Working is Babylon thing!!Chimera wrote:All those workers can be absorbed into many other programs that pay a stipend and actually train you to do something or be something.
Now if they could represent the workers who got 4% like they might just win an election. PNM doing anything to score cheap political points at the momentThe_Honourable wrote:PNM having legal clinic tomorrow for terminated cepep contractors
hover11 wrote:It's unfortunate that the most vulnerable in society are susceptible to these political games but again CEPEP does not make one independent nor is it a sustainable form of income it was not meant for someone to spend their entire working life in but regardless it still happens.
This is actually scary if true then it means that union leaders in the coalition of interests see this then this can be the end of the coalitionpaid_influencer wrote:hover11 wrote:It's unfortunate that the most vulnerable in society are susceptible to these political games but again CEPEP does not make one independent nor is it a sustainable form of income it was not meant for someone to spend their entire working life in but regardless it still happens.
hovee I think you missing the play here.
they want the working class ppl to be one step away from being destitute. you lose your work, it should have no safety mechanisms in place, not net, to stop you falling all the way down.
once the working class balls in that vice, they will not quit, agitate, unionise, or even come to work late anymore. If that job is all that separates you from the large population of deprived and destitute, you will do all possible to keep that job. which is the entire point for the elites. to have a captive labour force which does not rebel, does not quit, and does not unionise.
you going to see working class ppl being put into more precarious positions with short-term contracts, low pay, unstable companies and a obliteration of union power.
and -- you going to see the UNC building a large deprived class. you going to see more social safety nets fall away. you going to see the destitute class grow larger.
This is for two reasons:
(1) to remind the working class what stands to happen to them if the lose their work, and
(2) to provide a desperate labour force, keeping wages down and killing union power
watch the play
paid_influencer wrote:
they want the working class ppl to be one step away from being destitute. you lose your work, it should have no safety mechanisms in place, not CEPEP, etc, to stop you falling all the way down.
once your working class balls in that vice, you cannot quit, agitate, unionise, or even come to work late anymore. If that job is all that separates you from the large population of deprived and destitute, you will do all possible to keep that job. which is the entire point for the elites. to have a captive labour force which does not rebel, does not quit, and does not unionise.
you going to see working class ppl being put into more precarious positions with short-term contracts, low pay, unstable companies and a obliteration of union power.
and -- you going to see the UNC building a large deprived class. you going to see more social safety nets fall away. you going to see the destitute class grow larger.
This is for two reasons:
(1) to remind the working class what stands to happen to them if the lose their work, and
(2) to provide a desperate labour force, keeping wages down and killing union power
watch the play
That 10 percent only coming after two things a massive lay off of contract workers and it will be followed by increased utility rates , increased NIS RATES because we on 2016 rates going into 2026 and possibly increased taxes. The UNC has to be real the economy is a balancing act to pay more to public sevants means another sector of the economy has to give up somethingpaid_influencer wrote:exactly.
ever since the union leaders only see about themselves and the permanent workers that headed to retirement anyway. they young workers on contract and have nothing to get
i feel that 10% they talking about only coming after they devalue i tell allyuh now
hover11 wrote:Wait is this the tyranny and uproar that Faris mentioned that was warning us about, knowing that he signed off on contracts before election
pugboy wrote:so cepep is for black ppl only?
wha bout non black?
paid_influencer wrote:
ppl asking why they meeting with PNM and not the line minister (barry)
regional and borough corporationspugboy wrote:so cepep is for black ppl only?
wha bout non black?
Chimera wrote:I was offered a cepep contract a time
60k a month
But I would have had to give the person giving me it 30k every month as a kickback
Trini Twitter, that bastion of PNM would have you believe cepep is the economic engine of this country. That councillor from Arima blocking ppl left right and centre if you even dare speak like you are here.timelapse wrote:So under the PNM, the country didn't have money to do any kind of work,roadsides remained with bush, drains left clogged ,but we have to hire a set of ghost gang CEPEP workers while paying large sums of money to the contractors.Sounds about right.