COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 11313 cases, 174 deaths, 2596 active, 8633 recovered in T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 7:50 am

j.o.e wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:From the far east movements:

accident and emergency has been turned into the "covid ward". Ward 2 is now A&E. Eye clinic and other dpt are being closed accordingly

Arima new hospital ?

Further east

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 11313 cases, 174 deaths, 2596 active, 8633 recovered in T&T

Postby Kenjo » May 3rd, 2021, 7:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

accident and emergency has been turned into the "covid ward". Ward 2 is now A&E. Eye clinic and other dpt are being closed accordingly

Arima new hospital ?

Further east

Grande the man is trying to say

widdyphuck

Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 11313 cases, 174 deaths, 2596 active, 8633 recovered in T&T

Postby widdyphuck » May 3rd, 2021, 7:56 am

Alot of persons are gonna die this coming week.
Get your house in order tuners...

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2021, 10:49 am

j.o.e wrote:

Arima new hospital ?

Further east

Any word on the ages of ppl being hospitalized? This P1 variant different.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 3rd, 2021, 10:57 am

fokhan_96 wrote:What about the idiots who say they talk to a "minister " or somebody "high up" and they confirm it. Rowley said time and time again that there would be no soe since it doesn't make sense. If you all actually listen to previous press conferences you would know that.
Country_Bookie wrote:The idiot who made that dotish voice note probably laughing at all the panic he caused by making up a story about a curfew.
Why do ppl panic over a possible outcome they have no control over? Just wait and see what's the press conference about tomorrow and then adjust your behaviour. Most likely the wajang coming to growl at we some more for buying food outdoors and then blame UNC whore houses for bringing in venes.

I'm 100% sure these loud mouths just getting their rumours from sketchy Facebook groups.

There will be no SOE or curfew.

Most likely he's going to allow curbside pickup and drive thru to avoid the overcrowding of street food vendors.

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 3rd, 2021, 10:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Around 12.6k to be exact

Another rumour that's impossible to verify, how do you even arrive at such a number?

Did you just add 10,000 to the 2,600 actives we currently have. Oh please.

Postby aaron17 » May 3rd, 2021, 11:02 am

This is the audio circulating around whatsapp?

https://voca.ro/1jd8odtjg3TM

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » May 3rd, 2021, 11:05 am

Pretty much sure no SOE or curfew however from what it looks like in work they prepping to send home contract staff an only leave permanent employees in the workplace. Not sure if they got the word on something before us

Postby Kenjo » May 3rd, 2021, 11:13 am

wtf wrote:Alot of persons are gonna die this coming week.
Get your house in order tuners...

Imagine the increase in fighting for land and belongings

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 3rd, 2021, 11:48 am

Tuner Friends,

Serious times call for serious measures. I am double masking.

Postby K74T » May 3rd, 2021, 12:07 pm

FB_IMG_1620057743842.jpeg

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 3rd, 2021, 12:10 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1620057743842.jpeg

What I tell you, this man shake d livin wake d dead is one fraud!!! Steups

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 12:14 pm

Penguin wrote:

Another rumour that's impossible to verify, how do you even arrive at such a number?

Im speaking to the total # of cases. At present its 11,313...im saying that figure is really around 12.6k...just wait for this week and you'd see

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 12:16 pm

Penguin wrote:
K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1620057743842.jpeg

What I tell you, this man shake d livin wake d dead is one fraud!!! Steups

I have relatives/ friends who are doctors, nurses, hr personnel in the hospital...so im confident of what I speak of

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 3rd, 2021, 12:20 pm

I trust Shake more than that press release anyway.

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2021, 12:23 pm

Yet still the ERHA debunked it?

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 3rd, 2021, 12:23 pm

Ok shake d livin wake d dead, we'll see.

I just hate rumors

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2021, 12:27 pm

if shakes tell me i hadda kill 3 family members for the rest to survive i would trust him

that aside

i have some friends working in different hospitals, stores departments, doctors, nurses etc

what the press release has and the truth does be reallllllllllllllll different

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 12:31 pm

Penguin wrote:Ok shake d livin wake d dead, we'll see.

I just hate rumors

Its real simple, go through this entire thread and see where I was wrong with my info and

Pay a visit to the hospital...see for yourself...if you want the names of the people that working on the respective wards...just say so...and you can go verify for yourself

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 12:36 pm

redmanjp wrote:Yet still the ERHA debunked it?

You here too long and this thread has seen several tack backs from various ministries....but oh well...it is what it is

Penguin

Postby Penguin » May 3rd, 2021, 12:40 pm

You here too long and this thread has seen several tack backs from various ministries....but oh well...it is what it is

Ok I'll take back what I said.

What's the real situation down there?

Are we out of hospital space/HDU/ICU?

Is there going to be a curfew?

tarzan

Postby tarzan » May 3rd, 2021, 12:42 pm

what if they trying to lockdown due to the high level of new guns and ammo seized in the last two weeks.....rumour has it that there was gonna have an "uprising".....hence covid -19 protocol is being used as a smoke screen to block bigger things from going down.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2021, 12:53 pm

Penguin wrote:Ok shake d livin wake d dead, we'll see.

I just hate rumors

Its real simple, go through this entire thread and see where I was wrong with my info and

Pay a visit to the hospital...see for yourself...if you want the names of the people that working on the respective wards...just say so...and you can go verify for yourself
This has been happening since carnival and the red government refused to admit it and hid it from the population.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 3rd, 2021, 12:59 pm

Penguin wrote:

Ok I'll take back what I said.

What's the real situation down there?

Are we out of hospital space/HDU/ICU?

Is there going to be a curfew?

Just listen to the hidden messages by Dr.Richards. Several warnings are in there. I dont think a curfew is in play but it is possible.

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2021, 1:07 pm

yeah she spelt it out pretty clear at the rate we going and they really can’t ignore what she said publicly

Postby redmanjp » May 3rd, 2021, 1:07 pm

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 3rd, 2021, 1:10 pm

The media together with state entities cannot go on a confirmation rampage. It can cause mass hysteria which is what we don’t want or maybe there’s another reason?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » May 3rd, 2021, 1:24 pm

Does anyone know persons with COVID-19?
I haven't met 1 person who contracted the virus as yet.
Maybe my circle is small..

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2021, 1:26 pm

Penguin wrote:

You sounding like a real PNM stooge or maybe you just question everything (which can be a good thing sometimes).

However, Shakes does not just put out random stuff on this here forum. He is more informed than most.

So if I were you, I would sit up and pay attention.

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2021, 1:28 pm

wtf wrote:Does anyone know persons with COVID-19?
I haven't met 1 person who contracted the virus as yet.
Maybe my circle is small..

Next door neighbour son imported it from NY last year.