2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2016, 9:04 am

Williams had PG1, I think it's the same one that now is in the president's fleet (might be a Daimler limo) but. He also had a v8 statesman.I 'll post pics Monday when I get back home.

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2016, 9:06 am

konartis wrote:Auction with a pcm plate?? Lol, the new owner gets a letter from the transport commissioner so that he is able to have it licensed with a new/recent plate...

No, he gets the letter from the seller (state) to go to licensing to get it licensed.

konartis

Postby konartis » April 9th, 2016, 9:55 am

rspann wrote:
konartis wrote:Auction with a pcm plate?? Lol, the new owner gets a letter from the transport commissioner so that he is able to have it licensed with a new/recent plate...

No, he gets the letter from the seller (state) to go to licensing to get it licensed.

weather the state or the TC, he doesn't get a PC M plate from 2009....lol

Postby K74T » April 9th, 2016, 12:44 pm

konartis wrote:weather the state or the TC, he doesn't get a PC M plate from 2009....lol

Rain or sun?

Postby zoom rader » April 9th, 2016, 8:16 pm

rspann wrote:Williams had PG1, I think it's the same one that now is in the president's fleet (might be a Daimler limo) but. He also had a v8 statesman.I 'll post pics Monday when I get back home.

He had a PG 1

Look here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFVL0CswVjM

He also had a V8 Kingswood

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2016, 9:50 pm

Oh gard oye,we have to cancel the purchase of that Benz, I see one in Tobago today,HDH3552, we can't have the boss putting he bottom in a car that is used for taxi. We should get a Bentley instead.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 9th, 2016, 10:30 pm

rspann wrote:He never said that the car in question had vomit or other fluids. He was speaking about the acquisition of the car and saying the cost was not 2mil. and after that he said he was told that it hard to clean out vomit from A car ,and also other fluids.
Of course the mob knew and we know what he meant, but he never said it was that car. He only said that as picong, and to insult the detractors, the car was in use for seven months since elections and that was never an issue.
All he had to say is that the car was due to be changed. The thing with a wajang though, is that he always has to say it the vulgar way. Even when the issue with Camille came up ,he had to talk about buying underwear,it couldn't be flowers or a watch. He cannot say he never rode in the helicopter, he had to say he never put his bottom in it. Real crude behavior,but don't say Mr Manning never warned us.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 9th, 2016, 11:06 pm

HAHAHA .. Marlene looks too utterly terrified to move until she leans to the right to buss a fart!

Postby De Dragon » April 10th, 2016, 3:24 am

rspann wrote:Anybody could show me where Growley said the car had vomit or other fluids?

http://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=& ... vEc-tjrnRA

konartis

Postby konartis » April 10th, 2016, 10:22 am

K74T wrote:
konartis wrote:weather the state or the TC, he doesn't get a PC M plate from 2009....lol

Rain or sun?

:| stupes....rain or sun, PNM and rowley will do what they want!! :?

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2016, 1:34 pm

rspann wrote:Anybody could show me where Growley said the car had vomit or other fluids?

http://www.google.tt/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=& ... vEc-tjrnRA

Read the second sentence ,it proves what I was saying. I listened to the statement on the day he said it and he never said the car had vomit, but he insinuated it by saying he was told that vomitus hard to clean from a car. I don't know any other PM who uses the language he does.

antlind

Postby antlind » April 10th, 2016, 1:55 pm

Rowley is a classless piece of work. He is becoming like those African dictators.

Postby shogun » April 10th, 2016, 2:56 pm

antlind wrote:Rowley is a classless piece of work. He is becoming like those African dictators.

Steups...

Even though many that support and/or are willing to give this administration a chance at governing, might disagree with Rowley's comments, (if only for the sake of respecting the office that Kamla held) lets not get it twisted. Most of these hypocrites commenting and playing holier than thou, would have had NO problem Lolzing to their hearts content, if Any UNC minister, or queen Kamla herself had made the very same comments about Rowley.

Advent

Postby Advent » April 10th, 2016, 3:04 pm

shogun wrote:
antlind wrote:Rowley is a classless piece of work. He is becoming like those African dictators.

Steups...

Even though many that support and/or are willing to give this administration a chance at governing, might disagree with Rowley's comments, (if only for the sake of respecting the office that Kamla held) lets not get it twisted. Most of these hypocrites commenting and playing holier than thou, would have had NO problem Lolzing to their hearts content, if Any UNC minister, or queen Kamla herself had made the very same comments about Rowley.

:!:

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2016, 4:19 pm

Rowley reminds me of Idi Amen

And Maxi fluffy as Mabutto , Congo government, Congo attitude

Coming to a cinema near you soon, wait dem here already

drchaos

Postby drchaos » April 10th, 2016, 9:58 pm

Rowley justifying his shiny new merc by saying he saved alot of money by cutting down on social events. Well here's another way for you to save money Mr PM ... Don't buy a F#&king Mercedes benz ...

