The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

JoeBama

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 11:11 am

Moneylal too dotish the man rel two face... blatantly... ah thought Jack was yuh boi eh

Postby sMASH » July 18th, 2013, 11:13 am

JoeBama wrote: .. wait wat de hell he does do in cabinet?

look fuh turmite, check for loose screws.... i dunno :|

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 11:27 am

on serious what he is a minster of.. or, an minister in a ministry of Whatttttttttt..

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 12:05 pm

What was the purpose of the 50+ persons who went to india at the expense of the state?

How was all the pop material paid for?...by whom?

What about her highly paid sister/nurse

Get real kamla

Postby j.o.e » July 18th, 2013, 12:11 pm

Ladies and gentlemen boys, and girls..rabbits, sheep, cats and dogs. This is what a crumbling Gov't looks like. While the last one was swift since elections were called before constitutionally due, this one will be long and painful as PP clings tirelessly to power. Reminds me of a sinking ship...all the rats are bailing and trying to grab onto any floating refuse for survival.
In the end the UNC will self destruct and all the players will look for shelter elsewhere and will be willing to sleep with the Devil for their political survival.

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 12:15 pm

Is a good thing money doesn't last forever.

When they forced to downgrade their lifestyles, then you go see beatup.

Postby 16 cycles » July 18th, 2013, 12:23 pm

UNC making a play for chag west....hence references to:-

- JW's use of HDC helping people outside of Chag W vs ppl he supposed to put as priority
- KPB's recollection of barefoot school days / etc cause the electorate their can identify

UNC not gonna highlight all the work JW did during floods in carenage etc...they jus gonna focus on what he didn't do....

rel lulz when they say so many backroads unpaved etc in chag west....which has been a UNC seat for a long time....so means the rep never worked to get things done??

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 12:27 pm

What does hutt new money indians is that when they lose power, they hadda revert to sada roti and cheese, pay for things using their own money and drive in traffic.

Meanwhile Jack always had money, so in or out of office he life posh and comfy.

Yeah they mad.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 12:49 pm

that's was a vacation and if i remember something was happening in the country at that time too.. but anytime she leaves i think its something she don't want to face down here "distractions" hmmmm... but hey she said it was to strengthen bi-lateral ties with india.. and she went to pay respect to her ancestors.. touch up the pm or the pundit feet or something of the sort to show and validate herself and her east indian heritage... but some things are taken too far..

Postby janfar » July 18th, 2013, 12:59 pm

So she went to touch a pundit foot and then quoting the bible??? Tomorrow rally she might call the azan before she start talking.

Postby pioneer » July 18th, 2013, 12:59 pm

Wha does also bun dey chess is that he black

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:00 pm

remember kams is hindu and a baptist

Postby janfar » July 18th, 2013, 1:03 pm

Ah Bapdu??? How nobody aint post the link to this thread on UNC youth arm fb page???

Postby 16 cycles » July 18th, 2013, 1:05 pm

on yesterday's crime watch, ian alleyne said he's gonna have a sit down interview with Kadija Ameen, Jack Warner and that guy...next week

^ his words

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:08 pm

funny joke when Uncle Basdeo pull Jack in nobody had a problem, Jack built the UNC with Bas, Kams and the cabal ousted Bas.. Kams got the power now that she has the power history repets itself with the Ousting of Jack by the cabal.. the population only gets 1/16 of the real story if so much... But what goes around comes around.. Jack played a international game and know the ins and outs of crushing his opponents you don't become the vice prez of FIFA jus so... but i'm not supporting jack as a political leader i just want to see how the backstabbing will play out between the cabal their minions and how the people will react.... i still have faith in my country and the democracy that we live by... P.s these ppl should not e making or amending laws to govern us imo

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 18th, 2013, 1:11 pm

JoeBama wrote:funny joke when Uncle Basdeo pull Jack in nobody had a problem, Jack built the UNC with Bas, Kams and the cabal ousted Bas.. Kams got the power now that she has the power history repets itself with the Ousting of Jack by the cabal.. the population only gets 1/16 of the real story if so much... But what goes around comes around.. Jack played a international game and know the ins and outs of crushing his opponents you don't become the vice prez of FIFA jus so... but i'm not supporting jack as a political leader i just want to see how the backstabbing will play out between the cabal their minions and how the people will react.... i still have faith in my country and the democracy that we live by... P.s these ppl should not e making or amending laws to govern us imo

Wrong pal, RamJack G ousted Bas.
Jack then nominated Kamla as the Political Leader.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:22 pm

ooooh gyadoo lol yes i memories yes make me laugh there yess.... RamJack and somebody else who what that?? but u kno what i mean nah.. KARMA is a beyotch... and she was part of the cabal no matter

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:24 pm

janfar wrote:Ah Bapdu??? How nobody aint post the link to this thread on UNC youth arm fb page???

from Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kamla_Persad-Bissessar

Persad-Bissessar is married to Dr. Gregory Bissessar and has one son.[8][citation needed] She says, "I am baptised in the Baptist faith. I have no specific church as such. I am of both the Hindu and the Baptist faiths."[9]

dont see a problem with it tho... cover urself my lady cause u need covering..

