Where we rioting?

boxy

Re: Where we rioting?

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 10:07 am

I didn't say that. Also she probably didn't mean tax as shown by my example of the banks creating an avenue for people to start borrowing their money which kick the new and used car dealership into high gear as more vehicles both luxury and economy started comming in by the numbers. Another way was to get people to buy or build their own homes instead of waiting on hdc. Incentives like the 2% mortgage program was given via ttmf etc. Mopping up just means in layman terms getting people to use their excess cash which they were saving for the right time and they created ways to make it the right time.

Also an example like children's future education wouldn't be a good one as GATE was in gear around that time.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 6th, 2017, 10:31 am

Nothing wrong with making things i want and need more affordable to encourage me to spend my money. That's a win/win. Money gets spent to stimulate the economy and I get something that I was saving up for anyway.

The raising taxes with nothing to show for it while you telling everybody to band their belly while they still enjoying their tax exemptions is another thing tho. That's hypocrisy to the highest degree.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 10:48 am

Agreed but both sides of the aisle will disagree with u as the both enjoy that perk which they claim is the only lucrative perk for a non cabinet mp as they can then sell the vehicle after three years at a profit. Interestingly enough Anand Ramlogan find himself in a bachannal with a range rover he sold before its time while acquiring a new one with same exemptions.

Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 6th, 2017, 11:02 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Op of this thread is a waste of time he was one of then that supporter this government in the last election. Black jacket white jacket

Lol. OK. What you doing tomorrow?

Is there really no school tomorrow? If traffic light I gonna pass through in the morning.

Btw, regardless of what book going on in the gaming industry right now, they are an enemy of our enemy and right now is a time to unite.

If I was in the PNM the one thing I would do would be to make sure that everybody fighting among themselves and unable to unify against me. I would do that by coming on social media and pointing out all the things that those seeking to unify against me are doing wrong. Ye old "divide and conquer" strategy. Please do not fall prey to it. Focus on one battle at a time. Right now we need the numbers to show our dissatisfaction for the budget.

This is the problem, party loyalty/tribal politics. Apparently you're wrong for realising that the previous administration did some shitty stuff and calling them out for it and then realising this administration is doing some shitty stuff and calling them out for it too. So you're supposed to be loyal to one party and hush your mouth when they're doing madness and fire bun anyone else who tries to call them out, but all hell breaks loose for 'your party' if they're in the Opposition, criticizing the same chit they were doing. Hmm, where have I heard that before?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2017, 11:05 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Nothing wrong with making things i want and need more affordable to encourage me to spend my money. That's a win/win. Money gets spent to stimulate the economy and I get something that I was saving up for anyway.

The raising taxes with nothing to show for it while you telling everybody to band their belly while they still enjoying their tax exemptions is another thing tho. That's hypocrisy to the highest degree.

Which tax was raised in the 2017 budget that DIRECTLY affects you?

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 6th, 2017, 11:18 am

boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine

The hullabaloo stems not only from the cost, but from the fact that the GoRTT through the Minister of Finance has emphasized their stance on revenue collection in the form of taxation, cutting concessions on certain vehicles and raising taxes on certain classes of vehicles to apparently encourage the purchase of more fuel efficient vehicles, along with everyone sharing the burden, when said MoF purchases 1) a gas guzzling vehicle with a 5.0L engine that would command a couple hundred grand in MVT revenue for the Gov't and 2) avoiding these taxes through his ministerial portfolio. Ironic and hypocritical, to say the least.

What would be funny though, is if he shut us all up by producing documents to show him paying the full price for the vehicle, but I mean, chances are, right?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2017, 11:20 am

Joshie23 wrote:
boxy wrote:Also what's the big Hola Baloo about a mustang? That cost max $35k USD as opposed to the MP preferred Prado 50k USD the only thing that balloons the price of the mustang when it arrives here is the size of the engine

The hullabaloo stems not only from the cost, but from the fact that the GoRTT through the Minister of Finance has emphasized their stance on revenue collection in the form of taxation, cutting concessions on certain vehicles and raising taxes on certain classes of vehicles to apparently encourage the purchase of more fuel efficient vehicles, along with everyone sharing the burden, when said MoF purchases 1) a gas guzzling vehicle with a 5.0L engine that would command a couple hundred grand in MVT revenue for the Gov't and 2) avoiding these taxes through his ministerial portfolio. Ironic and hypocritical, to say the least.

