Postby Crazydriver » June 30th, 2020, 1:28 pm

K74T wrote:Screenshot_20200630-112838_WhatsApp.jpeg

Ermmmmm

I want to grow up to be like them. Heroes

agent007

Re: UNREST IN PORT OF SPAIN

Postby agent007 » June 30th, 2020, 1:29 pm

If this is the precedent set now then I don't think we really want Kamla back in office because this time they will burn the country down and target certain ethnicities and communities with hate crimes.

We red and ready, great is the PNM and it shall prevail. BLM forever!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2020, 1:32 pm

bluefete wrote:If it was people from Barrackpore protesting, all now they get tear gassed and protests done.

Zoomie must be so happy that it is "PNM people" creating all this havoc.

ent ttps used this type of force against a protest in south already?

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 1:34 pm

FB_IMG_1593538381174.jpeg

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 1:35 pm

US Embassy Trinidad and Tobago

Security Alert for U.S. Citizens: Civil Unrest in various areas.

Please be advised that there are reports of civil unrest in the areas of Beetham Highway, East Port of Spain, and Maraval, Port of Spain with additional reports of rioting and gunfire exchange on Beetham Highway and East Port of Spain areas. U.S. citizens are advised to shelter in place, and monitor embassy updates and local media for information on rioting and demonstrations in the area.
Actions to Take:

· Avoid walking or driving near the areas of East Port of Spain, Cocorite, Maraval

· Exercise caution if in the vicinity of demonstrations or large gatherings

· Monitor local media for updates.

· Be aware of your surroundings

For Assistance:
The U.S. Embassy is located at at 15 Queen’s Park West, Port of Spain and can be reached at 868 622 6371 State Department – Consular Affairs (888)407-4747 or (202)501-4444

Enroll in the Smart Traveler Enrollment Program (STEP) to receive security messages and make it easier to locate you in an emergency.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 1:38 pm

FCB closing branches as well.

Knowing that these ghetto monkeys can bring this country to its knees this easily with little consequences is BS.

Let's see if Rowley plays hard ball in this negotiation because if he doesn't who knows when their demands will stop.

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2020, 1:41 pm

From TTPS Facebook page

PROTEST UPDATE:

All roads leading in and out of POS have been cleared and are now debris free, following protest action by certain persons earlier today.

Members of the TTPS are on the ground and ensuring the safety of commuters entering and leaving POS.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 30th, 2020, 1:43 pm

Well said...
Lou Screuz wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
Where are the facts to support your allegations? All u state is heresay... what i did was draw a comparison to the george floyd matter... that people are fed up of the staus quo... and the george floyd incident and lax response from policymakers was the event that set of the protests... the same happened in trinidad... police murder and lax policymaker response... hence why i stated in my first sentence if u dont learn from history then it is doomed to repeat itself

mr elec2020

i thinkyou are correct

if we dont learn from our history we are doomed to repeat it

what lessons have we learn from our history ?

lesson 1- we must have zero tolerance for illegal immigration - deport every illegal immigrant now - including those from grenada st vincent st lucia antigua and st kitts . check all down in point fortin and debe and erin and all

lesson 2- we must stop building ghetto. stop the ghetto-i-zation of T&T . HDC must never build another structure ever again - just maintain and fix what is already there. rent to own where feasible and if not start selling off buildings to private developers

lesson 3 - stop funding gangsters if that is going on :roll: . and unrelated to that d government must also stop giving money to carnival and 'cultural' groups , sports groups , pan trinbago, calypso group, the jammete-al-jumadeen , audit the THA and so on and so forth and such

the same way stuey just know that somebody behind all these protests i just know

something - sources on d grong - just telling me if we learn those lessons

then plenty plenty plenty problems in this country will come to a grinding halt

:mrgreen:

Postby alfa » June 30th, 2020, 1:45 pm

What the govt needs to do is call out the army in buddy pairs, one guy carrying rubber bullets and tear gas the other half of the pair the real thing. Rubber bullet guy opens up on them first and if they retaliate in a hostile manner then open real bullets on them simple. But like I've said before PNM not going to touch their vote bank.
And where all the BLM folks who was protesting the other day? Seems it got too real for those Starbucks drinking, skinny jeans wearing kids. Interesting to see how this will end :popcorn:

Postby mero » June 30th, 2020, 1:46 pm

Road currently clear west bound from Arima to POS. Now pass some police clearing debris on the east bound by el socorro. Slight traffic

Police managing beetham at the moment.

