The Religion Discussion

QG

Postby QG » November 9th, 2009, 11:50 pm

God was there first!

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
John 1.1

Christ was begotten from God and later on became flesh. They all came from God and together worked as one.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2009, 11:55 pm

Right_and_Wrong wrote:The belief that the Bible is biased is one of personal choice based on ones interpretation, using ones experiences, common sense and logic.

I think ase_tt and everyone else agrees with you there

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 10:25 pm

ase_tt wrote:The fact is guys, that Religion is man made...its not a matter of which one you belong to, they all have the same underlying principles (a supreme being[GOD] creator of the seen and unseen, one who we cannot see but we believe and have faith) For Christians, Jesus is not God...he is the son of God... so why then do we worship him? Cuz the Bible says :

"No One Comes to the Father Except Through Me"

just like Prophets are to Allah...

Like Lords to Gods in Hiduism

I am a christian...I believe in God and Jesus...he didnt put me here to have a lavish life and do me favors, but to do exactly this...Testify...

Why do we worhip Jesus?
Jesus is God in flesh my friend. According to the tuner who replied to this post, "Jesus is the WORD that became flesh".
Christ died for everyone, giving humans a second chance for SALVATION.

Someone posted about why we worship Mary, we are NOT to worship her, Abraham, Moses etc.
Mary had a PURPOSE, just like everyone here today on earth...she fulfilled her task and that's it.

Another thing, we do not know Jesus face...well those who lived after him.
So why some Christians worship his statue, I do not know :?

God said; WE ARE NOT TO MAKE ANY IDOLS OF HIM...none what so ever!
God want to communicate to us through PRAYER...not statues.

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 10:30 pm

BTW...I am not bashing no other Christian religion, I am just stating truth!

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 10:33 pm

jesus is god in flesh?
wtf
so when it say god sent his only begotten son??? he bull himself and gave birth to himself via mary and then died to return to himself?????
when he left as an adolescent and said he was going to his 'father' he went to be with himself?

and sorry eh, but the logic that someone could suffer and absolve the wrongdoings of everyone including the future unborn billions is just poppycock.......

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 10:52 pm

MG Man wrote:jesus is god in flesh?
wtf
so when it say god sent his only begotten son??? he bull himself and gave birth to himself via mary and then died to return to himself?????
when he left as an adolescent and said he was going to his 'father' he went to be with himself?

and sorry eh, but the logic that someone could suffer and absolve the wrongdoings of everyone including the future unborn billions is just poppycock.......

Remember the Trio...God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit.
God is all powerful, he did not need to mate to have Jesus. Jesus is of God, same powers as the Almighty through the Holy Spirit.

It's not that hard to understand, you make it difficult to understand :lol:

Mary's use was to allow Jesus a physical Birth...Jesus was with God before the Earth was created...in Spirit.
Last edited by QG on November 14th, 2009, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 10:54 pm

QG wrote:
MG Man wrote:jesus is god in flesh?
wtf

Remember the Trio...God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit.
God is all powerful, he did not need to mate to have Jesus. Jesus is of God, same powers as the Almighty through the Holy Spirit.

It's not that hard to understand, you make it difficult to understand :lol:

saddis even YOU doh unnerstan THAT bullshite :lol:
allyuh folks really DO have to get by on faith.......which sounds suspiciously like delusion :?

geodude

Postby geodude » November 14th, 2009, 10:54 pm

ok time for my 02 cents

i have come to realise that God is energy, pure and simple,
one of the the fundamental foundations of Physics states that energy cannot be created or destroyed, but mearly converted from one from to another.

