Poll: Covid vaccine: When will you take it?

Covid vaccine when will you take it?

Immediately as it becomes available
30%
I'll wait to see how it goes.
54%
Never
8%
Covid is a hoax
8%

Total votes: 79

DMan7

Re: Poll: Covid vaccine: When will you take it?

Postby DMan7 » February 11th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Ya know how much people took the same vaccine and didn't die? Come nah man allya use allya brains, this is an isolated incident most likely have to do with a health issue that goes undiscovered that the person was suffering from.

Postby paid_influencer » February 11th, 2021, 6:32 pm

DMan7 wrote:Ya know how much people took the same vaccine and didn't die? Come nah man allya use allya brains, this is an isolated incident most likely have to do with a health issue that goes undiscovered that the person was suffering from.

it is not just about death. you could live and have side effects. the only way really to know is to test it on mass, which is basically what is happening now.

I waiting and see, not that there is a choice actually.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 11th, 2021, 6:34 pm

DMan7 wrote:Ya know how much people took the same vaccine and didn't die? Come nah man allya use allya brains, this is an isolated incident most likely have to do with a health issue that goes undiscovered that the person was suffering from.

I think there were 20 something deaths in norway after vaccination. I just paying attention and looking at both sides to the story. Either way i do not intend to take it till a few years have passed.

Postby 88sins » February 11th, 2021, 6:44 pm

elec2020 wrote:

I think there were 20 something deaths in norway after vaccination. I just paying attention and looking at both sides to the story. Either way i do not intend to take it till a few years have passed.

Like u eh realize this is the tuner ole talk forum?
why you bringing all dis sane, rational well thought out perspective in d people ched for bai? Dem tell you dey want dat?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 11th, 2021, 6:58 pm

U right. Let me do like zr and co. Is the pnm that create covid 19.

Postby De Dragon » February 12th, 2021, 9:58 pm

elec2020 wrote:U right. Let me do like zr and co. Is the pnm that create covid 19.

You were going so well, but I guess your dotish gene is too dominant :roll:

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2021, 12:24 am

Just realized I know the guy who died today, 60s and died alone with his whole family trapped abroad.

We need these vaccines asap.

It works: 0 deaths, only 4 severe cases among 523,000 fully vaccinated Israelis

https://www.timesofisrael.com/hmo-sees- ... -israelis/

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 13th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Y'all know the virus has a 98% survival rate right?

Diabetes kill more people, yet yall will still drink a whole Red Solo with a chicken roti for lunch.
Y'all will still kill a whole pack of cigs a day.
Y'all will still drive with smooth underinflated tires.
Y'all will still drive with brakes that is just the backing plate.
Y'all will still sit down all day and not do any kind of physical activity.

Doh pretend you care about your life now.

*laughs 98 percently*

Postby paid_influencer » February 13th, 2021, 7:03 pm

breads if I give you a diagnosis and say "1 in 50 people with this diagnosis does dead out in two weeks," you would still laugh?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 13th, 2021, 7:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:breads if I give you a diagnosis and say "1 in 50 people with this diagnosis does dead out in two weeks," you would still laugh?
Yes

Because 1/50 is 2% of cases

brb, eating a healthy meal after my evening run.

wear allyuh mask allyuh, just three more weeks and everything will be back to normal

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2021, 7:33 pm

paid_influencer wrote:breads if I give you a diagnosis and say "1 in 50 people with this diagnosis does dead out in two weeks," you would still laugh?

2% mortality rate is scary AF, men joking about that.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 13th, 2021, 7:37 pm

A good rule of thumb, is to just go the exact opposite direction of what the news hyping up

They have money to make, boring news makes for slow sales.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » February 13th, 2021, 8:18 pm

My doctor told me to stay away from these new vaccines as they are largely untested and we're all guinea pigs here.

Also, 2% death rate means 1 in 5000 will die. 2% in decimal is 0.02, now because it's a percent you divide by 100 to get 0.0002 (move the decimal 2 places to the left). That's 1 in 5000 I checked with a calculator to verify.

All this fear for a virus that kills 1 in 5000.

Postby redmanjp » February 13th, 2021, 8:22 pm

FordeG wrote:My doctor told me to stay away from these new vaccines as they are largely untested and we're all guinea pigs here.

