Leaders in yesterday's world probably looking down at how soft today's leaders arepugboy wrote:seems they are going the economic sanction route only
hover11 wrote:Leaders in yesterday's world probably looking down at how soft today's leaders arepugboy wrote:seems they are going the economic sanction route only
zoom rader wrote:The West has failed.
Had it been Muslim country doing this then we would have the see hell raising firepower
Putin to seek guarantees on Ukraine as invasion fears grow
MOSCOW (AP) — The Kremlin said Friday that President Vladimir Putin will seek binding guarantees precluding NATO’s expansion to Ukraine during a planned call with U.S. President Joe Biden, while a U.S. intelligence report and the Ukrainian defense minister warned of a possible Russian invasion of Ukraine as soon as next month.
With tensions between Russia and the West escalating, Biden said his administration was “putting together what I believe to be the most comprehensive and meaningful set of initiatives to make it very, very difficult for Mr. Putin to go ahead and do what people are worried he may do” in positioning troops near Ukraine.
The NATO chief and numerous former U.S. diplomats and security officials say Russia’s demand that Biden rule out NATO membership for Ukraine, a former Soviet republic eager to ally with the West, is a nonstarter.
VexXx Dogg wrote:Ghost of Kyiv (pilot)
Real or myth?
pugboy wrote:like they breaksing from blocking russia total access to world electronic banking system SWIFT
that would surely cripple putin economy
should also freeze all the russian billionaires money in UK and US
Max,MaxPower wrote:Ukraine is getting bobolized and no one is doing anything about it.
Other nations are helping, but they know they can’t help too much, but just enough to say they “helped”.
No one wants to come around Russia other than the Ukrainians who really don’t have a choice.
Zelenski looking rather clean though. First “front line fighter” i see looking the same way in every picture. Probably have wipes. I hope he genuinely cares and not commanding his troops to protect him on the “front line” while others die. Yuh cant have your troops fighting and making a circle around you and the likes going up pon the IG.
MaxPower wrote:Ukraine is getting bobolized and no one is doing anything about it.
Other nations are helping, but they know they can’t help too much, but just enough to say they “helped”.
No one wants to come around Russia other than the Ukrainians who really don’t have a choice.
Zelenski looking rather clean though. First “front line fighter” i see looking the same way in every picture. Probably have wipes. I hope he genuinely cares and not commanding his troops to protect him on the “front line” while others die. Yuh cant have your troops fighting and making a circle around you and the likes going up pon the IG.
Dohplaydat wrote:Germany still holding out on banning Russia from SWIFT.
Germany do you not learn
Dohplaydat wrote:Zelenskyy is doing a freaking amazing job at keeping up the Ukrainian moral.
meccalli wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Zelenskyy is doing a freaking amazing job at keeping up the Ukrainian moral.
Putin stated Ukraine's position clearly, it's not an invasion, get out of the militarized zones and go home to your families, he's going after military infrastructure.
I urge you to immediately lay down arms and go home. I will explain what this means: The military personnel of the Ukrainian army who do this will be able to freely leave the zone of hostilities and return to their families. … I want to emphasize again that all responsibility for the possible bloodshed will lie fully and wholly with the ruling Ukrainian regime.
Their great leader enlists their male civilians, gives them guns and puts stations in the middle of their social infrastructure. What is he holding Russia from? The imaginary invasion?
bluefete wrote:meccalli wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Zelenskyy is doing a freaking amazing job at keeping up the Ukrainian moral.
Putin stated Ukraine's position clearly, it's not an invasion, get out of the militarized zones and go home to your families, he's going after military infrastructure.
I urge you to immediately lay down arms and go home. I will explain what this means: The military personnel of the Ukrainian army who do this will be able to freely leave the zone of hostilities and return to their families. … I want to emphasize again that all responsibility for the possible bloodshed will lie fully and wholly with the ruling Ukrainian regime.
Their great leader enlists their male civilians, gives them guns and puts stations in the middle of their social infrastructure. What is he holding Russia from? The imaginary invasion?
Well, the apartment building that was hit by the missile this morning sure looked like a military structure to me. Especially the top right hand corner where it was hit.
Tell that to the "military" civilians who were hurt in that attack.