Sou Sou Investment ?

Re: Sou Sou Investment ?

Postby maj. tom » October 26th, 2020, 4:23 pm

Well it's their money.

You think they don't know how sou-sou works, how you have to put in A every month to get back (A * number of months) return? So you don't gain, you don't lose. Everyone knows that's how sou-sou works. They know it's a scheme. They know. Why you thinking so many people are just stupid? They know and they want easy money. They are schemers themselves. Why not? If the scheme buss at the next rounds, well that is that. If not, good investment.

Postby RedVEVO » October 26th, 2020, 6:35 pm

Nobody complaining .

People getting paid and keeping quiet :wink: :wink:

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » October 27th, 2020, 10:41 am

Redman wrote:So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

As soon as they get enough people to fill out the next level...she gets paid.
That was the explanation.

But they guarantee that they are not a PONZI scheme.

Yesssss! Biggs has arrived.

It is not a ponzi scheme bro.

I won't call it easy money either.

There are people involved in this looking at the bigger picture which is to do it for a couple cycles and not just 1.

That $175 is chump change compared to how much money people have already spent on lotto and Play Whe.

Bring forth the attacks :drinking: :popcorn:

triniangie

Postby triniangie » October 27th, 2020, 11:40 am

tenor.gif
tenor.gif (501.74 KiB) Viewed 2875 times

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 11:45 am

Biggs3ne wrote:
Redman wrote:So one of my people just put in 175, with a promised return of 1400.

There are people involved in this looking at the bigger picture which is to do it for a couple cycles and not just 1.

That $175 is chump change compared to how much money people have already spent on lotto and Play Whe.

The expectation that Lotto & Play Whe are legit is amusing vs Sou Sou

Both are legal .

Why the constant attacks on Sou Sou ?

It's Trini culture to the core :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » October 27th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Police swoop down again this morning

FB_IMG_1603818183446.jpeg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 1:14 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

Both are legal .

How is it still a Sou Sou when you getting 10x returns on your money?

These are ALL just a bunch of scams.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 1:37 pm

just a few lil drops of machine oil I go put in d mad ppl bucket ah water in dis ched

1-d fishmonger don't ever say the fish rotten

2-Observe, these people have all kinda terminology for the money they taking after they lure people in with claims of enormous returns. They usually say you "gifting" "forwarding" "offering" "signing on" etc. And they always hurry to tell you, "it's a risk and all monies are nonrefundable" & in the same breath try to convince you that they can guarantee you that you will make back 8x what you put in in 28 days and that yuh money sure. Yuh call that talking outta both sides of their mouth with a forked tongue.

3-any business model that hinges upon paying out returns to one member with monies collected from multiple other peoples deposits is in fact a ponzi scheme, and is destined to eventually collapse. It could happen when they run out of new members putting in, or any of many other reasons people that collected decide to pull out entirely, or "admins" fees start to deplete the reserves substantially, or (what happens most often) if the one man holding all the money decides one day to board a plane with the intent to never return & eh tell nobody nuttn, jus take money & run.

go brave, but when yuh get back nothing for all yuh put in remember they did tell you the money you "gifted" was "non-refundable"

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 2:47 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Biggs3ne wrote:

Both are legal .

How is it still a Sou Sou when you getting 10x returns on your money?

These are ALL just a bunch of scams.

Ok that is your view and EVERYBODY in your esteemed family believe YOU :roll: :roll:

But some people like RISK and if they can afford , so be it :D :D

It is same as Lotto and Play Whe :angel: :angel:

Postby nemisis » October 27th, 2020, 3:41 pm

Neighbour just got a payout of 30k he didn't have to re invest and using the cash to do over his perimeter fence. So some people winning the gamble good luck to the ones that don't

Postby Redman » October 27th, 2020, 5:55 pm

A thief takes something and keeps it.

A pyramid takes something from A and gives it to someone else.

Redistribution isn’t wealth creation.

There is no value being created...just monetary musical chairs

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 6:01 pm

Redman wrote:A thief takes something and keeps it.

People win-ing and wine-ing :lol: :lol:

Every month there is a new millionaire in T&T via Lotto .

But they keep quiet :D

If you are not a risk taker , no pain and no gain ..

Hwells

Postby Hwells » October 27th, 2020, 6:16 pm

'monetary musical chairs'
and the owner taking shares for themselves.

you might as well go in a casino and play roulette if you like gambling with your money.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 6:21 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Redman wrote:A thief takes something and keeps it.

People win-ing and wine-ing :lol: :lol:

Every month there is a new millionaire in T&T via Lotto .

But they keep quiet :D

If you are not a risk taker , no pain and no gain ..

There's a significant difference between taking a calculated risk of ROI on investment, and willfully joining a ponzi scheme in the hopes that you get back you money plus extra at the expense of other people with similar hopes losing their money because it was given to you.

