Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 14th, 2016, 11:11 pm

dude2014 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only fear I have is this government cutting CDAP I think this is a very dangerous thing, the Late Patrick Manning implemented CDAP because it was cheaper and easier to prevent huge problems resulting from pressure and diabetes by just providing CDAP to people suffering from these chronic conditions rather than have them clog up the hospitals when they get heart failure and kidney failure.

I think the decision this government is making is a grave mistake to phasing out CDAP is a very very bad decision and will be detrimental to the health sector when people start flooding the hospitals as it is done bad as it is already.

CDAP is an has always been a mess. The drugs are of inferior quality (alot of them just don't work), and the amount of corruption involved is insane. When started by uncle Patos and continued by successive gov, it was used i to support financiers.
His friend's would import cheap indian/3rd world generics and sell them back to the Gov at the prices of premium brand name drugs. The people of Trinidad and Tobago were getting robbed on price as well as quality.

CDAP unfortunately is necessary.

Just Google food fraud and you would see the amount of crap that is there and we are importing it. Between Terrence and Clarence ( not to be confused with my daughter’s favourite cartoon – although there are a lot of similarities)one has to give them both some Mukhdhar. Do not wait for grandpa Sat.

Non Communicable deseases, NCD’s are being perpetrated on the population by unhealthy foods being imported and will continue to be so due to Trade Liberalisation efforts such as NAFTA, CARIBBEAN BASIN INITIATIVE, THE EUROPEAN’S EPA. Who is going to be the champion of the poor in the courts? Rich man eating poor man and poor man eating rich man food.

We need to plant local and eat our nation back to health.

Do not know the trade minister’s name but he getting Mukhddhar also.

I try my absolute best to avoid everything imported. Anything I buy thats imported tastes disgusting even those cheap latin american Milk aswell, it has an incredibly inferior taste and makes you feel sickly. Restaurants don't care they use the pet food expired chicken anyways, I don't buy from anywhere that does not serve breast and wing those places that only serve leg and thigh should raise a lot of alarms.

I have almost completely stopped buying food on the outside now I plant most of my stuff now or I buy local when I am out of stuff. The sad thing is Trinis don't care to learn about these stuff or to exercise some commonsense with these Chinese restaurants. The government talk about pet food being imported and sold on a massive scale to humans and guess what? that dead now everybody forget about it and it still selling like hot bread eh.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 15th, 2016, 7:44 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
drchaos wrote:CDAP is an has always been a mess. The drugs are of inferior quality (alot of them just don't work), and the amount of corruption involved is insane. When started by uncle Patos and continued by successive gov, it was used i to support financiers.
His friend's would import cheap indian/3rd world generics and sell them back to the Gov at the prices of premium brand name drugs. The people of Trinidad and Tobago were getting robbed on price as well as quality.

Whats your stance on Virgin Olive Oil? doctors seem to be split on if its good or not, some doctors say yeah it has positive benefits others say no, oil is oil and olive oil is very bad just like any other oil.

Instead of CDAP wouldn't it be possible to control most of these illness through diet and exercise or its a nay? I would assume its a nay since I have never met a doctor that recommended diet and exercise over drugs.

Nothing wrong with good oils and fats. Your body knows how to deal with it.

Did you now the primary source of energy for your heart is not glucose but fats?

Postby Redman » September 15th, 2016, 11:01 am

nick639 wrote:
Redman wrote:Dropping production has PLENTY to do with $40 oil.

An 80% tax rate????-I would love to see how that number was determined-80% of what-whats deductible ?

yes 80, more/less depending on company and negotiation system.

i could get the exact names of what those acronyms represent and post them for you next week, i got the information from a petroleum financial lecture at utt.

but this is just the STARTING BASE TAXES (meaning they could go higher) depending on contract negotiations:

PPT- 50% ( depends on production amount per day)-Petroleum Profit Tax-50% of Chargeable Income
SPT- 18% if PPT is >50%-Supplemental Petroleum Tax-based on weighted crude prices less incentives,deductions and credits
UL- 5%--Unemployment Levy -5% of Chargeable Income
PPL- 4%-Petroleum Production Levy-4% of Income
GFL- 0.3- 5%-Green Fund Levy
Royalty- OIL- 0-12% (depends of negotiations of contract, i think bp has 0 or 1%)
GAS- 10%

The above will be offset by Tangible /Intangible drilling costs and exploration expenditure.

Is it that what you are saying is that with oil at 100.(gross revenue per barrel..the company is faced with taxes to the point where it has 20 to pay its normal bills and declare profits?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 15th, 2016, 11:31 am

drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
drchaos wrote:CDAP is an has always been a mess. The drugs are of inferior quality (alot of them just don't work), and the amount of corruption involved is insane. When started by uncle Patos and continued by successive gov, it was used i to support financiers.

