Re: The Grand Tour.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 1st, 2017, 11:33 pm

special was good.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 2nd, 2017, 12:15 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:special was good.

Was not bad, but, ah whole fracking episode to get out of the desert?

To use a Banzai word, that was tewse after the first 20 min.

Postby Morpheus » January 2nd, 2017, 10:56 am

The special was ok. I just don't think it needed 2 episodes...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » January 2nd, 2017, 11:25 am

What a waste. Got around to watching all episodes and was hoping they would get into the groove of things, but for me it's a dud.
* The regular episodes should be cut down to 30-40 mins at most
* The American driver is a failure; the fact that they have him talking a bunch of hillbilly nonsense, only makes the silence of the Stig more appealing. Would have been better if they had a Randy Pobst type presenter for this segment.
* Conversation Street is not really interesting or funny.
* The Star running gag is **see Conversation Street comment**
The Specials used to be one of the only good things from Top Gear over the last few years, but this one was overly nonsensical, drawn out, and predictable.
The only nice things from this recent Special were the scenery shots, and the perky titties :mrgreen:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 2nd, 2017, 1:17 pm

I think Chris Harris is doing a good job at TG. Just saw his nsx review and it was great.

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 8:59 am

yup
GT is for people who want crash boom bang peppered with sarcasm
TG is fr car guys

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2017, 9:07 am

^^True it's either you like it or you don't. Choose the one that suits you or enjoy both.

Both are for car guys somewhat though, otherwise we would only watch some youtube clips for car reviews and builds. Everyone's tastes are different. It's how much "extra" are you willing to take. Heck, while people used to bash Fifth Gear for "copying" Top Gear, I used to enjoy that show still.
Plus there was something about Vicki.......

Still have not seen any "new" TG though. Have to fix that. Harris alone should make it interesting. Don't know about the others.

*sigh

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 9:13 am

5th was the healing but they lacked the cinematography of TG
New TG was mostly meh....Eddie Jordan is mostly pointless, Sabine is german so she has no personality....the ginger was pointlessly loud
The new lineup of LeBlanc, Reid and Harris should be a winning combination tho...looking froward to the new season
A real shame 5th got cancelled tho
I lost interest in the Clarkson-era TG years ago...I typically watch more youtube vids from Petrolicious, Matt Farrah and pre-TG Harris etc

Postby Les Bain » January 3rd, 2017, 9:47 am

MG Man wrote:5th was the healing but they lacked the cinematography of TG
New TG was mostly meh....Eddie Jordan is mostly pointless, Sabine is german so she has no personality....the ginger was pointlessly loud
The new lineup of LeBlanc, Reid and Harris should be a winning combination tho...looking froward to the new season
I lost interest in the Clarkson-era TG years ago...I typically watch more youtube vids from Petrolicious, Matt Farrah and pre-TG Harris etc

What about Regular Car Reviews. Real kicks.

Postby Morpheus » January 3rd, 2017, 9:57 am

Yeah I'm subscribed to most of those channels as well

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 3rd, 2017, 10:22 am

Speed academy on YouTube for the tuner in me.

Postby MG Man » January 3rd, 2017, 11:13 am

Les Bain wrote:
MG Man wrote:5th was the healing but they lacked the cinematography of TG

What about Regular Car Reviews. Real kicks.

some emo twit gonna shoot that guy one day :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » January 4th, 2017, 3:34 pm

I miss the Stig.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 8th, 2017, 12:30 pm

Episode 9 was very entertaining .....

Postby Morpheus » January 8th, 2017, 12:53 pm

It was aight....

Postby hydroep » January 8th, 2017, 8:00 pm

'Twas good kicks.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 18th, 2017, 1:24 pm

episode 10,guys in BIM,spotted a NP barrel and they were sippin on stag.

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 18th, 2017, 3:26 pm

That segment took way too long. GT is 80% filler and 20% car stuff.

Sadly I cant do better and there's nothing more interesting at the moment so yay for land rover coral reef :|

Postby Morpheus » January 25th, 2017, 7:03 pm

Last 2 episodes weren't as much of a snoozefest...

Postby MG Man » January 26th, 2017, 12:32 pm

anyone know when the new series of Top Gear starting?

Postby crazybalhead » January 26th, 2017, 12:53 pm

James May needs a "knob" on his steering wheel? HARK AND FORSOUTH!!! A RUBBER PENIS!!

Guffaw!! etc. etc....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 9th, 2017, 2:44 pm

MG Man wrote:anyone know when the new series of Top Gear starting?

Hopefully soon. I feel the current blend minus Chris Evans will be a success.

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2017, 8:51 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
MG Man wrote:anyone know when the new series of Top Gear starting?

Hopefully soon. I feel the current blend minus Chris Evans will be a success.

yup
the teaser seems promising
Really looking forward to more inclusion of Rory Reid

Postby MG Man » March 5th, 2017, 11:57 pm

so yeah, Top Gear ftw tonight

Postby Monk BANzai » March 6th, 2017, 1:43 am

MG Man wrote:so yeah, Top Gear ftw tonight

Thank you Squire.... finally something to look forward to. Haven't watched and EP of TGT since the Porsche GT3 review.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 6th, 2017, 2:14 am

How do you get to see Top Gear? Torrents? Netflix? Cable?

nick639v2

The Grand Tour.

Postby nick639v2 » March 6th, 2017, 3:04 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How do you get to see Top Gear? Torrents? Netflix? Cable?

Kodi wit exodus addon

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » March 6th, 2017, 4:28 pm

New season Ep 1 of Top Gear was very good the trio dynamics was good and entertaining.
glad Chris Evans left

Postby hydroep » March 6th, 2017, 4:54 pm

Better than last year's series but they're still trying too hard to replicate the Clarkson Trio rapport - that "Star in a reasonably priced car" segment was painfully awkward.

The focus should be on developing something that's uniquely theirs. Hopefully the chemistry will improve as the season progresses.

Postby Morpheus » March 6th, 2017, 4:56 pm

Haven't seen a single post Clarkson TG yet