In the beginning there was energy and in the end long after this thread dies and you all start agruing about somthing else there will be energy, all we see aroung us are the result of energy interactions, an atom is nothing more than a compositon of differently charged paricles i.e energy, thus in the simplest of terms we are all energy,

the universe is cyclical not linear in this sence heaven and hell cannot exist because for the continuation and propogation of the universe energy cannot be removed from the system, which is why i am kinda inclined to looking at hinduism or Budism as reincarnations , i.e the recycling or conversion of expended energy into said system allows for the balance to be maintained, hinduism also states that all orginated from Brahma, and the purpose of existance is the attainmnet of puriity thus allowing convergence with his divine essence once more,

so there u have god is energy, we are all varying forms of energy, thus we all have the same capacity as any "god",energy cannot be created or destroyed, and thus we must continue along this cycle of renewal in order to propergate the system.

now run along and play with allu car.

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 10:57 pm

QG wrote:Jesus is God in flesh

QG wrote: he did not need to mate to have Jesus. Jesus is of God, same powers as the Almighty

...Jesus was with God before the Earth was created...in Spirit.

make up your mind
is jesus god?
is he of god?
or is he with god?

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:01 pm

geodude wrote:ok time for my 02 cents

i have come to realise that God is energy, pure and simple,
one of the the fundamental foundations of Physics states that energy cannot be created or destroyed, but mearly converted from one from to another.

In the beginning there was energy and in the end long after this thread dies and you all start agruing about somthing else there will be energy, all we see aroung us are the result of energy interactions, an atom is nothing more than a compositon of differently charged paricles i.e energy, thus in the simplest of terms we are all energy,

the universe is cyclical not linear in this sence heaven and hell cannot exist because for the continuation and propogation of the universe energy cannot be removed from the system, which is why i am kinda inclined to looking at hinduism or Budism as reincarnations , i.e the recycling or conversion of expended energy into said system allows for the balance to be maintained, hinduism also states that all orginated from Brahma, and the purpose of existance is the attainmnet of puriity thus allowing convergence with his divine essence once more,

so there u have god is energy, we are all varying forms of energy, thus we all have the same capacity as any "god",energy cannot be created or destroyed, and thus we must continue along this cycle of renewal in order to propergate the system.

now run along and play with allu car.

herein lies one of the little details that makes this debate one of futility
your DEFINITION of god is very different to other peoples' definitions.....

it's like me saying I think Big Bird is god because he talks to me through the glowing box and he never lies....and he is big and yellow, which I am not.....so for me God is the all powerful yellow bird of truth....
see the problem?

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 11:01 pm

geodude, interesting post my friend...but answer me this.

Do you think you will be Re-incarnated into an animal?

After all the good deeds we did on Earth, you think after death we will be in an animal?? How is it rewarding?

I am not bashing, I would like to get your feed back, thanks! :turn-l:

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:04 pm

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 11:08 pm

illumin@ti wrote:Image...

i lol'd :lol:

venn diagram business...ah like meh maths yunno :lol:

i in this thread for the laugh now, i'm TIRED of having "this" conversation..

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:10 pm

I like riling up Christians.....they get all good hearted and try to save me and stuff
muslims get together and plan how to get all jihaddist on myass

Postby Razkal » November 14th, 2009, 11:10 pm

crikey thats some funny shi t :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:21 pm

geodude

Postby geodude » November 14th, 2009, 11:24 pm

QG wrote:geodude, interesting post my friend...but answer me this.

After all the good deeds we did on Earth, you think after death we will be in an animal?? How is it rewarding?

Interms of the propergation of energy, yes various forms are possible and necessary, therefore the concept of coversion to the form of an animal is entirely possible, what, if any system controls this conversion, weather it is conscious or not i i.e Karma, godÅ› plan, predetermined destiny, some idiot's experiment , or mearly based on some deeds based system as you are considering i know not, one day i hope to know,
However i will say that in my observations i have noticed that there does seem to be a system , where by seemingly random events when considered over time seem to manifest a some what predesposed plan, if this is the case then it is entirely possible that the level of manifestation attained in ones journey towards what i will refer to as a purist state of existance may be based on a merit system.

