Non PNM ppl don't depend on NIB pensions only , most have private pensions,, bussiness & tennants.mero wrote:Redman posted some links there for your perusal.zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:I'm literally trying to find a logical reason as to why using NIBs cash fund is a reason to celebrate.bluefete wrote:Is that a true UNC proposal - To take CASH from UTC and NIB to do projects?
All my money coming out of UTC if UNC wins (ditto if PNM decides to do the same).
They almost bankrupted NGC with that foolishness between 2010 - 2015.
Where Zoom to say we are wrong and lying on the UNC.
Is Kamla raising retirement to at least 65? How are they getting contributions to facilitate this?? The taxpayer and business community hasn't pay more NIS??
Tdad is one of the few countries where retirement is still 60. Barbados is at 68 I think.
Since Mannings podium promise of raising pension to $3000, NIB has been paying the subsidy for those ppl who contributions should have given them about $300 a month..
Employment at an all time low now so no employment no NIS payments and Kamla wants to take it to put it in an Infrastructure Fund?!! Lmaoo and they clap.
This could be the demise of NIS. . Short term And long term.. no sickness, disablement, funeral grant, maternity benefits.. long term, all the sacrifice u work in life and yuh pension at risk... and we know how them old injun does get on bad for dey pension.
Is Kamla trying political suicide or her supporters so illiterate they doh even understand what this means???
This is literally what you worked for in life.
And they clap. 50,000 new jobs and lewwe raid NIB and UNC! !! Barartaria sarria stand up!!!!!
1% have been eyeing NIB for the longest while , they just got a bumper from our HSF and citizens got very little in Covid apart form Non existant Tobago Hotels .
Citizens own NIB and NGC and they need to see benifits rather that 1% and the mob taking our money
Lol Fck outta here with that blogger response. Your benefits are what was entitled your after paying NIS for all those years which I 100% u benefit from ... how many years u paid NIS for zoom?
When Kamla take the money..how she putting it back?
U support this zoom? It's ok to disagree with Queen Kamla sometimes.. I won't judge u. Pretend is not yuh dUNCe minions u addressing here.
I have 852 Contributions which is over the 750 contributions need to get NIB pension . I have being working at age 16.
If you have the info where Kams said shes going to use NIB fund, then post and lets see whats involved
Congrats on beating out work early in life. Now imagine you you can't get it lol
This is the most anti indo policy ever. Injun doh play with dey pension. How kams go do dat?
This worse than closing down Caroni.
*applause*
Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
afaik utc money is their depositors
If there is a way to loot a SOE Moneylal and them will find a way.
UTC a state enterprise?
UTC was created by an act of parliament...in 83....
I don’t think it is.a SOE...I don’t think there is a legal way for GORTT to take funds....only borrow via a bond issue.
But KPB said no borrowing.
zoom rader wrote:Non PNM ppl don't depend on NIB pensions only , most have private pensions,, bussiness & tennants.
Only sufferers depend on NIB
Dizzy28 wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
UTC a state enterprise?
I don’t think it is.a SOE...I don’t think there is a legal way for GORTT to take funds....only borrow via a bond issue.
You are right, neither UTC or NIB are state owned enterprises but they are creatures of the state.
Why postponed?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Given our predicament (covid wise) and a date has already been set. Can the election be postponed? If so, how? What has to be done? Soe
Persad-Bissessar said that the UNC government would not be borrowing money or through taxes but would instead utilise the cash balances of State-controlled institution investors like the National Insurance Board and the Unit Trust Corporation.
“We could use their cash balances to mobilise an initial $4 billion in capital for the National Infrastructure Fund,” she said.
In addition to that, Persad-Bissessar said the UNC government will also tap private insurance companies and pension funds to become shareholders.
“So we would have Government funding and private investment,” she said.
Persad-Bissessar said that to manage the fund, they would elect a board instead of putting a government minister at the helm as is the norm.