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 18th, 2013, 1:26 pm

JoeBama wrote:ooooh gyadoo lol yes i memories yes make me laugh there yess.... RamJack and somebody else who what that?? but u kno what i mean nah.. KARMA is a beyotch... and she was part of the cabal no matter

Ramesh, Jack and Gypsy

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:28 pm

lol Gypsy.. yes i lol fun times fun times... lol

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 1:45 pm

Ah not saying nothing about this one...SMH

COP Stays with PP Who Want to Go Could Go

Published: Thursday, July 18, 2013
Yvonne Webb

COP Stays with PP

Lincoln Douglas

Congress of the People deputy political leader Dr Lincoln Douglas says the party is staying with the People’s Partnership, despite pressure from within COP ranks to sever ties with the PP amidst rumblings within the UNC, the main coalition partner.

“We stand resolute with this partnership. We will not move. This partnership belongs to us. We will do everything to protect this partnership,” Douglas told supporters as he mounted a platform in support of the UNC’s Chaguanas West by-election candidate, Khadijah Ameen, at the Felicity Hindu School on Tuesday night. “Who want to go can go and who behaving badly, we will put them out.”

Douglas also defended their right to intervene in the election campaign, even though they had no candidate contesting the July 29 by-election. “We have the right to be here...COP has the right to be here because we own the partnership,” he said. He said the COP had committed itself, right from the beginning, to bring the PP together and they were committed to the principles and acceptable standards of what it means to be in government.

“Standards are very simple...it means if you are a politician and if you are in government, you must not thief the government money. Leaders must not take advantage of people,” he said. Douglas said leaders should be responsible and accountable to the people and give answers when questions are asked. He said it should not be that when one asks “where the money gone? you have to file a request under the Freedom of Information Act and then have it denied.

He said: “That is not transparency. We believe in the rule of law. If you are misbehaving and the law coming down on you, pull aside and park. Address the law before you continue.” Douglas poured hot water on the contentious ultimatum given by some members who have moved a motion of no confidence in its leader Prakash Ramadhar, saying the “COP is the only party to make or break any government now, or in the future.”

Ramadhar later questioned the timing of the motion brought against him, but challenged his detractors “to bring it.” “One way to destroy a party or an organisation is to do what, attack its leader and look at the timing of this thing, when we have to come and do battle.” “Your political leader is under attack, bring it brother, bring it sisters,” he said in reference to reports that even one of his brothers was a signatory to the motion.

“I don’t care about the little few misguided, they too would come around eventually. I care about the large majority, the population of Trinidad and Tobago. I will not, nor will this party put down its responsibility to the people.” He said instead of his members advising him to attack with full force, “you know what they tell me, retreat with full speed.” He said: “My party is never going to be called a coward. Your party is growing stronger every single day.”

Ramadhar urged constituents to make the right choice by supporting Ameen, saying there would be grave danger if they did not. “There is danger. If we do not fight it here, we will fight it somewhere else and if we shall lose, we would hold our heads in shame and say when we had the chance we did not.” Another deputy leader Dr Anirudh Mahabir denied that the COP was weak and being taken advantage of by the UNC.

He said: “We don’t have a weak party. We have a strong party. A strong base and with the intellectual input we have in the policy of government, we will continue to be strong. We will continue to be leaders and thinkers in government.”

Also affirming their position within the PP was COP chairman Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan and Planning Minister Dr Bhoe Tewarie. Noticeably absent from the line-up were Minister in the Prime Minister’s office Rodger Samuel, who is wrestling with his conviction as a politician and a pastor, and Sport Minister Anil Roberts.

Postby janfar » July 18th, 2013, 1:55 pm

The COP is just a dummy shell of unwanted and ancient politicians trying to say they have something... even their original leader and founding member abandon the ship.

The PP is falling apart, the UNC is falling apart and the COP is non existent. All the other parties forming the PP is either toothless dogs or have left all together... Kamla... take what you have now and run...

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 2:00 pm

HIS NAME NAME IS Avinash Singh ... do you think this is a power play / victimization by the pp? or is it a move along nothing to see here?