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:27 pm

geodude, you didn't show a venn diagram
therefore your argument is without substance

geodude

Postby geodude » November 14th, 2009, 11:31 pm

damn it and i was just on the verge of starting my own religion, all i wanted was 10% of ppl salary tooo

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 11:43 pm

geodude wrote:
QG wrote:geodude, interesting post my friend...but answer me this.

Interms of the propergation of energy, yes various forms are possible and necessary, therefore the concept of coversion to the form of an animal is entirely possible, what, if any system controls this conversion, weather it is conscious or not i i.e Karma, godÅ› plan, predetermined destiny, some idiot's experiment , or mearly based on some deeds based system as you are considering i know not, one day i hope to know,
However i will say that in my observations i have noticed that there does seem to be a system , where by seemingly random events when considered over time seem to manifest a some what predesposed plan, if this is the case then it is entirely possible that the level of manifestation attained in ones journey towards what i will refer to as a purist state of existance may be based on a merit system.

Scene, but what PURPOSE would it be to be in the form of an animal?

Okay pal, lets say I were to follow the ways of Hinuism, after all the good things I did for people, and worship Lord Krishna to my full ability, you think it's okay to die and be re-incarnated into an animal....that no loved member or friends would know I exist in on earth.
You think that's okay?

There was a time my hindu pal convinced me to believe in re-incarnation, but I sat down and began thinking about it, and it's still a bit confusing to me.
After I live my re-incarnated life, would I be in another animal after I dies in the first animal?

QG

Postby QG » November 14th, 2009, 11:44 pm

geodude wrote:damn it and i was just on the verge of starting my own religion, all i wanted was 10% of ppl salary tooo

Postby MG Man » November 14th, 2009, 11:55 pm

QG wrote:
Okay pal, lets say I were to follow the ways of Hinuism, after all the good things I did for people, and worship Lord Krishna to my full ability, you think it's okay to die and be re-incarnated into an animal....

if you led a good life you would break the cycle of birth and death and become one with god......

QG

Postby QG » November 15th, 2009, 12:38 am

QG wrote:
Okay pal, lets say I were to follow the ways of Hinuism, after all the good things I did for people, and worship Lord Krishna to my full ability, you think it's okay to die and be re-incarnated into an animal....

if you led a good life you would break the cycle of birth and death and become one with god......

lol...stop dreaming

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2009, 12:40 am

QG wrote:

Okay pal, lets say I were to follow the ways of Hinuism, after all the good things I did for people, and worship Lord Krishna to my full ability, you think it's okay to die and be re-incarnated into an animal....that no loved member or friends would know I exist in on earth.
You think that's okay?

There was a time my hindu pal convinced me to believe in re-incarnation, but I sat down and began thinking about it, and it's still a bit confusing to me.
After I live my re-incarnated life, would I be in another animal after I dies in the first animal?

you make being an animal sound like a bad thing.
some people use their belief in God and their practices in religion to make themselves feel more important in the universe. It is all perception, if you think an eagle is a great creature then you wouldnt mind being one, but your perception is that you are more important than other "animals". Perhaps because the bible told you that you are, so you shun the concept of reincarnation. Basic physics teaches that energy is not destroyed, but just changes form from one type of energy to another.

supposing dolphins or even all "animals" are far far more spiritually advanced than we are, they no longer have need for worldly things, they do not sin. You do not know what level of awareness they have - we may be the ignorant ones.

QG

Postby QG » November 15th, 2009, 1:54 am

QG wrote:

You think that's okay?

you make being an animal sound like a bad thing.
some people use their belief in God and their practices in religion to make themselves feel more important in the universe. It is all perception, if you think an eagle is a great creature then you wouldnt mind being one, but your perception is that you are more important than other "animals". Perhaps because the bible told you that you are, so you shun the concept of reincarnation. Basic physics teaches that energy is not destroyed, but just changes form from one type of energy to another.

supposing dolphins or even all "animals" are far far more spiritually advanced than we are, they no longer have need for worldly things, they do not sin. You do not know what level of awareness they have - we may be the ignorant ones.