The National Infrastructure Investment Fund (NIIF) is a fund manager that invests in infrastructure and related sectors in India. An institution anchored by the Government of India, NIIF is a collaborative investment platform for international and Indian investors with a mandate to invest equity capital in domestic infrastructure. NIIF benefits from its association with the Government yet is independent in its investment decisions being majority-owned by institutional investors and managed professionally by a team with experience in investments and infrastructure. NIIF aims to make commercial investments in the sector at scale. NIIF manages over US$4.5 billion of capital commitments across three funds, each with its distinct investment strategy. The funds have investment mandates to invest in infrastructure assets and related businesses that are likely to benefit from the long-term growth trajectory of the Indian economy.
The Government of India has committed US$3 billion as 49% across all NIIF funds. For the balance 51%, NIIF solicits investments from large global institutional investors such as ADIA, Temasek, Ontario Teachers and Australian Super, multi-laterals such as AIIB and Indian domestic financial institutions such as HDFC, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Axis Bank and ICICI Bank.
Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
UTC a state enterprise?
maj. tom wrote:if that announcement is ever made, won't the majority of customers then just make a rush to withdraw and collapse the institution?
Bad idea for any government.
De Dragon wrote:The OJT elec2020 gets into hot water talking caca about racism based voting choices, but has sufficient clout that results in his handlers Red Plastic Bag, elitecorolla, j.o.e, Dizzy and mero running in personally to defend himFull court press business!!
Defending him by talking nonsense about raiding which fund is better, HSF vs NIB, as if the HSF funds can be replaced in the current energy crisis economy, the incompetent PNM being the only ones to access that fund EVER.
Defending him by justifying loans that will burden us for years based on the most asinine statement ever made by a leader in history "to maintain the lifestyle we are accustomed to". The Hon JUHN Scarfy.
Defending him by playing(?) dotish and not saying that the economy was in freefall long before Covid-19 thanks to Impsy and JUHN Scarfy playing economists.
Like the saying goes, the trees mind not getting cut, as long as the axe handle and their colour are the same. Sickening tribal dotishness on full display under the guise of erudite "discussion," the leader of the sickening squad being Red Plastic Bag who still defending Sandals(!) to this day![]()
Carry on children.
elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:The OJT elec2020 gets into hot water talking caca about racism based voting choices, but has sufficient clout that results in his handlers Red Plastic Bag, elitecorolla, j.o.e, Dizzy and mero running in personally to defend himFull court press business!!
Defending him by talking nonsense about raiding which fund is better, HSF vs NIB, as if the HSF funds can be replaced in the current energy crisis economy, the incompetent PNM being the only ones to access that fund EVER.
Defending him by justifying loans that will burden us for years based on the most asinine statement ever made by a leader in history "to maintain the lifestyle we are accustomed to". The Hon JUHN Scarfy.
Defending him by playing(?) dotish and not saying that the economy was in freefall long before Covid-19 thanks to Impsy and JUHN Scarfy playing economists.
Like the saying goes, the trees mind not getting cut, as long as the axe handle and their colour are the same. Sickening tribal dotishness on full display under the guise of erudite "discussion," the leader of the sickening squad being Red Plastic Bag who still defending Sandals(!) to this day![]()
Carry on children.
Ok
Yes he did but few will remember that it and choose not to.Gladiator wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
UTC a state enterprise?
IIRC didn't Patrick Manning also want to do this coming up to the end of his tenure.... use the UTC funds as a source of Govt funding?
De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:The OJT elec2020 gets into hot water talking caca about racism based voting choices, but has sufficient clout that results in his handlers Red Plastic Bag, elitecorolla, j.o.e, Dizzy and mero running in personally to defend himFull court press business!!
Carry on children.
Ok
Glad to see they have already taught you the passive aggressive fallback position when opposed
Zoom raider minions, if you utilize NIS and don't have tenants , zoom has established his superiority over u and labelled you all PNMs.zoom rader wrote:Non PNM ppl don't depend on NIB pensions only , most have private pensions,, bussiness & tennants.mero wrote:Redman posted some links there for your perusal.zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:I'm literally trying to find a logical reason as to why using NIBs cash fund is a reason to celebrate.bluefete wrote:Is that a true UNC proposal - To take CASH from UTC and NIB to do projects?
All my money coming out of UTC if UNC wins (ditto if PNM decides to do the same).
Is Kamla raising retirement to at least 65? How are they getting contributions to facilitate this?? The taxpayer and business community hasn't pay more NIS??
