Son and sitter killed in robbery

Re: Son and sitter killed in robbery

Postby maj. tom » July 18th, 2017, 5:28 am

so now wait 10 to 15 years for a trial. No justice without the Hangman!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2017, 7:04 am

I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???

Postby mero » July 18th, 2017, 7:05 am

Just me or the usual vocalists gone quiet? Seeing as it wasn't masterminded by sausage, the PNM good boy nah...

Big up ttps though

Postby maj. tom » July 18th, 2017, 7:11 am

The crime was quite heinous though, that is a psychotic level of murder. As it is usually such cases of land dispute. Remember a few years ago where the relative burn the woman with gasoline or something so over land again?

Did the brother do the acts himself, or was it the hired help?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 18th, 2017, 7:38 am

hired help....

Postby mero » July 18th, 2017, 8:35 am

Doesn't matter, man still sanctioned the murder of his own sister. He's just as guilty

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 18th, 2017, 8:59 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???

dey does carry in dey grave :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » July 18th, 2017, 9:31 am

10-01 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does still try to figure out why Indian people like to fight down house and land thing....geeez...when yuh dead where yuh going with it???

But what if they cremate? :? :?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 18th, 2017, 9:35 am

10-01 wrote:

But what if they cremate? :? :?

bun it on the side .. after ... :lol:

airuma

Postby airuma » July 18th, 2017, 9:48 am

IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad. The problem is lies with:
1. Favour of sons over daughters (because they will carry on their "name")
2. Parents reluctance to "pass the baton"
3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.
Either way, it is wrong and it's the parents to blame. Thankfully this attitude will most likely die with as that generation closes.

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2017, 11:36 am

airuma wrote:IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad.

Till greed to have it all takes over, then there are some small hiccups, like how to wipe out the famalee & claim everything without popo suspecting is one person alone orchestrate it, or how best to run a ratch with forged documents to get things that they didn't earn or aren't entitled to.

airuma wrote:The problem is lies with:

Based in the original Indian logic, the thinking being boys turn into men who can work & bring in money/whatever assets & women can't/shouldn't do that. Even to this day, there are some of them that think a woman shouldn't ever be allowed to make more money than a man, ever. It don't make sense to me, but that's their logic.

airuma wrote:2. Parents reluctance to "pass the baton"

Though not an Indian-specific characteristic, this oft stems from the aforementioned greed, & after you get it, however you get it, the real test is how long you could hold onto it.

airuma wrote:3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.

This isn't limited to persons of East Indian heritage either. Plenty grandparents of all ethnicities leave all they have for their grand kids, great-grand kids, siblings kids, etc, & their own children get nuttn, seen it more than a few times. People tend to bequeath their possessions to those that stick by them the longest or help them through the most difficult times of their lives. Even seen a couple people leave substantial assets for persons that had zero relation to them by blood or law.

Postby teems1 » July 18th, 2017, 11:48 am

The times are changing yo....

It used to be families of Indian descent in south/central have kept lawyers with a constant stream of work over land disputes, land borders, power of attorney etc for the last century....

While the majority of disputes are still from Indian families from south/central, over the last 10-15 years there has a slow but growing number of cases involving house/land disputes in the west. The chambers don't mind these cases as the legal fees are often paid in USD by family abroad.

Source: Have lots of friends from school who went into law...

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2017, 12:10 pm

airuma wrote:

IMHO, it's a flaw in their belief system. They value owing property highly, which is not bad. The problem is lies with:
3. Unequal and/or unfair distribution of possessions. In many cases, the child or children who lives with the parents to the last feels entitled to the most and usually gets the most. This is regardless of gender or positive attributes.
Either way, it is wrong and it's the parents to blame. Thankfully this attitude will most likely die with as that generation closes.

