More Gated Communities coming .........

Re: More Gated Communities coming .........

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 3:08 pm

Redress10 wrote:Bro

There is literally nothing "elite" or special about those people or that area. The richest people in Trinidad don't even live there. If you think otherwise then you probay need to travel more even up the caribbean have better living and houses.

Not to mention the numerous cases of date rapes and abortions that involve money passing to keep it hush hush.

Minor crimes are also covered via payments between parties/families. Ever wonder why you hardly see those types of people before the courts? It's not because they are good. It's because they pay off or compensate parties.
These are things I knew about 20 years ago as I had a few friends from those areas.

I was like max i thought they were righteous but it was only when my friends gave me the run downs as to what really goes on in those in places.

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2020, 3:09 pm

I could just imagine how fire the group chat in places like Westmoorings does be about topics like " The lifestyle of ppl from Embacadere " How to cawl dong a home in Enterprise" and sundry other concerns. Y'all epicly salty about ppl that not even on y'all. Talking about who broken but living in a $3M and up house granny leave them, fun fact: they're probably still better off than you, focus on your own growth ppl

Postby pugboy » August 25th, 2020, 3:19 pm

ent lollll
gossip does only talk up
not looking down

m
eliteauto wrote:I could just imagine how fire the group chat in places like Westmoorings does be about topics like " The lifestyle of ppl from Embacadere " How to cawl dong a home in Enterprise" and sundry other concerns. Y'all epicly salty about ppl that not even on y'all. Talking about who broken but living in a $3M and up house granny leave them, fun fact: they're probably still better off than you, focus on your own growth ppl

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 3:24 pm

Some of you all really have no clue what wealth and rich is.

A 3 million dollar house is nothing in Trinidad. That's basically townhouse. The wealthy in Trinidad don't live in 3 million dollar homes. That's more for the middle class and more on the lower middle class scale. The wealthy either buy, demolish and build from scratch or the buy outright luxury that costs upwards of 10 million.

The wealthy moved out of westmoorings years ago. I wouldn't advise anyone to purchase a house in westmoorings because it offers little perks and the "prestige" is diminishing.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 3:27 pm

eliteauto wrote:I could just imagine how fire the group chat in places like Westmoorings does be about topics like " The lifestyle of ppl from Embacadere " How to cawl dong a home in Enterprise" and sundry other concerns. Y'all epicly salty about ppl that not even on y'all. Talking about who broken but living in a $3M and up house granny leave them, fun fact: they're probably still better off than you, focus on your own growth ppl

Hello eliteauto,

Exactly, “focus on your growth”.

West Moorings isnt the greatest place on earth.

But when people talk highly of the area, others get agitated. About OH how WM not all that great and OH the people there are scum and OH there are others houses and areas better than WM in and out of T&T.

The area is still a good area and the same people that are bad talking the area and residents are the SAME ones that quick to flock there if they were to get a lil money.

Again, people jealous areas they cannot afford in their lifetime and bloodline.

Whats the crime rate like in West Moorings?

Any reports of hooligans loitering in the area or on the “block” or corner?

A few bad apples doesnt meant the entire area is bad.

Amazing how people talking about WM people and their “covered up” crimes and their “bad habits”......which area does not have that?

Bottom line, people jealous every single rich area, any successful business and their family.

These people are way better off than allyuh as elite rightfully said.

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 3:30 pm

They better off in name only.

One of the friends I knew, his parents left him one of those homes and he could not afford to keep it up .

He ended up selling it at that time for alot of millions and moved to Mayo, Grand Couva. Guy paid off his debts and built a downsized home.

Hood folk may have PNM ppl behaviour but most are debt free.

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 3:33 pm

Redress10 wrote:Some of you all really have no clue what wealth and rich is.

A 3 million dollar house is nothing in Trinidad. That's basically townhouse. The wealthy in Trinidad don't live in 3 million dollar homes. That's more for the middle class and more on the lower middle class scale. The wealthy either buy, demolish and build from scratch or the buy outright luxury that costs upwards of 10 million.

The wealthy moved out of westmoorings years ago. I wouldn't advise anyone to purchase a house in westmoorings because it offers little perks and the "prestige" is diminishing.
They live in place like Mayo and Gloconda on the hill.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 3:34 pm

Btw dearest friends,

Which area is better than West Moorings in T&T?

1% areas?

Dont you all have the worst to say about the 1%?

Is it that all “best areas” have scum?

Do you all prefer a clean, SAFE and comfortable area with scum?

OR do you all prefer a filthy, dangerous uncomfortable area with scum?

Im interested in a area clean, safe and comfortable area with no scum.....any suggestions?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 3:40 pm

Max

The same westmoorings with a set of run down duplexes, townhouses and cul de sacs? That is your definition of high society?

I does feel depressed whenever I have to go through there. If you flush the toilet in some of those homes, the neighbour hears everything.

