PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

searchingone

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby searchingone » November 26th, 2010, 7:34 am

anyone here plays FIFA 11 or PES 11? which do you prefer?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 26th, 2010, 8:41 am

fifa 11 is the shizzle !!!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 26th, 2010, 9:00 am

for PC i meant eh..... everything in PES running sweeeet but in FIFA, the game itself runs really smooth, but like the replays not smooth atol... dunno if i have to adjust any settings hmmm. I even dropped the quaility to low and still getting the same thing....dunno if is me alone :/

Postby bushwakka » November 26th, 2010, 10:04 am

Chiney wrote:oh man i here at these black friday stores ( walmart, bestbuy, target )
mannnn

gadgets and shiz at WOW prices..if u see lines to go in the stores and more so the friggin temp is below 0C...lol

allyuh men wuda like self... tech stuff is like wow this time round with prices!

yea....we shudda organise ah container ah goodies lol or a barrel self

xaira

Postby xaira » November 26th, 2010, 1:13 pm

anybody have some ddr2 lying around? want 2 gigs

Virus

Postby Virus » November 26th, 2010, 2:05 pm

xaira wrote:anybody have some ddr2 lying around? want 2 gigs

What speed and do you want it 1 x 2 or 2 x 1

Postby M_2NR » November 26th, 2010, 3:37 pm

Virus wrote:M_2NR Ops running like a dream @ 1440 x 900 with no lagging issues during scenes i get like 35-45fps and just free roaming i peak at about 60 so it is gaming friendly. But some how i miss SOAP LOL the game really isnt what i thought i was even the multiplayer imagine i still playing COD4 over that lol

how the mp? the sp running normel now... but yea i playing BFBC2 a lot more now because it sucks.

BTW yuh have a 2GB lying arong orr? and what price?

xaira

Postby xaira » November 26th, 2010, 5:40 pm

hey hey hey, i ax fus

Virus

Postby Virus » November 27th, 2010, 10:34 am

Guys all i have is new 2gigs 1 x 2 i think somewhere i have 2 x 1 gig kingston value thats the tiny ones 150 a piece and since the 2gigs are brand new with heatspreaders ermmmm we will see, i can look for free used 667 but its only 512 :( let me know

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 28th, 2010, 2:35 am

rite
chiney home
organizing meh black ops download soon and we orn
wey virus?

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2010, 3:34 am

right now COD4/MW1 is 14.99 on steam.. GET IT NOW! If you are not legit..

Virus

Postby Virus » November 28th, 2010, 1:07 pm

Chiney wrote:rite
chiney home
wey virus?

I here hoss what you bring back for me ?

I playing N4SPD right now and two words epic bess

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 28th, 2010, 3:37 pm

screenshots!

Postby bushwakka » November 28th, 2010, 9:43 pm

Virus wrote:
chiney home
wey virus?

which NFS is that?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 28th, 2010, 10:25 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Virus wrote:
chiney home
wey virus?

which NFS is that?

Hadda be d new one, it really bess.

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2010, 6:43 am

Yup the new one is right hoss i hooked oh the cars the joys

Postby bushwakka » November 29th, 2010, 9:26 am

Virus wrote:Yup the new one is right hoss i hooked oh the cars the joys

well i hope it better than Shift, cuz i now start playin that, an is ballz.....set up like it was for a console, not a pc......rel afterthought

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2010, 9:32 am

I can guarantee it hasn't lost the edge its just as good as previous hot pursuits

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 29th, 2010, 9:39 am

The Lamborghini Reventon is the best so far.

Speed over 200MPH and handles very well.

Dem cops on dey toes as well cuz it very hard to evade most of them.

In the previous NFS series they weren't much of a challenge but this one ends it all. :D

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 29th, 2010, 12:03 pm

^^ wow.. all the hardware u buy for benchmarks and u actually play games...thats awesome!

virus..so its worth the steam buy/ download ?? cuz i really hooked on shift like wow right now lol

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 29th, 2010, 1:12 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ wow.. all the hardware u buy for benchmarks and u actually play games...thats awesome!

virus..so its worth the steam buy/ download ?? cuz i really hooked on shift like wow right now lol

Look who talking. :lol:

And fyi i don't buy parts for benchmarking eh, i buy them because technology interests me plus the prices facilitate that interest nicely.

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2010, 1:54 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ wow.. all the hardware u buy for benchmarks and u actually play games...thats awesome!

Yes if you have been a fan of the series then do it, i did it and right now i hooked so much, an its not like the game is just straight forward you can either be a cop or a villans so epic fun EMP's spike strips helis besssss

Postby bushwakka » November 29th, 2010, 3:23 pm

i don't like the whole idea of hot pursuit, i like the customizing more....but i won't bash it till i try it

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 29th, 2010, 6:07 pm

aye virus..
how online black ops working for you?
anyone else seems to find its a bit slow in pace?

Postby M_2NR » November 29th, 2010, 6:40 pm

the story or mp chiney? mp very boxed in now in most maps.

wrt to the new nfs im with wakka, i played it and i miss the customization element... yes i still play pro street cuz of that lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 29th, 2010, 9:06 pm

pro street is CRAP!!

hot pursuit is de FO SHIZ

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 29th, 2010, 9:11 pm

to me NFS Shift and NFSU2 is d best

Postby M_2NR » November 29th, 2010, 11:28 pm

*wonders if to start another typical pioneer rant and have this ched in circles*

neh......

Virus

Postby Virus » November 30th, 2010, 5:38 am

Chiney wrote:aye virus..
how online black ops working for you?
anyone else seems to find its a bit slow in pace?

To be honest i have to agree with most people with limited servers and the people that joining these servers pings in the 200+ range the whole game comes to sometimes a stand still, but when i do fall in after hrs 1, 2ish and the none hardcore gamers gone to pee and go in dey bed a good sweat is what you will get but mind you it will never replace COD, in terms or perks and having to buy upgrades etc none of that appeals to me so i guess is a hit and/or miss.

Chiney sorry i went on an on without answering you too clear YES it is slow paced

Postby bushwakka » November 30th, 2010, 10:51 am

i find some of the customization in Shift just downright retarded as well
i can't find a way to change the colour of some vinyls or put them on the hood etc

also, there is no cursor! wtf....it seems like they lightly modified the game from console to run it on PC.......thats silly