Guyana-Venezuela border dispute

Dohplaydat

Re: Guyana-Venezuela border dispute

Postby Dohplaydat » December 3rd, 2023, 4:32 pm

DMan7 wrote:So which war to breakout next after this Vene vs Guyana one? China / Taiwan?

Vene Guyana, China Taiwan is at least a year away.....though by bets are 3-5 years away.

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2023, 5:21 pm

Cantmis wrote:Who side we on ?

we wants the dragon gas so we going to be quiet. we on the side of quietness

i think quietness is the correct side at the moment.

a referendum, for all the sensationalism, is essentially a venezuelan domestic question to be answered venezuelans. they have an opportunity now to say yes or no to adding these outsiders to their country with full dual-citizenship status.

when manning had his vision of adding the eastern caribbean states to trinidad, he would have had to make a similar referendum. i ent see the need for fear mongering

so quietness, imo, is the best policy rn

we should be doing similar referendums right now imo, manning had the correct vision. we little island states too small to survive. stronger together put indianness aside and embrace pan caribbeanism the caribbean man the caribbean man

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2023, 6:54 pm

Both Russia and China have good relations and lots of business in Guyana. What's your source they are backing Venezurla?
Dohplaydat wrote:
xtech wrote:Maduro will not risk facing the combined might of the Caribbean islands defense forces

LOL.

Maduro should not want to risk more sanctions, though honestly I kinda see Venezuela's historic claim to that land, and if Russia and China backing this (which you can bet your ass they 100% are backing this) then I could see Caracas ordering the annexation.

Really interesting times this......who would have thought we'd see a potential war breakout in our backyard.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 3rd, 2023, 7:57 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Both Russia and China have good relations and lots of business in Guyana. What's your source they are backing Venezurla?
Dohplaydat wrote:
xtech wrote:Maduro will not risk facing the combined might of the Caribbean islands defense forces

LOL.

Maduro should not want to risk more sanctions, though honestly I kinda see Venezuela's historic claim to that land, and if Russia and China backing this (which you can bet your ass they 100% are backing this) then I could see Caracas ordering the annexation.

Really interesting times this......who would have thought we'd see a potential war breakout in our backyard.

Relations and business with Guyana compared to what they have to with Venezuela? How do you function being so ignorant?

Postby paid_influencer » December 3rd, 2023, 8:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Both Russia and China have good relations and lots of business in Guyana. What's your source they are backing Venezurla?
Dohplaydat wrote:

LOL.

Relations and business with Guyana compared to what they have to with Venezuela? How do you function being so ignorant?

whey

Postby zoom rader » December 3rd, 2023, 8:13 pm

I just have laugh at these idiots.

Carry on

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 3rd, 2023, 8:44 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

LOL.

Tbh, The man just asked for a source, not rumshop talk and feelings.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 3rd, 2023, 10:01 pm

Cantmis wrote:Who side we on ?

Hard decision

Guyanese baytees and chicken curry

Vs

Vene and empanadas

Postby The_Honourable » December 3rd, 2023, 11:51 pm

We hiding behind caricom... for now?

Postby aaron17 » December 4th, 2023, 7:10 am

Hold up..they have nuclear weapons?

Sent from my SM-G610M using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2023, 7:32 am

doh forget venez also says that trinidad used to be attached to the mainland long ago

Postby The_Honourable » December 4th, 2023, 9:06 am

"95% support"

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2023, 9:10 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

LOL.

Tbh, The man just asked for a source, not rumshop talk and feelings.

Edgelords gonna edge lord I guess!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2023, 9:16 am

The_Honourable wrote:"95% support"

A referendum in a dictatorship is ironic, ae.

Postby teems1 » December 4th, 2023, 9:30 am

pugboy wrote:doh forget venez also says that trinidad used to be attached to the mainland long ago

Hundreds of millions of years ago most likely.

The Andes mountains which run the entire span of South America, start all the way in the bottom of South America and ends up Toco..

