Re: Beetham Blocked

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2017, 11:29 am

oxford dictionary definition of

racism

Prejudice, discrimination, or antagonism directed against someone of a different race based on the belief that one's own race is superior.

racist

a person who shows or feels discrimination or prejudice against people of other races, or who believes that a particular race is superior to another.

its a funny thing , since say if i not Caucasian but i see a Caucasian man teefin ah mango from meh tree & i say ay look that blasted white man teefin meh mango , i said white to describe d person & blasted cause i vex , it doesnt necessarily mean i racist right ? , but if i said dem effin white ppl only like to teef ppl mango - well that is a different meaning too right ? ...... it all depends on how u context it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2017, 11:32 am

rollingstock wrote:Crime is a social issue not a racial one.

THIS.

Postby RedVEVO » November 25th, 2017, 12:28 pm

THIS.

No, no, no ... and hell no :D

The above statement is a fantasy .

Trini is a segmented society .

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » November 25th, 2017, 12:40 pm

Anybody have a bazooka for the parliament house?
fuck rowley.jpg

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2017, 12:46 pm

^check d last page i already posted that

i now reading on fb jack warner words in newsday

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/24/warner- ... to-ransom/

Former Minister of National Security Jack Warner criticised government for its failure to contain Thursday's Beetham protest, adding that it was unfair a handful of young men were holding T&T hostage.

Newsday spoke yesterday to Warner, who said that the Beetham has been a hotbed of criminal activity since his term as National Security Minister in 2012, and police are understaffed and poorly equipped to treat with incidents of violence. He added that

"Imagine that a group of young black boys are holding Port of Spain and this nation to ransom. A black nation, with a black Prime Minister, a black National Security Minister, a black Police Commissioner and a black Chief Justice. They are making our leaders look impotent, and it is about time something is done."

d man choice of words raise a ants nest yes , ppl beatin up on fb , d red vs yellow ppl beatin up too ... :|

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2017, 12:57 pm

jack wudda deal with them real dred if he was there

army wudda run in with boots/teargas/gunbutt to share for all

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2017, 1:04 pm

towleys address was solely intended for the general population
it was not meant for the beetham offenders
the mere fact that marlene and fizgerald in hiding says a lot

TriP

Postby TriP » November 25th, 2017, 1:15 pm

A day to remember

Postby The_Honourable » November 25th, 2017, 2:53 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Blaming race is the easy way out, that's a topic for another day.
All I'll say is that it has nothing to do with race, just a perpetuation of culture and norms.

Africans were dealt a shitty set of cards wrt slavery etc.
Indians were a bit better off, but still a shitty set of cards, but they had the opportunity to keep their customs and traditions.

==============================================================================

But all this is no excuse for the present day, you had the chance to make your circumstances better and they didn't take it. Generations pass and they still in the same place.

It had some syrians came here from strife and struggle and now they basically running the goddamn country.
Stop depending on the government to provide for you.

Ask not what you country can do for you, ask what you can do for your own goddamn self.

THIS!!!

Rovin's Audio wrote:^check d last page i already posted that

i now reading on fb jack warner words in newsday

http://newsday.co.tt/2017/11/24/warner- ... to-ransom/

Former Minister of National Security Jack Warner criticised government for its failure to contain Thursday's Beetham protest, adding that it was unfair a handful of young men were holding T&T hostage.

Newsday spoke yesterday to Warner, who said that the Beetham has been a hotbed of criminal activity since his term as National Security Minister in 2012, and police are understaffed and poorly equipped to treat with incidents of violence. He added that

"Imagine that a group of young black boys are holding Port of Spain and this nation to ransom. A black nation, with a black Prime Minister, a black National Security Minister, a black Police Commissioner and a black Chief Justice. They are making our leaders look impotent, and it is about time something is done."

d man choice of words raise a ants nest yes , ppl beatin up on fb , d red vs yellow ppl beatin up too ... :|

Jack could still get away stating that, imagine if it was Moonilal or Sat Maraj saying that word for word?

Postby Redman » November 25th, 2017, 5:34 pm

Can some one point out anything wrong in what Jack is saying????

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 25th, 2017, 5:56 pm

Redman wrote:Can some one point out anything wrong in what Jack is saying????

