Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby Invisible » December 10th, 2013, 10:04 pm

^^^^
PM'ed

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 10th, 2013, 10:10 pm

my cousin is trying to activate data on his s3...they saying his number isnt 4g ready.... lol wtf? anyone knows whats up?

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 12:01 am

Might actually help by dialling 100 then 4,6,0.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 11th, 2013, 12:40 pm

Back on 3G

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 11th, 2013, 12:47 pm

Might actually help by dialling 100 then 4,6,0.

Why you think I didn't try that?

Again.. Anyone know what may be the issue?

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 11th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Chiney wrote:Might actually help by dialling 100 then 4,6,0.

Why you think I didn't try that?

Again.. Anyone know what may be the issue?

What is his apn settings?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 11th, 2013, 1:29 pm

web.digiceltt.com

I had my sim in the s3 before I gave my cousin. So 4g works with the handset.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 11th, 2013, 1:45 pm

Did they have 3G before??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 11th, 2013, 3:07 pm

yep....

and sad part is, calling them only get you angry because they insist its the phone..and they are more turned off if you did not buy it from them...

im close to getting a new sim for him and done!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 11th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Chiney wrote:yep....

and sad part is, calling them only get you angry because they insist its the phone..and they are more turned off if you did not buy it from them...

im close to getting a new sim for him and done!

Bro it could be i workin digicel and if u got a phone not from Digicel ur gonna get hell! Firstly what device is it and screenshot them apn settings!

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 11th, 2013, 3:24 pm

What is Digicel band??

Invisible

Postby Invisible » December 11th, 2013, 4:17 pm

Had a similar experience with Digicel CSR's. What you do is go to the office on Maraval Road and let them there take care of it. The CSR's are like a recording on the phone just regurgitating written responses. Can't blame them though

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 11th, 2013, 4:22 pm

Yup if u coming head office let me know ill let someone take care of u!

CSR's doh know sheit -_- the fuggin pointless but i cah say that because i like gettin paid :grin:

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2013, 5:09 pm

I normally hang up and call back if I don't get through.

Digicel HSPA+ band is 1900 as well as bmobile.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 11th, 2013, 5:54 pm

i hear you guys eh.

well its a samsung g s3 i9300 international version

apn settings are the same as wen my sim was in it....

but! tried his sim on my phone and its the samething ( nexus 5 ) so my guess is as good as yours..sim card issues ( account itself )

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 11th, 2013, 6:22 pm

Was he ever able to activate a plan from that phone? Did you try a SIM with a known active plan?

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 11th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Chiney wrote:i hear you guys eh.

well its a samsung g s3 i9300 international version

apn settings are the same as wen my sim was in it....

but! tried his sim on my phone and its the samething ( nexus 5 ) so my guess is as good as yours..sim card issues ( account itself )

Seems like we have him down on the systems a a apnexus 5 because had to add the imei on the system under his name so he jus gotta come in n get the s3 added onto his account and thats it :grin:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 11th, 2013, 9:23 pm

yep, tried a sim with an active plan... and..his number was one a 4g prepaid plan earlier this year as well...

can i PM someone here and have them do a check/reset on his account?

because even digicel's online selfcare, page all the buttons are not there to choose a 4g plan..lol..its weird yo!

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 11th, 2013, 10:06 pm

Pm me the info and i'll someone from the experience store check it out for u

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 12th, 2013, 12:56 am

Done. Thanks!!

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 19th, 2013, 11:29 am

no service all morning

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 19th, 2013, 11:35 am

roadhog wrote:no service all morning

You did not got this ?
1387467299246.jpg

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 19th, 2013, 2:26 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
roadhog wrote:no service all morning

You did not got this ?

Well apparently I not valued, cuz I didn't get that. Restarted my phone but intermittent service with 2 bars max

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 20th, 2014, 8:57 pm

anybody else getting slow speeds?

contemplating whether to switch to Digicel so i decided to get a prepaid sim and test out their 4G speeds with a day pass. can barely get 1Mbps :|

Postby M_2NR » January 20th, 2014, 9:32 pm

Swisha wrote:anybody else getting slow speeds?

contemplating whether to switch to Digicel so i decided to get a prepaid sim and test out their 4G speeds with a day pass. can barely get 1Mbps :|

Happens on my Android devices. Strangely if I swap it into an iPhone it goes up to at least 3mbit and in POS up to 7/8mbit. :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 20th, 2014, 9:34 pm

serious? well good thing i decide to test it out b4 ah tell bmobile haul dey ass :lol:

Postby M_2NR » January 20th, 2014, 9:38 pm

Swisha wrote:serious? well good thing i decide to test it out b4 ah tell bmobile haul dey ass :lol:

I don't think it's as bad as bmobile though eh :lol:
and it's area dependent. I should really call and complain about my area again.
OR switch back to an iPhone (no way I'm doing that one)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 21st, 2014, 8:28 am

got almost 8Mbps this morning. so guess the signal ain't so great home by me...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 25th, 2014, 9:04 am

California.
1390655072981.jpg

remy

Postby remy » February 3rd, 2014, 10:01 am

Net probs wit htc one...anyone can help?