Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2015, 5:35 pm

2nd of december u say there yunno?!

u have serious patience

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » December 25th, 2015, 5:43 pm

Been trying to call them, phone line always busy or on hold. wrote two support tickets still waiting for a delivery date. After this, I'm switching back to aeropost or ezone. Can't handle this long wait for items.

Postby M_2NR » December 25th, 2015, 6:05 pm

WS relll pull through this rounds I must say. Got orders that were made in the 2nd week of December, Friday gone delivered to my home also.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » December 25th, 2015, 6:43 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:I ordered some toys and a laptop. Delivered to CSF warehouse in Miami since Dec 2nd. I still have not received these items to date... Very disappointed with the slow service, busy phone lines and no updates as to expected delivery times. I was looking for these things for Christmas.

Welcome to Csf

Postby black start » December 25th, 2015, 7:34 pm

Csf raise their rates?

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » December 25th, 2015, 7:59 pm

CSF started adding 1US insurance fee on all packages, so a 1 pound package that was 23 dollars is now 29.50 now. Delivery time also has gotten a lot longer than before, even before the black friday rush.

Postby Chimera » December 25th, 2015, 8:39 pm

That blasted insurance doh even make sense.

Postby S_2NR » December 25th, 2015, 10:36 pm

Lol @ insurance. I would love to see when people actually have a claim if they so ready to pay up

Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2015, 6:25 am

My carbon fiber vinyl that I was complaining about for the last two weeks...finally arrived.....with tube and vinyl damaged. Ezone say I could inspect it and if I want to file a claim, give it back to them and wait 40 days for the claim to go through for 150% of the value of the item. 90% of it usable though and it was only $45 usd so I tell dem doh bother

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 26th, 2015, 12:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:
X_Factor wrote:yup excellent for a fisher price tricycle cost 30usd and their 25TT service charge included
total cost under 400.00 and locally it sells for 700 and more

getting this in about 2 weeks....waiting to see the charges for it
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ME8 ... ge_o01_s00

collecting tmr
18lbs
total cost

Not bad at all, considering the weight..

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 26th, 2015, 8:59 pm

gurmuk wrote:
WM_Tuner wrote:I ordered some toys and a laptop. Delivered to CSF warehouse in Miami since Dec 2nd. I still have not received these items to date... Very disappointed with the slow service, busy phone lines and no updates as to expected delivery times. I was looking for these things for Christmas.

Welcome to Csf

HAHAHAHA. The days of CSF yes. I feel you bro.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 29th, 2015, 1:47 am

lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2015, 3:51 am

Raped you will be

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » December 29th, 2015, 1:22 pm

I'm confused sorry if i sound like a noob, Aeropost has it so you can just copy and paste link and item gets displayed (total with item/shipment/taxes), Is it possible to purchase the item that way ? the item is from bestbuy wouldn't i need to login my own account?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 29th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Not sure if srs or livin up to usrname

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » December 29th, 2015, 2:07 pm

111111111111111111.png
111111111111111111.png (65.6 KiB) Viewed 3855 times

All i'm asking is if anyone here used that method had any issues?
Maybe i got trust issues :cry:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 29th, 2015, 6:06 pm

Any one ever shipped directly from overstock.com?

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 29th, 2015, 9:09 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

$1250, tropical express to clear a ps4

Postby M_2NR » December 30th, 2015, 12:49 am

Spitfir3 wrote:oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

that figure is very accurate lol

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » December 30th, 2015, 9:35 am

Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

Just brought down an Xbox One via aeropost, cost $1100 via to clear, was still cheaper than buying local.

Postby The_Honourable » December 30th, 2015, 10:05 am

WM_Tuner wrote:CSF started adding 1US insurance fee on all packages, so a 1 pound package that was 23 dollars is now 29.50 now. Delivery time also has gotten a lot longer than before, even before the black friday rush.

CSF does have its ups and downs. I'm with them nearly 4 years.

2012 was good, 2013 they started to stick. They got a bigger building in Chaguanas, added more reps, updated their website and notification settings so service improved in 2014. They got a bigger warehouse in Florida not so long ago.

2015 was generally ok but it's harder to connect to a customer rep now and they started to stick with deliveries around November. It started happening around the same time that insurance fee went up.

1kingmed

Postby 1kingmed » December 30th, 2015, 10:10 am

csf is the WORST!!!
Still waiting on a package that arrived at their Florida warehouse since December 2nd 2015. Opened a ticket but only getting the runaround.
Really fed up with their delinquent service, incompetent staff and never being able to get through on the phone lines.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 30th, 2015, 10:22 am

CSF for me really only has issues once Black Friday hits. So if I really need to order something in November or December I just use IBC or Ezone.

Other than that I never really had problems or any delays in receiving packages. And considering their fees are usually at least $20 cheaper than other skyboxes, it's a considerable amount u would be saving over the course of a year, depending on how often u ship packages of course.

Only other skybox I came across with fees comparable to CSF is Tropical Express but they don't do deliveries.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 30th, 2015, 11:04 am

De amount of problems CSF have and people still with them?Atleast websource worked on their problems and now their system is alot more efficient than when they were in San Juan.

