.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 10:30 pm

pioneer wrote:At least UDeCOTT evicting those sufferer vendors from salvatore...just in time for christmas too

Hope they put up a megacarpark.

Serious?

And them eh gone to protest in front kams office yet? Wth

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 10:32 pm

RASC wrote:Can you give us a prediction of what T&T would look like post GE2015 if, by some miracle PNM wins?

Wastewater projects....by capable people with experience. I hope

Postby 1UZFE » August 30th, 2014, 10:38 pm

pioneer wrote:At least UDeCOTT evicting those sufferer vendors from salvatore...just in time for christmas too

Serious?

Monday dey supposed to go...

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 10:39 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Quality? Like how the grass cut?

Work that PNM crew did in 2 days the crew under PP would do in one day

Ohh. Any additional works u see being performed? In particular under cepep

Just the basic grass cutting and cleaning up. They doing stuff which the city council supposed to do but that's another story. City council do less work that anyone else. City council jobs in San do you are home by 9.30 am. I had a Tennant that does insect control, she would report to work for 7am and home by 9. 30 am. She then tells me, shes works hard for her money. Neighbours next door does road repair for council he's home by 10am after patching pot holes. Had a conversation with him and he tells me thats the system he met when he started 20 years ago. He sees it as being underpaid and gives enough work for his pay. PNM logic 101.
The problem here is that there is no accountability and all involved in that type of work are like a family unit and protect each other not know that it is corruption. Time keepers are all linked in.

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 10:44 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Serious?

If I had a bomb and was looking for somewhere to put it.....that would be the place.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 10:44 pm

rfari wrote:

Just the basic grass cutting and cleaning up. They doing stuff which the city council supposed to do but that's another story. City council do less work that anyone else. City council jobs in San do you are home by 9.30 am. I had a Tennant that does insect control, she would report to work for 7am and home by 9. 30 am. She then tells me, shes works hard for her money. Neighbours next door does road repair for council he's home by 10am after patching pot holes. Had a conversation with him and he tells me thats the system he met when he started 20 years ago. He sees it as being underpaid and gives enough work for his pay. PNM logic 101.
The problem here is that there is no accountability and all involved in that type of work are like a family unit and protect each other not know that it is corruption. Time keepers are all linked in.

Oho. So if I told u that since ppg came into office that cepep expenditure almost doubled compared to pnm days, would u believe me?

Postby desifemlove » August 30th, 2014, 10:45 pm

OK...zoom:

- Do UNC PhDs/professionals help de lower man? How come some UNCs even in Siparia begging Kamla for food, medicine, road fixed, etc? How come Caroni workers ent got dey ting yet? When most/ALL is UNC too like Kamla?

- Roads bad? Hmm.... I reading serious bad roads in Princes Town......and Debe....both "PNM towns", ent?

- Halted road projects? hmmm.....ent Manning start de Grand Bazaar interchange? The pt. fortin highway? Ent UNC stop de railway, which Manning wanted?

- Kidnappings......most cases like dat have more than meets de eye...naive to say ALL is jus innocent people getting snatched cos dey have money or in business......

- It true dat some poor people have money (or who look poor). But then again, some scrunting for food and begging Minister for house. How yuh tink Dr. Glenn got he (alleged) piece? If de woman had millions, why even beg for a house or (allegedly) "please" de Minister to get one?

I jus being Devil's Advocate....PNM/UNC is same sheit to me...

-
Last edited by desifemlove on August 30th, 2014, 10:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 10:45 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Serious?

If I had a bomb and was looking for somewhere to put it.....that would be the place.

A bomb to do what?

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 10:52 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Is it even possible to support pnm and be a good person? GOTO school and get a job? Etc?

Well all fun and joke's aside, met a lot of PNM ppl in that class. They are well manner and not the wanjan class. They keep far away from the gunta Pnmites. Most in that class send their kids abroad to uni.

Postby nervewrecker » August 30th, 2014, 10:53 pm

Yea, I agree. That's too extreme, just let kams come out with a baliser and a tan and all ah them cool with the car park. If they complain just throw them a free aidiona concert and everything cool.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 10:56 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Is it even possible to support pnm and be a good person? GOTO school and get a job? Etc?

Well all fun and joke's aside, met a lot of PNM ppl in that class. They are well manner and not the wanjan class. They keep far away from the gunta Pnmites. Most in that class send their kids abroad to uni.

So its not all pnm supporters behave like wajangs? How is that possible? Aren't they all like beetham, laventille and sealots ppl? Where do these ppl live anyways?

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 10:59 pm

rfari wrote:

Oho. So if I told u that since ppg came into office that cepep expenditure almost doubled compared to pnm days, would u believe me?

I would not doubt you, but would say money well spent and you can see the value for it. I think they upped the benefits for the workers, so it goes in hand in hand. Ppl need to be paid for their work and if productivity increases so should their benefits and pay. PNM treats ppl as slaves with their projects.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 10:59 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Yea, I agree. That's too extreme, just let kams come out with a baliser and a tan and all ah them cool with the car park. If they complain just throw them a free aidiona concert and everything cool.

:D

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:02 pm

rfari wrote:

So its not all pnm supporters behave like wajangs? How is that possible? Aren't they all like beetham, laventille and sealots ppl? Where do these ppl live anyways?

