Audi R8 is no more....

Re: Audi R8 is no more....

Postby Sky » December 5th, 2013, 1:29 pm

You can clearly see the experience separation in this ched.....

Postby Top » December 5th, 2013, 1:36 pm

"Chop chop pieces" in buwamuda voice

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » December 5th, 2013, 1:44 pm

this spot has taken many cars before, smh at R8 accident RIP Audi R8...

joel

Postby joel » December 5th, 2013, 2:02 pm

Eyewitness confirmed it was due to kant hole tootoo. I glad he eh kill ppl on that corner yes.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2013, 2:09 pm

ahhh yes.... Chuna..the land of the CSI's and Commentators...

gotta love this place yes...

:D :D :D :D

Postby Morpheus » December 5th, 2013, 2:13 pm

"Ah hear" he rev out on Alberto street and "fly" straight across the Avenue. Is de pole stop him. If this is true then I shudder to think what could have been. Wow...

So ah hear...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 5th, 2013, 2:24 pm

Sheron's buy it and fix it up yet?

#worldboss

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » December 5th, 2013, 2:26 pm

I was on the scene shortly after. Just took the corner a lil hard. Thank god no one was injured or other vehicles damaged etc. No drunkenness. The lamppost didnt even have a dent. That R8 is built very delicately and shattered a bit behind the front right wheel taking most óf the impact on the curb, lots of crunchy bits of aluminum and plastic. Another disaster was watching 800-4-tow almost doubling the damage dragging it around back and forth.

Postby sliderz1 » December 5th, 2013, 2:33 pm

IB poletakeitlikeachamp

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » December 5th, 2013, 3:15 pm

this saddens me....i would like to be optimistic and say that it is within repair BUT i dont know to what extent damage is present

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » December 5th, 2013, 3:52 pm

Any one of you would be surprised how much a car will continue sliding after traction is lost, even at lowish speeds

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 5th, 2013, 4:41 pm

I think he put rel faith in the quattro system and traction said nope, nun for you. This is however a good example of how safe these kinda cars are but still sucks

Postby S_2NR » December 5th, 2013, 4:49 pm

Traction? Seriously?!?
The roads on ariapita are fckin horrible. Who in their right mind would want to drive even an econobox hard there. Its just stupid all round

Dragular

Postby Dragular » December 5th, 2013, 4:57 pm

guy thought he was "invicible" lol

Postby Team Loco » December 5th, 2013, 5:39 pm

R8 structure. So it looks like it can be repaired
1386279537916.jpg

Postby cinco » December 5th, 2013, 5:45 pm

World boss go hav d largest collection of supercars in trini soon

Postby bluesteel29 » December 5th, 2013, 5:55 pm

dp should be revoked for such a foolish act....srsly,on the Ave of all places???

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 5th, 2013, 6:09 pm

better angle wanted here 0X
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

also, for those of you that know more about these cars, is there an override function for the spoiler, or does it only go up and down once you cross a certain speed :?:

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2013, 6:23 pm

You guys might think I'm on sheit, but I would say 50 KMPH there.

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2013, 6:24 pm

Saw a dummy buy an evo from my neighbour, LAUNCH on the limiter, hit a curb 20ft away and then hit another trying to get back control.

Bent rims etc.

moti

Postby moti » December 5th, 2013, 7:10 pm

But it spun, that's how the rear rim dented/suspension bent?

Tuner reporters just not at the level at what they used to be.
Rasta, yuh sticking :lol: your reports used to be filled with more detail.

moti

Postby moti » December 5th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Also no vids of this on le macko book yet?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 5th, 2013, 7:18 pm

moti wrote:But it spun, that's how the rear rim dented/suspension bent?

Tuner reporters just not at the level at what they used to be.
Rasta, yuh sticking :lol: your reports used to be filled with more detail.

and leggo / corgi reenactments

joel

Postby joel » December 5th, 2013, 7:37 pm

Fren ting amir...den laugh and gib gib...

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2013, 7:49 pm

I haev requested the necessary forensic re-enactment. The consultant has been informed and a contracat being drawn up.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2013, 8:01 pm

joel wrote:Fren ting amir...den laugh and gib gib...

I stop making comments about accidents cuz mankind does get touchy feelign and fill up meh inbox with "lawyer letter" (Red Evo) or pass in front meh house in a chettening manner (PBH 97 remake)....plus....it really isnt my business to speculate what/if/why/how. It happen? it happen.

leh we wait on the re-enactment eh.....CBH, make sure the plane hovering overhead eh....but it go be chopper this time....

partsman

Postby partsman » December 5th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Looks like he need ah ride.Tell 'im ah sellin mih 280C wagon.

GoS

Postby GoS » December 6th, 2013, 12:39 am

so the only r8 in trinidad crash, who cares, it eh affect the price of sorrel! sheit man

Postby wagonrunner » December 6th, 2013, 12:42 am

GoS wrote:so the only r8 in trinidad crash, who cares, it eh affect the price of sorrel! sheit man

eh heh?
gee we d update after the 15th

Postby eliteauto » December 6th, 2013, 12:43 am

aye sorrel was 4lbs for $20 yest I see it @ 5lbs for $20 today
#sorrelaffected