Sabot wrote:Seems that the normal chicken and beef you get from the grocery was always in a vacuum sealed package that grows on trees. Those animals weren't killed now were they? And before someone says "well they were bred to be killed" many hunters comments to the draft policy indicate the need for wildlife farming to ensure sustainability. The ban will be a waste if not for the lack of planning and vision but just for the mere fact that it cannot be enforced.
UML wrote:Sabot wrote:Seems that the normal chicken and beef you get from the grocery was always in a vacuum sealed package that grows on trees. Those animals weren't killed now were they? And before someone says "well they were bred to be killed" many hunters comments to the draft policy indicate the need for wildlife farming to ensure sustainability. The ban will be a waste if not for the lack of planning and vision but just for the mere fact that it cannot be enforced.
so wait...dat was ur attempt to discredit the point?!!![]()
you still didnt prove it wrong![]()
when last you see a a 100m shed full with agouti? I could tell you I see 100m shed of chickens almost daily![]()
what did these hunters do to ensure that this measure was implemented?
chickens are bred for eating...wildlife is not!!!
Sabot wrote:UML wrote:Sabot wrote:Seems that the normal chicken and beef you get from the grocery was always in a vacuum sealed package that grows on trees. Those animals weren't killed now were they? And before someone says "well they were bred to be killed" many hunters comments to the draft policy indicate the need for wildlife farming to ensure sustainability. The ban will be a waste if not for the lack of planning and vision but just for the mere fact that it cannot be enforced.
when last you see a a 100m shed full with agouti? I could tell you I see 100m shed of chickens almost daily![]()
May be a little over your head uml; all I am saying is that this was proposed in the draft policy by many people. Have you even seen the draft? Again in this context a life is a life right? Why has this not been implemented or even gone through the thought process before placing a ban that cannot and will not be enforced at this time? Back to dollars and cents for the crabs in the barrel...remember wild meat is legal to have come october 1st eh. Wildlife farming is not a new invention so why cant it be done here? The timing of this ban is poor and for the wrong reasons and at the end of it sadly nothing will be gained from it since nothing is in place for such. It reeks of self gain.....
GRIM wrote:wait wait...are you saying that you can have in your possession wildmeat?? I was under the impression that with the implementation of the ban on hunting that it would obviously mean that you couldn't have wild meat.
Is there a legal importer of wild meat?
If one can have wildmeat how does the authorities intent to prove that a piece of meat is not local.
Gem_in_i wrote:Somebody family would bring in wildmeat. Didn't I say this before.
GRIM asked good questions there.
DVSTT wrote:Sabot wrote:UML wrote:Sabot wrote:Seems that the normal chicken and beef you get from the grocery was always in a vacuum sealed package that grows on trees. Those animals weren't killed now were they? And before someone says "well they were bred to be killed" many hunters comments to the draft policy indicate the need for wildlife farming to ensure sustainability. The ban will be a waste if not for the lack of planning and vision but just for the mere fact that it cannot be enforced.
May be a little over your head uml; all I am saying is that this was proposed in the draft policy by many people. Have you even seen the draft? Again in this context a life is a life right? Why has this not been implemented or even gone through the thought process before placing a ban that cannot and will not be enforced at this time? Back to dollars and cents for the crabs in the barrel...remember wild meat is legal to have come october 1st eh. Wildlife farming is not a new invention so why cant it be done here? The timing of this ban is poor and for the wrong reasons and at the end of it sadly nothing will be gained from it since nothing is in place for such. It reeks of self gain.....
You can't farm wildlife, domesticated livestock are different to their wild counterparts. If you do try to farm wildlife there is no guarantee that they would breed in captivity or if the young would be fertile to continue on to F2. Genetic testing would have to be done to prevent inbreeding and to facilitate species diversity which would mean plucking specimen from the wild. Additionally, most wildlife do not reproduce fast enough to keep up with commercial demand. Additionally, the wild meat that is hunted relentlessly here are integral parts of the ecosystem and help maintain balance. Extinction of just one of the species can cause ripples across the entire ecosystem and interfere with the food web's intricate inner workings, leading to the demise of other species.
Sabot wrote:GRIM wrote:wait wait...are you saying that you can have in your possession wildmeat?? I was under the impression that with the implementation of the ban on hunting that it would obviously mean that you couldn't have wild meat.
If one can have wildmeat how does the authorities intent to prove that a piece of meat is not local.
Lol, this is what im saying all along. Wake up and see the light people. A certain minister and his family have been importing wild meat since last year. I gave the phone number in a previous post to this thread. He also indicated that they are working on ensuring no shortage of wild meat locally for Christmas. That was said to the media and was printed too. Hence the haste to implement a ban on hunting to eliminate competition. Those questions were sent to the minister since August by the hunting associations...no response as yet from said minister. Guess u have to check the gouti serial number....
Trinisniper wrote:I may not know the law but it's not surprising to see a "Police" say "In 2 years time my son will be 16 and i believe mature enough to handle a firearm, looking forward to having a bonding moment"... I do know however that the legal age to own/operate a firearm is 25 years.. No wonder there are so many arrests with no prosecutions...
.rollingstock wrote:Trinisniper wrote:I may not know the law but it's not surprising to see a "Police" say "In 2 years time my son will be 16 and i believe mature enough to handle a firearm, looking forward to having a bonding moment"... I do know however that the legal age to own/operate a firearm is 25 years.. No wonder there are so many arrests with no prosecutions...
Doh beat up phaggot.
Have fun being a trini'sniper' with your slingshot.![]()
Y'all bullas amuse me.
rocknrolla wrote:Sabot wrote:GRIM wrote:wait wait...are you saying that you can have in your possession wildmeat?? I was under the impression that with the implementation of the ban on hunting that it would obviously mean that you couldn't have wild meat.
Lol, this is what im saying all along. Wake up and see the light people. A certain minister and his family have been importing wild meat since last year. I gave the phone number in a previous post to this thread. He also indicated that they are working on ensuring no shortage of wild meat locally for Christmas. That was said to the media and was printed too. Hence the haste to implement a ban on hunting to eliminate competition. Those questions were sent to the minister since August by the hunting associations...no response as yet from said minister. Guess u have to check the gouti serial number....
well, if they foresaw the decline of wildlife and put in place a business plan to import then that just makes that minister smarter than the hunter who kept on hunting. and why u cant call name? who is the minister? is facts u stating not so?
what we need then is a wildlife count estimate. is the legislation justified by any factual recorded data? is there a noticed shortage of the appearance of certain species in the bush?
pugboy wrote:many people keep agouti in their backyard for their own consumption,
would this now be illegal ?
Trinisniper wrote:Its typical for people like you who are mentally bankrupt to resort to name calling when defeated simply because they are incapable of logical meaningful thought...
Trinisniper wrote:Rollingstock or is it laughingstock..
wagonrunner wrote:this came up in my feed.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=508834355878193&set=a.291227000972264.65640.125242457570720&type=1
zoom rader wrote:.rollingstock wrote:Trinisniper wrote:I may not know the law but it's not surprising to see a "Police" say "In 2 years time my son will be 16 and i believe mature enough to handle a firearm, looking forward to having a bonding moment"... I do know however that the legal age to own/operate a firearm is 25 years.. No wonder there are so many arrests with no prosecutions...
Doh beat up phaggot.
Have fun being a trini'sniper' with your slingshot.![]()
Y'all bullas amuse me.
Know some men get take down to station for using slight shot for hunting by forest rangers. Ranger Ramdeen at the time took them down.