TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Wraith King wrote:De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:2 extra bn to the THA no questions asked. if u want no questions asked, raise ur own money.
if pnm really about tobago equality with trinidad, put the secession ability in that bill.
if they want to stay, they will stay. if they want to go, they will go.
The LFD RFD PNM is only about pappyshow with this bill. Happy Tobagonian leaders are ones who could try to explain away million dollar rope, and not only face zero consequences, but have JUHN Scarfy not only actually defend that nonsense because it was close to election time, but give his dotish, misguided, self serving approval to continue it, thereby mismanaging even more money in the process.
It was funny how the PNM tried to engage in race politics even though the UNC didn't contest any seats in Tobago by saying Watson Duke's party was UNC. It's almost like the PNM has nothing to attract voters other than "we is d African party and you is ah African and the other party not African so yuh hadda vote for we".
De Dragon wrote:Wraith King wrote:De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:2 extra bn to the THA no questions asked. if u want no questions asked, raise ur own money.
if pnm really about tobago equality with trinidad, put the secession ability in that bill.
The LFD RFD PNM is only about pappyshow with this bill. Happy Tobagonian leaders are ones who could try to explain away million dollar rope, and not only face zero consequences, but have JUHN Scarfy not only actually defend that nonsense because it was close to election time, but give his dotish, misguided, self serving approval to continue it, thereby mismanaging even more money in the process.
It was funny how the PNM tried to engage in race politics even though the UNC didn't contest any seats in Tobago by saying Watson Duke's party was UNC. It's almost like the PNM has nothing to attract voters other than "we is d African party and you is ah African and the other party not African so yuh hadda vote for we".
Iz not race if'n you're black. Remember that.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wraith King wrote:De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:2 extra bn to the THA no questions asked. if u want no questions asked, raise ur own money.
Saying Watson Duke is UNC is an appeal to race now? UNC is a byword for race now? Here was I thinking UNC was an inclusive party.
The issue is why is UNC so unattractive that being labelled one is negative for your political career. PNM chose Gypsy, a well-renowned calypsonian and a former UNC MP, to run in Moruga/Tableland and it was the only seat that they lost in 2020. Was it because that the voters were racist to Gypsy? Or is it that they just don't like anything related to Gypsy and his connection to UNC was much stronger than Duke's.
As I said before Tobago is the reason Panday got his first term and they supported Kamla in 2010. The notion that Tobago, as a whole, is racist to Indo-Trini leaders is unfounded. Tobagonians saw the disrespect that was meted out to them in the lead up to the 2013 THA elections and that was substantiated by the UNC writing off Tobago subsequent to that. Tagging Duke as being a UNC has to do with him being aligned with a party that disrespects and doesn't care about Tobago. Saying that it is race is a strawman meant to distract from the real issue.
De Dragon wrote:Wraith King wrote:De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:2 extra bn to the THA no questions asked. if u want no questions asked, raise ur own money.
Habit7 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Wraith King wrote:De Dragon wrote:sMASH wrote:2 extra bn to the THA no questions asked. if u want no questions asked, raise ur own money.
Saying Watson Duke is UNC is an appeal to race now? UNC is a byword for race now? Here was I thinking UNC was an inclusive party.
The issue is why is UNC so unattractive that being labelled one is negative for your political career. PNM chose Gypsy, a well-renowned calypsonian and a former UNC MP, to run in Moruga/Tableland and it was the only seat that they lost in 2020. Was it because that the voters were racist to Gypsy? Or is it that they just don't like anything related to Gypsy and his connection to UNC was much stronger than Duke's.
As I said before Tobago is the reason Panday got his first term and they supported Kamla in 2010. The notion that Tobago, as a whole, is racist to Indo-Trini leaders is unfounded. Tobagonians saw the disrespect that was meted out to them in the lead up to the 2013 THA elections and that was substantiated by the UNC writing off Tobago subsequent to that. Tagging Duke as being a UNC has to do with him being aligned with a party that disrespects and doesn't care about Tobago. Saying that it is race is a strawman meant to distract from the real issue.
Habit7 wrote:
In Moruga/Tableland, a very marginal seat, PNM voters opposed Gypsy as the selected candidate for the 2020 elections for his connection to the UNC and they did not come out to vote as compared to 2015 when PNM won. Affiliation to the UNC is a negative attribute in many constituencies. It is not just a racial thing as you want to make it.
It is funny how you find Calcutta Ship offensive but you have been slinging around Bandar and n****r for the last few days, yet not acknowledge that you are a racist yourself.
As I said before, Tobago voted and supported the UNC before, so the issue is not race. The issue is Tobago supporting the UNC but the UNC never showing any love for Tobago, only to ride them into govt. UNC has never sought to represent Tobago but calls itself a national party. It took over the TOP campaign and tried to pass a Tobago Autonomy Bill with NO consultation in 2013, the very thing they are accusing this govt of with over 200 consultations.
Delmon Baker and Vernella Alleyne were even more linked to the UNC and they won their seats in 2010. What changed is that Tobagonians saw how the UNC governed between 2010-2015. It is not that UNC suddenly became Indian. Being linked to the UNC is being seen as a negative whether you are Afro or Indo, and you would begin to understand that if you were truly as neutral as you claim to be. UNC needs to fix that.
YesWraith King wrote:So your logic is that PNM supporters despise UNC so much they let UNC win the seat by abstaining from voting?
He said the PNM's candidate choice may have also played a significant role in the results.This, as he questioned why the PNM executive rejected Lovell Francis and selected Peters.
Dr James said: It seems to me that Gypsy had a negative impact on PNM's fortune in that constituency. I can only pick that out because of inspite of the fact that the Government had done some developmental work to coax the constituents to vote, the people did not vote for the PNM. Why would you take somebody competent, highly educated and put somebody like Gypsy?"
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/analyst ... oruga-seat
Habit7 wrote:YesWraith King wrote:So your logic is that PNM supporters despise UNC so much they let UNC win the seat by abstaining from voting?He said the PNM's candidate choice may have also played a significant role in the results.This, as he questioned why the PNM executive rejected Lovell Francis and selected Peters.
Dr James said: It seems to me that Gypsy had a negative impact on PNM's fortune in that constituency. I can only pick that out because of inspite of the fact that the Government had done some developmental work to coax the constituents to vote, the people did not vote for the PNM. Why would you take somebody competent, highly educated and put somebody like Gypsy?"
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/analyst ... oruga-seat
It is no surprise you see race as a major factor given your statements in the past. But I am giving you specific reasons why Tobago would see a connection with UNC today as being negative. It cannot solely be based on race because Tobago supported the 2 Indo-Trini PMs before. You are not refuting anything I am saying, you are just saying I have a political bias while not acknowledging your own bias and racism.