:: The official TOOLS thread ::

silent_riot

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby silent_riot » May 7th, 2014, 9:07 pm

Yuh preaching to the choir, bro.
Not me and dem again. Although what they are doing will suffice, it still can be done better.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 7th, 2014, 9:27 pm

pugboy wrote:99% of so called welders have no idea what they are doing
The mere fact that they use 6013 rods says a lot

Went Edoos asking for 7014 high fill rods, man watch me like i crazy and told me it have nothing like that.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 7th, 2014, 9:57 pm

Trini sales rep ftl

Postby 3stagevtec » May 8th, 2014, 3:39 am

http://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DWE4557-7-Inch-Angle-Grinder/dp/B00BK9DE62/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1399534193&sr=8-1&keywords=DWE4557

Bought this fella yesterday, a 4.7HP 7" grinder! Cost me $1430 in Allied. Got kinda fedup of working with the smaller 4 1/2" grinders and decided to get something with a lil more grunt..

SSL had the Milwaukee and Makita 7" for $15xx each. They also had a more compact 7" Makita that felt easier to maneuver and lighter. I chose the Dewalt based on price, but either of the set would be a great buy.

7" grinders will take some getting use to.. the extra weight can be a challenge in tight spots. Otherwise, they cut like crazy!

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2014, 3:51 am

I bought similar size Makita in whscott sale a while back for $1200 or something like that
I ended up selling it, too much effort to hold it, lol

I prefer to buy the cheap thin harborfreight discs, they cut much faster than regular thickness cutting discs

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2014, 9:29 am

as we on the topic of tools

i want a mini bobcat with backhoe, auger,cement mixer and landscape rake attachments lol

sooner or later

Postby Chimera » May 8th, 2014, 9:31 am

on another note

i have a reverse camera system installed in a car, the new rearview mirror clips onto the existing mirror buts its too heavy for the existing mirror so it always drops down when driving

it doesn't drop off the existing mirror, it just goes down with the weight and always has to readjust

is there any compound that i can use on the existing mirror that will give it more resistance/strength to hold up the new clip on mirror?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 8th, 2014, 10:41 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
pugboy wrote:99% of so called welders have no idea what they are doing
The mere fact that they use 6013 rods says a lot

Went Edoos asking for 7014 high fill rods, man watch me like i crazy and told me it have nothing like that.

I does wonder what they does really sell.
Called for a tongs and a right angle clamp and they had no idea what I was speaking of.

Postby cinco » May 8th, 2014, 2:24 pm

picked up the poulan 14in electric chainsaw in pricesmart
now i realise it needs chain oil which was not included :| bhags should have the chain oil?

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 8th, 2014, 3:28 pm

cinco wrote:picked up the poulan 14in electric chainsaw in pricesmart
now i realise it needs chain oil which was not included :| bhags should have the chain oil?

Low weight engine oil or 2 stroke oil works fine as far as i know.

Postby cinco » May 8th, 2014, 3:38 pm

i use 10/30 in my car so imma use that
i see someone mention you can use canola oil also i cant wait to chap up something lol

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2014, 4:00 pm

Most agri shops sell the oil

It called "chain and bar oil"

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 9th, 2014, 11:29 am

Ordered this.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005G2 ... UTF8&psc=1

Excellent reviews and price is good.
Next up is clamps and gloves.

Postby cinco » May 9th, 2014, 12:00 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Most agri shops sell the oil

It called "chain and bar oil"

used some 10/30 valvoline it wuk fine didnt sling all over the place
everyone needs a chainsaw in their life tho.
it is exhilarating and scary to use

Postby 3stagevtec » May 9th, 2014, 3:35 pm

silent_riot wrote:Ordered this.

Looks wel bilt...

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 11th, 2014, 9:53 am

hey guise

Where can I get a dremel and the bits in trinidad?
Or does it make more sens to bring it down?

Postby javishm » May 11th, 2014, 10:02 am

Bhagwansingh

Postby supercharged turbo » May 11th, 2014, 11:09 am

Allied homestore...went and saw their prices..didn't make sense bringing it down

Postby X_Factor » May 11th, 2014, 11:39 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:hey guise

see if u can get one of these
http://www.amazon.com/Black-Decker-RTX- ... decker+rtx

about half the price of the dremel, uses dremel accessories
and so far it stood up to some really harsh treatments

Postby pioneer » May 11th, 2014, 11:56 am

Pricesmart has the chicago tools rotary tool...similar to dremel with tons of attachments

$280 I believe

Postby Ted_v2 » May 11th, 2014, 4:56 pm

What pioneer said

rishi_j

Postby rishi_j » May 11th, 2014, 5:43 pm

Aba.. Check me for the bobcat nuhh

livewire

Postby livewire » May 12th, 2014, 7:31 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:hey guise

L&G Tool Store. They have most of the models, tips and kits. I Bought the 4200 kit on Saturday for $1000

Postby *KRONIK* » May 12th, 2014, 8:10 am

Home store on el socorro rd have as well

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 12th, 2014, 9:26 am

silent_riot wrote:Ordered this.

Nice! Bigger than usual screen too!

I am looking at this for installs than carrying around my 113lb Lincon.
Thinking about it...

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005E1DTY4/ref ... UH8CYG1IY3

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2014, 3:35 pm

you can get a 160amp inverter locally for $1200
all them inverters made the same place...

I bought one and trying to get proficient in stick welding.

Initially took it for a friend to try out, he said it was much smoother running than
the regular ac Lincoln 225 everybody uses.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 13th, 2014, 10:24 am

pugboy wrote:you can get a 160amp inverter locally for $1200
all them inverters made the same place...

I bought one and trying to get proficient in stick welding.

Initially took it for a friend to try out, he said it was much smoother running than
the regular ac Lincoln 225 everybody uses.

U lie! Where can I check for one?
I know Bhagwansingh have the Campbell Hausfeld for $1000 but that is only 70amp. That is not enough. Edoos have a 200amp for $2800.

Postby X_Factor » May 15th, 2014, 9:56 pm

dewalt has the 20 off 100 on amazon if ne one interested

200sx

Postby 200sx » May 17th, 2014, 10:08 pm

Guys! Where can I get 15gauge angled nails locally?

1"-2 1/2" for a nail gun!

Most places has 16-18 gauge so far!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » May 19th, 2014, 11:18 am

Thinking to get a plate joiner to start building my furniture for home.

http://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DW682K-6-5 ... 434&sr=8-1

with $20 off that price.