J’Ouvert Rum Angers Trini

Re: J’Ouvert Rum Angers Trini

Postby Dizzy28 » June 24th, 2021, 2:43 pm

Les Bain wrote:Never forget Nicky's interview where she said her family fled Trinidad, likening it to a war torn African state.

The majority of trinis who duss out at that time did so to seek opportunity. Lying cnut could haul she nanny.

It was in her time as a judge on American Idol she addressed a contestant who was an immigrant from Liberia -
“I’m proud that this place right here gives people like you and me, that came from absolutely nothing, from a country that we didn’t probably think we’d make it out alive, it gives us a shot. Thank you, Thank you”

http://www.trinidadandtobagonews.com/bl ... icki-minaj

The previous year she told a British papers there were 250,000 ppl with Aids in Trinidad.
"Your lipstick business is a bit different from normal product endorsements. Can you explain your connection? Two of my mom's brothers died of Aids, in Trinidad. It was a long time ago, but they passed, both of them. On top of that, a quarter of a million people in Trinidad have Aids "
https://www.theguardian.com/music/2012/ ... rry-potter

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2021, 2:47 pm

Dayum

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 24th, 2021, 2:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:But when other races like the syrian/lebanese community collaborate with others within their community no matter if they in Trinidad or up the islands, to make money that stays for the most part within and uplifts their community, yuh vex that they are successful.

Anyway go ahead...

Preach.

As for the Quami/Boodoo/Max scenario - I would imagine an unknown Trini having to spend way more in marketing to even break through to make the rum "ah thing". With MBJ leading the charge, it would have opened up a lot of doors that would have remained shut normally, as someone previously mentioned in the thread. Just way more possibilities as opposed to some rando Trini where carnival sales may be the only thing that matters, hence the reason for the "laughing your way to the bank" remark, I suppose.

Anyways, the only news I'm seeing is about the apology and upcoming name change. Wonder if its too late for any govt intervention as he hasn't made anything official yet (unless I missed it).

If you were MBJ and our govt reached out now, would you still be open to working together after seeing how welcoming and friendly Trinis can be?

Postby RedVEVO » June 24th, 2021, 2:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:What is laughable is that afro trinis fight down a black man who using a fraction of carnival aka black man party to name his rum, meanwhile the majority of the money made during carnival ends up outside the afrotrinidadian economy making others richer while calypsonians and panmen for example beg the government every year and die poor. To boot, you see afrotrinis taking carnival loans for a festival that suppose to celebrate their freedom from slavery... lol

Nicki Minaj with ALL her connections not helping afrotrini geniuses make money in the artform internationally but talking to MBJ about cultural appropriation, a usual white left wing talking point in America.

But when other races like the syrian/lebanese community collaborate with others within their community no matter if they in Trinidad or up the islands, to make money that stays for the most part within and uplifts their community, yuh vex that they are successful.

Anyway go ahead...

Ole man you out of your crease brah :roll:

Nicki say to YOU :

" Somebody please tell Honor-miserable who the eff I is
I am Nicki Minaj, HYMC I mack them dudes up,
Back coupes up, and chuck the deuce up
Boy you got my Honorable %pu%%Y beat runnin' away
Beating like a drum and it's coming your way
Can't you hear that
Boom, badoom, boom, boom, badoom, boom .. "

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 24th, 2021, 3:46 pm

Trinis delusional.

His platform alone would have provided more exposure than anything than any campaign that Tidco could dream about.

Do these ppl even think? Who better to partner with to promote something like jouvert than a black american? They are basically adjacent to the culture. This isn't Becky from Kentucky. There are over 40 million african/americans who are considered to be some of the wealthiest people on the planet. Could you imagine if we cornered a fraction of that market and exported some of our products to them?

It is scary how trinis could never ever see the big picture. We really need to be careful of all the people who "speak on our behalf". Ppl such as Manwarren etc. Wasn't he also one of those people who was against the Smelter plant? Where are we now because of ppl such as him?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 24th, 2021, 4:07 pm

Say what you want. We could do without his endorsements. Remember we on par with Zimbabwe , Bangladesh and Uganda. We in the big league.

