Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 7:24 pm

Check this out

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcbos ... 577/%3famp

Breakthrough COVID Cases in Mass. Now Approaching 30,000
aaron17 wrote:understood..
breakthrough cases only matter when the vacc. time is effective.
End result is same . ..less deaths and hospit.

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 7:24 pm

hover11 wrote:So exhausted with those for or against the vaccine. Just let people do what they want. I did what I wanted to do (unvaxxed), and I wear a mask in public and sanitize all the time. But clearly that's not for everyone. So just like everything in life, allow people to make their choices and deal with whatever comes their way. Stop trying to change people's minds or ridicule for their choice.

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 7:26 pm

hover11 wrote:So exhausted with those for or against the vaccine. Just let people do what they want. I did what I wanted to do (unvaxxed), and I wear a mask in public and sanitize all the time. But clearly that's not for everyone. So just like everything in life, allow people to make their choices and deal with whatever comes their way. Stop trying to change people's minds or ridicule for their choice.

then why do you persuade people to not take the vaccine by posting your anti-vaccine rubbish?

you full of sheit, sir. i hope u dont sexually assault a gyal when she says no and u say 'ur body, my choice' with the kinda logic u does be rolling with.

seek psychological help.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 7:31 pm

hover11 wrote:Check this out

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nbcbos ... 577/%3famp

Breakthrough COVID Cases in Mass. Now Approaching 30,000
aaron17 wrote:understood..
breakthrough cases only matter when the vacc. time is effective.
End result is same . ..less deaths and hospit.

Headlines can be misleading.
This is a pandemic where billions of people are infected.
The article you quoted also states in the third sentence "The breakthrough cases represent just a small percentage -- about 0.61% -- of the more than 4.7 million people who have been vaccinated and the deaths an even smaller percentage -- just 0.004%"

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 7:36 pm

Duane...but that percentage real low! i go take my chances with the vaccine!

Postby adnj » September 15th, 2021, 7:40 pm

aaron17 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Ok bro wait for delta to reach get infected and say you're safe , don't worry you won't have the same viral load based on your logic regardless of vaccination, you are safe
Even with Delta, breakthrough infections are very rare.
If there is a breakthrough case (when a vaccinated person gets Covid) that person is less likely to be hospitalized and are contagious for a shorter period.
https://www.who.int/emergencies/disease ... accination

if as many people as possible were vaccinated then there would be a considerably smaller aount of infections and chances of spread.
772a221f-c51d-47b1-8223-ba6e2b01bd50.jpg

if everyone was vaccinated there would be a total of 3 cases and 0 deaths in the Bahamas judging from the data in the chart above.
That is far more manageable than the 400 cases and 104 deaths.

I heard breakthrough cases are not rare any more....30% I believe in maryland

https://www.theblaze.com/news/maryland- ... vaccinated
Posting again.

In Maryland, just 5% of new cases were vaccinated people in June compared to 27% in August, with nearly the same increase in patients who are hospitalized.

"It's a combination of the time since vaccination and a variant that requires higher levels of antibodies to protect us. That's probably creating this situation where we're seeing more breakthrough infections," Dr. William Moss, of the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, said.

Moss said those who are older, or are immunocompromised, are more likely to have a breakthrough infection. He said those infected do get a boost in antibodies, but the Food and Drug Administration will have to decide if those people still need a booster shot.

https://www.wbaltv.com/article/doctors- ... s/37504864

Postby timelapse » September 15th, 2021, 7:42 pm

hover11 wrote:Not ignore but I personally need more evidence not just short term studies but long term studies as well I need to see how this affects persons in years to come, a vaccine is a drug , all drugs have side effects be it short or long term
hover11 wrote:Your body, your choice

What is the choice you are making?
To ignore the evidence?
And you willing to try Ivermectin...

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 7:51 pm

Believe it or not , not all persons who refuse the vaccine willing to try that
timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Not ignore but I personally need more evidence not just short term studies but long term studies as well I need to see how this affects persons in years to come, a vaccine is a drug , all drugs have side effects be it short or long term

To ignore the evidence?
And you willing to try Ivermectin...

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2021, 7:53 pm

he go say u could still die as the vax is only 99.996% effective :lol:

yet still 98% is good for the virus :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 8:34 pm

To ignore the evidence?

Seems you have those goalposts on wheels.

"We’re in a race against time - The pandemic is a fire that’s raging. It can be extinguished with the help of the current vaccines, but the variants are like embers that can float and escape to start new fires. The more we do right now to put out the fire, the more protected we will be in the future." - Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
https://www.mskcc.org/coronavirus/don-t ... 19-vaccine

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:35 pm

Trinidad the mortality rate is 3 percent ......literally 3 percent.....do know the risk of you getting in a car accident on your way to work or home
redmanjp wrote:he go say u could still die as the vax is only 99.996% effective

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 8:39 pm

u iz not central bank...u eh making cents

Postby hover11 » September 15th, 2021, 8:43 pm

We got a comedian over here
st7 wrote:u iz not central bank...u eh making cents

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 15th, 2021, 8:48 pm

To ignore the evidence?