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 3:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Btw dearest friends,

1% areas?

Im interested in a area clean, safe and comfortable area with no scum.....any suggestions?
The rich live in obscure places around TT , places you would not think of.

They move in those areas and once people start to move in they sell up for a profit and move agian. This is how they build wealth.

More Gated Communities coming .........

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 3:58 pm

Redress10 wrote:Max

The same westmoorings with a set of run down duplexes, townhouses and cul de sacs? That is your definition of high society?

I does feel depressed whenever I have to go through there. If you flush the toilet in some of those homes, the neighbour hears everything.

Redress10,

WM is a good area, it is not the best. There was no mention here so far of it being a high society. The residents work together, what they do secretly is their business and it does not affect other residents. If suspicious activity is suspected, the authorities need to be contacted.

The area is not perfect, they will have their flaws just as any area, but less flaws than many others.

Some homes you can hear everything and some you cant.

The area does not flood, it is very safe and comfortable. If toilet flushing sounds is the main concern for you when buying a home, then this area is not for you if it depresses you bro.

If an area is safe and comfortable, many people will be very satisfied with a run down apartment.

We all know the issues an area can have, many would prefer the areas that affects them the least....WM is one of those areas.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2020, 8:02 pm

To me it's simple.. to others it may feel like living in Florida. I think just last year a local celebrity dj entertainer bought a house in my area. He's a black man so I don't know how maxpower going to feel about that. As I said there are cool neighbours and mad neighbours. And it's like that all over trinidad.. There are residents who catching their arse and there are also those trying to keep up with the Kardashian lifestyle.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 25th, 2020, 9:42 pm

It have some very wealthy people in TnT that buy an acre here and there where you dont expect it, fence it around and deck out the entire plot with very sprawling accommodations.

Was doing some work in Mayo a few months back and saw some very tucked away, very large properties. Same thing in Phillipine, same thing in Gran Couva and lots more.

Never know what you could spot when just panning around on google earth once in a while.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 25th, 2020, 9:46 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:The translucent bubbles, they look like the thing on the western circled house or the eastern one?

like these, it dirty as it pack down some time now.

learned something there, thanks
bubble2.PNG

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 10:32 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:To me it's simple.. to others it may feel like living in Florida. I think just last year a local celebrity dj entertainer bought a house in my area. He's a black man so I don't know how maxpower going to feel about that. As I said there are cool neighbours and mad neighbours. And it's like that all over trinidad.. There are residents who catching their arse and there are also those trying to keep up with the Kardashian lifestyle.

Exactly

I find it underwhelming. There doesn't seem to be anything luxurious or prestigious about it. I find it similar to those florida retirement towns where you see alot of old retired white people moving to live. They even dress similar. It is true what you say about it trying to follow Florida.

Who wants to love in something like that when they young and have money?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 10:34 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:The translucent bubbles, they look like the thing on the western circled house or the eastern one?

like these, it dirty as it pack down some time now.

learned something there, thanks

Max

Like sardines I tell you.

Is this your KING?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 25th, 2020, 10:36 pm

MaxPower wrote:Btw dearest friends,

1% areas?

The rich live in obscure places around TT , places you would not think of.

They move in those areas and once people start to move in they sell up for a profit and move agian. This is how they build wealth.

It have people from hot spots who have homes in places like Westmoorings and One Woodbrook. So when Max feel gated community keeping them out, they right next door.

Postby MaxPower » August 25th, 2020, 10:49 pm

Up to now, none of you darlings here cannot argue that West Moorings is a safe, clean and comfortable area.

Anyone here is living in an area better than West Moorings?

Redress where u live bro?

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

Postby zoom rader » August 25th, 2020, 11:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:Up to now, none of you darlings here cannot argue that West Moorings is a safe, clean and comfortable area.

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?
I live in Blitz Village in San Do.

Its one of the safest hoods. It full ah PNM ppl but dem kool and doh trouble the nobody here.

A lil vibes cartel and zesser does be blasting now and then and some aroma of herb. It's all kool

I dare anyone of allyuh to put down a wuk in my village.

Who the hell wants to live an over expensive area filled with fake arse folk. Total waste of money and adsurd house taxes.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 25th, 2020, 11:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Up to now, none of you darlings here cannot argue that West Moorings is a safe, clean and comfortable area.

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

Its one of the safest hoods. It full ah PNM ppl but dem kool and doh trouble the nobody here.

