Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby mero » December 7th, 2011, 6:09 pm

:rofl: :faint:

Postby pioneer » December 7th, 2011, 6:33 pm

Was a very hard draw to begin with, I said so back in august.

Allyuh expect Utd to reach every final every year?

Time for others to get ah chance.

dan80

Postby dan80 » December 7th, 2011, 7:06 pm

Disappointed...smh. I hope fergs really see the need to spend on the midfield in the comin TW too :|

hondaman

Postby hondaman » December 7th, 2011, 7:10 pm

hondaman wrote:Lindegaard to start from now on yes...

Da Gea could go back spain, doh need no keeper who fraid to come fuh ball..

Just in case somebody miss it.... :x

Postby Morpheus » December 7th, 2011, 8:22 pm

pioneer like he had excuses waiting just in case...........

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » December 7th, 2011, 8:46 pm

Huge disappointment to be out of this competition.I hope Fergie eyes open now and buy 2 good midfielders cause we have no forwards performing, no drive in midfield I dont understand why he didn't start Fletcher or even use him in the game... Fergie never win Europa League I wonder if he will go for it..? IF we win we have a shot at Super Cup... But Vidic, Rafael, Fabio, Anderson, Cleverly Berbatov, Chicharito, Owen injured we now he have to depend on Evans, Diouf, Macheda, Park..... this is not good at all!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » December 7th, 2011, 9:07 pm

pioneer wrote:Was a very hard draw to begin with, I said so back in august.

Allyuh expect Utd to reach every final every year?

Time for others to get ah chance.

The draw was not very hard. The problem is that after starting very strong, United started slipping. I remember this post from Holiday which summed it up at the time perfectly. Not sure why the link not going to the actual post, so I quoted it below. This was since October 23rd.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=302148&p=5740394#p5740394

Holiday wrote:
dan80 wrote:The good thing bout this loss is that no premier league side other than city beat we for the season, because chelsea and arsenal come in the same ole trafford and get thump up. I not even feelin no how surprisingly. And yeh, look out for a setta trinis who "was fans man city all dey life" just like chelse after abramovich take over lol

For the shipout: evans, carrick, gibson ( ando and valencia could go in that list too). Them too average

Season still young btw, plenty work to be done

Arsenal fan here in peace...this was coming. United's lack of midfield has been evident for a while. That Chelsea match could've been 6-4/6-5. Arsenal had chances before the flood gates opened. Liverpool were the better team. Stoke gave you trouble, went right through your midfield.

Right about early days but City's depth is scary.

Evans has no business in a United shirt. Awful player.

Postby X_Factor » December 7th, 2011, 10:09 pm

i saw pieces of the game, and to be honest....u all deserve to loss....

doh blame no hard group, doh make excuses...
Rooney missed atleast 3 chances with direct headers
allyuh didnt attack the ball in midfield, allyuh allowed the other team to have decent ball possession causing problems with shitty arse defending...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » December 7th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Oh geez at loss.....

Prepares for ole talk in meh head at work tomorrow.. and probably getting flushed again on 96.7FM

snowman

Postby snowman » December 7th, 2011, 11:11 pm

That loss hurt me. It did. But i hope this is a lesson to the boys.

Postby Mark! » December 8th, 2011, 3:16 am

jus wake back up.....it wasnt all a bad dream

..in seriours need of some enos

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 8th, 2011, 3:50 am

Every time i see Smalling in the field my heart does start to skip some beat....

hondaman

Postby hondaman » December 8th, 2011, 8:04 am

X_Factor wrote:i saw pieces of the game, and to be honest....u all deserve to loss....

doh blame no hard group, doh make excuses...
Rooney missed atleast 3 chances with direct headers
allyuh didnt attack the ball in midfield, allyuh allowed the other team to have decent ball possession causing problems with shitty arse defending...

Damn fricking right!!!!

Fergie need to pull his head outta his arse if he thinks "Manchester United don't need any more players"!!

axe

Postby axe » December 8th, 2011, 7:18 pm

I remember when this group was announced what Rooney said? "I can't wait for Champions League"
easy group like that and the 'great' Manchester United couldn't come out? Just goes to show: never underestimate your opponents.

*OUTSIDER*

Postby *OUTSIDER* » December 9th, 2011, 5:57 am

Two years back when Ronaldo left, They said it'd be the beginning of the end..
Two years back when we lost 2-0 to Barcelona, They said we'd never get a chance again..
Four years back when Chelsea had won back to back titles, They said 19 was just a magic number..
17 years back Liverpool fans dismissed our 8th Premier League title,They told us to come back when we had 18...
In 95 when we crashed out in group stages they said we are not good enough for Europe we went on win the most dramatic title in 99....
6 years back when we were knocked out in the group stages of UEFA..they said our empire is declining, We went on to win the UEFA 2 years later...
7 years back when Arsenal went undefeated, They said united would never be the same again..
63 years back when our 8 players died in the Munich crash ppl said the dreams have also died with the players But here we stand with 19 titles, better than anyone else...
and now you say we Fergie has lost it ? and we have been dethroned once and for all ???..,...
well wait and watch dear haters.
MANCHESTER UNITED WILL RISE AGAIN !
AND YOU CAN BET YOUR A$$ OFF THAT I WILL BE THERE CHANTING MY TEAM'S NAME TO MY HEARTS CONTENT WHEN THAT HAPPENS !.. B.E.L.I.E.V.E..... Glory Glory.

Postby Mark! » December 9th, 2011, 6:18 am

Indeed outsider, a defeat will always hurt. I would never say that utd is goin dowhill or losing it. The way some ppl(fans) acting is kinda ridiculous. What utd has accomplished so far is amzing and how often is something like this happen. It is understood that the team has some problems at the moment but this is football.

How do you think fans felt during 1966- 1993 when utd went without a title, that is something to whine about

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » December 9th, 2011, 9:23 am

Agreed...we are down...but not out. I believe in calling a spade a spade.. our midfield needs strengthening... we don't have a Shcoles or a Kean anymore and we are feeling the effects of it.....

But SAF is the BEST manager in the world and he will fix it ........GGMU!!!!

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » December 9th, 2011, 3:26 pm

Welcome to the Europa League.....looooooooooooooooool

Postby Mark! » December 10th, 2011, 10:15 am

Well guys, lets turn this all around

Postby 1UZFE » December 10th, 2011, 10:31 am

LETS GO!!lewe put the hurts on them pothounds!!!!

Postby Mark! » December 10th, 2011, 10:44 am

OH MC FLOW!!

y u no work???!

Postby Morpheus » December 10th, 2011, 11:05 am

FLOW working here. I wonder if The Ure gonna putz the hurt on the Wolves?

Postby 1UZFE » December 10th, 2011, 11:30 am

2-0....

Postby Mark! » December 10th, 2011, 11:47 am

good half guys

:D

hondaman

Postby hondaman » December 10th, 2011, 11:57 am

I see Fergie start that Feline (not in the good sense) of a goalie, De Gea.....

Postby Mark! » December 10th, 2011, 12:51 pm

hondaman wrote:I see Fergie start that Feline (not in the good sense) of a goalie, De Gea.....

no eh..

hondaman

Postby hondaman » December 10th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Mark! wrote:
hondaman wrote:I see Fergie start that Feline (not in the good sense) of a goalie, De Gea.....

no eh..

to what? He didn't start?