*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2025, 8:38 am

A moment of silence for our comrade Wing who is currently in time out for his inappropriate behaviour.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 28th, 2025, 10:42 am

hover11 wrote:A moment of silence for our comrade Wing who is currently in time out for his inappropriate behaviour.

These pnm tuners always lying and getting themselves into trouble

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 28th, 2025, 11:00 am

I see my boy Dominic Romain who was chairman of the ILP why still being a pnm member get through with the D'abadie seat for pnm

*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby j.o.e » January 28th, 2025, 11:16 am

paid_influencer wrote:ppl like mikela but who going to put their $5,000 deposit on the line for her?

pf_screening.jpg

(I am staying tuned because I have epips at stake)

Meanwhile, in Chaguanas East, an alleged marginal NATCA says going red (lmao), look at people!

475420893_940737741523126_2286487167707432135_n.jpg

Everybody on board with Kamla this rounds.

UNC being excited about a chaguanas seat is a wild take. That’s always a guaranteed UNC seat ….. focus on the marginals for a chance at victory

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2025, 4:15 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:I see my boy Dominic Romain who was chairman of the ILP why still being a pnm member get through with the D'abadie seat for pnm
Politics has a morality of its own- Basdeo Panday

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 28th, 2025, 6:47 pm

j.o.e wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:ppl like mikela but who going to put their $5,000 deposit on the line for her?

pf_screening.jpg

(I am staying tuned because I have epips at stake)

Meanwhile, in Chaguanas East, an alleged marginal NATCA says going red (lmao), look at people!

475420893_940737741523126_2286487167707432135_n.jpg

Everybody on board with Kamla this rounds.

UNC being excited about a chaguanas seat is a wild take. That’s always a guaranteed UNC seat ….. focus on the marginals for a chance at victory

Ent!

You are already guaranteed 18 seats, just pelt out all your resources in the marginals.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2025, 7:15 pm

election bell ent even call yet bros

nobody spending resources. this is just revving the engine.

kamla wasn't even at the meeting. this is the strength of the party.

and is not just chaguanas, all over this happening.

everybody supporting kamla this time around

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2025, 7:47 pm

MSJ giving a good run down on the history of elections in Trinidad. He goes over the last 100 years

Postby hover11 » January 28th, 2025, 9:20 pm

Up to now I don't see anything enticing to sway the marginals.

Postby paid_influencer » January 28th, 2025, 9:47 pm

sando east is a marginal this cycle

Postby st7 » January 29th, 2025, 1:25 am

it's not

Postby MaxPower » January 29th, 2025, 4:12 am

Morning boys.

PNM 2025

Postby hover11 » January 29th, 2025, 4:12 am

Max it's too early

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2025, 7:20 am

paid_influencer wrote:election bell ent even call yet bros

Everybody supporting kpb? Who fool you?

This election would be very close, no landslide victory for either party.

Postby hover11 » January 29th, 2025, 8:09 am

I want to ask a question to the ppl or anyone who lives in a marginal,as we know the marginals can make or break our election. Why would you give your vote to the PNM? Has your life or standard of living gotten any better or easier under the pressures of the Rowley led PNM? Why would you think Stuart would be any different. We have to make intelligent decisions here. Can you really picture another Five years of PNM?

Last edited by hover11 on January 29th, 2025, 8:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Les Bain » January 29th, 2025, 8:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

On one hand the sentiment is that people fed up with PNM. On the other hand, whenever Kamla makes a blue moon appearance she'll make utterances that make you wish she just embrace retirement and fade away.

It's like watching the Juggernaut fight The Blob.

Postby pugboy » January 29th, 2025, 8:48 am

the fed up sentiment is certainly real

dogg

Postby dogg » January 29th, 2025, 10:03 am

Les Bain wrote:On the other hand, whenever Kamla makes a blue moon appearance she'll make utterances that make you wish she just embrace retirement and fade away.

She's becoming even more unhinged. I didn't think that was even possible. UNC would be a welcome change to govt. But NOT Kamla!! PNM getting my vote over a Kamla led UNC any day of my life.

Postby hover11 » January 29th, 2025, 10:13 am

So you comfortable with the suffering and pressure on the population for another Five years

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 29th, 2025, 11:53 am

Doh study the population, study yuhself^

Postby MaxPower » January 29th, 2025, 11:58 am

hover11 wrote:I want to ask a question to the ppl or anyone who lives in a marginal,as we know the marginals can make or break our election. Why would you give your vote to the PNM? Has your life or standard of living gotten any better or easier under the pressures of the Rowley led PNM? Why would you think Stuart would be any different. We have to make intelligent decisions here. Can you really picture another Five years of PNM?

J, morning.

Weren’t the people asked this the last election?

Tell me what happened.

Postby hover11 » January 29th, 2025, 12:16 pm

hover11 wrote:I want to ask a question to the ppl or anyone who lives in a marginal,as we know the marginals can make or break our election. Why would you give your vote to the PNM? Has your life or standard of living gotten any better or easier under the pressures of the Rowley led PNM? Why would you think Stuart would be any different. We have to make intelligent decisions here. Can you really picture another Five years of PNM?

J, morning.

Weren’t the people asked this the last election?

Tell me what happened.
I only hope that if they make that choice this time around that they don't complain when PNM pull out the beating stick on the population as they had a chance to make a difference

Postby j.o.e » January 29th, 2025, 12:26 pm

Hover stop getting worked up. KPB has this

Postby The_Honourable » January 30th, 2025, 1:19 am

shakes... look yuh MP with a special guest :lol:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=1134914414665409

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 30th, 2025, 7:12 am

He still going and win though... Lmao

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2025, 7:30 am

stuey coulda buss a lil steups to make it complete

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2025, 8:03 am

Les Bain wrote:

On one hand the sentiment is that people fed up with PNM. On the other hand, whenever Kamla makes a blue moon appearance she'll make utterances that make you wish she just embrace retirement and fade away.

So let pnm stay in power ... Kool.

Postby Les Bain » January 30th, 2025, 8:27 am

sMASH wrote:
Les Bain wrote:

So let pnm stay in power ... Kool.

I didn't say that.

When Juggy and the Blob fight, there's no winner or loser; just guaranteed property damage that comes out the taxpayers' pockets.

If either parties realistically listed the reasons why they think they'd win versus why they think they'd lose, it would still be a tie. And all them pundit and poll is a pack of divorced from reality ass too.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 31st, 2025, 6:46 am

Unc has so much ammo to win this election... It's such a shame... With kpb at the helm... FAILURE!

Postby sMASH » January 31st, 2025, 7:32 am

A party wins when more people vote fir them than vote for the others.

U can have the best platform , if people decide to vote tribe , u csnt win on policies