Also, 2% death rate means 1 in 5000 will die. 2% in decimal is 0.02, now because it's a percent you divide by 100 to get 0.0002 (move the decimal 2 places to the left). That's 1 in 5000 I checked with a calculator to verify.

i think u should throw away that calculator and get another doctor

Postby paid_influencer » February 13th, 2021, 8:24 pm

FordeG wrote:Also, 2% death rate means 1 in 5000 will die. 2% in decimal is 0.02, now because it's a percent you divide by 100 to get 0.0002 (move the decimal 2 places to the left). That's 1 in 5000 I checked with a calculator to verify

:drinking:

Postby paid_influencer » February 13th, 2021, 8:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:
FordeG wrote:My doctor told me to stay away from these new vaccines as they are largely untested and we're all guinea pigs here.

i think u should throw away that calculator and get another doctor

:D

Postby adnj » February 13th, 2021, 9:18 pm

FordeG wrote:My doctor told me to stay away from these new vaccines
X
FordeG wrote:as they are largely untested
X
FordeG wrote:and we're all guinea pigs here.
X
FordeG wrote:Also, 2% death rate means 1 in 5000 will die.
X
FordeG wrote:2% in decimal is 0.02,
YES
FordeG wrote:now because it's a percent you divide by 100 to get 0.0002
X
FordeG wrote: (move the decimal 2 places to the left).
X
FordeG wrote: That's 1 in 5000 I checked with a calculator to verify.
X
FordeG wrote:All this fear for a virus that kills 1 in 5000.
X

1 out of 9. Now that's 11%.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 13th, 2021, 9:43 pm

Really? Please tell us more...

Postby redmanjp » February 14th, 2021, 1:06 am

2000 doses of AstraZeneca vaccine received but MOH is awaiting emergency use approval.

dogg

Postby dogg » March 8th, 2021, 12:37 pm

how we looking?

About 1/2 the ppl I asked say - I not taking no vaccine!

Which is good news for me, since I'll be able to access mine more quickly!

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » March 8th, 2021, 3:09 pm

Too bad they can't vaccinate against stupidity. I've had bird sheit splatter against my windshield with a higher IQ than you and your doctor combined.

Postby redmanjp » March 8th, 2021, 3:15 pm

dogg wrote:how we looking?

were they high risk i.e. 0ver 60?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » March 8th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Dogg this is the same thing i say.
dogg wrote:how we looking?

Postby matr1x » March 8th, 2021, 5:14 pm

Didn't the French doctors say they testing in Africa?

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 12th, 2021, 8:58 am

adnj wrote:
FordeG wrote:My doctor told me to stay away from these new vaccines
X
FordeG wrote:as they are largely untested
X
FordeG wrote:and we're all guinea pigs here.
X
FordeG wrote:Also, 2% death rate means 1 in 5000 will die.
X
FordeG wrote:2% in decimal is 0.02,
YES
FordeG wrote:now because it's a percent you divide by 100 to get 0.0002
X
FordeG wrote: (move the decimal 2 places to the left).
X
FordeG wrote: That's 1 in 5000 I checked with a calculator to verify.
X
FordeG wrote:All this fear for a virus that kills 1 in 5000.
X

1 out of 9. Now that's 11%.

murder!

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 12th, 2021, 10:32 am

Don't you people get that the fact that you all agree on Covid makes you the sheep, the (m)asses, the rubes in the equation, the patsies.

You are choosing to be the 99% and eating up the 1% propaganda.

You can't think like the 99% but somehow think you're part of the mental 1%.

I have the same opinion about Covid as everyone else but somehow I am smarter than everyone else :lol:

I don't know how much simpler I can make it.

dogg

Postby dogg » July 16th, 2021, 2:16 pm

8 months later.

What say ye now?

Votes can be changed.

Postby 88sins » July 16th, 2021, 4:13 pm

What say I?
A quote an X-men movie character sums it up pretty well.

"In chess, we let the pawns go first"

Postby timelapse » July 16th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Skanky wrote:Don't you people get that the fact that you all agree on Covid makes you the sheep, the (m)asses, the rubes in the equation, the patsies.

You are choosing to be the 99% and eating up the 1% propaganda.

You can't think like the 99% but somehow think you're part of the mental 1%.

I have the same opinion about Covid as everyone else but somehow I am smarter than everyone else

I don't know how much simpler I can make it.
I rather be a vaccinated living sheep than a dead anti-vax jackarse

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 16th, 2021, 4:21 pm

Chinese vaccine is sheit