Matthew called suicide hotline: No one answered. He killed himself

Re: Matthew called suicide hotline: No one answered. He killed himself

Postby Les Bain » December 9th, 2021, 8:48 am

Aaron, sounds like pandemic fatigue is messing you up, man.
Positive aspect of this is that you are not alone; there are many people experiencing this. Covid frig up things for all of us. I really recommend you get some sort of professional counselling, but it just as important you positively occupy yourself in the meantime. Yeah, personal interests good but you doing any sort of home exercise.

Next week I am reconnecting with a counsellor I visited 5 years ago, which should be interesting. I had implemented all the suggestions from those sessions and life was going real good til Covid struck and eliminated the practical chances of maintaining those suggestions. The foundational thing from counselling that has shone through is I have a lot of things to be grateful for, in spite of Covid MC.

So my advice to you: seek out a professional, get home exercise and keep after your hobbies to keep that mind positively engaged.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 8:56 am

Les Bain wrote:Aaron, sounds like pandemic fatigue is messing you up, man.
Positive aspect of this is that you are not alone; there are many people experiencing this. Covid frig up things for all of us. I really recommend you get some sort of professional counselling, but it just as important you positively occupy yourself in the meantime. Yeah, personal interests good but you doing any sort of home exercise.

Next week I am reconnecting with a counsellor I visited 5 years ago, which should be interesting. I had implemented all the suggestions from those sessions and life was going real good til Covid struck and eliminated the practical chances of maintaining those suggestions. The foundational thing from counselling that has shone through is I have a lot of things to be grateful for, in spite of Covid MC.

So my advice to you: seek out a professional, get home exercise and keep after your hobbies to keep that mind positively engaged.

thanks man...
"home exercise."?

Postby timelapse » December 9th, 2021, 9:03 am

aaron17 wrote:

thanks man...
"home exercise."?
Physical health.Jogging, pushups,situps,hopscotch,jump rope,home gym ,yoga,tai chi,capoeira,chapping up de neighbour,etc.A healthy mind benefits from a healthy body.Get some morning sun as well

Postby Les Bain » December 9th, 2021, 9:15 am

aaron17 wrote:

thanks man...
"home exercise."?

You're welcome bro.
Timelapse spelt it out pretty much.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 9th, 2021, 9:18 am

Hada get my morning exercise in. Way meh cutlass dey? :lol: :lol:

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 5:04 pm

aaron... i hope you're feeling a little more alive today. i think the way you have been passionate in the other thread has got you going. i hope it keeps up, and we always wanna hear your chunes

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 9th, 2021, 5:20 pm

Depressed people make the best music though

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 5:34 pm

st7 wrote:aaron... i hope you're feeling a little more alive today. i think the way you have been passionate in the other thread has got you going. i hope it keeps up, and we always wanna hear your chunes

yea bro..focusing on the positives and not the negatives like the covid thread.
thanks

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 5:35 pm

timelapse wrote:
aaron17 wrote:

thanks man...
"home exercise."?
Physical health.Jogging, pushups,situps,hopscotch,jump rope,home gym ,yoga,tai chi,capoeira,chapping up de neighbour,etc.A healthy mind benefits from a healthy body.Get some morning sun as well

i does try to get the morning sun and fresh breeze and do some walking

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Depressed people make the best music though

there are many flavours to sadness, the starving artist delivers the deepest, strongest stuff.

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 6:05 pm

aaron17 wrote:
st7 wrote:aaron... i hope you're feeling a little more alive today. i think the way you have been passionate in the other thread has got you going. i hope it keeps up, and we always wanna hear your chunes

thanks

lol forget that covid thread. you (re)sparked something this week with recognising mental illness in men, which then sparked into another thing. that music thread is full of positivity.

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 7:02 pm

aaron17 wrote:

thanks

aaron,

Good to hear bro, it shows your strength.

Postby matr1x » December 9th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Life is tough. Deal with it. Find a hobby, get therapy. Hell, drink if you need to. That's how adults deal with sheit

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Postby timelapse » December 9th, 2021, 7:41 pm

matr1x wrote:Life is tough. Deal with it. Find a hobby, get therapy. Hell, drink if you need to. That's how adults deal with sheit
As true as that may be, sometimes you find yourself deep in a hole believing that you are all alone and your hope is gone.All it takes sometimes is one person to pull you out of it.I am thankful to those that have pulled me out of my suicidal depressions and will try to assist anybody in that position.It is not a good place to be

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 7:53 pm

matr1x wrote:Life is tough. Deal with it. Find a hobby, get therapy. Hell, drink if you need to. That's how adults deal with sheit

lol i dont drink or smoke..maybe its a blessing in disguise of not hanging with the wrong crowd or any crowd to begin with...

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 9:27 pm

aaron17 wrote:

lol i dont drink or smoke..maybe its a blessing in disguise of not hanging with the wrong crowd or any crowd to begin with...

aaron,

It is a blessing.

I’m smoke free for 13 years now and it’s the best thing i ever did. But i does take meh lil load occasionally on the alco and plenty hydration when i do.

But keep doing what you’re doing.

Eat healthy, exercise and do things to keep you occupied and happy.

Keep it simple.

Postby aaron17 » December 9th, 2021, 9:43 pm

aaron17 wrote:

aaron,

It is a blessing.

I’m smoke free for 13 years now and it’s the best thing i ever did. But i does take meh lil load occasionally on the alco and plenty hydration when i do.

But keep doing what you’re doing.

Eat healthy, exercise and do things to keep you occupied and happy.

Keep it simple.
Ohh

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2021, 9:27 am

Been doing music recently and it has really helped me alot. Been also focusing being more outdoors and getting fresh air. Listening to music while exercising. But upon reading the guardian .... covid dead bodies in graves :shock:
I guess I need to really tune out of them things

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » December 17th, 2021, 10:19 am

aaron17 wrote:Been doing music recently and it has really helped me alot. Been also focusing being more outdoors and getting fresh air. Listening to music while exercising. But upon reading the guardian .... covid dead bodies in graves :shock:
I guess I need to really tune out of them things

This might sound cold, but the majority of these people chose not to protect themselves, so it's hard to feel remorse.

I feel way more empathy and compassion for innocent victims and their families; persons who die at a young age with cancer or other illnesses, victims of natural disasters or crime.

Not telling you how to feel, just pointing out that covid deaths shouldn't be getting you down if you don't know these people.

Postby aaron17 » December 17th, 2021, 1:48 pm

noted..

Postby timelapse » December 17th, 2021, 4:38 pm

I stopped reading newspapers years ago.Too damn depressing.Social media is a real MC too.Too much people trying to invade your mind with their thoughts

Postby aaron17 » December 30th, 2021, 5:08 am

Postby matr1x » December 30th, 2021, 7:18 am

At least he didn't have to live through 2021.

Small mercies

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2021, 7:42 am

Yes, further impair your judgement. Makes sense :roll:

Postby matr1x » December 30th, 2021, 8:00 am

Either it makes you feel better or you die. That's the meaning of life

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2021, 8:54 pm

matr1x wrote:

Either it makes you feel better or you die. That's the meaning of life

Not really, when you're suicidal, the last thing you need is a drug altered brain.