Tdad is one of the few countries where retirement is still 60. Barbados is at 68 I think.
Since Mannings podium promise of raising pension to $3000, NIB has been paying the subsidy for those ppl who contributions should have given them about $300 a month..
Employment at an all time low now so no employment no NIS payments and Kamla wants to take it to put it in an Infrastructure Fund?!! Lmaoo and they clap.
This could be the demise of NIS. . Short term And long term.. no sickness, disablement, funeral grant, maternity benefits.. long term, all the sacrifice u work in life and yuh pension at risk... and we know how them old injun does get on bad for dey pension.
Is Kamla trying political suicide or her supporters so illiterate they doh even understand what this means???
And they clap. 50,000 new jobs and lewwe raid NIB and UNC! !! Barartaria sarria stand up!!!!!
1% have been eyeing NIB for the longest while , they just got a bumper from our HSF and citizens got very little in Covid apart form Non existant Tobago Hotels .
Citizens own NIB and NGC and they need to see benifits rather that 1% and the mob taking our money
Lol Fck outta here with that blogger response. Your benefits are what was entitled your after paying NIS for all those years which I 100% u benefit from ... how many years u paid NIS for zoom?
U support this zoom? It's ok to disagree with Queen Kamla sometimes.. I won't judge u. Pretend is not yuh dUNCe minions u addressing here.
I have 852 Contributions which is over the 750 contributions need to get NIB pension . I have being working at age 16.
If you have the info where Kams said shes going to use NIB fund, then post and lets see whats involved
Congrats on beating out work early in life. Now imagine you you can't get it lol
This is the most anti indo policy ever. Injun doh play with dey pension. How kams go do dat?
*applause*
He came in and tried to pretend to be neutral but he got caught out as a PNM idiot and blogger.De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:The OJT elec2020 gets into hot water talking caca about racism based voting choices, but has sufficient clout that results in his handlers Red Plastic Bag, elitecorolla, j.o.e, Dizzy and mero running in personally to defend himFull court press business!!
Carry on children.
Ok
Glad to see they have already taught you the passive aggressive fallback position when opposed
zoom rader wrote:He came in and tried to pretend to be neutral but he got caught out as a PNM idiot and blogger.De Dragon wrote:elec2020 wrote:De Dragon wrote:The OJT elec2020 gets into hot water talking caca about racism based voting choices, but has sufficient clout that results in his handlers Red Plastic Bag, elitecorolla, j.o.e, Dizzy and mero running in personally to defend himFull court press business!!
Carry on children.
Ok
He can't back up his claims and can only respond with "ok"
He's a total dumb arse
PNM does not teach future financial planning and investing.mero wrote:Zoom raider minions, if you utilize NIS and don't have tenants , zoom has established his superiority over u and labelled you all PNMs.zoom rader wrote:Non PNM ppl don't depend on NIB pensions only , most have private pensions,, bussiness & tennants.mero wrote:Redman posted some links there for your perusal.zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:zoom rader wrote:mero wrote:I'm literally trying to find a logical reason as to why using NIBs cash fund is a reason to celebrate.bluefete wrote:Is that a true UNC proposal - To take CASH from UTC and NIB to do projects?
*applause*
Is this your king?
matr1x wrote:Pnm are liars to the core
zoom rader wrote:PNM does not teach future financial planning and investing.
If you and folk don't plan your financial future and hope to live on NIS only then you all are very stupid people.
To bad if you all keep buying Jordans and useless cars rather than invest in real estate, a business or a simple private pension.
zoom rader wrote:Yes he did but few will remember that it and choose not to.Gladiator wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
UTC a state enterprise?
IIRC didn't Patrick Manning also want to do this coming up to the end of his tenure.... use the UTC funds as a source of Govt funding?
He had runs in with the guy in change of UTC
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Yes he did but few will remember that it and choose not to.Gladiator wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:pugboy wrote:exactly how can money be taken from the utc?
UTC a state enterprise?
He had runs in with the guy in change of UTC
I think he wanted to bring it more under the control of the govt.....I will find out.
That tripe that KPB is putting up as a pillar of her campaign is madness