• The ingredients in a vaccine only stay in the body for a few days at most.
  • On average, mRNA can last for only a few hours inside the cell. In addition, the SARS-CoV-2 spike protein encoded by that mRNA, and any other parts of the vaccine, are quickly recognized by your body as foreign, and cleared out by the immune system.
  • The process of destroying the vaccine trains your body to look out for the virus if you are infected again, thus protecting you from getting sick.
  • The fact that vaccines are so quickly cleared from our systems explains why, in the entire modern history of vaccination, we almost never see serious side effects occurring more than a few weeks after vaccination. This is why the FDA is comfortable approving vaccines after two months of clinical trials.
https://elkodaily.com/speaking-of-scien ... c27dc.html

Postby st7 » September 15th, 2021, 8:55 pm

hover11 wrote:We got a comedian over here
st7 wrote:u iz not central bank...u eh making cents

just leave the ladies alone when they say 'no'.

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2021, 7:35 am

hover11 wrote:Trinidad the mortality rate is 3 percent ......literally 3 percent.....do know the risk of you getting in a car accident on your way to work or home

T&T records 96 road fatalities (0.007% of population) in 2020, lowest figure since 1957

Loop News - January 4, 2021 

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/tt-reco ... igure-1957

Postby hover11 » September 16th, 2021, 8:55 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Trinidad the mortality rate is 3 percent ......literally 3 percent.....do know the risk of you getting in a car accident on your way to work or home

T&T records 96 road fatalities (0.007% of population) in 2020, lowest figure since 1957

The same 2020 when it had lockdown and three quarter of the country was home for a substantial period thus less cars were on the road. I think I know where you work, for GG as the stats man who says crime went down in a pandemic

Postby st7 » September 16th, 2021, 8:58 am

well you asked and he gave you the stats of the previous year.

what is the actual stats then? and cite your source

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2021, 9:08 am

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

The same 2020 when it had lockdown and three quarter of the country was home for a substantial period thus less cars were on the road. I think I know where you work, for GG as the stats man who says crime went down in a pandemic

In 2012 with ~200 fatalities (0.014% fatalities).

http://arrivealivett.com/statistics/

Postby hover11 » September 16th, 2021, 9:28 am

Mandatory vaccination in Antigua and Barbuda
FB_IMG_1631798692718.jpg
FB_IMG_1631798853524.jpg

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 16th, 2021, 9:43 am

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Some people drive 100 some 80 and some don't drive at all.

Some people fully vaccinated and wear mask, some people unvaccinated and wear mask and some people unvaccinated and don't wear masks.

It's all about the level of risk an individual is willing to take and everyone needs to learn to live with the decisions of others.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2021, 9:47 am

^ road accidents, injuries and fatalities are not highly contagious though

Postby hover11 » September 16th, 2021, 9:54 am

We not disputing that Duane, what we are saying is that the mortality rate is 3 percent for covid in Trinidad however we were looking at your chance of dying from common day occurrences
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ road accidents, injuries and fatalities are not highly contagious though

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2021, 10:03 am

hover11 wrote:We not disputing that Duane, what we are saying is that the mortality rate is 3 percent for covid in Trinidad however we were looking at your chance of dying from common day occurrences
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ road accidents, injuries and fatalities are not highly contagious though

But those common day activities - even diseases with the highest mortality rate locally such as heart disease and diabetes - are not highly contagious.
Covid is highly contagious - that is why vaccination is important.
Not sure what your point is.

Postby aaron17 » September 16th, 2021, 10:06 am

Idk ..if this making sense but a driver can cause a pile up and deaths on the road too for other drivers. I just stating that out of the way from the main topic u all talking about...

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2021, 10:13 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:

Some people drive 100 some 80 and some don't drive at all.

Some people fully vaccinated and wear mask, some people unvaccinated and wear mask and some people unvaccinated and don't wear masks.

It's all about the level of risk an individual is willing to take and everyone needs to learn to live with the decisions of others.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2021, 10:25 am

aaron17 wrote:Idk ..if this making sense but a driver can cause a pile up and deaths on the road too for other drivers. I just stating that out of the way from the main topic u all talking about...

We are not seeing 200+ injuries and ~10 deaths a day for months from road accidents.
Also we use seatbelts, anti-locking brakes, airbags, traction control, side-impact beams, crumple zones etc and some newer cars have lane assist, lane-centering steering and collision avoidance systems - we pay to get as much safety features in our cars as possible as various layers of protection.
Similarly for covid we need as many layers, as possible: masks, sanitization, social distancing and vaccines.

Postby st7 » September 16th, 2021, 10:50 am

this man exhausting. on and on he will relentlessly try to shove anti-vax propaganda down everyone throats while preach at the same time 'mY bOdY, My ChOiCe'. once your choice is not his, he will relentlessly attack.

somehow i feel he is the kinda guy who does harass women on whatsapp with sex messages when they tell him 'no' multiple times before blocking him?

you are a toxic person - strive to be a better person and please seek help.

Postby hover11 » September 16th, 2021, 10:55 am

Your body , your choice
st7 wrote:this man exhausting. on and on he will relentlessly try to shove anti-vax propaganda down everyone throats while preach at the same time 'mY bOdY, My ChOiCe'. once your choice is not his, he will relentlessly attack.

somehow i feel he is the kinda guy who does harass women on whatsapp with sex messages when they tell him 'no' multiple times before blocking him?

you are a toxic person - strive to be a better person and please seek help.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 16th, 2021, 11:40 am

hover11 wrote:Your body , your choice

The only choice you're making at this point is to ignore the evidence.