*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby Morpheus » January 16th, 2016, 11:51 am

Lard Tiida again so? Steups. But the majority of them really have cunthloe drivers eh......

10-01

Postby 10-01 » January 17th, 2016, 4:59 pm

12507696_10156363664050507_5373320864034986518_n.jpg

12524022_10156363662750507_4457614770889466876_n.jpg

Female in the white 3ton fly out the front of the van landed on the road she got some serious injuries

jus after Joyce rd Friday nite about 10 PM head on crash ...

12552905_10156363661290507_7327372727091856226_n.jpg

72365_10156363661990507_537948605502674056_n.jpg

just before claxton bay about 4PM sunday afternoon south bond lane wetman look like he flip ... epic traffic

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 17th, 2016, 5:48 pm

MG Man wrote:A co-worker's car
In December I pointed out the tyre to him. He chuckled, said it was like that for a while, so it's all good..he also reminded me that god is great
That very same evening, He actually skidded on a wet downhill road and hit a wall
He repaired the car and left the tyre as is

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1452709236.050979.jpg

He fixed the wall?

Postby Team Loco » January 17th, 2016, 11:48 pm

Driver of that rolled tiida died

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 18th, 2016, 7:59 am

Team Loco wrote:Driver of that rolled tiida died

That was a Tiida? Couldn't make it out when I passed.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » January 18th, 2016, 8:01 am

Team Loco wrote:Driver of that rolled tiida died

That was a Tiida? Couldn't make it out when I passed.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 18th, 2016, 8:18 am

like everyday have a major accident in this place!!! Geezz

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2016, 8:39 am

friend told me his kid hit a van from behind....her story: The vehicle in front the van stopped suddenly so she got caught off guard O_O
WTF so that's your best excuse for rear-ending someone? The kid couldn't even begin to understand everything that was wrong with that statement :|

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 18th, 2016, 9:06 am

just wondering if every day a Tida get into an accident !

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 18th, 2016, 9:31 am

Tiida by day...the new multipurpose car!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 7103244893

Postby eliteauto » January 18th, 2016, 9:47 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 18th, 2016, 9:56 am

modda kornt

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 18th, 2016, 10:03 am

He survived?

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 18th, 2016, 11:18 am

hearing he died ,

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » January 18th, 2016, 12:12 pm

Definitely not speeding...
We will never learn to take our time on the roads.

Postby cinco » January 18th, 2016, 12:40 pm

See a tiida nearly end up so by caroni just now. He pull straight off the flyover and almost hit a car in the far right lane

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 18th, 2016, 2:30 pm

MG Man wrote:friend told me his kid hit a van from behind....her story: The vehicle in front the van stopped suddenly so she got caught off guard O_O
WTF so that's your best excuse for rear-ending someone? The kid couldn't even begin to understand everything that was wrong with that statement :|

I think there is a provision for instances like this now. If you stop suddenly and you hit from behind, it does not necessarily equate to the rear ender being wrong. In fact, with dash cams and CCTV cameras all over now, footage can be admitted as evidence in deciding negligence.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 18th, 2016, 3:01 pm

Were those guys right in flipping the Tida back on its wheels? You know, from watching Rescue 911 as a kid, in an instance like this they would recommend not moving the body until the paramedics reach.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 18th, 2016, 3:02 pm

ADONI wrote:Were those guys right in flipping the Tida back on its wheels? You know, from watching Rescue 911 as a kid, in an instance like this they would recommend not moving the body until the paramedics reach.

The way that Tiida driver look mash up I doubt flipping the car would make a difference. And the paramedics would have had to flip it anyway to get the driver out of there.

