Sufferers in the workplace

urabus

Re: Sufferers in the workplace

Postby urabus » November 14th, 2013, 8:41 pm

What about those who always asking to borrow money?
It have this chic i wud go to do my nails by....so we cool, we does talk etc

So a few times she asked for money (less than 500), that's small money, plus we wud work it out when she does my nails.

A few months ago she asked for 4000..... WTF she feel I am, a bank? Coming with some sad story about courts coming to take she appliances at home......

I dislike ppl who are working but wud squander their money and when you trying to sacrifice to put aside some, of that little they want to borrow and then time to pay back they scarce.

kracky1

Postby kracky1 » November 14th, 2013, 8:56 pm

It have ah sufferer where i work, ah ole beyotch too. Anytime it have a lil function or something, she too busy to help prepare food or anything. Never there for the formalities, but ALWAYS there in time to eat and help clean up(pack up she bag)!

Postby pioneer » November 14th, 2013, 9:01 pm

It have people who make a living off borrowing money and never paying back.

Then when they end up in ah drain rottenin somewey dey mammy want tuh cry.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 14th, 2013, 9:29 pm

It have a piper down by me
He always begging for dolla to play a mark. One time he ask me for money with a coke in he hand... like wtf if you scrunting drink water.

I does see him with different clothes everytime so I know he not exactly scrunting, just a lazy MC trini

Postby skylinechild » November 14th, 2013, 9:38 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
urabus wrote:I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time

I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.

that's a kinda arsehole-ish thing to say

once i dont have to go too much out my way, i dont see the problem in giving somebody a drop

hope you always have a car :?

similar issue where i work.
i recently bought my 1st car...working my royal ass off to pay for it too.
the VERY VERY FIRST time i came to work with my car- it was a 10pm-6am shift so i drove to work...they watch me and tell me they want KFC....so i was like B!tch please you already late you coulda go into KFC and buy food one time then come to work... they starve that night. mind you she have a car...then they start to talk and say how if it was tom - he woulda go for them- tom is the local caddy boy. runin errands for anyone just to get out of the room.

next was a co worker up an volunteered me - without any prior discussion with me to take another co worker somewhere. :shock: just so out of the blue...i had to pull this co worker aside and say as it is.- this was stopped immediately.

recently i had to inform all of them that my car is NOT a taxi service - i do not mind giving you a drop if its on my way but dont expect me to go off my route to drop you- this discussion came about because i give a drop to only one particular co worker. this co worker actually cares about the job comes to work on time does the absolute best and gives 110% everyday. not my fault if shes the only one who lives in my general area...

where i work we have two classes pf ppl..the "haves" and the "have nots"
the have nots busy paying $1000 a week in sou sou to save up money for a car that aint buy as yet...(goin on 4 yrs now ) but they know about every boat cruise and all inclusive fete takin time off from work to go and then coasin when time to work...

the haves on the other hand- work our asses off to pay loan for cars doing other sidelines cant go one single regular lime cause is bills that have to be paid..

no i dont use my car- very rarely i drive to work. my car is parked up most of the time- PTSC FTW. 8-)

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 14th, 2013, 9:50 pm

^I could relate, I remember when I didn't have a car or my Driver's Permit, certain girls used to coas on me right through. Now all of a sudden we is best friends. Calling me to give them drop "out the road' or calling me on Sunday evening and asking me to go Mayaro. Moral is: Girls like to ride in men car. Especially front seat.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 14th, 2013, 9:52 pm

True talk.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 14th, 2013, 9:54 pm

wow you guys really know some kinda ppl yes lol

don't have those problems where i work, sometimes ppl ask for a drop down the road but other than that no moochers

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 14th, 2013, 9:56 pm

DjDaniel wrote:^I could relate, I remember when I didn't have a car or my Driver's Permit, certain girls used to coas on me right through. Now all of a sudden we is best friends. Calling me to give them drop "out the road' or calling me on Sunday evening and asking me to go Mayaro. Moral is: Girls like to ride in men car. Especially front seat.

