Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

drchaos

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 12:54 am

HSA wrote:
drchaos wrote:
HSA wrote:
drchaos wrote:Allu still eating so much meat? Good luck with that colon cancer in a few years ....

Y u doh hush yuh mc

Yuh mean meh cancer free mc!

Lol.....i love my beef....no way i can get cancer from a grass fed animal

The term grass fed carries no real certification and is a marketing term. So you have no clue what you eating if your source says grass-fed. There is also no conclusive evidence that grass fed beef is any more or less carcinogenic.

WHO lists red meat as a Class 2A agent, which means it is probably carcinogenic to humans. Other class 2A agents include glyphosate (Round up), Malathion (toxic sheit they use when fogging for mosquitoes), Cisplatin (Nasty Chemo drug), HPV 68 (virus that causes cervical cancer).

drchaos

Re: Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 12:58 am

pugboy wrote:Moderation. Is always key
History has shown that the various fads
(Low fat,more carb),(low carb, high protein) etc
Have not proven to be any magic health solutions

Whenever people preach moderation I have one response ...
Is gay sex and gramoxone in moderation ok?

HSA

Postby HSA » December 24th, 2016, 1:01 am

Man toting because he missing out on meat cuz he a vegan...lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 2:04 am

HSA wrote:Man toting because he missing out on meat cuz he a vegan...lol

Typical response of a person in denial, smokers used to say similar things back in the 60 ties.

HSA

Postby HSA » December 24th, 2016, 2:21 am

Boi u doh kno wat u missin out on....
Hearing that cut of lamb or steak sizzling on that grill.....the aromas...the spices...the taste....i feeling hungry....
Brb...gonna make a beef burger

Postby eliteauto » December 24th, 2016, 2:42 am

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2016, 5:28 am

everyone entitled to their own opinion

Postby De Dragon » December 24th, 2016, 7:20 am

For 7 or 8 years I cooked no form of beef in my house (wife is Hindu), but would indulge in the occasional beef roti, steak or burger. Even now when I do steak at home it is not a weekly thing, but couple times a month. When I get wild is when I go and see all those best cuts/types :oops: I have to remember to buy just a couple.

Pablo660

Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

Postby Pablo660 » December 24th, 2016, 7:32 am

It's all choice, I chose this
Yesterday

Got some 1" lamb cuts to BBQ on Boxing Day , looking fwd to that

Now as I started to eating goat( other than curry), I wonder if it can be steakified lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 7:50 am

HSA wrote:Boi u doh kno wat u missin out on....
Hearing that cut of lamb or steak sizzling on that grill.....the aromas...the spices...the taste....i feeling hungry....
Brb...gonna make a beef burger

Well yes I do ... I ate Japanese wagyu once, two "grass-fed" beef burgers one european and the other American and one steak with beef from a New Zealand source in my lifetime. Never tried that USDA grade A crap we get locally.

Having done the above I have decided
to choose life :p

HSA

Re: RE: Re: Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

Postby HSA » December 24th, 2016, 7:57 am

pugboy wrote:everyone entitled to their own opinion

Exactly..i donno wat the big fight up is about.....talking sheit bout cancer n ting

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 24th, 2016, 8:26 am

Check this out. "Farm to Fridge". I want your thoughts on this. And no I'm not anti meat.

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2016, 8:49 am

drchaos wrote:

Please don't be an ignoramus, the concept is food toxicity in sufficient amounts. The poison is in the dose and frequency.
"Even water is toxic if a large amount (4–5 liters) is consumed in a relatively short time (2–3 hours). The pathogenesis of water intoxication includes hyponatremia, followed by cerebral edema, seizures and death. Like water, too much of a good thing such as the antioxidant vitamin A, can have acute toxic effects leading to hepatotoxicity [1] or chronic high levels can have a pro-oxidant effect [2]. Something as innocent as licorice, when consumed in large amounts may be harmful. For example, Bannister and associates reported hypokalemia leading to cardiac arrest in a 58-year-old woman who had been eating about 1.8 kg of licorice per week"
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3153292/ (Naturally Occurring Food Toxins)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 9:01 am

meccalli wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Please don't be an ignoramus, the concept is food toxicity in sufficient amounts. The poison is in the dose and frequency.
"Even water is toxic if a large amount (4–5 liters) is consumed in a relatively short time (2–3 hours). The pathogenesis of water intoxication includes hyponatremia, followed by cerebral edema, seizures and death. Like water, too much of a good thing such as the antioxidant vitamin A, can have acute toxic effects leading to hepatotoxicity [1] or chronic high levels can have a pro-oxidant effect [2]. Something as innocent as licorice, when consumed in large amounts may be harmful. For example, Bannister and associates reported hypokalemia leading to cardiac arrest in a 58-year-old woman who had been eating about 1.8 kg of licorice per week"
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3153292/ (Naturally Occurring Food Toxins)

So how much gay sex and gramoxone do you indulge in before you consider it toxic? :lol:

Re: RE: Re: Where can you get good Steak Cuts eg rib eye, tomahawk, cowboy

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2016, 9:09 am

unfortunately it is usually oneway, ie one side is berating the other.......

