Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby *KRONIK* » August 5th, 2016, 2:48 pm

PM sent

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » August 6th, 2016, 12:16 am

Woi farmers i have a question i want to what moon u plant coconut plants for them to stay short thanks

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 7th, 2016, 5:39 pm

Good day

What's the legality of importing seeds? I want to start a business and cant get the seeds necessary(dragon fruit).
I just want to buy a few(around 100) to experiment on how they grow in different conditions

Postby *KRONIK* » August 8th, 2016, 6:36 am

Seeds need to be imported via a permit

See info below from websource's website:

Here is the procedure to be followed in order to import seeds. These steps are necessary to ensure no items are imported which are detrimental to our local agriculture.
You are required to:
Obtain an import permit for the seeds in question. This must be done first.
Obtain a phytosanitary certificate from your supplier
Submit the purchase invoice and the above two documents to Web Source
Only upon receipt of all documents above will we be able to commence shipment of your seeds from Miami.
Important Details
You are ultimately responsible for ensuring the accuracy of the documents provided. Please ensure your import permit is valid for a sufficient timeframe to facilitate the shipment of your item(s) from Miami.
Steps to obtain an Import Permit: PDF Download
You are required to follow any special instructions listed on your import permit.
Ask your supplier to send the phytosanitary certificate with the seeds. Also request that they email you a copy as well. If for any reason your supplier is unable to issue this certificate, we advise you to utilise a different supplier.
Locally, Customs can seize and destroy seeds with incomplete or fraudulent documentation, so please ensure the accuracy of your documentation prior to submission. In the event your items are seized by Customs, please note our invoice charges are still payable.
While this process may seem somewhat tedious, it is imperative that the correct procedure is followed to avoid any difficulties with your shipment.

Triniapache007

Postby Triniapache007 » August 8th, 2016, 12:52 pm

How can i kill a termite nest on my avacado tree .?

Re: RE: Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby *KRONIK* » August 8th, 2016, 1:45 pm

Triniapache007 wrote:How can i kill a termite nest on my avacado tree .?

Deisel

Triniapache007

Postby Triniapache007 » August 8th, 2016, 2:02 pm

That won't kill the tree?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 8th, 2016, 2:38 pm

Depends on where u put it

Where in the tree is the nest?

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 8th, 2016, 7:34 pm

Thanks dude

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2016, 10:54 pm

sinnaz25 wrote:Woi farmers i have a question i want to what moon u plant coconut plants for them to stay short thanks

Invest in MacDonalds farmers guide or....

Just plant the chinee coconut trees

Postby X_Factor » August 8th, 2016, 11:10 pm

Those by bluewaters seem to be a decent dwarf coconut variety

Eletech

Postby Eletech » August 9th, 2016, 5:35 am

Guys, I am looking for a plant of Ukoo ??? Its a small pickery fruit that people used to make a type of browning for stews instead of burning sugar. Any help is greatly appreciated

Re: RE: Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby pugboy » August 9th, 2016, 6:00 am

Regent chemical,

same ingredient as Frontline as well as popular commercial termiticide
it is non repellent so they will walk on it and not know it going to kill them
when they walk back to nest it will spread to others there also.

not cheap though

*KRONIK* wrote:
Triniapache007 wrote:How can i kill a termite nest on my avacado tree .?

Deisel

TriP

Postby TriP » August 22nd, 2016, 7:31 pm

Places to plant at home
11.jpg
12.jpg

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 23rd, 2016, 9:27 pm

Is there a minimum age requirement to get an import permit? I was told you have to be 25 years or older to get one.

Also, are there any businesses that import seeds on demand? I tried La Vega and MAFAS but was unsuccessful.
Thanks

Postby X_Factor » August 23rd, 2016, 11:23 pm

wha seed u want hoss?
i brought in quite a few via skybox without issue
kale, peppers, tomato and some ornamentals

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 24th, 2016, 7:05 am

Dragon fruit.

lipstick war

Postby lipstick war » August 24th, 2016, 10:42 am

Brought in seeds and chemicals,fertilizers via sky box with no problems

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » August 24th, 2016, 6:04 pm

Dont want to take any chances.
Id rather play it safe

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2016, 6:49 pm

Fellaz...
Coming up soon for sale

Chicken feeders and self regulating waterers

Everything in great condition.

Pm me if anybody interested

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » August 24th, 2016, 11:05 pm

Those who brought in seed what amount? They let my small seed packs in for now

Vaca Verde Farms Limited

Postby Vaca Verde Farms Limited » August 25th, 2016, 1:06 am

Hi guys, for those interested , I carry the master blend 4 18 38 fertilizers that can be used for many applications including drip irrigation fertilizer injection, foliar application and hydroponic growing , I also carry many additives , and most things for aquaponics and hydroponics. If anyone is interested, shoot me a pm to see what my product can do for you but in the meantime, Google it, I promise not one bad review for the product line , only good to great experiences as compared to other major fertilizers avaliable

TriP

Postby TriP » August 28th, 2016, 9:16 pm

September Schedule 2016

Community groups of twenty (20) persons can also access FREE training in a variety of areas
Registration opens on Monday 29th August, 2016
1.jpg

TriP

Postby TriP » August 28th, 2016, 9:18 pm

Farmers' Markets
2.jpg

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 29th, 2016, 7:16 am

Pumpkin for sale. Wholesale or retail. Taking orders. 7612627

Postby *KRONIK* » September 2nd, 2016, 7:56 pm

Up for adoption:

These chickens

The very large breed.
Parents are: black giant rooster and local black sex link hen and another local hen

The others are from a huge clean neck rooster with a local hen.

They are only 3.5 months old and a bigger than any regular "yardie" you see around.

Reason for giving them up for adoptio is that the pen they are in is needed by the owner for commercial purpose.

Note: they are fairly social and will eat from your hand.
They are given wholewheat bread everyday as a snack (apart from regular chicken feed) so they look forward to that.

Along with them is another 4 chickens.
1 black sex link hen
2 brown hens
1 half domoniqe rooster

Someone please give them a home.

I cant send them to a meat shop to process as i had them from eggs to baby chicks now i cant eat them.

Will take $75 per head (bird only)
Can negotite a bess package for whoever takes them and will include the feeders and waterers and feed.

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 5th, 2016, 1:02 am

^
are they still available ?