Postby maj. tom » December 4th, 2023, 9:41 am

I think the result of that referendum was totally expected though. Like duhhh, Maduro is a dictator who basking in his living corruption legacy of hyperinflation and murder.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2023, 9:43 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:"95% support"

A referendum in a dictatorship is ironic, ae.
Yup the same as Zionists actions in Gaza and West bank.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2023, 9:44 am

maj. tom wrote:I think the result of that referendum was totally expected though. Like duhhh, Maduro is a dictator who basking in his living corruption legacy of hyperinflation and murder.
Hyperinflation panted by the US to destabilising another country.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2023, 9:50 am

teems1 wrote:
pugboy wrote:doh forget venez also says that trinidad used to be attached to the mainland long ago

Hundreds of millions of years ago most likely.

The Andes mountains which run the entire span of South America, start all the way in the bottom of South America and ends up Toco..

TT was part of the Captaincy General of Venezuela.
There is also nothing stopping the despot from one day wanting to go even further back in Spanish colonial history and also lay claim.

Essequiba is Guyana!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2023, 9:55 am

read some articles and political analysts inside venezuela suggest that Maduro is just testing the voting machinery for 2024. Even though this is a dictatorship behind the facade of democracy, he wants to see if the opposition would be able to mobilize and threaten his claim to the throne.

It makes sense, but the last 3 years have shown us that despots are unpredictable.

Some old CIA playbook is probably getting dusted off on how to neutralize south american despots from the shadows with multiple degrees of separation.

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2023, 10:26 am

^correct
strongman playbook tactics

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 4th, 2023, 10:31 am

Reuters wrote:All questions passed with more than 95% approval, according to electoral authority president Elvis Amoroso, who said at least 10.5 million votes were cast for 'yes' but did not confirm the number of voters.
There are more than 20 million eligible voters in Venezuela.

Reuters witnesses visited voting centers across the country - many had few or no people waiting in line.

In Maracaibo, in the oil-rich state of Zulia, poll workers told Reuters that turnout was low.

https://www.reuters.com/world/americas/ ... 023-12-03/

Interpret that how you want. A lot was said between the lines.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2023, 11:00 am

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2023, 11:51 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Some history
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZM68CK4vb/

Tuner big brains will claim this is propaganda

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 4th, 2023, 12:48 pm

The fact that some of you all are using boundaries drawn up by colonial powers to prove legitimate claim is actually insane and shows how brain washed some of you all actually are. I dare anyone of you all to go Europe and start to draw up borders and see if they will accept that ruling.

Venezuela has a legitimate right to contest that boundary if they believe it was rightfully theirs. We really going on lines drawn up by colonial powers in this day and age? What rights to south american land did the british and dutch have to make deals between themselves?

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2023, 1:08 pm

Redress10 wrote:The fact that some of you all are using boundaries drawn up by colonial powers to prove legitimate claim is actually insane and shows how brain washed some of you all actually are. I dare anyone of you all to go Europe and start to draw up borders and see if they will accept that ruling.

Venezuela has a legitimate right to contest that boundary if they believe it was rightfully theirs. We really going on lines drawn up by colonial powers in this day and age? What rights to south american land did the british and dutch have to make deals between themselves?

Isn't Venezuela and its borders in itself a colonial construct?

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2023, 1:26 pm

Redress10 wrote:The fact that some of you all are using boundaries drawn up by colonial powers to prove legitimate claim is actually insane and shows how brain washed some of you all actually are. I dare anyone of you all to go Europe and start to draw up borders and see if they will accept that ruling.

Becarefull dude, tuner is filled with idiots that believe the US & UK sharing up borders is their right to lands which they never owned.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 4th, 2023, 1:36 pm

USA - Colonial project, settlers on stolen land blah blah blah!!!

Venezuela [a country literally named after fcuking Venice, Italy] - Legitimate owners of all the land they say is theirs.

Postby bluefete » December 4th, 2023, 2:14 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:read some articles and political analysts inside venezuela suggest that Maduro is just testing the voting machinery for 2024. Even though this is a dictatorship behind the facade of democracy, he wants to see if the opposition would be able to mobilize and threaten his claim to the throne.

It makes sense, but the last 3 years have shown us that despots are unpredictable.

Some old CIA playbook is probably getting dusted off on how to neutralize south american despots from the shadows with multiple degrees of separation.

Maybe, but it seems that he is following Putin's playbook before the annexation of Crimea in 2014. Almost 100% agreement.

But I heard Marc Bassant saying that turnout was low or non-existent at some of the stations he visitied.