Re: Weight loss, stories, progress,advice

Postby AllTrac » July 22nd, 2014, 9:43 pm

Fat makes everything taste good. Carbs + fat = fatboy heaven

inter_elegance

Postby inter_elegance » July 23rd, 2014, 6:52 am

Ok guys i quit im not serious about losing weight.

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2014, 7:17 am

inter_elegance wrote:Ok guys i quit im not serious about losing weight.

wdmc....man fall off d wagon yes.....

Postby 1UZFE » July 23rd, 2014, 7:29 am

dougla_boy wrote:

wdmc....man fall off d wagon yes.....

Man aitn even las ah week.
Prolly he gyal come back after tellin him he fat..

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 8:17 am

glad for you man, be happy in the skin you're in.
RIP

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 23rd, 2014, 9:08 am

when the sog holds you......

Postby Redman » July 23rd, 2014, 9:14 am

Why because you making mistakes??

Look breds-just take small steps and keep at it-you changing a life style-revering 25+ years of behavior.
That dosent happen overnight-and it will not happen without you making the wrong choices-like quitting.

Stop taking yourself so seriously and just keep trying to do what you supposed to.
One day, hr, min at a time.

Dont quit.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2014, 9:29 am

AllTrac wrote:

glad for you man, be happy in the skin you're in.
RIP

If you're happy with being overweight, that's cool.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 23rd, 2014, 9:55 am

DFC wrote:You're looking at ~2500 cals right there.

*drools*

Damn some folks eat this 3 times for the day

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 23rd, 2014, 9:58 am

I think half the problem is feeling hungry.
What are some good low carb high fibre foods? It had a time I tried high protein low carb diet, by the second day I was feeling real weak.

Postby black start » July 23rd, 2014, 10:22 am

nareshseep wrote:I think half the problem is unhealthy foods taste so damn good

Postby maj. tom » July 23rd, 2014, 10:25 am

what would you think about this: if you tried a very low carb, high fat diet instead?
Do you think that eating fats make you fat anyway?

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 11:05 am

no, eating more than you burn will make you fat regardless of macro composition. I know people who eat extremely "clean" foods and are freaking snorlaxes

FeEL_tHe_hERtZ

Postby FeEL_tHe_hERtZ » July 23rd, 2014, 11:27 am

Hey guys i guess i might be the heaviest weight in here, 280 5'8"...started my new routine today. My aim is for 200 lbs . I have not fully formulated my plan to achieve this as yet but will let you guys know soon...i have the ideas in my head and i know it is achievable...it's just that i want to get the ball rolling and this is the first push...

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2014, 12:39 pm

scientist have proven that thinking about going to the gym burns 0-00 calories.

just start bruh.....find motivation in urself......look at the mirror every morning.....

Postby black start » July 23rd, 2014, 1:18 pm

dougla_boy wrote:scientist have proven that thinking about going to the gym burns 0-00 calories...

You actually puts on weight while thinking about it because you "treat" yourself before you even hit the gym and justifying the "treat" with the fact that you gonna go to the gym tomorrow.....

Tomorrow never comes....

Postby Trini Hookah » July 23rd, 2014, 1:51 pm

dougla_boy wrote:scientist have proven that thinking about going to the gym burns 0-00 calories.

just start bruh.....find motivation in urself......look at the mirror every morning.....

Hope yunno why ah quoting Yuh eh :lol:

Postby mero » July 23rd, 2014, 1:59 pm

Op is a fgt

Postby Country_Bookie » July 23rd, 2014, 4:26 pm

Does anyone use an app to keep track of their daily calorie intake?
I heard about My Fitness Pal app but just checking their calorie counter on their website I'm not sure how much local trini foods they have and I'm wondering how accurate the stated calorie counts are.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » July 23rd, 2014, 4:38 pm

i've been using mfp for about a year now. They have a wide variety of local foods from oil down to roti and they also have our local brands . great resource

J453

Postby J453 » July 23rd, 2014, 4:58 pm

TRENDSETA wrote:i've been using mfp for about a year now. They have a wide variety of local foods from oil down to roti and they also have our local brands . great resource

^This and agreed. Great app!