A lil vibes cartel and zesser does be blasting now and then and some aroma of herb. It's all kool

Who the hell wants to live an over expensive area filled with fake arse folk. Total waste of money and adsurd house taxes.

tax people pass by alyuh yet? everybody in p'ville get a taste so far. From the squatters, CoC, lease and the state grant houses. Pville is an area they like to get work in, very quick work.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 25th, 2020, 11:53 pm

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

Dude ,I went to a prestige school with all the kids from wealthy backgrounds be it white Syrian and Indian. I have seen the very wealthy , the average wealthy , and trying to be wealthy. Peer pressure in school is a hell of a thing. I have friends who lived WM, while in school I limed there right through and also have a home there. I don't operate in any dreamland. I have family who married Syrian girl and he is not allowed into the mansions and she was partially disowned for marrying outside. A lot goes on behind closed doors

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » August 26th, 2020, 12:20 am

So...ammm yea...
Any other areas apart from say Olive Grove , Readymix road and Spanish Court?
Heard of a new one in Price Plaza but only townhouses, no land.

nismodriver wrote:Bumping this back up.
So its been around three years and yes they have been alot of gated communities in the Central / Freeport area.
Olive Grove looks promising with a playpark and tennis court.
Any other gated communities old/new with this sort of facilities? Nice gated community, guarded, with a Playpark etc?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2020, 12:41 am

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

Who arguing that West Morrings isn't safe and clean etc? Maybe a lunatic?

I used to deliver goods there for people the place is very similar to a first world country.

As for "Depressing" that seems to be a silly statement? they say if the toilet flush the neighborhood will hear it? then that means the place is very quiet yes?

Then that is amazing, if you ever had the pleasure as I have of listening to some world class OPEN-BACK Sennheisers like the HD6XX and HD58X Jubilee / HD660S on some lovely clean DAC and FLAC movie sound tracks from Hans Zimmer.

You would appreciate what "depressing" is and just how beautiful it is to listen to magic audiophile grade civilized music in a civilized place where you can't be disturbed.

When I used to do sales I went all over Barrackpore and thing it has houses there like mansions, place quiet and nice, nothing and I mean nothing beats a peace of mind.

I wish I could have a European Designed House in a post soviet world a Forest somewhere in Ukraine where it cold or always raining surrounded by old rusted remnants of the second world war frozen in time and not a soul for miles especially not a single UNC Rum Lunatic on a Music Truck or some PNM Gaza Idiot. That is my idea of a perfect retirement or life for that matter

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 26th, 2020, 1:04 am

That sounding like twilight movie

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 26th, 2020, 1:07 am

Ed

Hearing the toilets flushed means that the townhouses/duplexes are so small that you hearing whatever the neighbour doing.

In plenty of those places they are packed in like sardines. It's very small.

Max when last you past there? Bro, there is nothing but an illusion. Very little in terms of value.

Wealthy ppl don't aim for there.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 26th, 2020, 1:09 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

Dude ,I went to a prestige school with all the kids from wealthy backgrounds be it white Syrian and Indian. I have seen the very wealthy , the average wealthy , and trying to be wealthy. Peer pressure in school is a hell of a thing. I have friends who lived WM, while in school I limed there right through and also have a home there. I don't operate in any dreamland. I have family who married Syrian girl and he is not allowed into the mansions and she was partially disowned for marrying outside. A lot goes on behind closed doors

Same

We probably went to the same school and all. People don't understand the illusion that is being sold.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2020, 1:24 am

Redress10 wrote:Ed

Hearing the toilets flushed means that the townhouses/duplexes are so small that you hearing whatever the neighbour doing.

In plenty of those places they are packed in like sardines. It's very small.

Max when last you past there? Bro, there is nothing but an illusion. Very little in terms of value.

Wealthy ppl don't aim for there.

I suppose it depends on the person I am pretty sure a lot of people like those kinds of places.

Wealthy people buy big property there as they do in Barrackpore. I feel Barrackpore is the wealthiest place in Trinidad, absolutely mind blowing the kind of mansions it has down there and endless space massive lawns. Plus being a UNC area means it's very clean and no crime and it has true Indian girls down there also very down to earth, had the pleasure of meeting many of them it really is like a different country compared to PNM areas.

Nevertheless the decision to vote PNM was a sound and well placed decision as the opposition leader only drinking Rum and the Cabal only thiefing out the treasury.

Postby SR » August 26th, 2020, 6:35 am

Nismo there are a few houses for sale in valsayn (i dunno where valsyn is)

katiedido

Postby katiedido » August 26th, 2020, 6:51 am

What about Regents drive. Not gated but seems nice with bigger lots than nearby westmoorings. They even have a few lots of land for sale...can put down a nice structure. Not sure abt crime though and if that’s why gated Regents point exists. Also bayshore is another good area less congested than WM.
Outside the west there’s a very nice gated community called Wyndham palms in Freeport. Very nice houses in there. There is designated green space but it seem newish so no actual playpark yet.

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2020, 7:40 am

ProtonPowder wrote:

Nismo? Where u live?

Zoom?

tax people pass by alyuh yet? everybody in p'ville get a taste so far. From the squatters, CoC, lease and the state grant houses. Pville is an area they like to get work in, very quick work.

They "Passed" by me I am not obligated to cooperate freely