Padna, being an animal ain't a bad thing in GENERAL :lol:
But to live on earth fulfilling your purpose and destiny, just to die and become an ANIMAL?? That's where I have the problem really.

Here the other point i have troubles with, being an re-incarnated SACRED animal, will I be well kept and well maintained at all times?
Or only for festivals and celebrations?
Would they even know if it's me, thanty, nenen, or uncle on that particular animal?

Point is, I will feel bad being treated like an outcast after all the good deeds I done and accomplished on earth.
(I am not saying that animals are NEGLECTED eh, I am saying that i would feel like crap living as an animal that no LOVED ones know that I am that animal)

I does see farmers whipping cattle and thing hoss :shock:
Could you imagine being that animal collecting those licks??
Hope you all understand what i am trying to expalin though.

Or maybe I may have the whole concept wrong??
:?

geodude

Postby geodude » November 15th, 2009, 2:26 am

yes you do have the wrong concept in that you are missing one of the most important part of the religion in question and the reason for this is your fixation on amimals, you speak of all the good deeds you have done, then within the hindu system you good to go, as the corner stone of thir belief system is that of Karma, i.e what you sow so you will reap,
Now please note that it is for this particular reason that hinduism is a way of life, in that temple , prays and offers may assist in winning favour, but even that cannot stop the force of karma which is only judged by your actions alone, therefore is you have doen all the good deeds you proclaim , then surely good will follow thus you will be just rewarded the same is true for the opposite, thats why the old indian ppl say " it ent have no heaven an hell nah , heven and hell is right here , is how you life your life," get the idea.
The second idea is thatsome times the Karma of others is used to infulence the karma of others, so say you are retuned in a crippled broken body, yeah the sucks right, but how about the mother and father that have to also bear your burned for the rest of thir lives also, see, its all intertwined,
One other curious example i wish to draw refrence to if that of an incident where one of my friends baby was born and died a few days after, and she was so shaken asking what did the child do wrong that he had to suffer this, i was quite shoked with the explaination given, it was stated that the child felt no pain , and will never have to endure the hardships of a mortal survival, he came into the world pure and left pure, then what was his purpose if he was a pure soul, ahh there is the question we should be asking, its karmawas teach a lesson to somone else, to infulence the actions off other individuals so that they too might attain his level of spiritual.

hear me nah next thing ppl go say i is ah hindu .lol
hope that clears things up for you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 15th, 2009, 9:41 am

QG wrote:Point is, I will feel bad being treated like an outcast after all the good deeds I done and accomplished on earth.

ahhhh - the real answers coming out.
That may very well be the root cause of man's creation of religion and religious beliefs.

QG wrote:(I am not saying that animals are NEGLECTED eh, I am saying that i would feel like crap living as an animal that no LOVED ones know that I am that animal)

Do you feel neglected living as a human instead of an angel in heaven?

QG wrote:I does see farmers whipping cattle and thing hoss :shock:

which is why religions that believe in reincarnation also believe in karma.

QG wrote:Or maybe I may have the whole concept wrong??
I think so :lol:

Postby shogun » November 15th, 2009, 1:17 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

Man! i still cracking up @ this.

QG

Postby QG » November 16th, 2009, 11:51 pm

QG wrote:Point is, I will feel bad being treated like an outcast after all the good deeds I done and accomplished on earth.

ahhhh - the real answers coming out.
That may very well be the root cause of man's creation of religion and religious beliefs.

QG wrote:(I am not saying that animals are NEGLECTED eh, I am saying that i would feel like crap living as an animal that no LOVED ones know that I am that animal)

Do you feel neglected living as a human instead of an angel in heaven?

QG wrote:I does see farmers whipping cattle and thing hoss :shock:

which is why religions that believe in reincarnation also believe in karma.

QG wrote:Or maybe I may have the whole concept wrong??
I think so :lol:

LMAO!!

true, that may be the main root cause of man's religion lol.

QG

Postby QG » November 16th, 2009, 11:54 pm

geodude, i understand what you are saying bro.