At its nicest, it's a very unethical practice.
At its worst, it's outright plain old ordinary theft, and there's two thieves in the equation. The man that started it and took people's money. And you, the receiver of people's money.

So since you like this abomination of a so called "sou-sou", you shall be from this point forth now and forevermore known as Red"THIEVING"VEVO

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 27th, 2020, 6:27 pm

Hwells wrote:'monetary musical chairs'

you might as well go in a casino and play roulette if you like gambling with your money.

Also, isn't they can be charged with illegal unapproved gambling.

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2020, 6:27 pm

Casinos and gambling should have been expanding in Tobago for Tourists.

ALL the casinos establishments pay excellent wages for many who have no formal education etc.

The average is about $10K a month .

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 8:49 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

Also, isn't they can be charged with illegal unapproved gambling.

Or usury, because the money you give them is a "gift" or a "blessing", and they tell you up front, you may not get it back.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 27th, 2020, 9:15 pm

I want to become a millionaire quick

Need two people ASAP

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2020, 9:27 pm

Might want to consider getting into politics
Won't need even one person, and you can become a multimillionaire within a month doing absolutely nothing.

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2020, 9:51 pm

nemisis wrote:Neighbour just got a payout of 30k he didn't have to re invest and using the cash to do over his perimeter fence. So some people winning the gamble good luck to the ones that don't

Hello nemesis,

As your Master and Commander Keith Rowley said, this is a cancer.

Your neighbor will be back for more and in the end, he will end up selling that perimeter fence.

Be there for him femmy, convince him to take his winnings and do no re-invest.....ever.

Encourage him to work hard for his money and not look for unearned quick easy sousou racket money.

Learn the people.

Postby RedVEVO » October 28th, 2020, 12:25 am

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:I want to become a millionaire quick

Need two people ASAP

Doubles business :D

Venezuelans working these business now ..

By 2021 they will own it :D :D

Postby RedVEVO » October 28th, 2020, 3:37 am

" .. two Bajan police officers and one UK investigator now here on the invitation of the Government to assist officers in the case, were instrumental in co-ordinating the operation, according to Ag Commissioner of Police McDonald Jacob .. "

" .. The cash, seized under the Proceeds of Crime Act, was secured by Financial Investigations Branch officers and taken away to be checked and properly verified .. "

https://guardian.co.tt/news/uk-bajan-co ... f270d8a24f

Postby eliteauto » October 28th, 2020, 6:41 am

88sins wrote:Might want to consider getting into politics
Won't need even one person, and you can become a multimillionaire within a month doing absolutely nothing.

FALSE!!!!!

It takes at least 6 weeks :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 28th, 2020, 8:08 am

it’s 28 days

Postby RedVEVO » October 28th, 2020, 2:59 pm

“So people who want to invest money, that is not a crime. The Police Commissioner continues to say you cannot police stupidity. If people want to invest money and there is a very good chance of a pyramid scheme that is going to collapse and people lose their money, that is when the police could get involved, because that is when fraud could take place. It's when people decide to invest money and do not get their returns. When people are investing money and are getting money at the top of the pyramid, that obviously will not be a crime. However, there are other matters that are being investigated, such as how the money is being received. If it is that the profit is through illegal means and if it is that the person that is involved has the documentation to be a money lender."

https://guardian.co.tt/news/griffith-ds ... 5bcf46e714

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2020, 3:46 pm

like gary losing it or sumn?

If the person has the documentation to be a money lender? DSS lending money?or giving it out as repayment per the agreement with depositors? So what money lender documentation he talking about?

Postby Redman » October 28th, 2020, 8:20 pm

I think the guy is a licensed money lender....The act says that the moneylender shall keep documentation on the details of money lent.
Also the contracts are specified.
Penalties are per instance ...

https://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/A ... /84.04.pdf

Postby RedVEVO » October 28th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Why is Gary out of the country NOW ?

It's Bajan and UK Officers in T&T NOW :!: :!:

How much $$$ foreign $$$ is this costing tax payers ?

Postby RedVEVO » October 28th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Redman wrote:I think the guy is a licensed money lender....The act says that the moneylender shall keep documentation on the details of money lent.

It's a ONE MAN BANK :D :D

The NEW normal Banking System :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » October 28th, 2020, 8:43 pm

Redman wrote:I think the guy is a licensed money lender....The act says that the moneylender shall keep documentation on the details of money lent.

Ok, understandable and reasonable explanation

But the question I have is

Is this drugs sou sou thing "lending" to people, or borrowing from people, or collecting, managing and dispensing money between people?

Anyway, I was offered to join several of these so-called sou-sou groups, including DSS. Declined them all because they all sound like ponzi schemes to me. It have a $20 one too, I laugh and tell them no thanks. If they turn out to be legitimate and I lose an opportunity, that's all I lose. Could get another down the road eventually.