What would be funny though, is if he shut us all up by producing documents to show him paying the full price for the vehicle, but I mean, chances are, right?

Could it be that he bought the 2.3l ecoboost version that is available here?

Postby K74T » October 6th, 2017, 11:24 am

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 6th, 2017, 11:26 am

Joshie23 wrote:

Noted. Still doesn't speak to the fact that what's good for the goose isn't so good for the gander.

Postby timelapse » October 6th, 2017, 11:30 am

I sure sMash up in that protest
Update:
Smash sighted in CNC coverage video
Last edited by timelapse on October 6th, 2017, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 11:31 am

yeaaaaa prrrotesssssssssssss

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2017, 11:34 am

Wrightson Road looks nice from above!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2017, 11:47 am

Are you looking at the Opposition comments on the budget in Parliament today?
The leader or the opposition is talking now

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=711874&p=9603371#p9603371

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 11:49 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Are you looking at the Opposition comments on the budget in Parliament today?
The leader or the opposition is talking now

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=711874&p=9603371#p9603371

no i wasnt, but think you kind sir.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 6th, 2017, 11:54 am

777.jpg

jus saw this on FB ..really time to riot yes ....

kstt

Postby kstt » October 6th, 2017, 12:09 pm

FB_IMG_1507306051971.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 6th, 2017, 12:15 pm

Where allyuh? Ah by d corn soup tent in meh 'red' shirt...

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Protest lookin like a doubles line

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2017, 12:22 pm

Kamla's response not going to change anything..face reality or shut up

kstt

Postby kstt » October 6th, 2017, 12:40 pm

But he talking about losing taxes from citizens buying luxury hybrids.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 12:43 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

The tax exemption is across the board for all elected members of parliament and includes councilors and other members of local govt.
I get where u comming from though. I'm still iffy on removing perks cause then the argument could then be if they can loose it then the working man can lose theirs lil company perk be it a staff discount or a free case of company product each month like some companies do.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 12:45 pm

kstt wrote:

U get all your facts from Facebook memes bro? What if I told u I created that meme to get a 100000views and 300k shares on my fb page to generate ad revenue?

abducted

Postby abducted » October 6th, 2017, 1:08 pm

boxy wrote:
kstt wrote:

U get all your facts from Facebook memes bro? What if I told u I created that meme to get a 100000views and 300k shares on my fb page to generate ad revenue?

How do you get ad revenue from fb?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 6th, 2017, 1:24 pm

boxy wrote:
kstt wrote:

so the mustang short man driving is a chocolate then?

box head which pnm minister eating you out?

boxy

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
boxy wrote:
kstt wrote:

so the mustang short man driving is a chocolate then?

box head which pnm minister eating you out?

Wham Yuh mudder name is Shamfa or wah?

And me in trying to defend short stuff I just saying it easy to pull a number from yuh ass like the fisherman who come on national TV to say the diesel hike go cost him $40kextra a month like wtmc...

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2017, 2:01 pm

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 6th, 2017, 2:15 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Noted. Still doesn't speak to the fact that what's good for the goose isn't so good for the gander.

both the 2.3 and 5.0 are available here. the showroom in south had both for their open house day.

i think the 2.3 was like 650000 and the 5.0 was 1.3 million or somethimn

i will have to stick with a model car version yes.

boxy

Postby boxy » October 6th, 2017, 2:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
Lol austerity taxes? Allyuh really not ready to know what austerity measures entails. Ask your grandparents what the IMF told the then government what needed to be done before they could borrow money.
These fb bloggers and YouTube ppl on kix yes.

Postby sMASH » October 6th, 2017, 6:16 pm

When u see business start to fold up, government mighten eVen get back enough in VAT cause so many people will be Cashless.

The government will be well set, the citizen will not.

To feed the people, they would need work. The economy would need stimulation. This regime of tax solutions will prove to strangle the economy

More people would be pushed under the poverty line, and the badly off will be even worse.

What PNM is doing, is seeking the benefit of the government agencies at the expense of the working class.

When he spoke about spreading the burden on every body, it !will all end up reducing the purchasing power of the working class.

Like when America had trickle down economics, this is trickle down taxation; all will eventually wrote the livelihood of the lower strata

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 6th, 2017, 6:45 pm

So today's protest was fruitful?