Allyuh eh know who is me OOOAAAR?

Re: Allyuh eh know who is me OOOAAAR?

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2014, 2:25 pm

people like that have no business being police

the fact is that in most cases, the only place for people that have wheelchairs is the road, pavements are not accessible.

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 2:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:people like that have no business being police

the fact is that in most cases, the only place for people that have wheelchairs is the road, pavements are not accessible.

would u be so passive if you knock down someone on a wheelchair while they are in the road and charges are brought up against you?

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2014, 2:28 pm

you would have to be a idiot to be speeding on a main road that has pedestrians on the whole and you end up bouncing down a man in a wheel chair due to your own idiocy.

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 2:33 pm

even if you are not speeding.. if you hit him, you can possibly damage him and be held liable.
road is for cars. if they cant access the pavement thats a separate issue. stop this third world thinking, the road is for vehicles only.

wheelchair man should do this in a real country and see what happen to him

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 29th, 2014, 2:34 pm

S_2NR wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:people like that have no business being police

would u be so passive if you knock down someone on a wheelchair while they are in the road and charges are brought up against you?

This would mean you were driving without "due care and attention" thus being liable

Postby j.o.e » December 29th, 2014, 2:35 pm

Police always have such great slapping technique..quick delivery and recoil,perfect wrist action. Must be part or training

Postby Chimera » December 29th, 2014, 2:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:even if you are not speeding.. if you hit him, you can possibly damage him and be held liable.
road is for cars. if they cant access the pavement thats a separate issue. stop this third world thinking, the road is for vehicles only.

in a real country there would be a proper place for him to move about

btw are you saying he deserve to be treated the way he was because he's not suppose to be on the road?

how much police slap you up for being somewhere you not suppose to be that you find that it's ok to be treated as such?

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 2:44 pm

both parties wrong. but everybody jumping on a bandwagon hating on the police.
i want them same police to pass by curepe, trincity and westmoorings traffic lights and slap all them road vendors and windshield cleaners to get out the road!

when that happens it would be lovely. but there will always be a talknah with phone to record it.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 29th, 2014, 5:03 pm

Yes both parties wrong and who would you expect to set the example here? Not our esteemed TTPS who are supposed to be protecting and serving with PRIDE?

Their handling of the situation was extremely poor. Don't tell me any nonsense about he's not supposed to be in the road in the first place. The TTPS is there to SERVE the people not abuse them.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 29th, 2014, 11:16 pm

S_2NR wrote:both parties wrong. but everybody jumping on a bandwagon hating on the police.
i want them same police to pass by curepe, trincity and westmoorings traffic lights and slap all them road vendors and windshield cleaners to get out the road!

when that happens it would be lovely. but there will always be a talknah with phone to record it.

So what you are saying is that you want police to assault all wrongdoers? Sorry but not everyone is as simple minded as you to be ok with being treated like slaves and dogs.

Like others said, sometimes wheel chair men are in the road because there is no pavement or inadequate wheel chair access to existing pavements. What are they to do? Never leave their house or risk being legally assaulted for using the only mode of transportation available to them?

I swear some of allyuh beyond retarded in this place yes.

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2014, 12:05 am

and the men who selling drinks and cleaning windshield on the highway just trying to make a living.
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving

Postby redmanjp » December 30th, 2014, 12:20 am

S_2NR wrote:even if you are not speeding.. if you hit him, you can possibly damage him and be held liable.

i sure dem 'real countries' have wheelchair accessible pavements

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 30th, 2014, 1:20 am

how allyuh so sure that man is a police??

Postby Slartibartfast » December 30th, 2014, 6:25 am

S_2NR wrote:and the men who selling drinks and cleaning windshield on the highway just trying to make a living.
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving
What do fellas cleaning a car wind shield have to do with the man in the wheel chair? You saying that wheelchair man shoyld get slap because of them? Maybe you shouldn't post until you can complete a thought.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » December 30th, 2014, 7:49 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
S_2NR wrote:and the men who selling drinks and cleaning windshield on the highway just trying to make a living.
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving
What do fellas cleaning a car wind shield have to do with the man in the wheel chair? You saying that wheelchair man shoyld get slap because of them? Maybe you shouldn't post until you can complete a thought.