The decent PNM ppl are very few, maybe the media has a role to play in that as they always show wajangs on TV.
You seldom hear of decent pnm folk.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:03 pm

rfari wrote:

I would not doubt you, but would say money well spent and you can see the value for it. I think they upped the benefits for the workers, so it goes in hand in hand. Ppl need to be paid for their work and if productivity increases so should their benefits and pay. PNM treats ppl as slaves with their projects.

If I told u that the increased budget since pp got into office wasn't because of increased benefits to the workers, would you believe me?

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:07 pm

rfari wrote:

If I told u that the increased budget since pp got into office wasn't because of increased benefits to the workers, would you believe me?

Maybe you should share what you know and not no hear say PNM propaganda.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:13 pm

rfari wrote:

U dont trust me now? U acting like i come here and tell lies and make believe stuff. U know fari does bring the truth 100% of the time.
Have a look at the social sector investment programmes reports on the min of finance website

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:14 pm

rfari wrote:

The decent PNM ppl are very few, maybe the media has a role to play in that as they always show wajangs on TV.

They prolly keep low ent?

Postby pioneer » August 30th, 2014, 11:17 pm

Those people been vending there free for years, it's time to move them.

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:17 pm

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:[quote="rfari"]Quality? Like how the grass cut?

U dont trust me now? U acting like i come here and tell lies and make believe stuff. U know fari does bring the truth 100% of the time.
Have a look at the social sector investment programmes reports on the min of finance website[/quote]

Rfari you always quoting some trini newspaper reports filled with mis truths. But will look at the reports.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:21 pm

Excerpt from the cepep boss. In case the reports are a bit too much for you, the doubling of the cepep budget was because they double the contracts. Not because of increased benefits.
Adesh Deonarine, CEPEP's chairman yesterday confirmed that the environmental enhancement company was running on the last of its multi-million-dollar annual allocation because of an increase in contracts given out over the last year.

"There has been an increase in the number of contracts in the last two years. We need more money because we are increasing the amount of contractors in the programme," Deonarine said in a telephone interview yesterday.

He said while he inherited just over 100 contracts, that figure has now doubled to 200.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/_24 ... &smobile=y

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:24 pm

rfari wrote:

The few that I know of are very reserved and are professionals but they are not die hard PNM Supporters. They basically fence sitters but leans more on PNM.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:27 pm

rfari wrote:

The few that I know of are very reserved and are professionals but they are not die hard PNM Supporters. They basically fence sitters but leans more on PNM.

Interesting. I guess that's how pnm could have lost a general election 33-3. Most likely there are much less diehard pnmites than u think huh

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:29 pm

rfari wrote:Excerpt from the cepep boss. In case the reports are a bit too much for you, the doubling of the cepep budget was because they double the contracts. Not because of increased benefits.
Adesh Deonarine, CEPEP's chairman yesterday confirmed that the environmental enhancement company was running on the last of its multi-million-dollar annual allocation because of an increase in contracts given out over the last year.

"There has been an increase in the number of contracts in the last two years. We need more money because we are increasing the amount of contractors in the programme," Deonarine said in a telephone interview yesterday.

He said while he inherited just over 100 contracts, that figure has now doubled to 200.

Ok, more make work programmes. It is still better than that giving ppl free money to do nothing. The UK dole system is free money for no work done ,they now looking to get ppl to work for that money. At least trinis have to work for it.

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:32 pm

rfari wrote:Excerpt from the cepep boss. In case the reports are a bit too much for you, the doubling of the cepep budget was because they double the contracts. Not because of increased benefits.

Ok, more make work programmes. It is still better than that giving ppl free money to do nothing. The UK dole system is free money for no work done ,they now looking to get ppl to work for that money. At least trinis have to work for it.

Good good. So from ur personal observations have u seen a doubling of cepep teams working in ur area? Or areas that u regularly commute?

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:35 pm

rfari wrote:

Interesting. I guess that's how pnm could have lost a general election 33-3. Most likely there are much less diehard pnmites than u think huh

33-3 was a different ball game.
Chambers is probably the best PM ever to run trini on very little money. He got all the blame for the past ills and never wanted to be PM.

These johnny come latelys on tuner know jack chit about Chambers

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:39 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:[quote="rfari"]Is it even possible to support pnm and be a good person? GOTO school and get a job? Etc?

Chambers is probably the best PM ever to run trini on very little money. He got all the blame for the past ills and never wanted to be PM.[/quote]

At the end of the day, its 3 diehard pnm constituencies and not 10 or 13 or 15 or 20. Ent?

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:42 pm

rfari wrote:

Good good. So from ur personal observations have u seen a doubling of cepep teams working in ur area? Or areas that u regularly commute?

They are much more visible and uniformed that ever before. Normally filled with mid aged women

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2014, 11:47 pm

rfari wrote:

They are much more visible and uniformed that ever before. Normally filled with mid aged women

No. What im asking is if u have observed a doubling of the crews.

Postby zoom rader » August 30th, 2014, 11:47 pm

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:[quote="rfari"][quote="rfari"]Is it even possible to support pnm and be a good person? GOTO school and get a job? Etc?

Chambers is probably the best PM ever to run trini on very little money. He got all the blame for the past ills and never wanted to be PM.[/quote]

At the end of the day, its 3 diehard pnm constituencies and not 10 or 13 or 15 or 20. Ent?[/quote]

Technically its Two die hard constituencies. Manning got less votes in his seat on a recount, but NAR did not pursue it and left Manning as the winner. It was supposed to be 34-2