Official BlackBerry Thread

stephengobin

Re: wtk...my bb storm usb not working any info..?

Postby stephengobin » July 11th, 2011, 7:32 am

select blackberry usb and modem drivers from the drop list
download the first driver install it and then plug in back the usb cable
https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Down ... 8790.node1

evokiller

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby evokiller » July 11th, 2011, 9:37 am

any1 knows the price of the 9780 white in bmobile? post and prepaid prices? i tried calling them but their options kept me going around in circles and the site doesnt offer any info on prices

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 10:23 am

bmobile doesnt sell the 9780.
dont know why.
check digicel

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 8:54 pm

Just a reminder for the 1 person in Trinidad that doesn't know how to check their balance.

Available balance (pre and post paid) *120# SEND
Invoice balance and due date (post paid) *140# SEND

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » July 11th, 2011, 9:00 pm

22BD69E8

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » July 11th, 2011, 9:00 pm

that sheit not workin starr ....yuh not suppose to hear the operator for that function...

Postby S_2NR » July 11th, 2011, 9:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:Just a reminder for the 1 person in Trinidad that doesn't know how to check their balance.

Also *121# to check minutes and free txts

13''strong

Postby 13''strong » July 11th, 2011, 9:23 pm

basically any function starting with * not working ...y is that

Postby Stephon. » July 11th, 2011, 9:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Just a reminder for the 1 person in Trinidad that doesn't know how to check their balance.

Also *121# to check minutes and free txts

Thanks for that, I didn't know about that function :D

13''strong wrote:basically any function starting with * not working ...y is that
Sounds like a problem with your phone.

evokiller

Postby evokiller » July 12th, 2011, 8:02 am

S_2NR wrote:bmobile doesnt sell the 9780.
dont know why.
check digicel

u no if they sell white bold 3's or if they only have the black?

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2011, 8:07 am

evokiller wrote:
S_2NR wrote:bmobile doesnt sell the 9780.
dont know why.
check digicel

u no if they sell white bold 3's or if they only have the black?

this is incorrect...yes b-mobile DOES sell the 9780...check west mall branch :| amd sezario...they only sellin the black ones...dont get the white unless u cud maintain it...u ever see lydia's white bold 2??? gyad!!! :?

evokiller

Postby evokiller » July 12th, 2011, 8:15 am

haha lyds phone is everywhere so it wuld get dirtyy casper how much for it at bmobile tho u got an idea?

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 8:40 am

didn know bmobile had the 9780..two months ago when i was lookin for one they weren't carrying it.
bmobile does buss too much price tho.. :drinking:
that phone should be 3000$+ post paid.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 8:47 am

that phone really tiny yes

evokiller

Postby evokiller » July 12th, 2011, 8:54 am

haha kk id buy digi and then unlock it by aba then haha

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 8:56 am

tr1ad wrote:that phone really tiny yes

compared to a torch, any phone is "tiny" :lol:

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2011, 9:13 am

its the same size as a torch...real estate on the screen however is a big difference between the 2...the screen on the 9780 shows sharper and better colors IMO... :mrgreen:

b-mobile have it for $3100 post paid...

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 9:18 am

casper wrote:b-mobile have it for $3100 post paid...

and digi have it cheaper..
what a rip off..

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2011, 9:23 am

^^^how much digi have it for???

btw i highly recommend anyone to buy phones from b-mobile eh...and no i doh work for the green network HAHAHHA

my co-worker here have a bold 2 and 3 days before her warranty was gonna expire her phones screen stopped working all of a sudden...she carried it to b-mobile where she bought it and they gave her a brand new one hassle free

i also bought a bold 3 from b-mobile and the 1st one i bought was defective...i carried it back and showed dem d scene and they gave me a brand new one and took back that one...the manager told her workers that they'd use it as a display unit... :D
Last edited by casper on July 12th, 2011, 9:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2011, 9:23 am

My friend got his own from digicel pre paid and I unlocked it for him. Only problem is the digicel logo lol. Big failure.

casper

Postby casper » July 12th, 2011, 9:25 am

^^^yea but once u unlock it come like u throwin away d warranty...which is important ;)

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2011, 9:28 am

Really? I didn't know that :/ well let's hope nothing happens to his phone then lol. But he treats that phone so bad, even if it wasn't unlocked digicel wouldn't do anything to fix it for him :lol:

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 9:28 am

http://www.digiceltt.com/en/phones/phones_list.php?manufacturer=3&page_number=2

link above to prices.
digicel have rellll bess prices for post paid tho..dam!! bmobile should follow suit..this is d way it supposed to be.

and stephon, that logo could be erased with a q-tip and acetone.

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 9:30 am

casper wrote:^^^yea but once u unlock it come like u throwin away d warranty...which is important ;)

not true.unlocking a phone does NOT affect warranty.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 9:53 am

yes it affects the warranty offered by the two telecommunications providers

casper the 9780 screen is TFT, 65K colors while the bold is TFT capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 9:57 am

why would unlocking a phone affect warranty? :?

how would they even know its unlocked if you carry it back to them.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 10:02 am

i thought you just said it doesn't? now you questioning your view?

the phone is sold branded to a carrier, under their terms and conditions
unlocking it from the carrier removes it from warranty

Postby S_2NR » July 12th, 2011, 10:11 am

i was asking you why you said it did.

i think ur mixing up unlocking and debranding.
debranding will void the warranty.
but unlocking wont.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2011, 10:19 am

so why is it locked to a specific carrier?

all branding is ... it's their logo on the screen, on the phone
After a handset is 'unlocked' they will not fix the device as the phones software will have been tampered with, which will automatically invalidate the manufacturer warranty,they have been bought and their firmware customised (no matter how little) by the operator/network and then resold to you

Postby Chimera » July 12th, 2011, 10:34 am

Tstt and Digicel will look for any excuse to void warranty.

If theres a scratch on the back of your phone from rubbing against your keys and you take the phone in and say the screen isn't working, they will say the warranty is void.

The 8220 pearl which has manufacturer defects, tstt told almost all customers that warranty void OR they (the customers) have to pay to ship the phone to canada to repair and pay to ship it back to Trinidad and wait 6-8 weeks to get it back. Most people just say..firetruck that..and buy a new phone
those who cuss up the tstt reps and managers all got new phones (8520's)

For warranty to be valid you need to keep the phone in the box and never use it.
With that in mind, if you TELL tstt that your phone is unlocked, it will be an excuse for them to say no warranty.

Tstt "sells" / "provides" the unlock codes for their devices for $600 plus you have to show them evidence that you are going abroad/migrating.
It's the same code that 3rd parties such as myself provide. Same source of codes.

Additionally, i provide unlock codes for 5 digicel stores locally, when customers buy new phones..if they want it unlocked , the digi store workers email me and I give them the codes, and digicel honors the warranty as usual.

Even if TSTT realizes the phone is unlocked, tell them it came that way. They selling a lot of refurbished phones anyway, a good bit of them unlocked already.