If you're up to the extra work it also allows you to add stuff that isn't already there for the benefit of other users.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 23rd, 2014, 5:16 pm

Nice just downloaded it. ..great app

FeEL_tHe_hERtZ

Postby FeEL_tHe_hERtZ » July 23rd, 2014, 5:20 pm

My fitness pal is great it even has doubles...

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2014, 7:42 pm

Went cinnabon to look for fattening foods, the smell of that place.....ughh. left empty handed.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 23rd, 2014, 11:20 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Went cinnabon to look for fattening foods, the smell of that place.....ughh. left empty handed.

You trying get fat not put on a healthy mass.

Drink a cinnabon shake everyday for a mth, promise yuh get the fat Yuh want and then some.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2014, 12:19 am

I doubt those things will have any effect on me.

Sticking to my healthy mass diet though. Its not far of my normal diet so no stress in me really.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 29th, 2014, 5:15 pm

My job is an active one and i have to keep fit . Im a big guy , but i have more muscle than fat .

before it was the other way around ,put your mind to goal you will accomplish it.

every morning exercise bike , Marcy home gym and a good trance to keep the tempo .

follow by Kale and V8 100% juice for breakfast could drop 1 or 2 raw eggs .

Kale is being called “the new beef”, “the queen of greens” and “a nutritional powerhouse.” Here are ten great benefits of adding more kale to your diet:

1. Kale is low in calorie, high in fiber and has zero fat. One cup of kale has only 36 calories, 5 grams of fiber and 0 grams of fat. It is great for aiding in digestion and elimination with its great fiber content. It’s also filled with so many nutrients, vitamins, folate and magnesium as well as those listed below.

2. Kale is high in iron. Per calorie, kale has more iron than beef. Iron is essential for good health, such as the formation of hemoglobin and enzymes, transporting oxygen to various parts of the body, cell growth, proper liver function and more.

3. Kale is high in Vitamin K. Eating a diet high in Vitamin K can help protect against various cancers. It is also necessary for a wide variety of bodily functions including normal bone health and blood clotting. Also increased levels of vitamin K can help people suffering from Alzheimer’s disease.

4. Kale is filled with powerful antioxidants. Antioxidants, such as carotenoids and flavonoids help protect against various cancers.

5. Kale is a great anti-inflammatory food. One cup of kale is filled with 10% of the RDA of omega-3 fatty acids, which help, fight against arthritis, asthma and autoimmune disorders.

6. Kale is great for cardiovascular support. Eating more kale can help lower cholesterol levels.

7. Kale is high in Vitamin A. Vitamin A is great for your vision, your skin as well as helping to prevent lung and oral cavity cancers.

8. Kale is high in Vitamin C. This is very helpful for your immune system, your metabolism and your hydration.

9. Kale is high in calcium. Per calorie, kale has more calcium than milk, which aids in preventing bone loss, preventing osteoporosis and maintaining a healthy metabolism. Vitamin C is also helpful to maintain cartilage and joint flexibility

10. Kale is a great detox food. Kale is filled with fiber and sulfur, both great for detoxifying your body and keeping your liver healthy.
SDC14388.JPG

Postby DFC » July 30th, 2014, 9:24 am

Kale is also expensive.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2014, 9:42 am

pressure on my side

used one of those BMI scales the other day, I at my heaviest weight with 209 lbs at 5'10 "

29.6 BMI

hadda lose about 35 lbs

i cut out the snacks/soft drinks/juices/beers since i used the scale

trying to cut back on eating in the night but thats not that easy

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 30th, 2014, 9:54 am

DFC wrote:Kale is also expensive.

Massy stores has kale for $14 - $25 a bundle ,the package ones that already cut up is $44.00
The central market has it for less than $30 ,bigger bundles than massy .The next thing about Kale it's a appetite suppressor , you don't feel hungry for hours after drinking Kale .

to chill down the heat i make a kale smoothie with Mott's Apple juice .