3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 10th, 2010, 4:46 pm

u cud try sum normal setups and switcher for pag and redfish....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 10th, 2010, 6:17 pm

looking for a decent 2nd hand casting rod...

wall

Postby wall » December 10th, 2010, 6:33 pm

hmm thread rather dead.il upload a lil clip of a lil tarpon play from the other day

wall

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby wall » December 10th, 2010, 6:40 pm

Last edited by wall on December 10th, 2010, 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 10th, 2010, 7:33 pm

nice ketch...u suppose to keep this thread alive dred...how yuh ketch dem, trolling wit artificials? if so, post up some successful baits nah...this is wat i do a fews weeks back...

ryan99tt wrote:Image

wall

Postby wall » December 11th, 2010, 1:18 am

well fish in the gulf rell scarce so the only fun to be had is with the tarpon.yeh we trawl for them. il try geting some pics of good lures n where you could buy them.btw nice bara where u hol it?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 11th, 2010, 4:21 am

i hold dat right ddi...he was playin smart an thiefin fish but he wasnt smart enough...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2010, 2:21 pm

venomz, lewwe hear wat yuh hold nah?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2010, 11:53 pm

venomz

Postby venomz » December 14th, 2010, 9:08 am

boy..waters was real rough....did some trolling...caught a 2lb cavalli and went to do some banking caught some salmon...just a few...but with the rain and wind....we came back in early...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2010, 12:16 pm

kool...no pics?

venomz

Postby venomz » December 16th, 2010, 12:03 pm

nah boy i didnt take picts....i forget bout pictures..im not a camera happy guy

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 16th, 2010, 12:21 pm

wall wrote:well fish in the gulf rell scarce so the only fun to be had is with the tarpon.yeh we trawl for them. il try geting some pics of good lures n where you could buy them.btw nice bara where u hol it?

BTW thats(guy holding the rod in the video) charles P...? haven't limed with him in years if it is him.

Oh i found a rod for my nephew and one for myself! Tobago is going to be fun!

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » December 16th, 2010, 1:53 pm

^ Where is Bago you going?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 16th, 2010, 1:57 pm

Irvin side... but i'll be moving with the 4x4 for anywhere is a possibility.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 18th, 2010, 12:33 am

let the fishing commence!!!

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » December 18th, 2010, 10:56 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Irvin side... but i'll be moving with the 4x4 for anywhere is a possibility.

Send me a PM when u up here, my rods didn't use in the longest while

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 28th, 2010, 12:33 am

Bump for the fish!

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 28th, 2010, 3:36 pm

Was in tobago for the long weekend. Real tarpon action, between 5 - 20 pounds mainly, but there was bigger tarpon also. Only hooked and then lost a good few tarpon. Caught small barracudas, cavalli and tarpon.

So locals caught cavalli to 12 pounds also and lost some big ones too.

I caught or hooked everything on artificials, mainly crystal minnows, bomber poppers and some mirrolures.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 29th, 2010, 9:54 pm

Well i've got my spear gun, rod with 14.5 lb test (came pre-spooled) 4 casters etc. Should be some fun.

Camera packed.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 30th, 2010, 2:34 pm

proton17, where u get all dat action?

i went ddi yesterday, was ah real waste jus had sum fun ketchin dem longfish on top of the water...lol

proton17

Postby proton17 » January 1st, 2011, 9:02 am

ryan99tt, at the back of the runway. I wanted to cry when I was leaving on the plane, cause I know I woulda eventually catch a monster.

I just have to restock on some artificials and I going back as soon as I could.

todd61

Postby todd61 » January 1st, 2011, 10:23 am

Any thing good fishing these day down de island?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2011, 8:34 am

^^ I wanna go ddi and try my luck....

ANYWAY....tobago. Got there thursday to a non stop barrage of calls to take a last drink for the season so I never even made it to a beach! While liming a friend called and said his pops was booking a charter and asked if i'd like to come. Friday comes and we set out around 9:30 from the bon accord lagoon. After about an hour of heading NW we dropped lines and started to troll.

Took us about another hour before we got our first strike that the fish just spat out the hook with 1/2 a balahoo still attached. As we got further out to sea we started noticing bajan boats stealing trinibagonian flying fish so we jumbied them... then noticed a small school of flying fish constantly jumping...Something/ things were feeding... upon closer inspection it was dolphin! 2nd strike I took the rod and landed a 20 - 25 lb 5 mins later 3rd strike and my friend landed a 25 - 30 lb dolphin.

We continued north west roughly 23 miles off tobago and fished for afew hours with no luck until we found a chum bucket floating... the down rigger got a strike and it was my friends gf to pull in the 3rd fish of the day a 10 - 15 lb wahoo!

Kept fishing for another 2 - 3 hrs till almost 4 pm and got 2 huge strikes.. one was possibly a marlin, the other the captin saw the strike happen and said it was a big wahoo but they both spat out the bait/hook before we could jam them.

So 3 decent fish on board and that was the day.

Never got to try out the spear gun nor the new casting rod... Hopefully i'll hit a beach or ddi soon and see whats biting. 8-)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2011, 8:35 am

33 hertz wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Irvin side... but i'll be moving with the 4x4 for anywhere is a possibility.

Send me a PM when u up here, my rods didn't use in the longest while

Hard luck about not calling but was a really hectic weekend and I was a wreck by friday / ole years night. So the rest of the time was re-cooperation. Next time im in bago for sure!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2011, 12:22 pm

DrunkenMaster16, which charter u went with? wat was the cost? headin across there for easter an i wanna ketch sum monsters...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » January 4th, 2011, 12:37 pm

really gd ketch by the way...

Reyos

Postby Reyos » January 4th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Hey guys sorry to jump in the thread so rudely but I am looking for a used 48 HP Yamaha engine (manual start) in good condition.
I had an 85 HP Yamaha on my dad's boat and it was stolen. I miss going fishing so looking for an engine to get back out on the water.

I saw a few in the newspapers but when I checked them i did not like the condition of it.
Seeing that you guys know your way around the fishing grounds I am hoping that one of you may know of someone who has an engine to sell or can source one.

Any help would be greatlty appreciated.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 4th, 2011, 5:38 pm

ryan99tt wrote:really gd ketch by the way...

thx, I used Hard Play. not sure how to get into contact with the captin but im sure i can get a number or something.. but the guys very expensive I was told.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 4th, 2011, 6:04 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
Hard luck about not calling but was a really hectic weekend and I was a wreck by friday / ole years night. So the rest of the time was re-cooperation. Next time im in bago for sure!

No scene man, you have my contact so just give me a shout anytime you up here.