The truth always aggravates people

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » November 25th, 2017, 6:27 pm

pugboy wrote:the mere fact that marlene and fizgerald in hiding says a lot

Bodow

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2017, 7:02 pm

rowley speech is really a woft the more I think of it,
he actually empowers those hooligans by letting them know that they were successful in causing terror
simply telling them it is unlawful and not too do it again.

if you compare for example to the boston marathon bomb or any other US terrorist attack
those police bosses will actually say directly to the perpurtrators
"we will come and look for you and lock you up"

no nonsense about saying oh it is unlawful and you shouldn't be doing this because of your
economic situation and the country's.

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2017, 8:11 pm

JUHN Scarfy is an impotent kant. Two Plate and Fake Rasta (sorry boxy) whisper in he ears that he cannot touch Beetham. Imbecileert and Goebbels Young whisper "buh yuh hadda say something, de 1% affected" so the result is this lame arse charade.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 25th, 2017, 8:27 pm

All this talk of racism, what you all have failed to see is that a “Beethamite” is not an ethnicity, hell those things can’t even be classified as fricking humans, they are a class of animal onto themselves.

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2017, 4:46 am

Ben_spanna wrote:All this talk of racism, what you all have failed to see is that a “Beethamite” is not an ethnicity, hell those things can’t even be classified as fricking humans, they are a class of animal onto themselves.

You are correct it's classes as PNM brain wash

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » November 26th, 2017, 7:00 am

Nah. Crime is a media issue.
The media makes some people look bad.
Certainly not the criminals' faults.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2017, 12:40 pm

Men done forget about this story already...social media on the death of the pundit now..

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2017, 12:50 pm

Yeah, we done forget how immigration officers shut down the airport just like how beetham shutdown

Postby matr1x » November 26th, 2017, 1:48 pm

Here is the problem. Blacks were not dealt a worse set of cards. After slavery they had enormous opportunity which.they squandered

Postby zoom rader » November 26th, 2017, 2:38 pm

pugboy wrote:Yeah, we done forget how immigration officers shut down the airport just like how beetham shutdown

You forgot Police did the same

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2017, 2:41 pm

rowley doing the same as well

he work a day since he in office?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 26th, 2017, 3:48 pm

matr1x wrote:Here is the problem. Blacks were not dealt a worse set of cards. After slavery they had enormous opportunity which.they squandered

Initially they were dealt a bad set of cards eh... ( they weren't the worst set in all of human history but still bad)

And when things improved, they stuck with that victim mentality. Which is expected for one or two generations.

But decades have passed, technological advancements has leveled the playing field, so yeah they're squandering opportunities I'll agree with you there

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 26th, 2017, 4:04 pm

Krowley speech to the nation after the latest Beetham debacle
was a full 10 minutes of saying he not doing anything.

Saying minster of nat. sec can use all available resources legally, is like saying everything the same before and after that protest, because the minister had those option before.

If we, as a nation want to see action by the government on this issue,
we just have to let DOMA know that we're not feeling safe going to POS for working, shopping, dining, clubbing, etc.
We all know he listens to them more than anyone else.

No matter what colour jersey you wore at the last election, we can easily force the govt hand to address the issue, or else nothing will change.

I'm not saying what i think should be done,
I'm just saying that a few emails, status updates, facebook messages, aimed at where it hurt$ DOMA, can force some action.

What allyuh think?

Postby The_Honourable » November 26th, 2017, 4:16 pm

well well well...

Postby rspann » November 26th, 2017, 4:32 pm

Nothing's changed after almost 50 years except for the houses. They still wear the same brand of jersey . See 1.15.
Last edited by rspann on November 27th, 2017, 8:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2017, 8:44 am

So the PNM Beetham thugs are at it again. This time the pelting buses and doing damage to state property

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 27th, 2017, 8:52 am

zoom rader wrote:So the PNM Beetham thugs are at it again. This time the pelting buses and doing damage to state property

is this verified?

camerabanton

Postby camerabanton » November 27th, 2017, 8:53 am

zoom rader wrote:PNM people again

Ur a jackass

Postby zoom rader » November 27th, 2017, 8:58 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
zoom rader wrote:So the PNM Beetham thugs are at it again. This time the pelting buses and doing damage to state property

is this verified?

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 2As%2AsH-R