Most ah dem Mayaro gul so

Postby skylinechild » November 14th, 2013, 10:25 pm

^^ mitsu_chick nothing wrong with givin a drop but wait until i OFFER - do not assume automatically that you will get a drop and do not make plans without my knowledge- actin as if they have shares and profits. ask them if they fullin gas....or payin maintenance...or payin to clean the interior....always some excuse...

[cool story time] a co worker ask to borrow my car -i was stunned- keep in mind MR.co worker has a girlfriend -in the same office doing the same job.
( ever hear the phrase you dont crap where you eat)
so i ask "so you want a ride in my car - could get a ride in yuh girl....essentially is the same thing- we both want a ride on something the other has"....

since then no one has asked to borrow my car - not even ONCE...

moral of story- ass, gas or grass... NO one rides for free.

criteria for getting a drop:
1. personal hygiene is a must - doh be askin for a drop an yuh smelling green.i could understand the lil sweat but not so bad as in to stinkin up my car upholstery to the point where i could tell that you got a drop once - two weeks ago.

2. NO Fcuking AC. yuh not payin for gas so take it or leave it -VERY rarely i use AC
(i prefer fresh air.) the window switch is NOT a toy thats why its locked.

3. leave my radio station alone.As the ad says "if no one in your car listens to 95.1- tell them to get out and walk"- yes i have done it already.

3a. i dont NOT care about your musical preference whether it be gospel, boom champions, or 107.7fm if you think evanescence, god smack,system of a down, tool & a perfect circle is devil music youre more than welcome to take a cool walk through the rain which the celestial being of your choice provided

3b. my radio volume is set to my personal enjoyment. if you have a headache a calm walk through the busy city during rush hour on your way to a bus/maxi/taxi definitely clears the mind body and soul.

4. if youre on my route no problem. do not expect me to divert from my highway route to drop you san juan to come back on the highway - just cause you talk to me today.

as you can clearly see i am VERY protective of my car - cause is only me who truly knows the catch ass to have it properly maintained and paid for every month.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 14th, 2013, 10:31 pm

^i share 99.9% of those sentiments

Postby rfari » November 15th, 2013, 12:58 am

Ollur fellas hadda kill that side path. Srs. Dais why ppl takin ollur for imps

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 15th, 2013, 1:32 am

skylinechild wrote:

2. the window switch is NOT a toy thats why its locked.

3b. my radio volume is set to my personal enjoyment. if you have a headache a calm walk through the busy city during rush hour on your way to a bus/maxi/taxi definitely clears the mind body and soul.

also

If you see me light up a cig in my car (i.e when i was a smoker) it doesn't give you right to light up one as well... If my ash burn the seat, that is mine I bought it but if you burn it yuh better prepare urself to buy back meh whole facking interior :lol: :D

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2013, 4:03 am

Reading about all the sufferers in here seems to be mostly women that abuse men for a lil false smell ah de pantie. Bros you all need to read bewteen the lines about these beyotches.

spanish

Postby spanish » November 15th, 2013, 5:50 am

Ah gunta bawl he does only travel in maxi wid dem red an yellow sticker on de gas cover, I ask what is that? He say dem NOS sticker nah, all dem maxi wid dem sticker does drive more faster, dem is special edition maxi.

-Next one say he doh travel in maxi widout a/c, he does coas on dem cuz he's ah redman an redman doh travel without a/c. And well a/c maxi does have better girls fuh he tuh track. He say he fedup geh PIN in a/c maxi.

Oh my Lord...gobar par excellence. :rofl:

A wormhole open up in your office or what?

Postby skylinechild » November 15th, 2013, 6:41 am

pluggie wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

2. the window switch is NOT a toy thats why its locked.

also

If you see me light up a cig in my car (i.e when i was a smoker) it doesn't give you right to light up one as well... If my ash burn the seat, that is mine I bought it but if you burn it yuh better prepare urself to buy back meh whole facking interior :lol: :D

Not a fack ah dat....i dont smoke..when you get a drop you leave whole fackin car smelling like WITCO.... :evil: nah sorry "use dem bus tokens pardner" my car is non smokers area....