Here's what I've seen that may contribute to this "reluctance" Parents of pensionable age, sign house over to children. Children eventually get a wife/husband who starts to chain them up about having the old people around being a killjoy. Children promptly take chain up and put parents out
End result, the house that you may have worked your entire life to build is gone, and you have to seek refuge by other relatives because your pension cannot pay a rent and allow you to eat as well.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 19th, 2017, 9:33 am

Where everybody who use their common sense and say is just a robbery gone wrong.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 19th, 2017, 12:15 pm

airuma wrote:

Here's what I've seen that may contribute to this "reluctance" Parents of pensionable age, sign house over to children. Children eventually get a wife/husband who starts to chain them up about having the old people around being a killjoy. Children promptly take chain up and put parents out
End result, the house that you may have worked your entire life to build is gone, and you have to seek refuge by other relatives because your pension cannot pay a rent and allow you to eat as well.

Still the parents to take the majority of the blame. If they grew their children up right and instilled good values in their children, they will not have to worry about being "put out". Most of the time they are a "killjoy" because of their lack of confidence in their own ability to raise their child right which translates into them not having confidence in their children, hence, micro-managing their children lives which becomes a bother to their spouses..... ergo "killjoy"

Postby Redman » July 19th, 2017, 1:01 pm

greed is greed no matter how you rationalize it.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2017, 1:40 pm

nah airuma

you could find the nicest parents in the world who treat their kids the best of the best

and then said kids pick up a husband/wife and turn on the parents

Postby 88sins » July 19th, 2017, 3:10 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:nah airuma

you could find the nicest parents in the world who treat their kids the best of the best

doh even need to pick up a husband or wife. two words

Menendez brothers

Postby De Dragon » July 19th, 2017, 9:46 pm

Agreed, I mean you don't know how uncs and tants is behind closed doors, but I see nice, well meaning people get thrown out.

Postby matr1x » July 20th, 2017, 12:05 am

Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.

Don't hate.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 20th, 2017, 9:52 am

It's not just treating your children "the best". Parents must be the first authority their children knows AND also their first best friends. Most parents choose one. The other issue is parents have a tendency to hide and ignore developmental/mental issues with their children (he was a good boy syndrome).

Postby Redman » July 20th, 2017, 10:01 am

Greed is Greed

Whether demonstrated by genocide,murder,war,dishonesty,malfeasance,misbehavior in public office...

People view wealth as a destination and regardless of parenting,culture or race ....are CAPABLE of doing anything to arrive at that destination...
Giving in to the temptation to take not a big step for many.
It eh an indian thing.
It eh even a new thing.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 20th, 2017, 11:53 am

Redman wrote:Greed is Greed

Whether demonstrated by genocide,murder,war,dishonesty,malfeasance,misbehavior in public office...

People view wealth as a destination and regardless of religion,parenting,culture or race ....are CAPABLE of doing anything to arrive at that destination...
Giving in to the temptation to take not a big step for many.
It eh an indian thing.
It eh even a new thing.

Fixed!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 20th, 2017, 12:12 pm

matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.

Don't hate.

Are posts like this necessary?

Postby nemisis » July 20th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
matr1x wrote:Indians think long term in terms of wealth and moving forward. Blacks only know how to wine away their money and live paycheck to paycheck.

Don't hate.

This post wasn't necessary, thinly veiled racism and ignorance is common place in tuner. if you get upset every time tis best you leave.

Postby Redman » July 20th, 2017, 12:18 pm

Don't hate.

Not necessary in the least...but demonstratively the best that he has to give.

Dont expect any better

Postby matr1x » July 20th, 2017, 4:06 pm

Don't hate.

Yes it is. When a group is being targeted in such actions as property tax, and retrenchment and can still succeed, it's time to take off the kid gloves.

The masters of the current government own massive amounts of wealth and occasionally drip a fee in the pnm supporters direction

Postby De Dragon » July 20th, 2017, 9:39 pm

Redman wrote:

Don't hate.

Not necessary in the least...but demonstratively the best that he has to give.

Dont expect any better

Maybe not to your liking, but you need to respect his opinion regardless.

Postby Morpheus » July 20th, 2017, 10:00 pm

Don't hate.

You never notice how some of them are? MUST inject race or politics. ALL blacks like that? Lawd aye....

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » July 20th, 2017, 10:14 pm

Morpheus wrote:

Don't hate.

You never notice how some of them are? MUST inject race or politics. ALL blacks like that? Lawd aye....

We are all Tuners here. No colours on the forum
Trinidad would be much better off if people would just realize that