***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

scotty_buttons

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » November 28th, 2014, 8:15 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
chulo45 wrote:Anyone knows the ticket prices for southpark cinema? I wanna go watch dumb&dumber to

50$ after 3pm
40$ before 3pm

:shock: Service and quality as good as Movietowne? Or Better ?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » November 28th, 2014, 8:20 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:
chulo45 wrote:Anyone knows the ticket prices for southpark cinema? I wanna go watch dumb&dumber to

50$ after 3pm
40$ before 3pm

experience the 3rd time better ..than the first couple of times

hate C8 and MT chag
usually only MT Pos and Imax...
i live south BTW

CXC screen is excellent

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 28th, 2014, 8:39 pm

reviews on dumb and dumber?

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2014, 8:50 pm

^^ bess¡¡¡

my kinda comedy

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2014, 9:04 pm

Any mockingjay reviews?

scotty_buttons

***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby scotty_buttons » November 29th, 2014, 3:23 am

mitch1980 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

50$ after 3pm
40$ before 3pm

experience the 3rd time better ..than the first couple of times

hate C8 and MT chag
usually only MT Pos and Imax...
i live south BTW

CXC screen is excellent

We share the same opinions and I'm from south as well so I'll take your word for it. :lol:
May see penguins or Mockinjay tmrw.
Heard it wasn't that great though.. As compared to the previous ones.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 29th, 2014, 4:17 am

sMASH wrote:Projector was spoiled. They only acknowledged it when I made a fuss and had to tell them the movie not supposed to show green. They stopped showing the movie without informing the patrons... Half hour into the movie.
The supervisor was rude to the patrons and insulting, seemed very inexperienced or untrained in the basic components of customer service.

thanks for that.....hope they sort themselves out and get rid of the insolence...

Fighting the autoprune...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 29th, 2014, 4:18 am

losing the fight though.....another 30 gone...

Postby ismithx » November 29th, 2014, 9:56 pm

oh now i know what going on vega is losing his post count due to auto prune (cleanup) of old threads... finally that nagging curiosity of mine is satisfied... moving along

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 12:00 am

ismithx wrote:oh now i know what going on vega is losing his post count due to auto prune (cleanup) of old threads... finally that nagging curiosity of mine is satisfied... moving along

I realized what he meant awhile ago :lol:

You post away Vega. Post during the daylight too, we can talk to Duane to up the numbers if you bann natio upon his return.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 30th, 2014, 11:09 am

ismithx wrote:oh now i know what going on vega is losing his post count due to auto prune (cleanup) of old threads... finally that nagging curiosity of mine is satisfied... moving along

:shock: I was way off

Postby dougla_boy » December 1st, 2014, 2:36 pm

mockingjay was ok.......not bad.....part 2 seems it would be better........

saw interstellar.........fcking show was awesome! anybody say it in imax as yet? studying to see it there again......

Postby sMASH » December 1st, 2014, 5:06 pm

i saw interstellar at both imax and national. no difference in picture quality. but the sound of imax though. you're not missing anything, but it is a whole lot more impressing.

Postby shogun » December 1st, 2014, 8:58 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:losing the fight though.....another 30 gone...

Postby ismithx » December 1st, 2014, 9:30 pm

I realized what he meant awhile ago :lol:

You post away Vega. Post during the daylight too, we can talk to Duane to up the numbers if you bann natio upon his return.

AHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHAAA

:drinking: :drinking:

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2014, 9:31 pm

Vega needs to let me come over and spend some time in the bushes near the pond.
You guy will get a movie.

Postby dougla_boy » December 2nd, 2014, 8:02 am

nervewrecker wrote:Vega needs to let me come over and spend some time in the bushes near the pond.

u need Jesus :|

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 2nd, 2014, 9:21 am

Saw Predestination last night
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2397535/

Movie to have you thinking throughtout

Postby A172 » December 4th, 2014, 4:07 pm

yh peep dah last night too
was gd

Postby Trini Hookah » December 4th, 2014, 4:24 pm

Seeing that all over meh TL, will check it out.

I coasin nightcrawler already left cinema yes :|

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 4th, 2014, 9:54 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Seeing that all over meh TL, will check it out.

I coasin nightcrawler already left cinema yes :|

There's a good screener out

Postby shogun » December 4th, 2014, 10:59 pm

mitch1980 wrote:Saw Predestination last night
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2397535/

Movie to have you thinking throughtout

Hmmmm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 6th, 2014, 3:21 am

nervewrecker wrote:Vega needs to let me come over and spend some time in the bushes near the pond.

I still get extremely excited when I remember that incident.....*shudders*

Postby redmanjp » December 6th, 2014, 4:01 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2014, 2:13 pm

reviews on the penguins

Postby noshownogo » December 8th, 2014, 2:22 pm

Just watching the Penguins camouflage on the pedestrian crossing is kix.

Postby sMASH » December 8th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Saw god loves the fighter.

Nice, 7/10.

But not as entertainig as welcome to warlock.
And a bit on the artsy side. He sound track was real cool.

It would have benefited by being less artsy.

Postby dougla_boy » December 9th, 2014, 7:18 am

gonna see that friday.....

Postby sMASH » December 12th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Edodus. 6/10,,, 6.5/10

I like these kinds of movies, but I don't think this one makes the cut