Local Government Elections 2019 Thread

Re: Local Govt Elections Date Announced : 2nd December 2019 ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2019, 3:29 pm

And there is no guarantee that the twice means two entire days of water eh...probably 1 hr everyday for them 2 days

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 9th, 2019, 3:32 pm

Had water 24/7 under UNC, now once per week. How can he say that it's purely a distribution problem when there are facilities to allow water transit at least one per week.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2019, 4:05 pm

I have a coworker who walks with canisters and bottles to fill up during the night shift to carry back home the next day..she lives mamoral....and she doh business bout managers etc etc...desperation

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2019, 4:41 pm

Why is it you there for four Years and didn't do what you promising to do after the elections If I Vote for you?

Four years of salt and now for a handful of giveaways I must vote for you? Come on now ! ( in my best Nigerian accent)

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2019, 4:44 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Had water 24/7 under UNC, now once per week. How can he say that it's purely a
distribution problem when there are facilities to allow water transit at least one per week.

Sir, Sir, (puts up hands in class) I know!

Under the Keith Rowley led government the infrastructure only works twice a week?

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2019, 4:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:And there is no guarantee that the twice means two entire days of water eh...probably 1 hr everyday for them 2 days

If I had his number ,It would have been hundreds of calls from me alone. He woulda have to change the number. I get water in Penal once a week, and this. Is on a main Rd. I have 11x1000 gal. tanks and that is what saves the day. Sometimes, it comes once. In two weeks. There are areas which gets less than that.

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2019, 6:08 pm

^^dise rel tanks\water u have dey , for tenants orrr ? ... recently bought 2 1000g which i am yet to install :oops:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2019, 6:55 pm

Doh worry next year ud get some speed...lolll^ when le $nt say water once a month, ud see....big rally tmrw, let us see who partying harder

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 9th, 2019, 6:55 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:Had water 24/7 under UNC, now once per week. How can he say that it's purely a distribution problem when there are facilities to allow water transit at least one per week.

Because when UNC came out of office, they took most of the facilities/infrastructure with them.

I guess.

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2019, 7:23 pm

fus kamla teef she teef out everything including d nation's water too .... :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2019, 7:43 pm

Doh start randolph nah.. he go jump on the water plant story

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2019, 7:50 pm

Rovin wrote:^^dise rel tanks\water u have dey , for tenants orrr ? ... recently bought 2 1000g which i am yet to install :oops:

It's an apartment complex, and tenants won't stay where they not getting water.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 10th, 2019, 2:34 am

time to vote out UNC in chaguanas and finally get a mayor who cud do the wuk. boods is a dunce and in 8 year cause more trouble and only put up a sign on d fly over. time to put a PNM to run the borrow. time to turn penco an john streen one way heading east up to kfc londenville and the main road one way heading west up to police station an all the side street two way. make elenor one way, yard one way all up to endevor connector road, open up the road blocked up on the overpass for cars heading north so the ease up traffic by the gas station. and the road heading south so the west bound traffic on the chaguanas main road can work they way from yard street back out to penco over the flyover.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 10th, 2019, 9:12 am

rspann wrote:
Rovin wrote:^^dise rel tanks\water u have dey , for tenants orrr ? ... recently bought 2 1000g which i am yet to install :oops:

Hope the property tax is implemented soon like since yesterday. Too much men have more than 1 house and apartment renting and shameless not to want to pay their taxes while benefiting from services like garbage collection and mail delivery

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 10th, 2019, 9:15 am

screwbash wrote:time to vote out UNC in chaguanas and finally get a mayor who cud do the wuk. boods is a dunce and in 8 year cause more trouble and only put up a sign on d fly over. time to put a PNM to run the borrow. time to turn penco an john streen one way heading east up to kfc londenville and the main road one way heading west up to police station an all the side street two way. make elenor one way, yard one way all up to endevor connector road, open up the road blocked up on the overpass for cars heading north so the ease up traffic by the gas station. and the road heading south so the west bound traffic on the chaguanas main road can work they way from yard street back out to penco over the flyover.