Postby brams112 » April 10th, 2016, 10:08 pm

Man got to ride in style,how it goh look when he pull up in the puppetiers yard in a Kamla prado,full of Benz and range rovers,brand new.Them bois go laff at him when pretty boi come in with his ride.

TriP

Postby TriP » April 10th, 2016, 10:49 pm

Rowley never wanted to ride in PM1

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley never wanted to be driven in PM 1, sources in the Police Special Branch added.

When he was taken to Queen’s Hall on September 9 to be sworn in by President Anthony Carmona, Rowley insisted that he be not taken there either in PM 1 or PCM 1.

The new Prime Minister was escorted by Special Branch in an Audi 8 vehicle, with no Prime Ministerial flag fluttering in the breeze.

Two days later, he was back at Queen’s Hall to witness his entire Cabinet sworn in. Again, with the unofficial Audi 8.

Both PM 1 and PCM 1 are parked up in the car park at the Prime Minister’s official residence at St Ann’s. The Special Branch uses a third official vehicle, PCL 1, at times, to transport Rowley’s wife Sharon to her law chambers on Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain. But Rowley will ride in none of them. He was consistent because prior to moving in at the official residence, he ordered all the beds and furniture to be replaced.

He continues to use an Audi 8 SUV, with two flag poles with both flags covered. In another words, when Rowley’s entourage is passing, no one knows it is him.

Now talk is that the Office of the Prime Minister has ordered from Sterling Services a new vehicle, a S-class Mercedes Benz, at a cost of $970,763.26.

It also stated that procuring motor vehicles for the use of the Office of the Prime Minister was an administrative function carried out by relevant staff at its office. But sources at the Office of the Prime Minister stated that no vehicle can be ordered for the Prime Minister without his/her consent. He/she must sign off on the vehicle after being shown a model (s) from the Military officer in charge of the fleet of vehicles at the Prime Minister’s residence.

When that is done, it is only then that the Office of the Prime Minister can go ahead with arrangements to pay.

The OPM, in a press release this week, stated:

“There are a number of matters that are considered in determining the vehicle (s) used to transport the honourable Prime Minister, including, safety, comfort and security.

“The Office of the Prime Minister has been replacing motor vehicles on a phased basis as those older than five years have become increasingly costly to maintain.

“The estimates of the Office of the Prime Minister for the years 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 included sums for the replacement of motor vehicles.

All replaced vehicles are and will be publicly auctioned in accordance with the law,” the release added

http://ttwhistleblower.com/rowley-never ... -ride-pm1/

Postby De Dragon » April 11th, 2016, 11:28 pm

shogun wrote:

Steups...

But she didn't did she? I wish some of you would grow a pair and just state your position on his comments. This facking gooblygook and hemming and hawing, you either agree or disagree. Make no mistake if KPB, or anyone makes dotish crass statements that would have trouble gaining acceptance even in a fish market/rumshop, then I will have no hesitation in condemning those remarks. Rowley, not for the first time, spoke in a manner not befitting the office of PM, and I fear it will not be the last time.

Postby shogun » April 12th, 2016, 4:15 am

De Dragon wrote:But she didn't did she?

No, she instead opted for sitting quietly in parliament as a member of HER cabinet hid under parliamentary privilege to claim that Rowley's conception was as a result of rape and that he was guilty of kidnapping, pedophilia and gang rape and never once raised a finger to object... so spare me the indignant defense of Kamla's character

De Dragon wrote:I wish some of you would grow a pair and just state your position on his comments. This facking gooblygook and hemming and hawing, you either agree or disagree. Make no mistake if KPB, or anyone makes dotish crass statements that would have trouble gaining acceptance even in a fish market/rumshop, then I will have no hesitation in condemning those remarks. Rowley, not for the first time, spoke in a manner not befitting the office of PM, and I fear it will not be the last time.

MY position has already been stated clearly. As far as I can see, most supporters of the administration expressed disappointment at Dr. Rowleys comments. How much more definitively/succinctly can it be made? Who on your side has managed to show the same equitable judgment, when the situation called for it? The "hemming and hawing" is obviously coming from inside your building, with those that chronically oppose the current administration, where convenient amnesia, hypocrisy, overreaction and closeted racism resides. Where every political thread is a platform to showcase their bias, ignorance and racist comments. Grow a pair?... lol... buddy most on your side of the isle couldn't even identify a pair.

Postby DVSTT » April 12th, 2016, 7:03 am

TriP wrote:Rowley never wanted to ride in PM1

Prime Minister Dr. Keith Rowley never wanted to be driven in PM 1, sources in the Police Special Branch added.

When he was taken to Queen’s Hall on September 9 to be sworn in by President Anthony Carmona, Rowley insisted that he be not taken there either in PM 1 or PCM 1.

The new Prime Minister was escorted by Special Branch in an Audi 8 vehicle, with no Prime Ministerial flag fluttering in the breeze.

Two days later, he was back at Queen’s Hall to witness his entire Cabinet sworn in. Again, with the unofficial Audi 8.