Postby The_Honourable » June 24th, 2021, 4:55 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:What is laughable is that afro trinis fight down a black man who using a fraction of carnival aka black man party to name his rum, meanwhile the majority of the money made during carnival ends up outside the afrotrinidadian economy making others richer while calypsonians and panmen for example beg the government every year and die poor. To boot, you see afrotrinis taking carnival loans for a festival that suppose to celebrate their freedom from slavery... lol

Nicki Minaj with ALL her connections not helping afrotrini geniuses make money in the artform internationally but talking to MBJ about cultural appropriation, a usual white left wing talking point in America.

But when other races like the syrian/lebanese community collaborate with others within their community no matter if they in Trinidad or up the islands, to make money that stays for the most part within and uplifts their community, yuh vex that they are successful.

Anyway go ahead...

Ole man you out of your crease brah :roll:

Nicki say to YOU :

" Somebody please tell Honor-miserable who the eff I is
I am Nicki Minaj, HYMC I mack them dudes up,
Back coupes up, and chuck the deuce up
Boy you got my Honorable %pu%%Y beat runnin' away
Beating like a drum and it's coming your way
Can't you hear that
Boom, badoom, boom, boom, badoom, boom .. "

I was on guest and saw this. Decided to be petty myself and unblock you one time to sing this:

OP is a mother***kin' trip, trip, his crib like a sh*t sh*t
Got the pink slip for touching a woman hip hip
OP is the kind of dude St Ann's lookin' for
And yes spann said he's really ah h*e
I said, excuse me look at this apartment guy
I mean my, my, my, my look ah houseflies
I mean, you're busy using wifi but you never heard of insecticide
We have to find that big guy who opens all his eyes wide, Brigo? :shock:
Yes I did, yes I did, somebody please tell Omar who the eff I is
I am one of the guys, many who lined up,
We whipped it all out , so your mom can give the sloppy top :D

The boys had her heartbeat runnin' away
Beating it like a drum then c***ing on her face :evilbat:
Can't you hear that
Boom, badoom, boom, boom, badoom, boom... 8-)

Look... redhen go in the corner of your outhouse with your crackhead self and stay quiet.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 24th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Time for us to go after Carnival Cruises.

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2021, 8:58 pm

sam1978 wrote:Time for us to go after Carnival Cruises.

Time for us to ban Carnival

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 9:07 pm

Yup let's ban the only thing the one thing we do right, the one thing that produces real creativity, innovation, and is a genuine forex earner.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2021, 9:11 pm

For 2 days out of 365 days a year yes let's focus on putting money into something that will bring in revenue all year round
Dohplaydat wrote:

Yup let's ban the only thing the one thing we do right, the one thing that produces real creativity, innovation, and is a genuine forex earner.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 24th, 2021, 9:22 pm

hover11 wrote:For 2 days out of 365 days a year yes let's focus on putting money into something that will bring in revenue all year round
Dohplaydat wrote:

You expect lazy, entitled people with over-inflated egos of competence and intelligence to produce wealth and compete internationally? Keep dreaming.

There are few of us here who can properly excel internationally, everyone here settles for being the best on the island and winning the respect of other circle jerk losers.

And Carnival makes money for many months bro, you forget all the music revenues made internationally, parties promoters hold on other islands as well.

The government doesn't need to touch carnival, we just need to facilitate its natural growth by bringing more entrepreneurs into it.

Postby RedVEVO » June 24th, 2021, 11:07 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:For 2 days out of 365 days a year yes let's focus on putting money into something that will bring in revenue all year round
Dohplaydat wrote:

You expect lazy, entitled people with over-inflated egos of competence and intelligence to produce wealth and compete internationally? Keep dreaming.

There are few of us here who can properly excel internationally, everyone here settles for being the best on the island and winning the respect of other circle jerk losers.

And Carnival makes money for many months bro, you forget all the music revenues made internationally, parties promoters hold on other islands as well.

The government doesn't need to touch carnival, we just need to facilitate its natural growth by bringing more entrepreneurs into it.

Carnival is also now an export product .

London, Miami, New York etc., for the naturally talented T&T peeps .

Manning JR wants to have a partnership with J'Ouvert Rum .

Why Gov't involvement ? What will be the outcome ?

World renowned extremely successful Rapper Trini Nikki got any assistance from the Gov't ?