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2013, 7:27 am

meem care who you is, noone getting ah drop my car is not ah facking bakery.
Thats my time after a long day at work I have to sit in traffic and I use that time to unwind, i sacrificed and paid for that convenience. When others approach me with dey clerk1ments attitude I does tell dem I have a couple errands to run.

G-T

Postby G-T » November 15th, 2013, 8:08 am

^I do the same thing too.. after dealing with these people in work, I try my best to get away from them..

Postby 88sins » November 15th, 2013, 8:27 am

AllTrac yuh still good to soften it up fuh dem.
me aint have time fuh dat

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 15th, 2013, 8:46 am

skylinechild wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:
urabus wrote:I feel govt workers are the biggest sufferers, and once you give them the bad habit, they keep coming back to you all the time

I fed up of ppl begging for a drop home or school after work....till I have to dodge them when I'm leaving the office or make some kinda excuse to avoid giving them a lift, then they fall out with you. I dont care, is MY car, is MY money pay for it, is MY money when I have to put gas, is MY money when I have to fix things, and is MY headache when the car giving trouble, so go city gate and get a maxi or taxi to take u to ur destination.

that's a kinda arsehole-ish thing to say

once i dont have to go too much out my way, i dont see the problem in giving somebody a drop

hope you always have a car :?

similar issue where i work.
i recently bought my 1st car...working my royal ass off to pay for it too.
the VERY VERY FIRST time i came to work with my car- it was a 10pm-6am shift so i drove to work...they watch me and tell me they want KFC....so i was like B!tch please you already late you coulda go into KFC and buy food one time then come to work... they starve that night. mind you she have a car...then they start to talk and say how if it was tom - he woulda go for them- tom is the local caddy boy. runin errands for anyone just to get out of the room.

next was a co worker up an volunteered me - without any prior discussion with me to take another co worker somewhere. :shock: just so out of the blue...i had to pull this co worker aside and say as it is.- this was stopped immediately.

recently i had to inform all of them that my car is NOT a taxi service - i do not mind giving you a drop if its on my way but dont expect me to go off my route to drop you- this discussion came about because i give a drop to only one particular co worker. this co worker actually cares about the job comes to work on time does the absolute best and gives 110% everyday. not my fault if shes the only one who lives in my general area...

where i work we have two classes pf ppl..the "haves" and the "have nots"
the have nots busy paying $1000 a week in sou sou to save up money for a car that aint buy as yet...(goin on 4 yrs now ) but they know about every boat cruise and all inclusive fete takin time off from work to go and then coasin when time to work...

the haves on the other hand- work our asses off to pay loan for cars doing other sidelines cant go one single regular lime cause is bills that have to be paid..

no i dont use my car- very rarely i drive to work. my car is parked up most of the time- PTSC FTW. 8-)

Sooo just a question.. Not tryin to be sheit up just tryin to understand why people make certain financial decisions.
I am assuming its a new car you bought because u said you are working your ass off to pay for it. But you dont use it very often. Why didnt you consider getting something used etc where your payment would have been more comfortable etc..

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 9:08 am

Dem does hear me listenin to my oonce oonce music an bawl war kinda boolaman whiteman ting is dat

Postby AllTrac » November 15th, 2013, 9:12 am

pioneer wrote:Dem does hear me listenin to my oonce oonce music an bawl war kinda boolaman whiteman ting is dat

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 15th, 2013, 9:17 am

Had a fella in Junior sec, that sat behind and use to tax me for piece of roti and fry aloo. One day I got fed up and tell mom put extra pepper in it. The man ears ring with the pepper. He never ask me again! LOL!

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 15th, 2013, 9:18 am

LOL, I would never make any special request with someone who I getting a drop with.

I remember getting a drop with a partner and he was ponging out 94.1 on two old 6x9 under the seats which were flapping. The music was so loud and distasteful but I sucked it up. From POS to Arima.