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2020, 1:48 pm

nah fuad was there

alfa wrote:What the govt needs to do is call out the army in buddy pairs, one guy carrying rubber bullets and tear gas the other half of the pair the real thing. Rubber bullet guy opens up on them first and if they retaliate in a hostile manner then open real bullets on them simple. But like I've said before PNM not going to touch their vote bank.
And where all the BLM folks who was protesting the other day? Seems it got too real for those Starbucks drinking, skinny jeans wearing kids. Interesting to see how this will end :popcorn:

Postby rspann » June 30th, 2020, 1:50 pm

Barrackpore and Penal rioting ?

Postby mero » June 30th, 2020, 1:51 pm

Heavy riot police presence by sea lots.

Residents in the side streets looking antsy. Now saw bout 100 at bay but police have them pat for now.

Pos still kinda gridlocked.

Round 2 later

Postby Dave » June 30th, 2020, 1:51 pm

With rum in one hand and a cutlass in other?
rspann wrote:Barrackpore and Penal rioting ?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 2:00 pm

Reliable police friend just told me that they are preparing for a possible coup or similar. But he assured me they have it under control.

Also shots fired at police in St James about 20 mins ago.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:02 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:hey elec2020

Stop siding with criminals please.

This have no comparison to the the Floyd incident. Go virtue signal on twitter. Actually, go protest alongside them in solidarity if you think they are good people.

What makes these people criminals? Because they havr a certain complection, speak a certain way or drive certain cars? All human beings have a fundamebtal right... innocent until proven guilty... as stated earlier one of the individuals was a suspect in a case that was thrown out in the courts... but i guess... despite his innocence... in your book he still is a criminal

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 30th, 2020, 2:04 pm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 30th, 2020, 2:08 pm

elec2020 wrote:

This have no comparison to the the Floyd incident. Go virtue signal on twitter. Actually, go protest alongside them in solidarity if you think they are good people.

What makes these people criminals? Because they havr a certain complection, speak a certain way or drive certain cars? All human beings have a fundamebtal right... innocent until proven guilty... as stated earlier one of the individuals was a suspect in a case that was thrown out in the courts... but i guess... despite his innocence... in your book he still is a criminal

Ok you are seriously a firetruck wit, do you not live Trinidad? Thrown out in court is literally what happens to every criminal here, police bribe, threats etc.

Plz tell you that your trolling and not this dotish. The majority of these protectors are criminals, enable crime and are irresponsible scourge on society.

You seem to think they are disadvantaged, this is not the US.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 30th, 2020, 2:08 pm

When we blaming unc for paying the residents to riot ?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:08 pm

wing wrote:

He probably won't. As he's indicated before in another thread, he is speaking from a position of " privilege" , University educated, reasonably well off, thus he thinks he's entitled to "mansplain" to us the lessons of history and not taking personal responsibility for police brutality and alleged extrajudicial killing of"pests".
Law abiding citizens lives matter MOST

A point of privilege? I fought for everything i have today... one of my parents dies when i was at a very young age due to complications from their treatment... we lost the house, car etc due to hospital bills... sometimes i walked to school amd back to save money... i fought my ass of too get my bsc and then later my msc... i used the free education available to the utmost... dont criticize and try to belittle my points by bringing up some perceived notion on my background... at no point did i state the actions of the protests are right... i understand why the protests happened... deep embeded hatred to the lesser offs and grand standing by those in power.... if u disagree with my points state why... but dont bother... imo personal attacks arise when individuals are devoid of ways to constructively criticize someones views

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:11 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:elec2020 did you watch that video properly?
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

The smoking gun in any investigation is why was one of the officers picking up spent shells after the shooting? Till that is sufficiently explained their are big question marks of the handling on the incident here

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:14 pm

bluefete wrote:
when the read window went down did you not see a flash as if a gun shot went off from inside the car before police fired?

All of you who siding with these fcking animals in trinidad need to be locked up.

Lef' him alone, nah. He has his own agenda.

