Sentinel van geh shootup (Orange Grove, CRH)

Richard Marshall

Re: Sentinel van geh shootup (Orange Grove, CRH)

Postby Richard Marshall » November 29th, 2013, 2:55 pm

NATO rounds. All that money for such a vehicle and personnel? Leaves me to wonder who else is involved. I am wondering if the security firm orchestrated it all. They need to investigate the owners of the stolen vehicles also. It gets more fishy.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 29th, 2013, 3:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:not all security firms work directly for a client. They sometimes subcontract one another for some jobs.

Yup, sometimes when short staffed they have to have no choice.

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2013, 4:37 pm

pioneer wrote:I put down a similar heist lasnite...but one of my guys got killed

Killed all three guards though

#GTA

coated 4 evidence :|

Postby redmanjp » November 29th, 2013, 4:50 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:whilst we joke and make these comments, you all realise how SERIOUS of a crime this really is?
Very Well thought out pre conceived Planning, but more than 50 rounds of ammo being spent? you all realise how many innocent people could have been seriously injured or killed?
In full public view on a highway on the nations roadways.
Have bandits gotten this ignorant and boldface?

Sad if this is a sign of future crimes to come.....

now notice this- that man really get shoot up :shock:

Postby rfari » November 29th, 2013, 10:26 pm

Kal-El Ward wrote:NATO rounds. All that money for such a vehicle and personnel? Leaves me to wonder who else is involved. I am wondering if the security firm orchestrated it all. They need to investigate the owners of the stolen vehicles also. It gets more fishy.

Nato rounds ?

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 29th, 2013, 10:37 pm

Just find the whole job look like well trained security force special operation ..........

Postby pioneer » November 30th, 2013, 1:29 am

e geh string up

C News Live
Liked · 3 hours ago

A Sentinel Security van stuck the median of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway in the vicinity of the Mount Hope turn off a short while ago. We are awaiting details from the incident. VIA Karen Cozier-Phillip

Postby Team Loco » November 30th, 2013, 8:44 am

probably had a flat tyre.

Postby desifemlove » November 30th, 2013, 9:52 am

pioneer wrote:e geh string up

C News Live
Liked · 3 hours ago

A Sentinel Security van stuck the median of the Churchill Roosevelt Highway in the vicinity of the Mount Hope turn off a short while ago. We are awaiting details from the incident. VIA Karen Cozier-Phillip

serious?!!?

some ting going on at that firm! :?

Postby desifemlove » November 30th, 2013, 10:08 am

rfari wrote:
Kal-El Ward wrote:NATO rounds. All that money for such a vehicle and personnel? Leaves me to wonder who else is involved. I am wondering if the security firm orchestrated it all. They need to investigate the owners of the stolen vehicles also. It gets more fishy.

Nato rounds ?

standard issue ammo for NATO countries. so dey got dey guns from USA or Canada or UK.

Postby rfari » November 30th, 2013, 10:41 am

desifemlove wrote:
rfari wrote:

Nato rounds ?

standard issue ammo for NATO countries. so dey got dey guns from USA or Canada or UK.

That was confirmed?

Postby desifemlove » November 30th, 2013, 10:57 am

i dunno. jus saying what NATO rounds were.

Postby rfari » November 30th, 2013, 11:38 am

:)
Thnx tho

Postby desifemlove » December 1st, 2013, 9:20 am

no problem lol..

If it was NATO rounds, then clearly they must have smuggled the guns in. And 50 rounds? for an automatic firearm, dat's no scene. I ent no firearms expert, but a common auto gun like an AK-47 can fire 50 rounds in about 30 seconds (at least way under a minute). if that's what they had, i ent surprising me since gun runners could get any gun i guess.

Postby joker » December 1st, 2013, 8:48 pm

Any type is available .....from smith and wesson ..to rpg launchers....price is a different story....

Postby Ted_v2 » December 1st, 2013, 9:49 pm

Wa about paper work?

Was the price for a legit gun and permit these days?

Postby joker » December 1st, 2013, 10:08 pm

Depends on who knows u....bur illegal guns are some what cumbersome for a person who is "legal" but an advantage for a person who has a target......btw guns cheap ....is the hassle to get it in trini ....like tonight ....stuff comming in .....but ...the price is a factor.....

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 1st, 2013, 10:37 pm

50 rounds in 30 seconds a Kalasnikov ? No sir any of the many variants of this sub machine gun should be able to have at least half if so much less than the original rounds per minute which is 600. A standard magazine carries 30 rounds so change over etc maybe 250-300 per minute may be the mark.

Why was this amount of cash, the real figure we may never know , being transported with so little security? Some report say one armed guard. Banks employ Sentinel :o that's a bit more than surprising. Due diligence was some how absent from the selection of the security firm , the logistics used , the security persons and vehicles used and not the least the action of the police thereafter. What was achieved by blocking the highway and causing massive gridlock ?

Postby maj. tom » December 1st, 2013, 11:41 pm

30 round clips lasts 4 seconds in an AK-47 on full auto. Same as the M4. Any modern rifle with full auto actually. Just about 4 seconds. Semi-auto 3 round bursts are much more accurate though, eg. in the M16A2/A4 rifles.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 2nd, 2013, 12:56 am

The question I have to ask is "why did the driver stop?"

If you get hit from behind and you carrying cash you will stop???

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2013, 2:50 am

joker wrote:Depends on who knows u....bur illegal guns are some what cumbersome for a person who is "legal" but an advantage for a person who has a target......btw guns cheap ....is the hassle to get it in trini ....like tonight ....stuff comming in .....but ...the price is a factor.....

Eh big man...u look like d right man to ask....link 2 case of cigarette sweety for me na? D flintstones one.

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 2nd, 2013, 4:17 am

rfari wrote:

Nato rounds ?

5.56mm rounds

Postby rfari » December 2nd, 2013, 6:54 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
joker wrote:Depends on who knows u....bur illegal guns are some what cumbersome for a person who is "legal" but an advantage for a person who has a target......btw guns cheap ....is the hassle to get it in trini ....like tonight ....stuff comming in .....but ...the price is a factor.....

Eh big man...u look like d right man to ask....link 2 case of cigarette sweety for me na? D flintstones one.

*DEDZ*

Postby joker » December 2nd, 2013, 8:56 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

had some in de pirogue before they tief it in cedros ...check hilo ....dem have...

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 2nd, 2013, 3:06 pm

I rel worried that some goons now have 17million to play with and import whatever the f**k they want

Postby Bizzare » December 2nd, 2013, 4:05 pm

ok

clone101

Postby clone101 » December 8th, 2013, 7:07 pm

1 man held so far for questioning Beetham drug lord .........

Postby pioneer » December 8th, 2013, 8:32 pm

Espanol?

Postby UML » December 8th, 2013, 10:01 pm

We all know is an internal job.

Anyone else thinking the ole man was part of it organized it and got bumped off in the process, more money for survivors

He was retiring soon.

Postby nemisis » December 9th, 2013, 7:29 am

^^^ spend years doing honest work to try a thing now?