BTW you know there is another ched discussing this subject already .. :scatter:

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2014, 9:48 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving

I have heard people defend guys who sell on the highway saying that they what they are doing is better than robbing people but what they are doing is still illegal and can be plenty headache if u hit them.

Same with this wheelchair guy. What he's doing is illegal. If there's not adequate wheel chair access handicapped people should protest this and try to have the problem fixed. Not go in the road just because.

There are proper ways to deal with things. Everybody can't just do what's easy. Its creates disorder

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2014, 9:56 am

S_2NR wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving

I have heard people defend guys who sell on the highway saying that they what they are doing is better than robbing people but what they are doing is still illegal and can be plenty headache if u hit them.

Same with this wheelchair guy. What he's doing is illegal. If there's not adequate wheel chair access handicapped people should protest this and try to have the problem fixed. Not go in the road just because.

There are proper ways to deal with things. Everybody can't just do what's easy. Its creates disorder

The proper way to deal with the wheelchair-man was with the slaps and pushing him down the road??
Even police have to deal with things properly or disorder is created.

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2014, 10:10 am

Get off the bandwagon, Scroll back up and READ, u will see where I stated both parties are wrong

Postby Slartibartfast » December 30th, 2014, 10:55 am

I not saying the wheelchair man was right (in fact after reading the story I understand how some people could say he deserved a clout) but I still stand by my point that a police officer should never (under any circumstance) act in the way they acted in the video.

Secondly, my argument is, how do you deal with someone that must do something illegal (albeit non-harmful but potentially dangerous) to survive. Not everyone on wheel chairs can stay at home until proper sidewalks are built. Some will have no choice but to use the roadways every once in a while. So what do we do in the interim? Do we arrest them and keep them in jail under the reasoning that they will break the law because it is impossible for them not to? Or do we arrest them every time we see them breaking the law and and give them a bligh when there are no officers in the area?

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 30th, 2014, 11:10 am

S_2NR wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
leave them be.

/thirdworldliving

You are using two complete different situations

1. Drinks guys are purposely plying a trade in the road and that's illegal

2. The guy in the wheel chair may have been on the road looking for an access to the pavement. If high street is how I remember it it would mean he has the go the the top as there is no wheel chair access

I always wondered however what would be the implications of knocking down a drink seller

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 30th, 2014, 11:13 am

Ironic that this whole issue could have been avoided if someone helped him to the pavement

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2014, 11:16 am

S_2NR wrote:Get off the bandwagon, Scroll back up and READ, u will see where I stated both parties are wrong

I not on any bandwagon. Right or wrong police have to follow procedure.
This is exactly why in Trinidad the civilian killings at the hands of the police even bigger on a per capita basis than even the US.

We should not mask our ineffective judicial system by giving the police more rights/powers than they entitled too.

Postby Chimera » December 30th, 2014, 12:15 pm

I feel anytime s2nr interact with police he does collect some hard slap. Daz why he feel it normal. Ticket for speeding? Hard slap. Driving on shoulder? Hard slap. Ask a officer for directions? Hard slap

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » December 30th, 2014, 1:54 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I feel anytime s2nr interact with police he does collect some hard slap. Daz why he feel it normal. Ticket for speeding? Hard slap. Driving on shoulder? Hard slap. Ask a officer for directions? Hard slap

Doe leme.....doe leme....doe leme....doe leme buss ah slap in yuh ass!!!!!!!

Postby S_2NR » December 30th, 2014, 4:16 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I feel anytime s2nr interact with police he does collect some hard slap. Daz why he feel it normal. Ticket for speeding? Hard slap. Driving on shoulder? Hard slap. Ask a officer for directions? Hard slap

Quite the opposite actually..