What is my avenue? Questioning why police officers killed citizens who surrendered... i didnt know officers can commit murder freely... i tjought they supposed to protect and serve

Postby MaxPower » June 30th, 2020, 2:21 pm

Hello elec2020,

Whilst i understand your views and your frustration, remember that the law abiding citizens of T&T are fed up as well.

When pests are eradicated, whether armed or unarmed, hands up or hands down, good boy or bad boy....there will always be a rejoice from the vast majority of the population.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:21 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:

Ok you are seriously a firetruck wit, do you not live Trinidad? Thrown out in court is literally what happens to every criminal here, police bribe, threats etc.

Plz tell you that your trolling and not this dotish. The majority of these protectors are criminals, enable crime and are irresponsible scourge on society.

You seem to think they are disadvantaged, this is not the US.

Whose fault is it when cases dont stick? Is it not the polices' responsibility to present airtight cases to the DOP... and its the lawyers' responsibility to poke holes in the case... whose fault is it when one group is doing rhe job better than the other? Is it the citizens fault for not wanting to be a witness? For me to suddenly become a murder statistic following my testimony (how much times have state witnesses suddenly recanted their statements or killed) ... think critically... why is it that these things happen? Who or what is the most likely cause of cases falling apart and why has this issue not been fixed as yet... corrupt judges? No mot possible when u can go to the privy council an external third party for your cases... corrupt lawyers? No they just doing their job... corrupt officers? Nah man their is no evidence of officer statements contradicting their live actions

Postby bluefete » June 30th, 2020, 2:24 pm

elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

What is my avenue? Questioning why police officers killed citizens who surrendered... i didnt know officers can commit murder freely... i tjought they supposed to protect and serve

I think we are all seeing different things in that video. There is no question that hands were up in the air and out of the car at one point. What is uncertain is why did the guy go back to the car after coming out with his hands up? Why did the car suddenly drive off with all those police present? Why did the police pick up spent shells from the ground?

Notwithstanding, people have a right to protest, once given the approval by the Commissioner.

Yes, the same one who said his Deputy with the many $million accounts - did nothing wrong. Only for the DPP to write him and ask for the file.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 2:24 pm

Cantmis wrote:When we blaming unc for paying the residents to riot ?
Ask elite

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:25 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello elec2020,

Whilst i understand your views and your frustration, remember that the law abiding citizens of T&T are fed up as well.

When pests are eradicated, whether armed or unarmed, hands up or hands down, good boy or bad boy....there will always be a rejoice from the vast majority of the population.

I not saying law abiding citizens dont have a right to be frustrated at the situation... i also rejoiced when hearing thieves getting killed by officers... i also said it was about time... crime to rampant... only way to fix the issue... but we need to remember due process... this incident was not above board... officers tampered with the crime scene... why... something is wrong here... for years we all know part of the crime situation is due to corrupt officers... how can we want that to stop but at the same time celebrate corrupt officer tactics just because it may have led to less criminals (still awaiting evidence that shows the 3 guys were all criminals)

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 30th, 2020, 2:27 pm

bluefete wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I think we are all seeing different things in that video. There is no question that hands were up in the air and out of the car at one point. What is uncertain is why did the guy go back to the car after coming out with his hands up? Why did the car suddenly drive off with all those police present? Why did the police pick up spent shells from the ground?

Notwithstanding, people have a right to protest, once given the approval by the Commissioner.

Yes, the same one who said his Deputy with the many $million accounts - did nothing wrong. Only for the DPP to write him and ask for the file.

Thank u for understanding my point... i am not saying the actions of the protests are right... i am saying i understand why it is happening... i understand why these aggreived people believe that this is the only avenue they can take for politicians to listen to them... these are dangerous signs of a failed state... what we need here is answers... not grandstanding and defending very questionable actions by those meant to protect us

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2020, 2:29 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:If it was people from Barrackpore protesting, all now they get tear gassed and protests done.

Zoomie must be so happy that it is "PNM people" creating all this havoc.

ent ttps used this type of force against a protest in south already?
Yes it happen years ago in Barackpore. Full riot police and licks in dem injun MC

Injun easier to beat up and lock up, dem PNM ppl like concrete.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 30th, 2020, 2:31 pm

elec2020 wrote:

THEIR ACTIONS

You brought race into it bredda man.

This man is a provocateur allyuh.