Postby gencon » September 1st, 2017, 1:03 pm

gencon

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby gencon » September 1st, 2017, 1:06 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:well fellas could be something for me on the horizon soon, the company already sent me to do medical tests and a written exam, which cost a thousand dollars or so. Just waiting for the contract to be drawn up and signed by yours truly which is just a formality. starting next week. it is a 6 month contract initially. don't want to give away too much details. All i am going to say is that it is an inspector position.

Petro boy

ammm i think not

how much for the 7 point medical test? I though it was at least a few hundred.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 1st, 2017, 5:07 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
trinidrift wrote:I on cannonball right now. As in on platform

Are u an inspector or u working with Tucker or hydrotech?

I working kenson. I home right now tho

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 1st, 2017, 6:06 pm

trinidrift wrote:
Jade_Inc. wrote:
trinidrift wrote:I on cannonball right now. As in on platform

Are u an inspector or u working with Tucker or hydrotech?

I working kenson. I home right now tho

Nice... I wud be there to do the piping removal when it starts fully.

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 1st, 2017, 6:06 pm

instantfrugality wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:well fellas could be something for me on the horizon soon, the company already sent me to do medical tests and a written exam, which cost a thousand dollars or so. Just waiting for the contract to be drawn up and signed by yours truly which is just a formality. starting next week. it is a 6 month contract initially. don't want to give away too much details. All i am going to say is that it is an inspector position.

Petro boy

ammm i think not

7 point is 200 or 250 I believe

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 1st, 2017, 6:07 pm

Kool

gencon

Postby gencon » September 1st, 2017, 6:13 pm

Jade_Inc. wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

7 point is 200 or 250 I believe

revised from 1000 to 500 then.

Postby tr1ad » September 1st, 2017, 6:24 pm

Trinidrift... You get KFC the other day? Lol

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 1st, 2017, 7:22 pm

Want going on with juniper wells 1-4 ?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 1st, 2017, 7:41 pm

You mean d day we stayed till 3am? Yea

mbr

Postby mbr » September 2nd, 2017, 9:43 am

mbr

Postby mbr » September 2nd, 2017, 9:43 am

xVJx

Postby xVJx » September 4th, 2017, 9:18 pm

car wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

Depends. Did they take 4 vials of blood? Did they x ray the chest and back?

Doc chook me 4 times to find the vein yes... Anybody familiar with this process... After the medical then what? That's the last of it if you pass the medical? How long i have to wait to know what happening now? Also, how much people out of the programme actually gets permanent?

car

Postby car » September 4th, 2017, 9:20 pm

xVJx wrote:
car wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

Doc chook me 4 times to find the vein yes... Anybody familiar with this process... After the medical then what? That's the last of it if you pass the medical? How long i have to wait to know what happening now? Also, how much people out of the programme actually gets permanent?

If you hear nothing, u pass.
If they find something they will let you know immediately.

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » September 4th, 2017, 9:20 pm

Guy an exodus is happen at the company that manages 14 plants on the estate....look out for vacancies....

TrinidadEditing

Postby TrinidadEditing » September 4th, 2017, 9:26 pm

sinister_14 wrote:Guy an exodus is happen at the company that manages 14 plants on the estate....look out for vacancies....

Again?

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » September 4th, 2017, 9:30 pm

TrinidadEditing wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:Guy an exodus is happen at the company that manages 14 plants on the estate....look out for vacancies....

Again?

Men leaving to go deep south...where the grass is greener....60+ men hand in their resignation letters last week...more to go soon...

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 4th, 2017, 9:32 pm

I wanna come back on land BAD!

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » September 4th, 2017, 9:35 pm

Also i heard that bp looking for men this month....the ad suppose to be out soon....also mittal was sold to another iron company in the estate...they will be hiring january....so look out for those vacancies....

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 4th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Yea I know about the bp hiring but I heard preference is given to internal men. Btw allyuh knew bhp was hiring like a month ago for offshore?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 4th, 2017, 11:01 pm

trinidrift wrote:Yea I know about the bp hiring but I heard preference is given to internal men. Btw allyuh knew bhp was hiring like a month ago for offshore?

Only 3 vacancies.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 4th, 2017, 11:58 pm

things picking up slowly. worley hired some men on contract recently.

But be careful there seem to a lot of fraudsters who trying to get people info . I'm seeing adds going around with companies asking to send in resumes with gmail and hotmail accounts. To me no detail is given about the company ad if they dont have their own domain i find it suspicious, so just be careful. If you guys sending in resumes or cover letters leave out your home address just use your phone numbers and email address. Remember your email address might be tied to other accounts like your facebook so i suggest to create a new account if you suspect the advertisement is questionable. just my 2 cents disregard if you dont share my views

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 5th, 2017, 12:00 am

trinidrift wrote:I wanna come back on land BAD!

many men want to go out and you want to com back?

eitech

Postby eitech » September 5th, 2017, 12:20 am

sinister_14 wrote:
TrinidadEditing wrote:

Again?

Men leaving to go deep south...where the grass is greener....60+ men hand in their resignation letters last week...more to go soon...

Lol i heard promotions handing out to keep said men. Lol

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 5th, 2017, 12:22 am

hong kong phooey wrote:things picking up slowly. worley hired some men on contract recently.

And they talked about sending home again last week?

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » September 5th, 2017, 5:53 am

PapaC wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:things picking up slowly. worley hired some men on contract recently.

Nah, heard they hiring too, seems a few of the EPC's are in hiring mode as well

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » September 5th, 2017, 5:59 am

eitech wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
TrinidadEditing wrote:

Again?

Lol i heard promotions handing out to keep said men. Lol

lol. i hear that too. apparently they only offering them a measly couple hundred increase with the promo. I don't think they realise people want money, not promo. Promo is more responsibility and that company famous for crucifying the men with more responsibility. Some ah dem fellas done turn down d promo and leave i hear.

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2017, 7:30 am

xVJx wrote:
car wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
InsanityReigns wrote:

Petro boy

ammm i think not

What they call you as?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 5th, 2017, 8:15 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
trinidrift wrote:I wanna come back on land BAD!

many men want to go out and you want to com back?

Yea bro. It's a been there done that situation for me.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 5th, 2017, 8:51 am

lalloboy101 wrote:
PapaC wrote:

Nah, heard they hiring too, seems a few of the EPC's are in hiring mode as well

Everybody is always hiring, when contract sign is another story.