No they concern with her ancestral nametimelapse wrote:Yet Imbert can buy fancy sportscars with big figure exemptions.... interesting.
Allyuh still studying the size of Kamla house?
This is what they want. In a couple of years we will be saying massy grocery is the cheapest. Why? Because everyone else paying black market price for their USD and the one percenters will be paying market price. Just like what happened in venezuela.88sins wrote:By years end, chicken will cross $25-27/lb, mark my words.
Things are going to get VERY difficult for poor people in this country, to the degree that people will only be able to afford the bare basics in limited amounts.
hover11 wrote:This is what they want. In a couple of years we will be saying massy grocery is the cheapest. Why? Because everyone else paying black market price for their USD and the one percenters will be paying market price. Just like what happened in venezuela.88sins wrote:By years end, chicken will cross $25-27/lb, mark my words.
Things are going to get VERY difficult for poor people in this country, to the degree that people will only be able to afford the bare basics in limited amounts.
But illiterate ppl blinded and still rush to the polls screaming great is the PNM. The small man cannot access USD anymore while the elities have their usual unfair advantage.
Numb3r4 wrote:How do you plant when you're renting in an apartment?
I mean I know of a lot of young folks who are living on their own and working and have no yard or lawn.
I admit that maybe they should be living at home and saving money but I can't tell folks how to live their life.
Overall planting makes some sense but it isn't a practical solution for many.
Also factor in theft and you are just opening up your property to criminals. I remember it was common place for persons with mango trees to leave their homes only to come back to find the fence broken and the tree bare. Not to mention avocado....it was so bad folks would advise you not to plant that tree.
It didn't end their either but decorative plants like orchids were also stolen.
viedcht wrote:Massa Massy eh go never be cheaper than nobody. Premium price/profit margin will always be their agenda. Doh talk bout them fancy imported tings that already dropping from the regular supermarket shelves. Whichever of those gourmet grocers still around will be the Northwest fair skin people own.
Redress10 wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:How do you plant when you're renting in an apartment?
I mean I know of a lot of young folks who are living on their own and working and have no yard or lawn.
I admit that maybe they should be living at home and saving money but I can't tell folks how to live their life.
Also factor in theft and you are just opening up your property to criminals. I remember it was common place for persons with mango trees to leave their homes only to come back to find the fence broken and the tree bare. Not to mention avocado....it was so bad folks would advise you not to plant that tree.
The reason why you have no backyard is because alluh allow the 1% to usr the land for malls and aparts instead of demanding homes with sufficient land for self sufficiency.
This is now the end result of allowing the 1% to westernize TT to their benefits importing food and using agriculturing land for real estate.
Numb3r4 wrote:Also I would just like to ask if anyone has ever done a survey or fact finding mission to determine the spending patters of the TT household not just average but across different income levels?
Numb3r4 wrote:Redress10 wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:How do you plant when you're renting in an apartment?
The reason why you have no backyard is because alluh allow the 1% to usr the land for malls and aparts instead of demanding homes with sufficient land for self sufficiency.
This is now the end result of allowing the 1% to westernize TT to their benefits importing food and using agriculturing land for real estate.
I agree with the land use but could HDC or better land management on the part of the government have helped. I mean what if instead of giving persons a house let them have access to land with utilities instead and they can build on their own.
Well we didn't just import western/American products we imported their culture as well.
The question is what is their of our "own" culture can we return to?
Can we get younger folks to adopt this?
Are parents going to bring their kids up in this way?
I mean I recently saw and ad for Chuck E. Cheese on TV and I wondered why do we have this here?
Who spends that kind of money on kids for a birthday? (I think it was $100.00 per child per party).
I could also tell you that the couple featured in the ad was a young one so they clearly know how to target a specific demographic.
Is it realistic, do these folks have money or are we a society that lives paycheck to paycheck or just pay the minimum on the credit card bill come the end of the month?
Also I would just like to ask if anyone has ever done a survey or fact finding mission to determine the spending patters of the TT household not just average but across different income levels?
We pay peanuts for ttec and wasa for now...pugboy wrote:how they came up with that figures?
we pay peanuts for ttec and wasa
yes many foods going up
bluefete wrote:^^^^ What does "comfortable" mean?
There are many people not making that amount of money and are quite "comfortable".
hover11 wrote:If you want to live comfortably in Trinidad here is the guide IMG-20220610-WA0011.jpg
That anti vax talk is last year get sum new na...anyway it have something called Google use itDMan7 wrote:You have any facts or statistics to backup that image you posted Mr. Anti-Vaxxer?
How does that reflect on cost of living is the economy thriving? You showing alot of stats but how is affecting real life scenario is that capturing the rising costs due to inflation or am i to use your stat and say everyone is comfortable?adnj wrote:hover11 wrote:If you want to live comfortably in Trinidad here is the guide IMG-20220610-WA0011.jpg
Trinidad and Tobago has the fourth highest GDP per capita of 32 nations/territories in Latin America and the Caribbean - which is more than twice the average for the region.