3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

fotographer

Trinigirl on Photosig

Postby fotographer » September 19th, 2008, 10:59 am

Fellas, it have some trini girl (trinilatino/Nisha) featured on the same site that David was on - www.photosig.com

Trinis making it big out dey boy :))

Ian

Yeo

Postby Yeo » September 19th, 2008, 12:40 pm

C63 badge is wrong, and the AMG badge is on the wrong side.
Its also missing the trunk lip spoiler and it doesnt seem to have the quad exhaust pipes either.

Correct!!!

Yuh fix-up yuh LED bizness?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 19th, 2008, 1:05 pm

Swifted wrote:SWEET!! Mishi, I'm now in the process of upgrading from an DSC-H2 to that DSC-H50. from all the reviews I've read, it seems like the best ultra-zoom Sony has made to date. how long have you had yours, and what do you think about it?? I'm prolly gonna get it with a spare battery, and the tele & wide angle lens.

...do you have an macro shots? low light shots that you can post up?

It's a nice camera. but I've only had it about 3 weeks now. The night and low light shots I'm not too fond of... or perhaps I need to learn the camera a bit more... here's one of BA I took in overcast conditions yesterday

The macro is really good... this is with the lens about 1 cm from the key ring

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 20th, 2008, 5:21 pm

a wasp in the garden

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 20th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Yeo wrote:
C63 badge is wrong, and the AMG badge is on the wrong side.
Its also missing the trunk lip spoiler and it doesnt seem to have the quad exhaust pipes either.

Correct!!!

Yuh fix-up yuh LED bizness?

yeppp...

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 20th, 2008, 8:09 pm

Freelander wrote:a wasp in the garden

wow great work

Postby Monk BANzai » September 20th, 2008, 8:15 pm

WHY D HELL NOBODY DOES TAKE ME ON?....EH? OOK.....fine ..be like that!!!

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2008, 1:32 pm

^^^cos most of the folks here use Canon and if you use Nikon you wont be able to borrow batteries, neck strap and that kind of thing

bike race this morning, panning bicycle a little troublesome
young fatboy in red came third and rode a very good race,
rode several laps on his own with main pack chasing

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 21st, 2008, 1:37 pm

Good shots , and you were stopped down far between f20 and f22 and are still sharp, well done .

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 21st, 2008, 2:08 pm

Nice panning shots.... Dragist I think if he increased the shutter speed by 1 or 2 clicks the riders might been more sharp, what you think??

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 21st, 2008, 2:11 pm

^^^ Agreed and stopping to at least f8 would of helped with the exposure as they are all a bit underexposed .

But Still good work Panning shots are not easy .

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 21st, 2008, 2:19 pm

yes they are underexposed but great effort because I know how hard panning shots are.... It takes alot of trial & error to get it right.. Im my case I took several shots with different settings & body speed but only got maybe 1 or 2 decent shots before I got fedup and frustrated :lol:

A dentist friend of mine just bought a 100mm 2.8 macro to photograph his patients teeth, next week i'll be taking a borrow :lol:

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2008, 2:21 pm

yes good observation with the lighting
well actually it was a very long race, more than 30 mins or so
I setup my shutter and aperture a couple streets from west of the oval and it was bright sunshine there,
but I moved closer to the oval and there are more trees and the clouds moving over made a big difference for some shots but I never bothered to adjust much

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 21st, 2008, 2:22 pm

^^^ Good lens I was looking at the EF-S 60mm f2.8 Macro

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 21st, 2008, 2:40 pm

I think for the money you might as well spend the extra bucks and get the 100MM.... Your working distance will be greater, that way you don't scare off those bugs etc.. But then again the 60mm might be more useful for everyday shots unlike the 100mm with is mainly for macro or shoulder/head portraits

Keep an eye out for a use one.... You will be supprise the kinda deal you could find, plus some of those used lenses are in excellent condition..

Postby Monk BANzai » September 21st, 2008, 3:50 pm

recent shots....model permission granted.

on anoter note....any good 18-250 lens available?.....and what baout quality of shots from those?....im really tired of havingto tote around two lenses to shoots...

dropped out the background in this one.....too cluttered.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 21st, 2008, 5:28 pm

MISHI wrote:
Swifted wrote:SWEET!! Mishi, I'm now in the process of upgrading from an DSC-H2 to that DSC-H50. from all the reviews I've read, it seems like the best ultra-zoom Sony has made to date. how long have you had yours, and what do you think about it?? I'm prolly gonna get it with a spare battery, and the tele & wide angle lens.

...do you have an macro shots? low light shots that you can post up?

It's a nice camera. but I've only had it about 3 weeks now. The night and low light shots I'm not too fond of... or perhaps I need to learn the camera a bit more... here's one of BA I took in overcast conditions yesterday

The macro is really good... this is with the lens about 1 cm from the key ring

loving the macro!! Great pics!!

*early order placed at Amazon*

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 21st, 2008, 8:47 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:WHY D HELL NOBODY DOES TAKE ME ON?....EH? OOK.....fine ..be like that!!!

because yuh now post something good.. ;p

;D

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » September 22nd, 2008, 11:50 am

ok finally the car clean so expect rain and storm to come

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 22nd, 2008, 1:33 pm

I had Photobug Session of my own the other day. Here are the results:

Shots taken with a Sony Alpha DSLR-A100
Comments welcome.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 23rd, 2008, 11:07 pm

Banzai that a$$ reminds me of someone I once knew :lol: Great DOF in the flower shots.

Here are mine

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » September 23rd, 2008, 11:20 pm

For the Larry Flint fans... sorry I was driving so I couldn't get a good shot.. I don't think its over exposed, I think the WB was off hence the white look on the red writing

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2008, 7:52 pm

panning pt 2 - Newsday Republic Day racing
Yankee boy in second picture obliterated the entire field
note he has a powermeter on his crank which would give him live
data on torque, rpm, power in watts

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 24th, 2008, 10:08 pm

converse called me to do an ad for them for a magazine.

Postby cinco » September 24th, 2008, 10:24 pm

Rensh wrote:converse called me to do an ad for them for a magazine.

nice work man

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » September 24th, 2008, 10:27 pm

Rensh wrote:converse called me to do an ad for them for a magazine.

converse is d real scene

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 24th, 2008, 10:36 pm

thats hot Rensh.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 26th, 2008, 8:47 am

Christmas is Coming!!

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » September 26th, 2008, 8:48 am

plex

Postby plex » September 26th, 2008, 9:01 am

.:PROZAC:.., Nice shots of the golf clubs...