Both PM 1 and PCM 1 are parked up in the car park at the Prime Minister’s official residence at St Ann’s. The Special Branch uses a third official vehicle, PCL 1, at times, to transport Rowley’s wife Sharon to her law chambers on Abercromby Street, Port-of-Spain. But Rowley will ride in none of them. He was consistent because prior to moving in at the official residence, he ordered all the beds and furniture to be replaced.

He continues to use an Audi 8 SUV, with two flag poles with both flags covered. In another words, when Rowley’s entourage is passing, no one knows it is him.

Now talk is that the Office of the Prime Minister has ordered from Sterling Services a new vehicle, a S-class Mercedes Benz, at a cost of $970,763.26.

It also stated that procuring motor vehicles for the use of the Office of the Prime Minister was an administrative function carried out by relevant staff at its office. But sources at the Office of the Prime Minister stated that no vehicle can be ordered for the Prime Minister without his/her consent. He/she must sign off on the vehicle after being shown a model (s) from the Military officer in charge of the fleet of vehicles at the Prime Minister’s residence.

When that is done, it is only then that the Office of the Prime Minister can go ahead with arrangements to pay.

The OPM, in a press release this week, stated:

“There are a number of matters that are considered in determining the vehicle (s) used to transport the honourable Prime Minister, including, safety, comfort and security.

“The Office of the Prime Minister has been replacing motor vehicles on a phased basis as those older than five years have become increasingly costly to maintain.

“The estimates of the Office of the Prime Minister for the years 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 included sums for the replacement of motor vehicles.

All replaced vehicles are and will be publicly auctioned in accordance with the law,” the release added

http://ttwhistleblower.com/rowley-never ... -ride-pm1/

What's an "Audi 8 SUV" ?

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2016, 7:48 am

All this talk Rowley don't want to ride is PM 1 is most likely based on advice from his spiritual leader in Tobago. Le cote is the village I believe, correct me if I spelt it wrong

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 12th, 2016, 9:48 am

shogun wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:those aren't rp-02 lookalikes though :?

I said "lookalikes" not copies (one more spoke, looks like only major difference esthetically) Those are my 17" RP02's BTW.

still doh find they look alike LOL :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2016, 9:50 am

zoom rader wrote:All this talk Rowley don't want to ride is PM 1 is most likely based on advice from his spiritual leader in Tobago. Le cote is the village I believe, correct me if I spelt it wrong

Spiritual Leader has excellent taste

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 12th, 2016, 9:54 am

shogun wrote:

No, she instead opted for sitting quietly in parliament as a member of HER cabinet hid under parliamentary privilege to claim that Rowley's conception was as a result of rape and that he was guilty of kidnapping, pedophilia and gang rape and never once raised a finger to object... so spare me the indignant defense of Kamla's character

De Dragon wrote:I wish some of you would grow a pair and just state your position on his comments. This facking gooblygook and hemming and hawing, you either agree or disagree. Make no mistake if KPB, or anyone makes dotish crass statements that would have trouble gaining acceptance even in a fish market/rumshop, then I will have no hesitation in condemning those remarks. Rowley, not for the first time, spoke in a manner not befitting the office of PM, and I fear it will not be the last time.

MY position has already been stated clearly. As far as I can see, most supporters of the administration expressed disappointment at Dr. Rowleys comments. How much more definitively/succinctly can it be made? Who on your side has managed to show the same equitable judgment, when the situation called for it? The "hemming and hawing" is obviously coming from inside your building, with those that chronically oppose the current administration, where convenient amnesia, hypocrisy, overreaction and closeted racism resides. Where every political thread is a platform to showcase their bias, ignorance and racist comments. Grow a pair?... lol... buddy most on your side of the isle couldn't even identify a pair.

That bolded part is so true. They never would give this administration a chance.

Postby zoom rader » April 12th, 2016, 10:00 am

eliteauto wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All this talk Rowley don't want to ride is PM 1 is most likely based on advice from his spiritual leader in Tobago. Le cote is the village I believe, correct me if I spelt it wrong

Spiritual Leader has excellent taste

That's why this country is in a mess.

Manning would have still been in power if he stayed away from his spiritual leader

Re: RE: Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby K74T » April 12th, 2016, 11:19 am

Whereas the spiritual leader of your peeps is La nate.

BoostJunkieXL

Re: RE: Re: 2 Mil Mercedes-Maybach S-Class for PM

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 12th, 2016, 12:01 pm

K74T wrote:

Whereas the spiritual leader of your peeps is La nate.

"your peeps"

care to elaborate ?

Postby shogun » April 12th, 2016, 4:12 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:still doh find they look alike LOL :lol: :lol:

M'kay....

Hope I'm not expected to debate this any further?

Postby De Dragon » April 12th, 2016, 10:49 pm

shogun wrote:

Yadda yadda yadda. Where did you say that you had issue with the comments? Supporters expressed disappointment? Where did shogun express disappointment? At least when Kamla felt heat from the Vernella fiasco, she apologised, although somewhat belatedly. The PM is a crass, ill mannered clown, who in spite of all the image culturing will revert to his base and stink nature. The frightening thing is that a relatively minor enquiry elicited this dotish and wholly inappropriate response.