622 ... e-property

PNMites so full of BS it amazes me.

So its not a problem knowing who financed the PNM poster but it is for the Government posters.

Btw which "party" is the Kamla Christmas Greetings promoting? Which "party" is the government?

how "distracting" were the small posters compared to advertising billboards and now this PNM Billboard?

how do you know permission was not granted? because it was taken down? because it was taken down AFTER christmas not because of the PROPAGANDA PNM was making

:rol:

now go hide like the rest of the PNM tuners :wink:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:22 pm

fact is many of the billboards they erected were allegedly done so illegally, there was a huge fuss made about it and they were taken down, regardless of who the kamla christmas party is..

we know permission were not granted as per what was reported in the press

no matter how may nervous smiley faces you post, i doh hide ;)

(edit - OH and i'm gonna start cleaning up/deleting the spam and double/tripple posts too.. i got time :))

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:30 pm

:?:

yuh cant answer or you cant handle looking stupid as u are?

still waiting for your answers *whistles*

as i said before....go hide.

:pwned: SHAME!!! :mrgreen:
Last edited by UML on June 23rd, 2015, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » June 23rd, 2015, 12:32 pm

if it wasnt put up illegally, why did they take it down? they just making themselves seem guilty.....

so UML, u ask yuh handlers about the voice recording KPB calling people and "encouraging" them to vote UNC yet?

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2015, 12:33 pm

dougla_boy wrote:if it wasnt put up illegally, why did they take it down? they just making themselves seem guilty.....

so UML, u ask yuh handlers about the voice recording KPB calling people and "encouraging" them to vote UNC yet?

They took it down after Christmas if I remember correctly.

You know....after Christmas you stop saying merry christmas....because Christmas is over....

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:37 pm

dougla_boy wrote:if it wasnt put up illegally, why did they take it down? they just making themselves seem guilty.....

I eh know wah to say bout u nah.

:mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:38 pm

UML wrote::?:

yuh cant answer or you cant handle looking stupid as u are?

still waiting for your answers *whistles*

as i said before....go hide.

:pwned: SHAME!!! :mrgreen:

Bezman wrote:fact is many of the billboards they erected were allegedly done so illegally, there was a huge fuss made about it and they were taken down, regardless of who the kamla christmas party is..

we know permission were not granted as per what was reported in the press

no matter how may nervous smiley faces you post, i doh hide ;)

(edit - OH and i'm gonna start cleaning up/deleting the spam and double/tripple posts too.. i got time :))

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:39 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

They took it down after Christmas if I remember correctly.

You know....after Christmas you stop saying merry christmas....because Christmas is over....

oh gorshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

giddem rope nah bai

yuh eh see d big admin get embarrassed and fold up man start to deleting cause hecah answer and shame

Postby dougla_boy » June 23rd, 2015, 12:39 pm

UML wrote:

apologies ABA, i thought they were taken down before....

but answer meh question or pose the question to ur handlers nah UML....i wanna know was d scn wit that

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:42 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
UML wrote:

but answer meh question or pose the question to ur handlers nah UML....i wanna know was d scn wit that

i dont think u shud apologise to him but ur makers :|

didnt I mention that u were doing as ur leader does and spread misinformation.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:45 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kam ... 84581.html

they were taken down because of public pressure, punto final. spin it how you wish..
even Bas objected and said they were erected using state funds.

why if they had a new year greeting as well were they not left for the new year??

"Last week, acting Director of Highways in the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure Colin Nakhid said no permission was given for the billboards to be placed along the Solomon Hochoy Highway and the Uriah Butler Highway.

He said only traffic safety signs were allowed alongside roads, and billboards can only be placed on private property without the State getting involved. "

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:47 pm

Bezman wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kamla-Photos-Down-286984581.html

they were taken down because of public pressure, punto final. spin it how you wish..
even Bas objected and said they were erected suing state funds.

why if they had a new year greeting as well were they not left for the new year??

"Last week, acting Director of Highways in the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure Colin Nakhid said no permission was given for the billboards to be placed along the Solomon Hochoy Highway and the Uriah Butler Highway.

He said only traffic safety signs were allowed alongside roads, and billboards can only be placed on private property without the State getting involved. "

I seeing Merry Christmas..Christmas gorn...dat so hard to understand...oh wait...self explanatory.

but ent u say it was illegal? u had some intel...clearly not intellect!!!

rum shop talk nah?!!! :roll:
Last edited by UML on June 23rd, 2015, 12:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby K74T » June 23rd, 2015, 12:47 pm

Cyah believe UML eh win ah argument between 2010 and now yes.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:49 pm

look i made the part which makes it illegal bold and underlined in my quote in your post..

i dont hang around in rum shops kid ;)

Postby UML » June 23rd, 2015, 12:56 pm

Bezman wrote:look i made the part which makes it illegal bold and underlined in my quote in your post..

i dont hang around in rum shops kid ;)

:shock: :shock: :shock:

so wahs ur excuse then?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 23rd, 2015, 12:59 pm

who needs rum shops when it have all this kicks here

Postby rfari » June 23rd, 2015, 12:59 pm

Aye uml. Meem seein u in the kamala geh beatout ched at all Dan. Wham?

Postby zoom rader » June 23rd, 2015, 1:00 pm

Known , Stuart young for some time now, he was a failed Racing Cyclist.
Has a huge chip on this shoulder , he's a snob and not a peoples person.

Ppl need to think twice of voting him

Postby dougla_boy » June 23rd, 2015, 1:01 pm

UML wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:
UML wrote:

i dont think u shud apologise to him but ur makers :|

didnt I mention that u were doing as ur leader does and spread misinformation.

what misinformation? i asked earlier, and u have not responded.....i mubbe forking mad....cuz i know what i heard...i heard KPB voice "encouraging" people to vote for the UNC for the upcoming elections.....