Postby DFC » November 15th, 2013, 9:19 am

Sana the sufferer.28 yrs old,280lbs.red woman with weave.

Always on the phone. Calling chile fadda for maintenance money. Calling bf to drop lunch. Bf says no he broke, so she saying well it have other man will bring food for me yunno.
She call up another man. Talking , laughing hard and snorting. Man shows up in a PAP Sunny with crims and speakers blasting movado . He brings a KFC snack pack. She gone in the car park to meet him and spends 45 minutes .

She eats half and leave the box on her desk. She also have gas problems. Belching loudly. Silent farts, full works.

Her bf shows up 2hrs later with a box of Chinese . He travel come meet her and have the taxi waiting in the car park. He sees the box of kfc on the desk. Wh way yuh get dat? She say the boss order food for her.

He about to leave when he say....gimme d blends nah. She open her purse and hands him a half pack of dunhill.

After he leave she boasting to her coworkers.."allyuh see how my man does treat me?"

15mins later she lean back on the chair and it broke and she fell over and farted.

So all this happened yesterday. I heard it from the coworkers. I received the near miss report about the broken chair.

Wtf. Our HR person needs to be shot for hiring this woman. But he is a next sufferer too.

Postby pioneer » November 15th, 2013, 9:28 am

One ah de whale just made ah remark - "I allergic to the word buy"

I kid you not

Somebody was tellin she bout some staff book sale to raise funds for christmas.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 15th, 2013, 9:43 am

Not only in “typical” Government offices (like some Ministries etc) have these sufferers.

In my work place I have seen these EXACT same attributes...

So I’ll just recap some to give an idea of the “stoosh sufferers” by me:

pioneer wrote:There's a smelly rasta by me, he always biggin up himself to be ah "dan"

Rainman wrote:Kitchen lady on my floor, acts like she owns the place, disgusting attitude towards locals but will smile, laugh and "howdy"to the expats.

pioneer wrote:One now come off de fone quarellin wid digicel wanting to know why she bbm eh workin

AllTrac wrote:the cleaner by me does thief the toilet paper

88sins wrote:More weave & nails dan brains, wit attitude like i eh kno what. Never at her post, usually outside wit some man. Always makin long weekends out of a workday monday cuz she too hung over from d saturday & sunday boozin & leaving she coworkers to ketch.

DFC wrote:They see the company as an ATM.
Abuse everything and complain too..

pioneer wrote:They don't even know chuna is, their only sauce of info is boom champions, bbm and facebook.

1UZFE wrote:Everytime we have ah eat up in d workplace dem does carry food b4 ppl finish eat. Dey always wah food for dey chile fadda n curry does bring out d worst in dem, also neva hav money fuh nuttin , money spend behind weave , rent and party dat dey not welcomed in...

pioneer wrote:Once they get a drop, they assume YOUR car is THEIR personal taxi and start making demands.

And the Minimum Salary by me is $10,000.00 (per mth)

urabus

Postby urabus » November 15th, 2013, 9:57 am

Hated when I use to go UWI and ppl in ur class knew u owned a car....everytime they want to go trincity mall they checking u.

There are some women at work, (the clerks), when we go Hyatt for staff functions,they always thieving those small inch by inch pieces of cake, wrapping it up in a small piece of napkin and pushing it in they bag to carry home for their children or husband.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 15th, 2013, 10:04 am

urabus wrote:Hated when I use to go UWI and ppl in ur class knew u owned a car....everytime they want to go trincity mall they checking u.

Solution: drop ur car really low....
So low that it if have 1 additional person in the car it go touch a speedbump...

Thats what i did...
Never make no turns anywhere....
I was always the passenger

Rofl

Postby DFC » November 15th, 2013, 10:05 am

Real bachannal happen last year when my company had a Christmas awards and recognition Function in hilton.
Employees were told to bring 1guest and to rsvp.

Lol.

So this year its no function but we getting a hilo voucher.