pugboy wrote:malinois ?shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Security measure #1
MaxPower wrote:Plenty get poisoned.
Train them well and test regular.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Security measure #1
You will have to buy one. But better have lots of energy to play with it and it's not the average dog. It's very smart. My sister trained her own to walk on the treadmill to make her husband think she is working out. They need human interaction and are very loyal.hindian wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Security measure #1
Where would I obtain such a unit sir?
gastly369 wrote:In the process of upgrading camera system home atm getting rid of the old 15 year old system that I feel reach its times
Going full 4k poe hybrid dvr( trying to get the newerAI dvr with facial profiling and recognition and vehicle plate profiling)
I'll update the specs and model when I decide on the system
Also dropping a proper optical zoom PTZ on junction of home and a emergency air raid alarm already ordered(don't think anything going stay in yard when that goes off)
For the air raid can check the MS-490 on Amazon and some YouTube videos for reference
Have a wirless system motion glass break sensor etc etc... Tbh haven't test the system in a while but I'll do up that one time when overhauling the security of the homepugboy wrote:do you have a proper wired burglar alarm system ??gastly369 wrote:In the process of upgrading camera system home atm getting rid of the old 15 year old system that I feel reach its times
Going full 4k poe hybrid dvr( trying to get the newerAI dvr with facial profiling and recognition and vehicle plate profiling)
I'll update the specs and model when I decide on the system
Also dropping a proper optical zoom PTZ on junction of home and a emergency air raid alarm already ordered(don't think anything going stay in yard when that goes off)
For the air raid can check the MS-490 on Amazon and some YouTube videos for reference
pugboy wrote:
best defence is still proper secured walls with spikes and perimeter burglar alarm with door sensors as last defence
and well 99% of them bandits look and dress the same
MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:
best defence is still proper secured walls with spikes and perimeter burglar alarm with door sensors as last defence
Pug,
Don’t wait for them to trigger the door sensors. The objective for them is to hear the alarm and run off right? Don’t even let them get so close…run the motion detectors to pick up movement from the time they touch the wall.
alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home
There are open source radar sensors and microwave sensors that can differentiate between human movements and otherwise.MaxPower wrote:pugboy wrote:
Pug,
Don’t wait for them to trigger the door sensors. The objective for them is to hear the alarm and run off right? Don’t even let them get so close…run the motion detectors to pick up movement from the time they touch the wall.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home
You could keep how much you want at home.... What you need to do is keep yuh c-&$ quiet about your business.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home
You could keep how much you want at home.... What you need to do is keep yuh c-&$ quiet about your business.
Chimera wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:alfa wrote:People need to find a way to not keep obscene amounts of cash like this lying at home, especially when you not home
it easy to assume how much $$ a business person has at home tho
u cud walk in a store and spend a hour on a busy day and see how much cash comes in while u pretending to shop around
then it very easy to find out if a security company picks up the cash or if the boss carrying it home
even easier to get a minimum wage worker to take a small money to give you information
if u know how i fraid workers eh
Chimera wrote:I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response
Yea the cameras really useless when everybody sleepingpugboy wrote:wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs
so many ppl say “we put up cameras”
but have no idea what purpose forChimera wrote:I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response
Chimera wrote:Yea the cameras really useless when everybody sleepingpugboy wrote:wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs
but have no idea what purpose forChimera wrote:I feel like simple wifi/GSM alarm system with alerts to either a security company or a relative or friend outside of the house would help with most of these home invasions. Quick response
VexXx Dogg wrote:Chimera wrote:Yea the cameras really useless when everybody sleepingpugboy wrote:wired or wifi alarm with perimeter beams is still the best defence and dogs
Have cameras that can motion trigger sirens once armed.
Home grade systems from Wyze and abode etc.