Never got a ticket.
Never get pulled over.
Always passing right thru road block.
Got stopped in a roadblock once, police referred to me as mr..... and sir and was very respectful. Took under a minute. Checked docs and told me have a good day and i was on my way.

Staymad

Postby Slartibartfast » December 30th, 2014, 4:23 pm

I In the same boat as you. Never get in trouble with police. However, I will like to know that if I have a need to get in trouble with police (protests or civil uprising) excessive force would not be the norm because it can stop the flourishing of God ideas due to the inconvenience it may cause for those in power. Of topic I know. .. But my 2 cents

Postby 16 cycles » January 28th, 2015, 9:25 am

DPP advises: Charge Reyes

Derek Achong
Published:
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Peter Reyes

Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Peter Reyes is set to be charged with three criminal charges related to his alleged conduct aboard a Caribbean Airlines flight from Tobago last month.

The T&T Guardian understands that the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Roger Gaspard, SC, advised investigating police to lay the charges under the Civil Aviation Act, after a meeting with lead investigator DCP Glenn Hackett at his offices at Richmond Street, Port-of-Spain, yesterday.

Hours later, Hackett reportedly met with his team of investigators from the Professional Standards Bureau to discuss how to proceed with the investigation.

A source close to the investigation said the team was considering charging Reyes via summons in lieu of issuing a traditional warrant for his arrest.

Under this process, the information related to the charges will be laid in the Arima Magistrates Court, with Reyes, who is currently on sick leave, being notified of a pre-fixed date of hearing of the case.

On that day, Reyes will have to appear in court to answer the charge and depending on his plea, will then be issued bail until a trial.

Several calls to Hackett’s cellphone yesterday went unanswered and he did not return voice messages.

The charges, which fall under Section 60 (1) of the legislation, are for threatening the safety of the aircraft and passengers on board; using abusive and insulting language towards a crew member and for intentionally interfering with crew members in the execution of their duties. All three carry a maximum fine of $25,000 and up to a year imprisonment.

Incident on flight

According to reports, around 5 pm on December 18, Reyes, who had only just been assigned as ACP for Tobago at the time, boarded the Caribbean Airlines Limited (CAL) flight at the Piarco International Airport.

While the plane was taxiing on the runway, Reyes reportedly got into an argument with flight attendants over their request that he switch off his cellphone.

The pilot returned the plane to the terminal and Reyes was escorted off the plane to speak to security personnel of the Airports Authority of T&T (AATT). He was then allowed to leave and completed his journey to Tobago on a flight the following day.

After they completed their shift that night, CAL crew members reported the incident to the Piarco Police Station. The flight crew also pointed Reyes out in an identification parade earlier this month.

In an interview which followed, Reyes claimed that he had difficulties switching off the cellphone which was issued to him by the T&T Police Service as part of his promotion.

Suspension looms​

According to an AATT report on the incident, which has been made public, Reyes reportedly told security officials at the airport that he felt the airline staff were victimising him because of his ethnicity.

AATT security officials conducted their own investigation into the incident but they determined that no charges could be brought against the senior cop.

The incident and corresponding media reports caused a massive public outcry and was condemned by the executive of the Police Social and Welfare Association and even by acting Police Commissioner Stephen Williams.

In an almost immediate response, Williams transfered Reyes from the Tobago Division to T&T Police Service (TTPS) community relations department. Once charged, Williams will have the option of suspending Reyes and deducting his pay during the period of suspension.

Williams did not answer his cellphone when contacted yesterday evening.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-01- ... arge-reyes

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2015, 12:34 pm

^^^ Nice hope ppl learn from this. No more black man this and black that.

Postby Slartibartfast » January 28th, 2015, 1:03 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Nice hope ppl learn from this. No more black man this and black that.

And no more indian man this and indian man that either

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Nice hope ppl learn from this. No more black man this and black that.

And no more indian man this and indian man that either

Injun doh grand charge, they file law suit. See Sat for radio case discrimination.