Whats your stance on Virgin Olive Oil? doctors seem to be split on if its good or not, some doctors say yeah it has positive benefits others say no, oil is oil and olive oil is very bad just like any other oil.

Instead of CDAP wouldn't it be possible to control most of these illness through diet and exercise or its a nay? I would assume its a nay since I have never met a doctor that recommended diet and exercise over drugs.

Did you now the primary source of energy for your heart is not glucose but fats?

Hmm didn't know that. I love Olive Oil I buy the ones from Greece with the PDO logo (Its a EU thing I believe to make sure you are getting genuine stuff but costs a little more) I am usually very careful because data shows 70% of Italian extra virgin olive oils are fake, from what I see this oil is very good infact I feel better with it and my pressure also reads better when I use it aswell it has something in that oil that has done me well.

Postby desifemlove » September 15th, 2016, 12:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
dude2014 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The only fear I have is this government cutting CDAP I think this is a very dangerous thing, the Late Patrick Manning implemented CDAP because it was cheaper and easier to prevent huge problems resulting from pressure and diabetes by just providing CDAP to people suffering from these chronic conditions rather than have them clog up the hospitals when they get heart failure and kidney failure.

I think the decision this government is making is a grave mistake to phasing out CDAP is a very very bad decision and will be detrimental to the health sector when people start flooding the hospitals as it is done bad as it is already.

CDAP is an has always been a mess. The drugs are of inferior quality (alot of them just don't work), and the amount of corruption involved is insane. When started by uncle Patos and continued by successive gov, it was used i to support financiers.

CDAP unfortunately is necessary.

Just Google food fraud and you would see the amount of crap that is there and we are importing it. Between Terrence and Clarence ( not to be confused with my daughter’s favourite cartoon – although there are a lot of similarities)one has to give them both some Mukhdhar. Do not wait for grandpa Sat.

Non Communicable deseases, NCD’s are being perpetrated on the population by unhealthy foods being imported and will continue to be so due to Trade Liberalisation efforts such as NAFTA, CARIBBEAN BASIN INITIATIVE, THE EUROPEAN’S EPA. Who is going to be the champion of the poor in the courts? Rich man eating poor man and poor man eating rich man food.

We need to plant local and eat our nation back to health.

Do not know the trade minister’s name but he getting Mukhddhar also.

I try my absolute best to avoid everything imported. Anything I buy thats imported tastes disgusting even those cheap latin american Milk aswell, it has an incredibly inferior taste and makes you feel sickly. Restaurants don't care they use the pet food expired chicken anyways, I don't buy from anywhere that does not serve breast and wing those places that only serve leg and thigh should raise a lot of alarms.

I have almost completely stopped buying food on the outside now I plant most of my stuff now or I buy local when I am out of stuff. The sad thing is Trinis don't care to learn about these stuff or to exercise some commonsense with these Chinese restaurants. The government talk about pet food being imported and sold on a massive scale to humans and guess what? that dead now everybody forget about it and it still selling like hot bread eh.

then what do you eat? unless it's only dasheen or eddoes, not much of a diet. this includes bread too, since trinidad doh grow wheat.

Postby desifemlove » September 15th, 2016, 12:20 pm

drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

You do know there are different types of fats?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 15th, 2016, 1:26 pm

PNM deflector shields on max it seems. Thread turn into debate about good fats vs bad fats.

Postby sMASH » September 15th, 2016, 1:39 pm

Considering Japan put a ban on obesity, and can impose heavy fines on companies with obese persons, governments can impose regulations on specific items in an attempt to influence health standards, I would say it is within the realm of the ongoing.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 15th, 2016, 1:42 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:PNM deflector shields on max it seems. Thread turn into debate about good fats vs bad fats.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 15th, 2016, 6:59 pm

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Really? MIND BLOWN!!!!!

Postby rspann » September 15th, 2016, 7:16 pm

dr chaos, desi send you back to med school with dat one.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 15th, 2016, 8:02 pm

rspann wrote:dr chaos, desi send you back to med school with dat one.

:cry:

Postby desifemlove » September 15th, 2016, 10:01 pm

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Really? MIND BLOWN!!!!!

so then all fats are of equal measure, and the bad fats are good for the heart? and med school...nah, most stuff dey does teach is false.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 15th, 2016, 10:05 pm

Ban fat people or tax them "heavily".