And why should she assist the Gov't with her talents or connections or even share her millions $$ ?

Why should Queen Rapper Nikki be ridiculed and not allowed to separate herself from struggles per the vindictive " sufferers " in T&T ?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 25th, 2021, 12:41 pm

Even the WHHHite people fed up of her, lol. He just covered the story, no new updates but just another take on it from a foreigner.

Postby Rovin » June 25th, 2021, 12:48 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Postby Rovin » June 25th, 2021, 12:59 pm

yall serious attacking nicky now :o

me eh no big fan of her but d woman made something of herself whether we like her music or d alter ego she displays to be popular in her line of work

so what if she dissed certain things of T&T , we all do that daily & nobody cares but when "an outsider" says it we attacking like a bunch of angry jep

i know alot of ppl at home bored eh but better yall spend ur time on youtube learning some new than waste it with this whole non-issue ... :|

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2021, 1:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Carnival is also now an export product .

London, Miami, New York etc., for the naturally talented T&T peeps .

Manning JR wants to have a partnership with J'Ouvert Rum .

Why Gov't involvement ? What will be the outcome ?

World renowned extremely successful Rapper Trini Nikki got any assistance from the Gov't ?

And why should she assist the Gov't with her talents or connections or even share her millions $$ ?

Why should Queen Rapper Nikki be ridiculed and not allowed to separate herself from struggles per the vindictive " sufferers " in T&T ?
Nikki full ah 5hit.

She gone to US to live and adopted Africa American culture and now wants to complain cause someone else wants to adopt Trini Culture.

Postby Redman » June 25th, 2021, 1:16 pm

:D :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 1:16 pm

Rovin wrote:yall serious attacking nicky now :o

me eh no big fan of her but d woman made something of herself whether we like her music or d alter ego she displays to be popular in her line of work

so what if she dissed certain things of T&T , we all do that daily & nobody cares but when "an outsider" says it we attacking like a bunch of angry jep

i know alot of ppl at home bored eh but better yall spend ur time on youtube learning some new than waste it with this whole non-issue ... :|

The President of "Haters of Nationals (HON)" of the successful Trinidad Peeps in foreign was initiated by an Honorable person :roll:

Angry "jeb" you say ? :lol:

Postby Rovin » June 25th, 2021, 1:20 pm

dude, speak english ... me em ondastan wah yu type

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 1:55 pm

Redman wrote:

:D :D

One man understand :D :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 2:30 pm

Rovin wrote:dude, speak english ... me em ondastan wah yu type

Did YOU just arrive from Guyana ?

Why you peeps call curry chicken - chicken curry ?

Are you peeps supplying J'Ouvert Jordan with rum - there is a whisper :D

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 2:33 pm

VevoRed.

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 2:41 pm

sam1978 wrote:VevoRed.

Why you trying to come from behind ? :D

Postby K74T » June 25th, 2021, 2:54 pm

He want to azeetate yuh.

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 2:58 pm

K74T wrote:He want to azeetate yuh.

Lil Indian boy why you following me so intensely :D

Vat you want money $$, a car , love , attention, a bite , Sunday food, a rum or a turn around ?

Call me :drinking: the first spanking is free with a bottle of J'ouvert Rum :D

Postby MaxPower » June 25th, 2021, 3:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
sam1978 wrote:VevoRed.

Why you trying to come from behind ? :D

Vev,

You notice they clean up all Samlal accounts?

Postby The_Honourable » June 25th, 2021, 4:08 pm

Rovin wrote:yall serious attacking nicky now :o

Agreed, she did make something of herself. She's successful and nobody can't take that away from her. The issue is that she jumped on the cultural appropriation bandwagon killing the jouvert rum opportunity yet not helping or promoting afro geniuses in the local performance arts industry who have trouble going beyond February and March every year.

Jouvert rum is a very good idea but the execution was bad. With her star power and networks, she could have been the voice of reason and attempt to assist MBJ in making the idea more favorable and accepted.

Postby RedVEVO » June 25th, 2021, 4:09 pm

Scottie Pippen Has Something to Say ..
He has a new bourbon.

Releasing his own brand of bourbon called Digits

Trinidad Peeps ..

Take Bull

https://www.foodandwine.com/news/scotti ... ts-bourbon