TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

shaneelal

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Postby shaneelal » February 19th, 2013, 12:38 pm

There is a difference in cost between consumer and carrier grade equipment.

Sacchetto Boutique

Postby Sacchetto Boutique » February 21st, 2013, 8:43 pm

i've been getting "connection error" alot and then the call disconnects..does this happen to anyone else?

legend

Postby legend » March 7th, 2013, 4:40 pm

i know this probably has been answered somewhere in this thread but i cant seem to find the information so ill ask

I am about to purchase a 4g phone for use with either bmobile or digicel
i wanted to know the max speed supported by both networks HSPA+
so i can buy a phone to full utilize the network

thanks

ole whore

Postby ole whore » March 7th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Sacchetto Boutique wrote:i've been getting "connection error" alot and then the call disconnects..does this happen to anyone else?

Yup I get that a lot .... Aranguez / San Juan area.

syncrod

Postby syncrod » March 9th, 2013, 10:37 am

legend wrote:i know this probably has been answered somewhere in this thread but i cant seem to find the information so ill ask

thanks

The most I've seen on b mobile is around 4mbps
Digicel was approximately 2mbps (that was last year)

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » March 9th, 2013, 7:29 pm

legend wrote:i know this probably has been answered somewhere in this thread but i cant seem to find the information so ill ask

thanks

a friend of mine usually gets 7mb download and 2mb upload on digi

Postby M_2NR » March 10th, 2013, 11:45 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:
a friend of mine usually gets 7mb download and 2mb upload on digi

Depending on your location. With full service I get that speed. 2/3 bars I get 3-4mbit.

A device that's supports 1900Mhz on HSPA+ 14.4Mbps or even 7.7Mbps is sufficient but most new devices now coming with 14.4 or better. Just ensure the band is 1900Mhz on HSPA

legend

Postby legend » March 10th, 2013, 4:32 pm

thanks alot all!

jsr

Postby jsr » March 15th, 2013, 9:37 am

hey whats the cheapest 4g phone that can be used as a modem?

Postby pete » March 15th, 2013, 10:01 am

Why not just buy a hotspot device?

Digi has them for $200/600 and $86/month for 1Gig 124 for 5gig 234 for 15gig

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » March 18th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Normally I used blink 1mb package a month on house phone and can,t really complain it worked out good for me so far . Gaming was very good for such a package however my contract is over. I'm deciding wether to go with hotspot iyp or on the go turbo . I know someone who had the on the go turbo package but anywhere they use it always get edge connection.

Just want some info on users who use such devices and downfall to them? I mean I still want to play games and such or should I stick with wifi modem?

Daran

Bmobile problems? Calls, 4G not working?

Postby Daran » March 18th, 2013, 3:35 pm

Wtf....everyone in the office getting problems suddenly.

Pointman-IA

Re: Bmobile problems? Calls, 4G not working?

Postby Pointman-IA » March 18th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Since last week the service giving problems and I am getting fedup.

Postby nemisis » March 18th, 2013, 3:41 pm

Tuner boycott

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 18th, 2013, 3:50 pm

Yep same here - no voice or data :evil:

But I have full signal strength and a big 3G symbol showing up on my phone :roll:

**EDIT** Back up now after being down for about an hour or so.

Daran

Postby Daran » March 18th, 2013, 4:07 pm

yea tink it's working now as well.

Postby TRAE » March 18th, 2013, 4:13 pm

this happening long time now jed... all weekend south in a mess

Postby black start » March 18th, 2013, 4:50 pm

^south?lol where is that?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 18th, 2013, 5:03 pm

I got problems (still getting problems) to call from my bmobile.

Daran

Postby Daran » March 18th, 2013, 5:41 pm

no 4g data anywhere again, just drove from arima to couva....nothing

Postby Gem_in_i » March 18th, 2013, 5:46 pm

no data for couple hours now.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 19th, 2013, 5:53 am

they upgrade to 0g service lol

Postby Stephon. » March 19th, 2013, 6:47 am

turbotusty wrote:they upgrade to 0g service lol

heh.......

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » March 21st, 2013, 9:27 am

Do you really get 2mbs speed from that hotspot box they does sell or it's a lie?

Postby nemisis » March 21st, 2013, 9:40 am

TnTTroubleMaker wrote:Do you really get 2mbs speed from that hotspot box they does sell or it's a lie?

when she ask you how big it is do you tell her 5 inches or 7......

Postby pete » March 21st, 2013, 9:46 am

I have gotten up to 700kB/sec on my Digi hotspot.

volcanosnowstorm

Postby volcanosnowstorm » March 21st, 2013, 12:27 pm

Anybody else find in Pt. Lisas this 4G business does real drop? :/

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 21st, 2013, 1:46 pm

flipswitch5point wrote:Anybody else find in Pt. Lisas this 4G business does real drop? :/

I gave up tryin to get service in pt lisas. Think it overcrowded

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » March 21st, 2013, 2:13 pm

Thas Cruz allyuh living in d bush (undetectable sarcasm)

Bareback

Postby Bareback » March 21st, 2013, 2:55 pm

Kronik wrote:
flipswitch5point wrote:Anybody else find in Pt. Lisas this 4G business does real drop? :/

I gave up tryin to get service in pt lisas. Think it overcrowded

Only place I got consistent, decent service is Tunapuna. Otherwise POS, South, Piarco, Princes Town, real crappy service. Praying my company re-considers leaving the Red Team................