Transformers: Age of Extinction

Soul Collector

Re: Transformers: Age of Extinction

Postby Soul Collector » June 29th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:Get off Mbay dick fella, the movie was only good if you were a preteen, teen or a fan boy.

See what I mean yet again? That have nothing to do with the man's work. You dont like the plot, you dont like the actors, well fine. But see, that's usually it with you ppl. You never stop to notice and comment on the good, just keep yapping crap because it's what everyone else is doing lol.

I talking about the technology used and how he perfected his craft which other directors can only envy but yall just stuck on that same low level nonsense.

And I am a fan of Bay's work and contribution to the action movie genre.

Zim

Postby Zim » June 29th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Ways allyuh not t sticking. Waiying for the hype n crowd to subside though. I actually not surprised it got so many bad reviews. Watching the later trailers diminished my expectations.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 29th, 2014, 2:31 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1404066537.901680.jpg

Only good Michael bay movie was the rock. Maybe Armageddon will get a bligh.

Only reason he gets away with this sheit is cuz action movies in summer always get big numbers generally.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » June 29th, 2014, 2:46 pm

SC meen vex with ya boy, you like explosions and noise, dais you that's how opinions work any how.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » June 29th, 2014, 2:54 pm

lol i cant wait to see this

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 29th, 2014, 2:55 pm

There should be an official transformers vs avengers ched.

Postby ismithx » June 29th, 2014, 3:04 pm

like comparing chalk and cheese tho

both have action, but one have a coherent and sensible storyline

Postby Trini Hookah » June 29th, 2014, 3:11 pm

ismithx wrote:like comparing chalk and cheese tho

just for the record, which is which?

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 29th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:SC meen vex with ya boy, you like explosions and noise, dais you that's how opinions work any how.

Yeah man I know. I not vex with anyone too, everyone have their preference. I just hoping that ppl could actually appreciate the good things despite the bad.

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:There should be an official transformers vs avengers ched.

I'm a Bay fan but even I would say that doesnt make any sense lol. I'm not defending Bay saying he's better than all, just showing where his strengths lie and he is a master at his craft which in turn has taken an effect on hollywood action movies on the whole.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 29th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
ismithx wrote:like comparing chalk and cheese tho

just for the record, which is which?

NAH! U not serious bout life.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 29th, 2014, 3:42 pm

will be giving my money away next Saturday at 10:45 am show yaar!!!

Can't fkn wait.....!!!!!!!!

Postby A172 » June 29th, 2014, 3:52 pm

imax again today time to ploi :mrgreen:

konartis

Postby konartis » June 29th, 2014, 4:32 pm

saw the movie, alot of action, less emphasis on the story line, but from a fan of the comics and the cartoon series it goes well seeing the transformers in "real"... lockdown to me was killed to easily tho, Galvatron tho wasnt man made, and has more destructive power in the carton series, hopefully the next instalment would have a better story line

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2014, 4:36 pm

A172 wrote:imax again today time to ploi :mrgreen:

Fokk dan meen geh tikit wid good seet. I goin back nex week

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2014, 4:37 pm

I really doh believe so much ah allyuh still expecting these movies to be anything like transformers. Is jus big robots and explosions. NONE of these movies have been true to transformers

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 29th, 2014, 5:06 pm

konartis wrote:saw the movie, alot of action, less emphasis on the story line, but from a fan of the comics and the cartoon series it goes well seeing the transformers in "real"... lockdown to me was killed to easily tho, Galvatron tho wasnt man made, and has more destructive power in the carton series, hopefully the next instalment would have a better story line

Yeah well I see why they kinda had to do the whole man made Galvatron thing because the executive producer (or some other thing cant remember) said Unicron wont be appearing in the future 2 movies as the sheer scale of it makes it boring to even try to portray. They probably setting up for Galvatron to wreck sheit in the next movie tho it seems.

And like in a review I read, they really give the humans too much credit which I agree alot with. I mean, Lockdown is a pure badass and Prime just was a kinds imps again getting beat up (altho I was glad me man up and was ready to firetruck everyone up) so them having to help Prime defeat Lockdown was kinda lame instead of seeing Prime go all out.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 29th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
worksux101 wrote:This guy still ranting? In case u didn't realise, I did commend the 3d and visuals. But it simply wasn't enough to make up for the rest. If u seriously think ppl anyone gives a damn who made the movie and "hating" for that reason, then u need a reality check. Stop being a fanboy

You need to stop commenting useless crap lol. What was it about my last post that seems like ranting?

I was showing an article about his work and what some critics think of him now. And just the box office figures despite the negative reviews.

But hardluck for "ranting" I guess :roll: :lol:

Funny. More ppl seem to agree with my useless crap than your post. But that's fine if u can't accept someone else's opinion. Good luck with life there fella.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 29th, 2014, 5:41 pm

konartis wrote:saw the movie, alot of action, less emphasis on the story line, but from a fan of the comics and the cartoon series it goes well seeing the transformers in "real"... lockdown to me was killed to easily tho, Galvatron tho wasnt man made, and has more destructive power in the carton series, hopefully the next instalment would have a better story line

Disagree about lockdown. Considering a few were fighting against him it wasn't too bad. What didn't make sense was that wahlberg holding a gun was somehow strong enough to not be squished.

Postby A172 » June 29th, 2014, 5:42 pm

but is how dem dinobots GT lawd

Postby 16 cycles » June 29th, 2014, 5:59 pm

2 episodes plus for unicron....nah.....4 movies so far and you can't weave in one of the badest villains in all robot comic history...

Tf1...helicopter approach...first scene....that will shake the fillings outta your teeth...epic

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 29th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Well from what I read, Unicron wont seem to be in any of the 2 upcoming movies.

Anyways, come cool easter eggs from the movie. That dude with the guitar and the one in the elevator...pretty cool. A nod to Spielberg plus maybe Bay's way of poking at the critics on an issue he took heat for before lol.

https://www.yahoo.com/movies/easter-egg ... 92882.html

Postby S_2NR » June 29th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Lol@fanboys
Another funny review from flixster

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2014, 7:23 pm

I'd still go see it ah next time

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 5th, 2014, 7:18 pm

man I real fkn enjoyed the movie... honestly don't mind going to see it again....

konartis

Postby konartis » July 6th, 2014, 11:53 am

worksux101 wrote:

Disagree about lockdown. Considering a few were fighting against him it wasn't too bad. What didn't make sense was that wahlberg holding a gun was somehow strong enough to not be squished.

take a look at the series, where these movies were made from, lockdown is a terror...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 6th, 2014, 12:18 pm

Movie was awesome...storyline was easy to follow...

Postby ismithx » July 6th, 2014, 1:45 pm

*snort*

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 6th, 2014, 8:52 pm

I find all d Transformers was cork