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 30th, 2015, 3:05 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:De amount of problems CSF have and people still with them?Atleast websource worked on their problems and now their system is alot more efficient than when they were in San Juan.

I actually had problems with ws at trinicity and subsequently left them earlier this yr and use tropical express exclusively now. This was my first christmas/black friday season with them and i miss websourse. Tropical literally have no clue how to run an efficient business, yeah their prices better but nothing makes up for poor service i think.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » December 30th, 2015, 5:18 pm

CSF - Support ticket transcript below: - I am still waiting the shipment to this date....

Can you tell me what is the status of the shipment below? It has not yet shown up on the dashboard?

HAWB946366
Package (Large) 0.00x0.00x0.00in DELL COMPUTER LAPTOP, TOY 11.00 lb 0.00 ft3
At Destination MAWB: 810-0895-5295-PL1 HAWB: HAWB946366 1za8501y0310170075
4.99 kg 0.00 vlb
Pieces Weight Volume
TOTAL 1 11.00 lb 0.00 ft3
4.99 kg 0.00 vlb

Tracking Details

Date/Time Event Operation Location Details
Dec/03/2015 06:42 PM Arrived at Florida Warehouse Warehouse Receipt : 949173
Dec/07/2015 07:19 AM In Transit to Trinidad Shipment : HAWB946366
Dec/07/2015 07:19 AM In Transit to Trinidad Shipment : 810-0895-5295-PL1
Dec/09/2015 06:31 PM Arrived at our Trinidad Warehouse Shipment : 810-0895-5295-PL1
Dec/09/2015 06:31 PM Arrived at our Trinidad Warehouse Shipment : HAWB946366

15/12/2015 2:32 pm
Hello

This package is currently currently in our Trinidad warehouse and is awaiting a schedule delivery date. You should receive an email notifying you when you can expect delivery.

Should you require any further assistance feel free to contact us.

Regards,
CSF Couriers Ltd

18/12/2015 12:25 pm
I am still awaiting delivery of this item which was delivered to the warehouse on 2nd December. Monday will be the 21st. I am aware that you are very busy at this time of the year but to date I have no received an indication of when it will be delivered.
Items which were ordered afterwards have been delivered.
Out of 5 packages, so far I have received one item yesterday and an email indicating another one would be delivered today. Three remaining packages remain outstanding.
I was hoping to at least get the laptop before the weekend. Looks like I may have to wait another week.
With these delays and the increased fees for insurance etc, I am taking a close look at my future relationship with CSF and another look at other courier companies that I have used in the past.

18/12/2015 5:02 pm
One package was delivered today - so three more outstanding including the laptop HAWB946366

21/12/2015 12:18 pm
still awaiting delivery of laptop HAWB946366. I have been calling the phone line but am unable to get through, I really hope i get this laptop before christmas.

21/12/2015 5:34 pm
No delivery today of any items even thought I received an email saying that a package would be delivered (not the laptop). Nothing has come so far (5.30pm). I am still waiting anxiously. I really really hope I can get this laptop in before Christmas.
Thanks.
21/12/2015 6:26 pm
Still awaiting package HAWB946366

22/12/2015 12:26 pm
Hello
I am still awaiting delivery of HAWB941067 as well as HAWB946366. Both Packages would have been delivered to the Miami warehouse Dec 2nd. So far I have not received a delivery notice on either package. Can you guys give me an idea of when they will be delivered?
I have tried calling but I am not getting through with the phone lines. I would like to get these packages before Christmas.
Thanks

25/12/2015 5:26 pm
Hello
I am still awaiting delivery of HAWB941067 as well as HAWB946366. Both Packages would have been delivered to the Miami warehouse Dec 2nd. Can you guys give me an idea of when they will be delivered?
I have tried calling but I am not getting through with the phone lines.
These packages were gifts for Christmas that I have not yet received.
Thanks

30/12/2015 4:25 pm

Please help me, I have been awaiting the delivery of this item for more than 28 days now, at this point I am very angry with the poor customer service. I have called many times and have been promised delivery more than two weeks now running. To this time, I still have not receive this package and I have little hope of getting it before 4th Jan 2016 - a record delivery time. Why I am paying for this terrible service? Why should I ever use CSF in the future? No other courier company has ever taken this long to deliver a shipment to me. Please make it right.

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2015, 8:11 pm

^^SMH it pained me just reading that. That is real BS...
Let us know when you eventually get it.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 30th, 2015, 9:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^SMH it pained me just reading that. That is real BS...
Let us know IF you eventually get it.

Fixed...

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 30th, 2015, 9:22 pm

TnTTroubleMaker wrote:
111111111111111111.png

All i'm asking is if anyone here used that method had any issues?
Maybe i got trust issues :cry:

Used the Aeroshop thing a couple of times and was satisfied with their services.

Didn't have to use my own amazon or ebay accounts to purchase the items.

Returns are a breeze as well.

Postby nervewrecker » December 30th, 2015, 9:59 pm

WM_Tuner, leave out the company name or the thread will go poof.

really sorry to hear about what you went through though