Postby desifemlove » September 15th, 2016, 10:06 pm

Solution is to tax fatty foods heavily. And subsidise or offer tax breaks for healthy foods. Isn't prevention better though? if people are coaxed from bad foods, then it's about lessening the burden on hospitals. if KFC has an 85% tax on it, or burgers, then will KFC pull out from T&T? I doubt it, the hit to Wum Foods' global revenues is pretty slight.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 15th, 2016, 10:15 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGN
You have a handle on what I am talking about. Remember the posts under ‘Anybody know anything about garden’?. Follow the advice therein. You can do a whole lot about pre conditioning the soil so healthy vegetables can be grown. This is to say that vegetables have the right balance of the nutrition it is supposed to have. Farmers sometimes do not know of some of the things posted there. Had the pleasure to speak to a seventy year old and advise on the errors we have made along the way.

Have a question? Post it. If I do not know someone can assist. Plant local and eat yourself to good health. So to review, Mookdhar for Agri Minister.

Desifemlove
Remember this thread is PNM in Govt – One year later. And what about Keithos and his farine for food idea. Blasted good idea, but where are their commitment? By the way farine is about $15 to $20 a lb. We do plant cassava and we cannot produce enough cassava chips. Check Trinidad and Tobago Agri Business Association (TTABA). So in addition to dasheen and eddoes, take a spin by NAMDEVCO WHOLESALE MARKET and you will see the amount of local production. Green leafy vegetables such as cressels – greens, lettuce to stimulate blood flow, cleansing of the colon and at the cellular level, cucumber, green fig for your iron, pumpkin, bodi, etc. the seventy year old advised that an acre of bodi money built a four bedroom upstairs house.
Other than Usain Bolt we do not have to worry about the US trying to ban us from running in the Olympic because we ate Dasheen, another super food. Remember when coconut oil and zaboca – avocado was bad for our health? Well they wanted to sell corn oil and some other crap.
'So what yuh eating from now orn'?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 15th, 2016, 10:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Really? MIND BLOWN!!!!!

so then all fats are of equal measure, and the bad fats are good for the heart? and med school...nah, most stuff dey does teach is false.

You don't read well do you ... Please look at the text in bold.

Miguel000

Postby Miguel000 » September 16th, 2016, 8:56 pm

Keith Rowley is the biggest troll Trinidad ever see. Conned his way into office with a Masters Degree in Volcanoes.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 16th, 2016, 9:06 pm

He is probably studying how much 'Pressure' Trini's will take before we 'erupt'

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 16th, 2016, 10:45 pm

LOL yeah btw Dr Chaos do you use Olive Oil Daily or no? I buy the Greece Iliada extra virgin cold press olive oil because from my research it features the PDO logo approval from the EU to guarantee its good stuff you are getting because NY Times did a page on olive oils and 70% of olive oils sold in US super markets are FAKE even the expensive ones from Italy.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 16th, 2016, 11:31 pm

I do consume quite a bit, not daily tho. Coconut oil and Ghee are my go to cooking oils, olive oil (I used James Plagnoil) I will use raw and drizzle on alot of things. I consume a good bit of grass fed butter as well.

On occasion I also use some hemp seed oil raw and I make sure and get enough omega 3's.

Postby desifemlove » September 17th, 2016, 8:26 am

drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
drchaos wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Really? MIND BLOWN!!!!!

You don't read well do you ... Please look at the text in bold.

i read you have a shitty degree in an equally shitty uni.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 17th, 2016, 12:43 pm

You misread a comment then commented on it and now claim you can read? what you say you can do and what you actually end up doing is two different tings hoss.

Its sad I cant even try to imps you up ... You would probably misread any insults I throw your way.

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2016, 3:49 pm

drchaos wrote:You misread a comment then commented on it and now claim you can read? what you say you can do and what you actually end up doing is two different tings hoss.

Its sad I cant even try to imps you up ... You would probably misread any insults I throw your way.

femmy? NEVER!!! :lol: femmy know everything about everything!

Postby rspann » September 17th, 2016, 4:04 pm

Desi is the girl who claims to be an economics specialist and then come on the old talk thread for advice on setting up business. I feel desi is natio come back with another profile.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 20th, 2016, 8:04 pm

So bout 400 BOAs unsure of their renewal in the MOE.... great is the pnm.....we red and ready

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2016, 8:55 pm

what about the 72 security men who get sent home

HSA

Postby HSA » September 21st, 2016, 4:59 am

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 21st, 2016, 5:37 am

Good one like that vatman and robbing
in the west a hear a talk the colon and the a$$hole, one full of sheit and the other deliver it

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 21st, 2016, 5:49 am

Can't wait for the 30th *evil laugh*