Postby j.o.e » January 18th, 2016, 3:03 pm

ADONI wrote:Were those guys right in flipping the Tida back on its wheels? You know, from watching Rescue 911 as a kid, in an instance like this they would recommend not moving the body until the paramedics reach.

they were very wrong for doing that.....cant move a vehicle without stabilizing occupant

antlind

Postby antlind » January 18th, 2016, 3:03 pm

The way that Tiida driver look mash up I doubt flipping the car would make a difference. And the paramedics would have had to flip it anyway to get the driver out of there.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 18th, 2016, 4:52 pm

:| Seems like people have forgotten about laws pertaining to:
1) Cell phone use while driving (it is as if this law has been forgotten)
2) Wearing of seat belts (wearing of rear seat belts should also be made mandatory)
3) Use of car seats for children (still seeing an abundance of small children standing up in the car)

We are our own worst enemy.

I drove the M2 Ring Road while it was pouring rain the other day. Nothing is wrong with the geometry of that road ONCE you obey the posted speed limit of 50km/h.

Those of you who are calling for the revision of the speed limit on our highways, one thing you have to remember. Even though the technology of vehicles have improved, the human being's reaction time has not. Based on the vertical and horizontal geometries of our current highways and the available sight distances that drivers have in order to react to situations, the speed limit of 80km/h should not be increased.

Postby pugboy » January 18th, 2016, 5:08 pm

Caroni stretch southbound is definitely a dangerous piece of road for the idiot drivers we have

Many drivers keep the gas on after the long downhill from overpass
The road has decline after crossing the bridge and even more speed is builtup there on the open flat road, whenit makes the slight bend before the caroni exit is when they mash brakes, lose control and all kind of bacchanal
Just passing the exit is further low spot which is where man finally lose control on a straight piece of road.
Time to put some rumble strips just after river to make drivers drive better like on lady young.

This straight piece of road only rivals the bending sections further south past claxton bay for number of accidents daily.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 19th, 2016, 7:14 am

The contractors who building/re-paving these roads are driving exotic super cars because they still getting their 100% govt cheques for substandard work delivered and the hustler driving a wetman on 17" "vossens" lining up by the parts place to buy shocks, linkages and cradle arm bushings. This country apparently is for Prado's only.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 19th, 2016, 9:24 am

Well you have the former government to thank for that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 19th, 2016, 9:34 am

doh thing this ched into ah political one nah^

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 19th, 2016, 11:59 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote::| Seems like people have forgotten about laws pertaining to:
1) Cell phone use while driving (it is as if this law has been forgotten)
2) Wearing of seat belts (wearing of rear seat belts should also be made mandatory)
3) Use of car seats for children (still seeing an abundance of small children standing up in the car)

We are our own worst enemy.

I drove the M2 Ring Road while it was pouring rain the other day. Nothing is wrong with the geometry of that road ONCE you obey the posted speed limit of 50km/h.

Those of you who are calling for the revision of the speed limit on our highways, one thing you have to remember. Even though the technology of vehicles have improved, the human being's reaction time has not. Based on the vertical and horizontal geometries of our current highways and the available sight distances that drivers have in order to react to situations, the speed limit of 80km/h should not be increased.

What caca is this?

"Even though the technology of vehicles have improved (and the quality decreased hence the nowadays vehicles fold up like paper), the human being has not. (esp trinis)"

Fix0red

Postby Morpheus » January 19th, 2016, 4:36 pm

LoL. But u now talk caca dey eh...

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » January 19th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Your mouth does open b4 your eye does see ent? if it fall in yo garden, water it broski

Postby skylinechild » January 19th, 2016, 6:23 pm

acesinghit wrote:
MG Man wrote:friend told me his kid hit a van from behind....her story: The vehicle in front the van stopped suddenly so she got caught off guard O_O

I think there is a provision for instances like this now. If you stop suddenly and you hit from behind, it does not necessarily equate to the rear ender being wrong. In fact, with dash cams and CCTV cameras all over now, footage can be admitted as evidence in deciding negligence.

dash cams...yes....CCTV..no...i was in a meeting with some ppl regarding CCTV footage use.
i did ask about using footage to determine who right / wrong in a car accident....the response i got was " that is not a matter of national interest / security"

so long story short...unless u got your own dash cam...UDFR...