PNM by-election candidate faces eviction
By Renuka Singh

Story Created: Jul 4, 2013 at 10:24 PM ECT

Story Updated: Jul 5, 2013 at 7:12 PM ECT
A new twist in the build-up to the Chaguanas West by-election could see People’s National Movement (PNM) candidate, commercial farmer Avinash Singh, evicted from his 100-acre farming project.
Singh met with PNM Leader Dr Keith Rowley at Balisier House, Port of Spain yesterday to collect his deposit cheque and said he had just learned that “agencies” of the Government were breaching the Felicity Foodcrop Project where he, his family and almost 100 other farmers had crops.
“Members of my family who were present on the farm called and passed the information to me that authorities were actually on-site and they’re actually threatening my workers, my staff, my family members and all the other farmers in the area,” Singh said.
Singh said he and the other farmers occupying that land had State land status, which was a document from the State giving them permission to farm on the land.
He said that document was recognised by the Ministry of Food Production and the Commissioner of State Lands and other relevant agencies.
“All the members have legal documentation and legal rights to produce on that project,” Singh said.
He said this was the first time he was approached in the nine years he farmed that land.
Housing Minister Dr Roodal Moonilal and Food Production Minister Devant Maharaj both yesterday confirmed their visit to Singh’s 100-acre farmland.
Moonilal said Singh was illegally squatting on the land and would be evicted, but denied that it had anything to do with the upcoming by-election.
“That land has been earmarked for residential housing for the ex-Caroni Ltd workers. I think he (Singh) and the PNM is getting too nervous too soon.”
Moonilal said it was not just the Singh family that would be removed but almost 100 farmers that utilised that illegal farming project despite it being almost a decade old.
“We have no evidence that he has been there for nine years but we do have evidence that he was served eviction notice last year and told that he was squatting on housing land,” Moonilal said.
Singh said Minister Maharaj visited the project last year and endorsed it.
While Maharaj admitted that he visited the land, he said at the time he was unaware that it was illegal.
“The Government will not tolerate any squatting on State lands. Anyone found squatting will have to leave,” Maharaj said.
He said Singh never applied to the State for access to the property and denied that he (Singh) was being victimised because he was contesting the by-election for the PNM.
But Rowley described the move as a straight case of victimisation and “coded racism”.
“He is to be victimised all because he had chosen to offer himself to run for the PNM,” Rowley said.
He described this development as “unequal treatment” and said Singh would continue to have the full support of the party.
“I am quite disturbed at what has been reported to me about this impending eviction of Avinash and his colleagues from lands in Felicity.”
Rowley said while some of the land in that area was earmarked for housing for the former Caroni workers, some of it was arable and better suited to farming and not housing. He said when the then PNM Government learned that, they shifted the housing plans to Caroni Savannah Road where the land was less suitable for farming.
“In this specific instance, these farmers, who under their own initiative, have chosen their crops and have been farming there.”
Rowley dubbed Moonilal the “bulldozer minister” and issued a stern warning to him and the Government.
“Listen to me very carefully, I represent the political party that brought independence and equality of opportunity to all the people of this country and I am putting Dr Moonilal and this Government on notice today that after this meeting I will be talking to the lawyers to ensure that if Avinash Singh is victimised in any way we are going to the court, asking the court for an adjudication,” he said.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 2:01 pm

janfar wrote:The COP is just a dummy shell of unwanted and ancient politicians trying to say they have something... even their original leader and founding member abandon the ship.

The PP is falling apart, the UNC is falling apart and the COP is non existent. All the other parties forming the PP is either toothless dogs or have left all together... Kamla... take what you have now and run...

Even Prak own brother voted no confidence against him... OUCH..

Postby rfari » July 18th, 2013, 2:46 pm

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 18th, 2013, 2:48 pm

Same mistake the unc made back in 95. fcked up so bad that they just said to hell with it and rode the money train until the ride was over.

Promises of new politics but you cant teach old dogs new tricks. They can only do what they know, so we the people are in a perpetual cycle of vote and suffer while they roll in suv's parting traffic, nyam the best, get fat and secure their own financial future.

fsck third world politics with first world money.

Postby pete » July 18th, 2013, 2:53 pm

You allowed to publish your visa like that?

Postby wagonrunner » July 18th, 2013, 3:16 pm

pete wrote:You allowed to publish your visa like that?

It's illegal to post any "official document"? If i post meh thumbprint will NSA take away mine?

Old ppl thinking was if it could be displayed, it could be copied, and forged for false pretences, yadda yadda.

Welcome to the digital document world.

On another note, while Kamla is busy providing good governance by walking around a constituency she's not running for, what exactly is the good governance she's providing?

Postby pete » July 18th, 2013, 3:23 pm

Not saying it's illegal. But I know I wouldn't do the same with my visa.. next thing when I land in foreign the immigration officer tells me he hopes I enjoy my 12 hour stay in the airport before I go back home.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 18th, 2013, 3:30 pm

but does the FBI still have a probe out on Jack?