redmanjp wrote:so the same person tell me they only testing severe cases at hospital- so either they just recently switched to testing severe ones only or it have hundreds of severe cases!
also even private doctors getting trouble to get tests.
she was able to get blood work done at hospital within 10 minutes but to see a doctor for treatment taking hours so if u have a private doctor u should go there instead for treatment.
sMASH wrote:How come Israel stuffing from mosquito and dengue plague the same time as us?
Jess so jess so ?IMG_20240725_202526.jpg
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:so the same person tell me they only testing severe cases at hospital- so either they just recently switched to testing severe ones only or it have hundreds of severe cases!
also even private doctors getting trouble to get tests.
she was able to get blood work done at hospital within 10 minutes but to see a doctor for treatment taking hours so if u have a private doctor u should go there instead for treatment.
probably some triaging going on. if they get blood work done in 10 minutes and it shows you about to dead out they would rush you to the front of the line. hopefully
Ah google doctorChimera wrote:ent fokhan is a doctor
Gladiator wrote:A Lady I know told me her cousin died las week Thursday, his child died on Sunday and his wife is in hospital bleeding from the brain. All were diagnosed with Dengue, Deigo Martin area.
sMASH wrote:CARPHA says there is no dengue emergency in this region .
paid_influencer wrote:next in-law in hospital with dengue, platelets in single digits.
paid_influencer wrote:paid_influencer wrote:next in-law in hospital with dengue, platelets in single digits.
platelets gone back up
On its own or we're they treated to elevate it?paid_influencer wrote:paid_influencer wrote:next in-law in hospital with dengue, platelets in single digits.
platelets gone back up
sMASH wrote:https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid02SA256JNLdTfcQ2Q28wd9nLDWSF6v7AMqUfZNJScKUhtJdTJugh5Hwp21AjUuDSy3l&id=529583278&mibextid=ZbWKwL
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... tid=CYgPv5
Dengue x giant African snail breeding unit
bluefete wrote:Yahoo Life
Oropouche virus is spreading — and U.S. travelers have been affected. Here's what to know about the insect-borne disease that has caused 2 deaths.
Oropouche virus, which was named after the village in Trinidad where it was first identified in 1955, is a virus that causes symptoms like fever, headache, joint pain and rash. Less common symptoms include extreme light sensitivity, dizziness and eye pain.
https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/oropouc ... 12756.html
Spraying only kills the flying adults and does nothing to the eggs and larva.redmanjp wrote:this might kill more children than covid
She might be the youngest victim yet
https://newsday.co.tt/2024/08/19/dengue-victim-8-laid-to-rest/
trying to get our MP to organize spraying in our area but jeez it taking so long for it to happen and is every night i getting bite by something