Go Paul is a fraud and crook. He has done nothing to improve the lives of persons in the Borough. You are correct only a PNM Council and Mayor can bring growth, planned urban development and order to the area. Vote wisely for the Balisier symbol

Postby eliteauto » November 10th, 2019, 9:30 am

randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:

Hope the property tax is implemented soon like since yesterday. Too much men have more than 1 house and apartment renting and shameless not to want to pay their taxes while benefiting from services like garbage collection and mail delivery
I agree that property taxes should be implemented but I don't agree with the rest of your statement. Many owners paid their land and building taxes, however when the changes were to take place that got mired in politics and wasn't implemented that's not the fault of property owners. Also in the case of landlords there is always the option to pass any increased overheads on to their tenants via a rent increase. Yes there are shoddy people around but that's an unnecessarily broad brush you're using

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2019, 10:10 am

eliteauto wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:

I agree that property taxes should be implemented but I don't agree with the rest of your statement. Many owners paid their land and building taxes, however when the changes were to take place that got mired in politics and wasn't implemented that's not the fault of property owners. Also in the case of landlords there is always the option to pass any increased overheads on to their tenants via a rent increase. Yes there are shoddy people around but that's an unnecessarily broad brush you're using
Yup I gonna bust rent increase on my PNM tenants. They will absorb all my taxes. I not paying a cent, the PNM tennats will pay all

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2019, 10:21 am

randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:

Once property tax is implemented, pnm supporters will suffer more, more robberies etc to try and pay rent

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2019, 10:25 am

randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:

Seeing how you quoted me ,I will answer. Do you work inland revenue? How do you know who's paying tax and who's not? When the tax is implemented, you feel it will be hard to pay? No, it's just another bill but most people will pass it on. I am on record earlier saying I will not increase rent based on that, but the people who are going to feel it wouldn't be the landlords. It's also going to have a ripple effect. Randolph, I want to ask you a question and I would like a truthful answer. Do you believe taxpayers are getting justice for the taxes they pay? Roads ,water and other infrastructure included. Do you pay all the taxes you are required to? I know who you are( because you slipped up) so I'm waiting for an answer.

PS. You do know that it's the poorer class that rents,right?

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2019, 10:27 am

^^^ you not going to get an answer from king clown

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2019, 10:31 am

Plenty tuners missing today...they rallying hard

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2019, 10:35 am

We have wifi in de savannah, doh worry.

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2019, 10:37 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ you not going to get an answer from king clown

Just now they will want to tax other things. Imagine a taxi driver having to pay tax by the mileage he drive.

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2019, 11:31 am

rspann wrote:

Just now they will want to tax other things. Imagine a taxi driver having to pay tax by the mileage he drive.
Well I hope they tax the PNM tuner taxi driver to the max

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 10th, 2019, 12:29 pm

Don’t study me L, today is UNC rally in Central hurry up and go there to clean your hero Kams vomit when she drunk out later

Postby zoom rader » November 10th, 2019, 12:31 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Don’t study me L, today is UNC rally in Central hurry up and go there to clean your hero Kams vomit when she drunk out later
Answer rspann question

Postby The_Honourable » November 10th, 2019, 12:54 pm

Randolph, i know pnmites saying they not going to pay any property tax because dey forefathers work the land for free during slavery :lol:

And zoom is right, he's not going to answer spann question. He just regurgitates what balisier house says and runs away when challenged. The only person in this ched who could possibly answer that question without the politics is Proton since he is working in the system and does give us updates.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2019, 1:40 pm

Randolph on track, he talk about kamla and drunkness, next is water plant...he will NEVER answer Spann

Postby matr1x » November 10th, 2019, 2:18 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
rspann wrote:

Spoken like a true pnm sufferer. What, your daddy left you nothing before he buss out?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2019, 3:29 pm

Ronanni people spend $$$ boy...they paid for

Tv6
Cnc3
Ietv

Failure with unc