HSA wrote:
pugboy wrote:everyone entitled to their own opinion

Exactly..i donno wat the big fight up is about.....talking sheit bout cancer n ting

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 24th, 2016, 9:23 am

Morning, let's stop the fighting lol

Christmas time
Who eat beef / who doesn't

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2016, 9:25 am

interestingly however,

Japan is well studied for two things,
very long life expectancy and good quality of life to the end
AND also very high rates of stomach cancer which some attribute to the high sodium/soy sauce(sushi) diet

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 24th, 2016, 9:25 am

Fellas serious question here.....if u all had to do ur own slaughtering...would u still eat beef.

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2016, 9:29 am

drchaos wrote:So how much gay sex and gramoxone do you indulge in before you consider it toxic?

Apparently comprehension isn't your strong point..

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2016, 9:37 am

pugboy wrote:interestingly however,

Japan is well studied for two things,
very long life expectancy and good quality of life to the end
AND also very high rates of stomach cancer which some attribute to the high sodium/soy sauce(sushi) diet

Okinawan diet and generally, traditional japanese diet is completely different from the new generation. The case with soy sauce is much more source oriented I believe. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/3-MCPD
That compound was present in some really cheap, shoddy brands of soy sauce and alot of other condiments. Traditionally brewed soy sauce does not contain it.
"Some companies[which?] continue to use the rapid soy protein hydrolyzation method, but modify methods to lower contaminants to meet standards. Hydrolyzing always produces some 3-MCPD, but for 1,3-DCP, a byproduct of 3-MCPD, there is no standard to meet as it is unregulated, although, according to research, it could cause cancer and mutations.[14]" Junelyn S. de la Rosa (May 2004). "Is your soy sauce safe?"

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 12:16 pm

meccalli wrote:
drchaos wrote:So how much gay sex and gramoxone do you indulge in before you consider it toxic?

Apparently comprehension isn't your strong point..

Glad you finally spotted your bogus analogy about water intoxication, since water is not a class 2A compound but red meat is! You finally getting there!

HSA

Postby HSA » December 24th, 2016, 12:20 pm

Alright dr...you are not contributing on this topic so the best thing to do is leave...
We will continue eating beef,lamb,goat etc. and you can continue eating grass.....
No need to get technical on the chemistry of meat...
To you is your way and to we is ours....gtfo

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 12:20 pm

racedriverpro wrote:Fellas serious question here.....if u all had to do ur own slaughtering...would u still eat beef.

Seen quite a few people go off meat completely and also some folks who started developing respect for the animals they eat, like reducing the meat they eat, sourcing from more ethical treated animals and not wasting or throwing away meat.

We have definitely lost that connection with the animals we eat. `

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2016, 12:22 pm

ok I think we get your point, create another thread where we can contribute there....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 12:43 pm

HSA wrote:Alright dr...you are not contributing on this topic so the best thing to do is leave...
We will continue eating beef,lamb,goat etc. and you can continue eating grass.....
No need to get technical on the chemistry of meat...
To you is your way and to we is ours....gtfo

Understood! The technical stuff is too much for you. I will take my leave!

p.s
Grass is for PNM and UNC supporters

Postby *KRONIK* » December 24th, 2016, 12:45 pm

Whey duane?...we need a lil clean up on this thread

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2016, 12:51 pm

drchaos wrote:Glad you finally spotted your bogus analogy about water intoxication, since water is not a class 2A compound but red meat is! You finally getting there!

You also apparently can't differentiate analogies from content examples.
Her'es your argument from a WHO classification.
"7. Red meat was classified as Group 2A, probably carcinogenic to humans. What does this mean exactly?

In the case of red meat, the classification is based on limited evidence from epidemiological studies showing positive associations between eating red meat and developing colorectal cancer as well as strong mechanistic evidence.

Limited evidence means that a positive association has been observed between exposure to the agent and cancer but that other explanations for the observations (technically termed chance, bias, or confounding) could not be ruled out."
I honestly didn't think someone could go so far as to defend themselves from drawing comparisons from food moderation to poison consumption and sexual habits. Must be that Paraquat in your water supply.

^Nah, let people get a good laugh for Christmas.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 24th, 2016, 1:00 pm

meccalli wrote:
drchaos wrote:Glad you finally spotted your bogus analogy about water intoxication, since water is not a class 2A compound but red meat is! You finally getting there!

You also apparently can't differentiate analogies from content examples.
Her'es your argument from a WHO classification.
"7. Red meat was classified as Group 2A, probably carcinogenic to humans. What does this mean exactly?

In the case of red meat, the classification is based on limited evidence from epidemiological studies showing positive associations between eating red meat and developing colorectal cancer as well as strong mechanistic evidence.

Limited evidence means that a positive association has been observed between exposure to the agent and cancer but that other explanations for the observations (technically termed chance, bias, or confounding) could not be ruled out."
I honestly didn't think someone could go so far as to defend themselves from drawing comparisons from food moderation to poison consumption and sexual habits. Must be that Paraquat in your water supply.

^Nah, let people get a good laugh for Christmas.

So with positive epidemiological data, data showing correlation you basically digging your head in the sand and saying water toxic and no caution at all warranted ... Nothing to see here folks no need to worry.

Postby meccalli » December 24th, 2016, 1:05 pm

If you read my earlier post in which I stated the importance of balancing diet and limiting consumption based on what heme does to the intestinal lining, you wouldn't have just wrote that in ignorance.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 24th, 2016, 1:15 pm

So hear this nah...
Anybody have a lil tank of camping gas to lend for the weekend?

I wanna try out some tendeloin steaks on mih new weber grill

I have a half pack of garlic/peppercorn marinade waiting